$306 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
899 reviews
Excellent Vacations

Excellent service and staff. We had a lot of fun in the restaurat area and the lobby. The staff was... See full review

  • E y E
  • Dec 8, 2014
PLEASE READ THIS REVIEW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I STAYED AT GR SOLARIS FOR 9 DAYS WITH MY WIFE AND MY KIDS(5 AND 3 YEARS OLD),AND I HAD A AWSEOME... See full review

  • FLO..
  • Nov 26, 2014
All-inclusive, cost-conscious comfort in Cancun, along the Caribbean

The GR Solaris Cancun Resort & Spa is a budget-minded beachfront property in the hotel zone featuring nightly entertainment, water activities and dining at five restaurants. Rooms are comfortable with balconies and picturesque views. The resort has four swimming pools -- including adults only and relaxing pools -- a private marina with non-motorized water sports, spa with fully equipped gym. Kids find something to love, too, at the on-site club.

Highlights
  • Reasonably priced, all-inclusive accommodations for couples and families
  • Nightly theme parties and professional live performances in an on-site theater
  • Private marina offering non-motorized water sports
Rooms
Warm, comfortable guest rooms with vibrant touches, such as yellow and blue bedspreads, have one king or two double beds as well as private balconies and 24-hour room service with views of the tropical grounds, lagoon, garden or ocean. Additional amenities include 27-inch satellite TVs, clocks with CD players, direct dial phones with voicemail, in-room safe and bathroom with shower, vanity mirror and hair dryer. Spa deluxe rooms offer added luxuries, such as a 30-minute hot stone or Hawaiian massage.
Dining
Guests of this all-inclusive resort enjoy unlimited meals, snacks and beverages at all restaurants and bars. Options range from a seaside Mexican restaurant to a casual cafe and international gourmet dining room. Two bars give grown-ups a place to relax. The hotel offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Feel free to ask the waiters for the special hotel menu. Also available are special menus  and delicious cocktails designed for children at any of  our  restaurants.
Entertainment
Professional performances including a Mexican dance show, folkloric ballet, disco-themed fete, spectacular magician and circus-theme show.
Recreation
There are many activities for guests of all ages including a central pool, adults-only relaxing pool, fitness center and marina with non-motorized water sports. Aqua aerobics and beach games provide additional ways to pass the time. There is also a spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • El Rey ruins (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Playa Delfines (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Kukulcan Plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • La Isla shopping plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table
- View of resort grounds, garden view (based on availability). 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean View Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds.
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table.
- Spectacular partial Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Honeymoon Ocean view with Jacuzzi and balcony:
- One king size bed
- Terrace with private jetted tub facing the ocean.
- Spectacular Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romance Ocean view room w/balcony
- Deluxe Ocean view room
- Bathrobes and slippers
-A bottle of sparkling wine
-A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area, ocean-view gazebo, or private room terrace.
Panoramic Double Ocean View Room
One king size bed with ocean front view and ocean view room , Balcony facing the ocean, furnished with two chairs and small table, TV satellite, soft green and beige colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Bathrobes and slippers , clock radio/alarm clock with CD player. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water. Coffee/tea maker. Bathroom with shower, scale, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. In-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
Deluxe Lagoon view - jetted tub
1 king bed. Terrace or balcony facing the lagoon with jetted tub , 2 chairs and one round table. Desk. In-room safe. Cable/satellite television channels. Direct-dial phone. Voice mail. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). CD player. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffee/tea maker. Shower only. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Climate control.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds and terrace or balcony,
Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
b) Categora: Deluxe Ocean Front
One king or 2 double beds. This room opens to a balcony. Wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected. A minibar and a coffee/tea maker are supplied. You will have a shower, as well as complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a safe, and a desk are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
GR Solaris Cancun all inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Dining

