$238 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
876 reviews
Fantastic place for vacation

Great time and experience in this hotel. All inclusive and at a good price. Staff was so friendly.... See full review

  • Cunha's family
  • Aug 10, 2014
Amazing!

Thank you very much for an amazing time spent at your resort. It was the best Mom and Son vacation... See full review

  • Mzbrunetta
  • Jul 25, 2014
All-inclusive, cost-conscious comfort in Cancun, along the Caribbean

The GR Solaris Cancun Resort & Spa is a budget-minded beachfront property in the hotel zone featuring nightly entertainment, water activities and dining at five restaurants. Rooms are comfortable with balconies and picturesque views. The resort has four swimming pools -- including adults only and relaxing pools -- a private marina with non-motorized water sports, spa with fully equipped gym. Kids find something to love, too, at the on-site club.

Highlights
  • Reasonably priced, all-inclusive accommodations for couples and families
  • Nightly theme parties and professional live performances in an on-site theater
  • Private marina offering non-motorized water sports
Rooms
Warm, comfortable guest rooms with vibrant touches, such as yellow and blue bedspreads, have one king or two double beds as well as private balconies and 24-hour room service with views of the tropical grounds, lagoon, garden or ocean. Additional amenities include 27-inch satellite TVs, clocks with CD players, direct dial phones with voicemail, in-room safe and bathroom with shower, vanity mirror and hair dryer. Spa deluxe rooms offer added luxuries, such as a 30-minute hot stone or Hawaiian massage.
Dining
Guests of this all-inclusive resort enjoy unlimited meals, snacks and beverages at all restaurants and bars. Options range from a seaside Mexican restaurant to a casual cafe and international gourmet dining room. Two bars give grown-ups a place to relax. The hotel offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Feel free to ask the waiters for the special hotel menu. Also available are special menus  and delicious cocktails designed for children at any of  our  restaurants.
Entertainment
Professional performances including a Mexican dance show, folkloric ballet, disco-themed fete, spectacular magician and circus-theme show.
Recreation
There are many activities for guests of all ages including a central pool, adults-only relaxing pool, fitness center and marina with non-motorized water sports. Aqua aerobics and beach games provide additional ways to pass the time. There is also a spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • El Rey ruins (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Playa Delfines (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Kukulcan Plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • La Isla shopping plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)

Hotel Map

21.0551 -86.7814
Area served
The GR Solaris is located on Cancuns most pristine strip of white sand beach and the crystal clear tourquoise water of the caribbean sea. We are conveniently located only 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the downtown.
Nearby airports
CUN-CANCUN International Airport 10 minutes.
Area description
Beach front hotel located in the hotel zone, only 15 minutes away from the convention center and Cancun's nightlife and restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table
- View of resort grounds, lagoon or garden view (based on availability). 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean View Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds.
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table.
- Spectacular Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Honeymoon Ocean view with Jacuzzi and balcony:
- One king size bed
- Terrace with private jetted tub facing the ocean.
- Spectacular Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romance Ocean view room w/balcony
- Deluxe Ocean view room
- Bathrobes and slippers
-A bottle of sparkling wine
-A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area, ocean-view gazebo, or private room terrace.
Panoramic Double Ocean View Room
One king size bed with ocean front view and ocean view room , Balcony facing the ocean, furnished with two chairs and small table, TV satellite, soft green and beige colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Bathrobes and slippers , clock radio/alarm clock with CD player. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water. Coffee/tea maker. Bathroom with shower, scale, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. In-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
Deluxe Lagoon view - jetted tub
1 king bed. Terrace or balcony facing the lagoon with jetted tub , 2 chairs and one round table. Desk. In-room safe. Cable/satellite television channels. Direct-dial phone. Voice mail. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). CD player. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffee/tea maker. Shower only. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Climate control.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds and terrace or balcony,
Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.4 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 0.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
GR Solaris Cancun all inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Dining

Deli
- Casual fare - enjoy casual snacks including baguettes, bagels, sandwiches, paninis and croissants with a wide variety of meats and vegetables.
- Locates: In the main pool area
- Air Conditioned
- Open from 4 pm to 6:30 am.
- Dress code not required
Marco Polo
- International cuisine - enjoy splendid cuisine from all over the world.
- Seven different cuisine types weekly including: Italian, Mexican, Mediterranean, Asian, and French.
- Dinner only
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation required.
- Casual attire: long pants, no beach sandals.
Rosmarinus
- International specialties - enjoy buffet lunch in this spectacular palapa with ocean view.
- Menu includes: Mexican specialities, vegetarian and low carb or italian, accompanied with wide menu of fruits daiquiris. Also fell the marine breeze and enjoy our theme a la carta dinners

- No reservation required.
- Informal attire: No swimming suit
CafeSolaris
- International cuisine - enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet at Caf Solaris with spectacular ocean view.
- Dinner buffets several nights per week highlight international cuisine
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation not required.
- Dress code no required
The Snack
- Serves burgers, nachos, pizza, French fries.
- Lunch
- Dress code not required
Pool Bar
Swim-up bar serving alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages; no food. Open from mid-morning to late afternoon
Lobby Bar
Cushioned sofas and small tables for enjoying a variety of domestic and some imported drinks and live music nightly

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (876)

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
876 out of 876
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NRtanner
Detroit, MI
Jan 2, 2014

December, 2013

The GR Solaris was excellent. The beach, pool, and hotel grounds were impeccably manicured, and the staff was second to none! My husband and I stayed for a week, and were very impressed with the hospitality and everyone's willingness to go the extra mile to make our stay exceptional. We will be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HRDave
Highlands Ranch Colorado
Jan 11, 2014

Trip to Mexico

Very accommodating despite constant rain. Activities were moved inside and so it was loud. Staff was great, friendly and helpful. We would go back to the GR Solaris

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MannyFromCA
Long Beach, CA
Jan 15, 2014

Great view! great staff!

