$250 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
853 out of 853
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shannon and Guido
Business
Chicago
May 26, 2014

Fun time

We had a phenomenal experience from when we arrived until we departed. We walked in the lobby and were greeted with open arms by the front desk staff. We were given a lagoon view room. The view was great and location was perfect. If we were sick of sitting at the pool then we could go to our room which we could still sit in the sun. We also had a view of the sunset. Pedro made or room very clean daily and made amazing towel animals. The entertainment staff was great. Ala and Joey made sure everyone in the pool area were having a great time. Hamilton is a phenomenal bartender and our favorite! Ask for the Riviera Maya and you will not be disappointed. It is not on the menu. He made sure we had everything we needed and wanted our entire stay. Feliciano and Volmar were fantastic waiters at the Marco polo restaurant and were very accommodating. If you need a reservation, ask for Tony. Overall, we had an amazing experience and will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont buy the wristband at the hotel. Go to the downtown area. It is cheaper and you get more for your money. 3 clubs open bar, servers and a table for the same price.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sorour
Business
Baltimore md
May 28, 2014

Best place ever!!!!!

I loved gr Solaris it was a great hotel everything was really good with a great service. There was a lot to do and the seanery was amazing. Moreover the staff were great and very friendly. Over all it was a wonderful hotel and the staff made it to be a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska
Apr 22, 2009

Awesome resort for all

We travel a lot and this was our 2nd stay at the GR Solaris with our 10 and 12 yr olds and our parents. We all had a blast! Service is exceptional, staff is always cleaning, and the food great and filling. If someone complains about this place, then they are just too picky!! Beautiful resort and something for every age. Nightly shows were great. Bring lots of $1's to tip the staff. You don't have to, but they are awesome, deserve it and will not forget you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 15, 2010

Great Experience

This was our first visit to Cancun and we thoroughly enjoyed the GR Solaris. The food was fantastic and even had enough for vegetarians - plenty of good food! The hotel wasn't too crowded and it was very easy to get around the resort grounds (you didn't have to walk 30 minutes from your room to the beach like in some of the bigger resorts). We went to three shows at night and enjoyed all of them. Overall- Fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 30, 2007

Hotel with a little bit of everything

Great!! hotel,..felt very relax. The Staff was excellent. The food was great and there was a wide choice of different types of food available at all times. The Staff made us feel like royalty. The entertainment was great at night with different types of shows at night. the hotel was only like a ten minute bus ride to downtown cancun were u could go dancing, shopping, or just go do a little sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

All inclusive is the way to go. Be ready to gain some weight from all the food and drinking you could do. One thing that's good is that there is a gym were you could workout in the morning before starting your day :o)

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 11, 2008

Beautiful

Hotel was very clean. The pool and outside setting is beautiful. The staff was very friendly. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 20, 2008

fam/friendly

all very good ,staff,room,food and entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

other hotels

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lorayne
Business
Chicago, IL
May 2, 2008

Excellent vacation destination

We upgraded to an ocean-view room and it was lovely. There's really no point in being at the ocean if you can't see it and hear it from your room. All of the staff we encountered were friendly, very polite and professional. Everyone spoke English. The maid service was excellent, room was clean with several little touches like towel animals and making our bedding look like they were wrapped in a big bow. The safe in our room added a feeling of security for our passports and cash we didn't want to carry with us to the beach/pool. Be prepared to hear your neighbors through the adjoining door. Ours were rather interesting to say the least. Also realize they can hear you too. But the hallways were quiet, no slamming doors or partying. Loved the jewelry store, the pool and the beach. Everything was clean, drinks delivered to you or you can walk to the outdoor bar. The food was very good, lots of tasty selections at the buffet. The outdoor restaurant had a buffet which wasn't quite as good, but there's also a burger/hot dog place if you don't mind fried food. Reservation only restaurant was great and no big bill to pay after dinner. Loved the whole experience and hope to return soon for more than 5 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Do take the bus and do some shopping. It's only about 65 cents each way and you'll have some interesting stories to tell. Be aware that the Mexican Outlet is not really a bargain, i.e., one of the dresses there was also available at out hotel for about $8 less. But there is a good selection of items.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jalomo
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 17, 2008

Excellent stay for the money

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable vacation staying at GR Solaris. The room was great. We paid the extra for an ocean view room- $30 a night well spent. The partial Lagoon rooms are not anything to write home about. You basically look at a roof or some other building structure with an elevator dinging outside your door every 30 seconds. The staff was even better. It is small enough that you don't have to walk a mile to the pool or the beach. The pool area is clean and it is not impossible to get a chair. The food could be better. It is a time share location so you will be approached. We made it very clear that we were not interested the minute we walked in and we were not bothered again. The nightly entertainment is aimed toward a 40+ crowd, but only lasts a few hours. There are shuttles to take the younger crowd downtown every night around 11pm. Overall, it was well worth the money spent. SIDE TIP: I would suggest a day trip to Isla Mujeres leaving early in the morning. Best restaurant by far-THAI at the Isla Mall. The huts are out on the water with your own private table and the food is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown is a far walk from this hotel, but buses run by every few minutes and they are roughly 7 pesos (70 cents). I would suggest taking the bus everywhere. There really is no reason to pay for a car unless you are taking a day trip.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 19, 2007

Hotel thats great for families

The Gr Solaris was very nice. From the moment we got there the hotel staff was very nice and friendly. There is lots to do and lots to eat. The food was good and there was plenty of options. There are different night shows daily and lobby bar had great entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the local bus for .65 cents!!!! Shop at Market 28 for gifts.

Back to menu Return to top