Deli
- Casual fare - enjoy casual snacks including baguettes, bagels, sandwiches, paninis and croissants with a wide variety of meats and vegetables.
- Locates: In the main pool area
- Air Conditioned
- Open from 4 pm to 6:30 am.
- Dress code not required
Marco Polo
- International cuisine - enjoy splendid cuisine from all over the world.
- Seven different cuisine types weekly including: Italian, Mexican, Mediterranean, Asian, and French.
- Dinner only
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation required.
- Casual attire: long pants, no beach sandals.
Rosmarinus
- International specialties - enjoy buffet lunch in this spectacular palapa with ocean view.
- Menu includes: Mexican specialities, vegetarian and low carb or italian, accompanied with wide menu of fruits daiquiris. Also fell the marine breeze and enjoy our theme a la carta dinners

- No reservation required.
- Informal attire: No swimming suit
CafeSolaris
- International cuisine - enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet at Caf Solaris with spectacular ocean view.
- Dinner buffets several nights per week highlight international cuisine
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation not required.
- Dress code no required
The Snack
- Serves burgers, nachos, pizza, French fries.
- Lunch
- Dress code not required
Pool Bar
Swim-up bar serving alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages; no food. Open from mid-morning to late afternoon
Lobby Bar
Cushioned sofas and small tables for enjoying a variety of domestic and some imported drinks and live music nightly

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (899)

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
899 out of 899
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orange county, CA
May 4, 2011

Gr solaris Cancun

We went to Cancun to celebrate our 2 yrs anniversary and my husband's bday and took our kids with us((3 and 5 yrs old). It was our first time in Cancun so we were kind of skeptical about the trip esp with all the news regarding safety precautions. So I did a lot of reading regarding Cancun and the hotel itself. And I was surprised that our trip turned out really good.First: The food was amazing. They have 4 restaurants in the hotel and you have a choice where to go. Everyday is different theme. But they always have the regular American food. Overall the food was really good. Kids and adults will love it. Plus the servers are really niceRoom: We booked the deluxe room with balcony but we've decided to get the oceanview room when we checked in [...]. I was surprised that they did not have any promotions like the other hotels that gives you a free upgrade if you are celebrating a special occasion. But it was not a really big deal. The only complain I have about their rooms is the walls. You would here every conversation going on, on the other room.It was a lil disturbing but other than that it was great.Customer Service: Everyones nice but dont be too nice when you check in coz somebody will welcome you and will kind of give you an info about the hotel but after that they will show you the discounted tours that you can get in exchange of the going to their timeshare thingy. Wells that not bad coz you get discounted price but its just time consuming. anywho, we got our discounted tickets from a diff timeshare that we booked at the airport when we arrived coz it was a really good deal. xelha + tulum for $180 for 2 adults and kids for free. which is a really good deal[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Its always cheaper to take the bus from the hotel to wherever your destination would be. e.g shopping center, isla mujeres etc..it was only $3 total for 2 adults and kids are free compared to $40 if you get a cab to take you to the market. When getting souvenirs, people will say its cheaper at Market 28 but thats not true!!! Go to LA ISLA and look for the souvenir shop which is way cheaper

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bsaj
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 25, 2011

