$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
951 out of 951
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barby84
Business
Deerfield beach, fl
Mar 20, 2014

Great!

This hotel is great! The staff is super friendly and very helpfull! The shows and entertainment were great! The food and drinks were good and always available! Overall a wonderful experience....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stonepoint
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 7, 2014

Great Vacation!

This is my 4th time in 5 years to this resort and each time I come home so pleased with everything it has to offer; wonderful location, great hospitality, lovely grounds, nice variety of food each day, really speical entertainment each night, and quick service with a smile. Can't think of any other place to go but GR Solaris in Cancun. The grounds are so beautiful with palm trees surrounding the three pools and hot tub and the snack bar offers really tasty food every day. This time they added a neat pizza bar near the pool that was great. We also enjoyed the elegant flaming coffee each afternoon that was served in the beautiful lobby. We were also very impressed this time with the Marco Polo Restaurant. The "pairing" dinner was fabulous and so beautifully served. There were 6 courses complimented with several wines. A real special treat! All in all, the resort is a wonderful place to take your family or just go as a couple. We are always so sad to leave, but know we'll be back again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

La Isla Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tori Buelow
Business
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Apr 5, 2014

Love the GR solaris!!

It was our second time to the GR and again it was amazing. The location is perfect, the staff is so friendly, the pool has an awesome tropical feel. The beach is beautiful. The food is delicious! Anything you want, they will make it happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LexieLouLou's mom
Business
Louisville, KY
Apr 19, 2014

Getaway dream

This was the best vacation ever! It started with the pickup at the airport which was very fast and easy, then the quick drive to the hotel and the wonderful welcome we received when we walking into the beautiful lobby. Our excellent service started at that moment and continued our whole visit. How excited we were to see the breathtaking view from our balcony. We were quick to get to the pool, enjoy our first lunch at pool side and then spending time on the beach in the sun. The food and drink was great and the service was always the best to be found. We enjoyed every meal, the great shows and most of all the excellent service from each and every person we met. Our stay was wonderful from the first moment we arrived until the time for us to go home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoy the hotel food, it's wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scilla
Business
Newark, De
May 7, 2014

great place

The food was great, the staff was very friendly and they remembered our names the next morning when we came down to the lobby. We went in October and are returning this month. I can't wait to get back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sang Hee
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 18, 2007

Had a great time!

I stayed at the Gr Solaris between April 15- April 18. It was the perfect getaway. There were no spring breakers, a lot of families and couples. I am a female and felt safe. The resort was well-maintained and very clean. I had a room with an oceanview w/ balcony, and it was very clean and nice. Some reviews complained about the hard bed, however, I thought it to be very comfortable and firm. If you are looking to relax and be comfortable on a smaller resort this is your place - if you are looking to party and go crazy, I think you should look further. Buffets were satisfactory. Dinner at Marco Polo was nice. Fridge was restocked daily. 24 hour room service was a huge plus. 3 pools - 4.75ft deep. Two larger pools were more crowded and louder with more activity - looked fun. However, I preferred the relaxing pool and beach. Both had plenty of chairs available all day. Jacuzzi in the relaxing pool area was very nice and clean as well. I used the spa on-site (indoors). An hour relaxing massage for $75 - that's a good deal, and worth it. The jacuzzi located inside the spa was wonderful. The ambience was beautiful and it smelled so great in there. Note: You can also get your massage outdoors. One negative, but it was probably my own fault. I made the mistake by using the phone in my room with my own calling card. I placed a few calls and did not know there was a $3.70US connection fee each call. Boy did it add up. If you are going to use a calling card, I suggest you purchase one in the lobby, and use the lobby phone. I, on the other hand, purchased a $10 card in the U.S. and on top of that was charge connection fees up to $40US. That sucked! The hotel check-in staff was super friendly. I think they use their friendlier staff for afternoon check-in, because the morning check-out, forget about it! They were stone-faced and unpleasant. YUCK! I loved this place - the staff, food, room, and service (minus check-out) was wonderful, and I would definitely go there again. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
Jan 31, 2008

My review of GR Solaris Cancun All Inclusive

the gr solaris was a most enjoyable experience for my wife and myself. The hotel staff was excellent, the food was great, and the room was very nice and comfy. i will most assuredly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

make sure to see the shows

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
e.clair
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 9, 2007

very freindly;clean

The GR SOLARIS WAS VERY NICE HOTEL. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND WELL KEPT. I WILL RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO MY FRIENDS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 20, 2008

Very Family Friendly

I think everyone should go and stay at the GR Solairs at least once, it is a great place and you are treated like a king. It is a trip we will never forget and would love to go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Lots to eat and to choose from. in hotel intertainment dancing, live bands live intertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 4, 2007

great value

Our stay at the GR Solaris was excellent. We stayed for six nights in August, wish we could have spent six more. It was absolutely the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff was great, very friendly. I am a picky eater so I ate hot dogs and nachos all week. My husband said the food was great. They make their own bread, it's delicious. The quiet pool was very relaxing (perfect for travelers without kids). The beach is gorgeous, and great exercise. (It was a workout just to keep yourself upright in the surf). There are a few vendors out on the beach, you can do all of your souvenir shopping right there. If you aren't interested a simple no thanks is all it takes. We went on the horseback riding tour which was great, got to ride out into the Caribbean, just beautiful. The walls are a bit thin and the beds are slightly hard but we would go back in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top