This our first visit to Cancun and boy did we have fun. Shout outs to the amazing staff at the GR Solaris: Fernanda at the front desk, Adrian the bellboy, Manuel at the pool bar, Sandy and Danny the entertainment staff, Juan and Salaya at Marco Polo restaurant and Fernando our housekeeper. I've never had better staff at a hotel. Hands down. They always took care of us with a smile. The hotel itself has a great location, a little far from the main drag, but just a 20 bus ride from the bars and shopping. That aside, the beach in front of the hotel was beautiful, a little choppy and windy, but still nice to swim in. Unfortunately we got a tail end of a cold from the US so 4 of our 7 days were cloudy and cold. 60 degrees and raining was not our idea of paradise. But, alas, that's not their fault. We still made the best of it with day trips to Chichen Itza, Xcaret, Xel-ha, Tulum and Playa Del Carmen. The entertainment staff is really friendly and gets you involved with their activities around the pool. We also went out with them to Señor Frogs one of the nights, that was a lot of fun. The food at the buffets was always delicious, I still crave some of the breakfast options, mmmm. I only attended the Fiesta Mexicana dinner show and I was very impressed. Dinner at Marco Polo is a must. We dined there 3 times and had great food and even better service. We were lucky to be upgraded to a room on the 5th floor facing the ocean. It was beautiful waking up to that view and those shades of blue sea. I can't wait to come back, lay down and sip piña coladas at the beach. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for Marco Polo at 8am for that evening. Dress nice. It's already included, so do it.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler missing dogs
Denver, CO
Jan 21, 2014

Quiet Location that is still close to everything!

The GR Solaris gave my family and me a great week away from it all. The hotel is big enough to have nightly shows and entertainment, yet small enough that faces of guests and staff soon became familiar. The staff are fantastic! Almost everyone has impeccable English and they didn't laugh at our terrible Spanish! The staff truly make you feel as if they 100% want you to have the best vacation possible. Our standout moments were all due to the fantastic staff: Betty who makes the most amazing flaming coffee in the afternoons (this is so very delicious, try it!) and then makes sure your drinks are full all night. David who serves dinner will anticipate your need for a drink before you need it. And the many members of the welcome crew: Enrique, Ricardo, and Dennis, answer all questions you can come up with. Our adult children were ecstatic about all the foods they got to try and the relaxed atmosphere. The food choices changed each day which kept the food from getting boring. Because this hotel is a short distance from the REALLY busy section of hotels, the beaches were not too crowded, yet beautiful, and when we wanted to go shopping it was only a short bus ride away. There are also some Mayan ruins 5 minutes from the hotel. Perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brandon187187
Vancouver washington
Jan 28, 2014

great stay

We just returned from our stay at the GR Solaris and it was perfect. The staff was absoluty wonderful and friendly. Just make sure you have arrangements to get from the airport ahead of time or you will be looking at a very expensive taxi ride. We will definetly be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hrpankey
Waterford, Michigan
Feb 3, 2014

Quick Getaway!

loved it ! would def go back! good food! great drinks! loved the pool and the pool bar. room service was great! staff was friendly and helpful. great beach area. cant wait to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try all the locations on site to get the best variety

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samir Binyamin
Wheaton; I L
Feb 7, 2014

Fantastic

Evry thing was very good / Jasmin was the best in the staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MINOOKA FISH
Chicago
Feb 26, 2014

Great place

This is a great resort. The rooms are spacious/clean and the food is good The staff is extremely helpful It really met all my expectations!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gurnee shopper 13
Chicago, Il
Feb 26, 2014

GR Solaris is PARADISE

From our shuttle to the resort and back to the airport 5 days later, I could have not asked for a better vacation. The GR Solaris is an amazing place! Every employee there treated us like royalty and went above and beyond my expectations. They are so helpful and extremely friendly and such hard workers. The breakfast buffet was so yummy, had different things each day we were there. The snack shack always had delicious options, and if there isn't something that doesn't suit your needs, just ask the cook - he'll cook something up for you. The pizza hut was always good and fresh! Had different pizzas every day. The Rosmarius had excellent food & staff, including Edwardo who recognized us from day one and treated us like royalty every day. We ate dinner every night at the Marco Polo and was blown away. Their entrees were to die for...the service from Salaya was so amazing that we made sure that he was our server all the other days. He was ready for our drinks before we were even seated! He gave us great recommendations! The flaming coffee was a special treat after dinner! The rooms at the GR were SO clean and housekeeping, especially Flor, was there every day to tidy up and restock! The pool and & beaches were so clean and relaxing. Diana was so nice and eager to bring us fresh drinks! The front desk was exceptional! IT was an easy check in/out process, thank you Alex & Arnoldo for your help! The shows that we saw were very entertaining! We cannot wait to return and bring the rest of our family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

GR's policy is that you need to make reservations for the Marco Polo at 5pm each day for the following night...I would highly recommend experiencing this restaurant at least one night on your trip - you will not be disappointed! Be sure to be in line 10 minutes prior as seating fills up fast!

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ohio Snowbirds
Ohio
Mar 10, 2014

Excellent Resort & Staff

Just returned yesterday and would love to head back today! The resort exceeded our expectations. The food was great and the service was second to none. Louise at the bar by Rosmarinus was wonderful! We will definitely be back! The only issue we had was with our airpot transfer company that was recommended by this travel agency which was because of their rep at the hotel - definitely not a reflection on the GR Solaris Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search