$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
1016 out of 1016
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wise Guy
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jan 13, 2012

A GREAT PLACE TO HONEYMOON!

The GR SOLARIS is a fun hotel.The staff were great and the food was better than expected.The breakfast buffet and Marco polo restaurant were excellent! You never have a empty glass and the staff seem to go out of their way to please.No time share pitch was also nice.The room was clean and comfortable.We had a fridge that was always stocked with beverages! Ocean view room was great and beach was very nice.WE WILL BE BACK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NancyAnn
Business
Owatonna, MN
Feb 22, 2012

Perfect place to go and relax

I have never been to a hotel where there were so many courteous and friendly staff . They all went above and beyond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We never left the resort. It was great. Such a variety of food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shells177
Business
East Lansing, MI, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Great Vacation spot

Did all inclusive for our family group of 12 people ages 10 to 88. Everyone really enjoyed the beach, the food, and several of the night acts. For the young at heart there were nightly shuttles to the Cancun hot spots ($50 one way transpo and unlimited drinks). There is also a free shuttle to a shared marina on the lagoon side with the sister property 5 minutes away for kayaking and paddle boats, wind surfers and one small catamaran sail boat. Facilities were oh so clean, free wifi only in bar lounge, pools were nice and drinks a plenty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sign up for fancy sit down dinner in Marco Polo at breakfast - spots are usually all gone by 9:30am.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CanadianJessica
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Mar 19, 2012

GR Solaris!

Great Staff! The food was great as well! I really can't complain about the hotel at all! The only downside is that it's a little far from downtown if you're looking to go out, but the buses are easy to take and cabs are cheap from there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Check the concierge before going out, they had tons of tips on where to go, and coupons for free drinks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve and Chris
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Spring Break with the kids..

The only thing we didn't like were the hard mattress's other then that it was fantastic. Definitely want to go again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They have fun activities by the pools and beach every day. Kept everyone very busy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KCMO Stina
Business
Kansas City, MO
Apr 14, 2012

GR Solaris is spot on what we wanted!

AMAZING!!! The beach was superb, the pool was beautiful, entertainment was terrific, everything was very clean, staff extremely friendly, huge selection of cocktails & we always found food we enjoyed. We will stay at GR Solaris again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Check out is at 11:30 however they'll hold your bags while you continue to enjoy the beach if your plane leaves late. Mind blowing how fantastic the entire staff was! Also suggest paying extra for ocean view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Walle
Business
New York
Apr 17, 2012

Cancun Paradise

Every day i Thanks to God to give me oportunity to visit Cancun with my family. In future i will going to GR Solaris again and take more days off from work ;)))) Staf in hotel is profesionl and helpfull. we be like in are house, all one family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Ask staf for future Entertaiment,every day ask what is new and what is next,you not lose nothing to ask.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jean Wong
Business
San Jose, CA , USA
Apr 23, 2012

Excellent place for vacation

Room is spacious and clean, bottle water and soft drinks are provided in the room. Beach is beautiful,quiet and clean. Kid friendly resort. Bus stop is right in front of the hotel. Food is OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff and Heather
Business
Kansas City
May 6, 2012

Jeff and Heather

Our stay at the GR Solaris was amazing. We had the room with a panoramic view and it was awesome. The entertainment staff was the best we have ever experienced. Ana was so personable and friendly. It was clear she enjoyed her job and wanted to make sure everyone had a good time. We met so many new friends because of the friendly atmosphere. Manuel and Luis at the pool bar were excellent. We WILL be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seattle explorers
Business
seattle,washington
May 3, 2012

Relaxed , kid friendly vacation!

great resort with lovely beach,good food and great amenities.facility was clean and well maintained.waiters are very friendly. ( special mention: Corona and Juan who worked at the restaurant.. were very good servers with good recommendations).we were very happy with the room view - ocean view 7th floor! The Deli which is open until 6.00am is a great help for kids who need milk and snacks at regular intervals.there are free shows every night for the family to enjoy together. Again great experience,very friendly and hard working people....they DONT expect tips at all (but pls tip them as they really work hard for you!) All in all a very relaxing and good vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top