$250 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
853 out of 853
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan Mother/Daughter Trip
Business
Colorado Springs, Colorado
May 18, 2009

"What a great time"

This was my second trip to Cancun and we really enjoyed this time. The hotel exceeded all our expectations. I traveled with my Mom and we both were very impressed with the whole experience. The hotel grounds are small compared to most which made it easy to get to anywhere you needed to be very quickly. It felt more intimate in regards to service and the staff was fantastic. The food was the best of any all-inclusive I have been to. The beach was awesome and the separate "adults only" pool was a nice getaway from the crowds. We will definitely go back again and highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jvapeg
Business
Terre Haute,IN
Jun 3, 2009

Cancun 5/29

My husband and I had a rare long weekend off together and decided to get away. We chose this hotel because of the ratings and the great prices. We had a glich with our trip when our plane was delayed 4.5 hours before take off and we missed our connecting flight. We then were stuck in Atlanta overnight. We were unable to get a refund for our missed night but the resort offered to allow us an extra night. Unfortunately we both had to return to the states to work. So perhaps this tainted our views. Then of course we had to fend off the the offer to attend a breakfast in which we will hear about buying into the resort. We had already lost a night and we didn't want to spend 2-3 hrs listening to a sales rep. Also, our opinion could be tainted as we stayed twice before at Palace Resorts and it totally spoiled us. Palace people are always friendly and the resort is spotless. The food is very good. I have to say that Solaris could work on these areas...cleanliness,friendliness and professionalism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The resort has a marina at the Lagoon across the street. It offers free non powered water sports. They have volleyball both in pool and at the beach. We truly just wanted to veg out.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
poli_cp
Business
Brasilia, Brazil
May 24, 2011

Nice place

Nice place. Plesant staff in general. Clean. The food was ok for me (maybe I'm just not used with that type of food.... The coffee was terrible!!! Funny events. Didn't like though that you have to make reservations to one of the restaurants. There was a line to make reservations before 8 am!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester, NH
May 2, 2008

Not Friendly

Staff was not at all friendly and our ac did not work even though they came to service it more than 3 times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 1, 2010

Great experience at GR Solaris

I loved this hotel! We had the panoramic view room & it was great! Beach was beautiful! The water was very rough & the red flag was up the whole time, didn't bother us-probably not good for little ones though. We had to get up really early to get a good spot at the pool. Adult pool was nice & quiet. The buffet was ok. Something for everyone, but not the best food i've ever ate. For the price, this was a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the bus! It's cheap & one comes by every 5 minutes.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The late honeymooners
Business
Richmond VA
Mar 13, 2010

Great location for the price

We thoroughly enjoyed the spa! We both got a 60 minute massage and I got a 60 minute facial - what a heavenly experience. We enjoyed the adult pool and found it very quiet and peaceful - the pool was just too cold for us! We also managed to skirt the time-share spill and found the desk staff very helpful. We took the bus several times to downtown Cancun and to the La Isla for shopping - it was an experience! Best way to travel, cheap, dependable, friendly and always on time. I feel the resort should have offered more top shelf liquors and beers for the price. Overall, the food was good and we loved Marco Polo from it's food to it's impeccable service. Get up early to make your reservations and be in line by 7:30 a.m. or you might miss out on the best thing in the resort. Take lots of $1 USD bills for tipping.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scarsdale
Nov 17, 2008

Great to get away

Great place if you just want to get away...always activities going on at the pool and there is food available all day long.. fun place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Covina,Ca.
Jul 12, 2009

Good family resort

The resort was clean, the staff was very friendly, and most spoke very good english. A good family hotel, easy acess to the pool and the beach with a life guard on duty. The room was comfortable with enough shampoo, lotion, mouth wash and towels. My biggest diappointment was the lack of high quality food or specialty restaurants. The one they did have you had to wear slacks and a shirt with a collar or you could not dine there. The food was good(not exceptional), hot, plentiful, and empty plates were removed quickly. I've been to Mexico about twenty times and always all inclusive and the food here does not measure up to the other hotels. As far as the other amenities there right up there with the best(for the price).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wendee
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 30, 2007

GR Solaris Cancun All Inclusive

The GR Solaris Cancun All Inclusive, was a nice hotel and I would recommend it. The staff immediately greeted us drinks as we approached the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Nightlife is a short drive by bus. Learn to take the bus there as you will save a lot of money!

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Colley
Business
Eugene, OR
Feb 5, 2008

OK.....It Works

Ok... Well we definately enjoyed ourselves, however, I think it would have been the same for any other hotel. The all you could eat and drink thing was good the drinks were great and the servers friendly, but the left a lot to the imagination with regard to the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

the bus costs approx 1.30 for two people each way to go downtown or to the ferry for isla mujers

Back to menu Return to top