Amazing on so many levels

We stayed for 5 nights and 6 days over April vacation at this all inclusive resort. We arrived Friday afternoon a bellhop delivered our luggage to our room while we were given a brief orientation of the hotel amenities. One nice restaurant, Marco Polo, with a dress code, (You must make reservations early in the morning to get a decent time because time slots fill up fast). Cafe Tehuacan, a buffet style with an accompanyingperformance by dancers, magicians etc. Cafe Solaris has amazing breakfast choices, you get go all-American French toast pancakes etc or go full on Mexican chilaquiles, empanadas, fresh fruit, bloodies or mimosas. And two poolside eateries one snack shack and a sit-down buffet. Overall food was amazing, extremely appetizing. As far as drinks were concerned, there is a lobby bar, a poolside bar and a swim up bar. If you sit down at the lobby bar a waitress will bring you an endless supply of tequila if that's what you like but don't expect cabo wabo, Don Julio or patron, the tequilas are either local el jimador, xalixco, or Jose cuervo. Swim up bar opens at 10am, a good time to get tothe pool, not as many kids, and if your lucky you can ask the guy pruning the palm trees to cut you open a fresh coconut for a nice poolside drink. Transportation is very convenient. Buses are about $1 US per person and you can ride it all the way from one end of the island to the other with is about 15mi. Bus passes are good for only one ride but are still way better than taxis. Just tell the driver where you want to get off and they will drop you off there. Never had to wait more than 2min for a bus, very regular. There is no ATM on the premise so you must either go to an ATM at the airport or take a bus to about 2mi down the road, minor inconvenience. ATMS give big bills so I recommend asking for change at the front desk, they are happy to do it. I tip alot so I like to have smaller bills but plenty of them like $20, $50, and $100 peso bills. Just remove a zero and you have the equivalent of $2, $5, and $10 US. Excursions can be booked through a travel agency called Sol Ha. I recommend booking multiple excursions at once for a discount. Chichen Itza was worth it, as well as snorkeling. We got lucky and ended up being the only 2 people on the motor boat with a crew of three. They took us from the lagoon side through the south side bridge to the open sea where we snorkeled for 1.5 hrs! We saw barracuda, trumpet fish, needle fish, angel fish, parrot fish, huge conch snail, trunk fish. Crew was awesome, always filled our cups with beer. Snorkeled with a bit of a buzz, not going to lie. Saw bird life as well through the lagoon, cormorants, egrets, and an eagle! Beautiful area, awesome people, very accommodating. When we werent poolside or on an excursion we took cat naps, ordered room service, had beers from our fridge (stocked every day with 6 beers, 6 waters, and 6sodas) and enjoyed our Jacuzzi on our balcony with an ocean view. The view could not possibly have been better for us. Sun rises are visible, as well as moon rises, but the sun sets on the opposite side of the hotel. Overall we would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carroll. Iowa
Apr 1, 2011

Awesome

The staff was great and very helpful. Our room was the best and the bed great. We took a couple tours with Greyline. Was alittle disappointed with the one, but we had fun anyway. The IslandIsla Mujeres is a must. Do the day trip on the sailboat or better yet go on your own. Our time was limited so didn't get to see as much. I would definitely recommend staying here. Thanks you did agreat job. Carroll, Iowa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ely Rae ruins was nice and close or just walk the beach Super

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cool Nana,
Business
Akron ohio
Jul 16, 2011

Unbeatable locations for the price

Resort was beautiful. Very clean. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Lots of fun activities if you wanted to ptarticipate and quiet adult pool area if you didn't. The beach area was well kept too. Plenty of shows to see and music nightly for dancing and listening and of course plenty of food and drink. I hope to go back often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Be sure to get a towel card early so you can reserve your chair around the pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico
Aug 2, 2011

Very, very good!

Delicious food. Everybody's very kind and attentive. Great beach zone and confortable ambient and the most delicious flamed coffe served at 4 o'clock in the lobby. I totally recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pam K
Business
Windsor, ME, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Cancun Trip for large group

We had a very large group of 33 friends traveling together and we had a blast. The staff was very accommadating to us-very pleasant and friendly. The only downside I could see to our trip was that the walls were very thin-you could hear everything in the adjoining rooms-and we did not have a full length mirror in our bathroom or bedroom. Other than that, the service was outstanding and we were a short bus trip to town. Would definitely recommend GR Solaris!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sanjeezy
Business
Texas
Oct 12, 2011

Great Vacation for 2

The hotel was amazing, the staff were really nice and the beach was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Get ready to have fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rmurillo
Business
Des Plaines, IL, USA
Oct 17, 2011

great family vacation for all ages.

went there with my wife and three kids 8-9-2yrs old . had a blast there. nice kids club area and the staff was very nice . made me feel good. food was great and the enteraiment was fantastic. the staff was cool. hotel was nice,clean and welcoming. would recommend it and im going back in feb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

it was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sovaodessa
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 12, 2011

GR Solaris

Nice place, will visit again and recommend to friends. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brigette
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Worth it

Everything was worth it I'm definitely considering going next year. The staff were great very friendly!! The food was awesome and the drinks as well!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top