$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
877 reviews
Fantastic place for vacation

Great time and experience in this hotel. All inclusive and at a good price. Staff was so friendly.... See full review

  • Cunha's family
  • Aug 10, 2014
Amazing!

Thank you very much for an amazing time spent at your resort. It was the best Mom and Son vacation... See full review

  • Mzbrunetta
  • Jul 25, 2014
All-inclusive, cost-conscious comfort in Cancun, along the Caribbean

The GR Solaris Cancun Resort & Spa is a budget-minded beachfront property in the hotel zone featuring nightly entertainment, water activities and dining at five restaurants. Rooms are comfortable with balconies and picturesque views. The resort has four swimming pools -- including adults only and relaxing pools -- a private marina with non-motorized water sports, spa with fully equipped gym. Kids find something to love, too, at the on-site club.

Highlights
  • Reasonably priced, all-inclusive accommodations for couples and families
  • Nightly theme parties and professional live performances in an on-site theater
  • Private marina offering non-motorized water sports
Rooms
Warm, comfortable guest rooms with vibrant touches, such as yellow and blue bedspreads, have one king or two double beds as well as private balconies and 24-hour room service with views of the tropical grounds, lagoon, garden or ocean. Additional amenities include 27-inch satellite TVs, clocks with CD players, direct dial phones with voicemail, in-room safe and bathroom with shower, vanity mirror and hair dryer. Spa deluxe rooms offer added luxuries, such as a 30-minute hot stone or Hawaiian massage.
Dining
Guests of this all-inclusive resort enjoy unlimited meals, snacks and beverages at all restaurants and bars. Options range from a seaside Mexican restaurant to a casual cafe and international gourmet dining room. Two bars give grown-ups a place to relax. The hotel offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Feel free to ask the waiters for the special hotel menu. Also available are special menus  and delicious cocktails designed for children at any of  our  restaurants.
Entertainment
Professional performances including a Mexican dance show, folkloric ballet, disco-themed fete, spectacular magician and circus-theme show.
Recreation
There are many activities for guests of all ages including a central pool, adults-only relaxing pool, fitness center and marina with non-motorized water sports. Aqua aerobics and beach games provide additional ways to pass the time. There is also a spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • El Rey ruins (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Playa Delfines (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Kukulcan Plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • La Isla shopping plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)

Hotel Map

21.0551 -86.7814
Area served
The GR Solaris is located on Cancuns most pristine strip of white sand beach and the crystal clear tourquoise water of the caribbean sea. We are conveniently located only 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the downtown.
Nearby airports
CUN-CANCUN International Airport 10 minutes.
Area description
Beach front hotel located in the hotel zone, only 15 minutes away from the convention center and Cancun's nightlife and restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table
- View of resort grounds, lagoon or garden view (based on availability). 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean View Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds.
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table.
- Spectacular Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Honeymoon Ocean view with Jacuzzi and balcony:
- One king size bed
- Terrace with private jetted tub facing the ocean.
- Spectacular Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romance Ocean view room w/balcony
- Deluxe Ocean view room
- Bathrobes and slippers
-A bottle of sparkling wine
-A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area, ocean-view gazebo, or private room terrace.
Panoramic Double Ocean View Room
One king size bed with ocean front view and ocean view room , Balcony facing the ocean, furnished with two chairs and small table, TV satellite, soft green and beige colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Bathrobes and slippers , clock radio/alarm clock with CD player. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water. Coffee/tea maker. Bathroom with shower, scale, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. In-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
Deluxe Lagoon view - jetted tub
1 king bed. Terrace or balcony facing the lagoon with jetted tub , 2 chairs and one round table. Desk. In-room safe. Cable/satellite television channels. Direct-dial phone. Voice mail. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). CD player. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffee/tea maker. Shower only. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Climate control.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds and terrace or balcony,
Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.4 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 0.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.9 mi

Dining

Deli
- Casual fare - enjoy casual snacks including baguettes, bagels, sandwiches, paninis and croissants with a wide variety of meats and vegetables.
- Locates: In the main pool area
- Air Conditioned
- Open from 4 pm to 6:30 am.
- Dress code not required
Marco Polo
- International cuisine - enjoy splendid cuisine from all over the world.
- Seven different cuisine types weekly including: Italian, Mexican, Mediterranean, Asian, and French.
- Dinner only
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation required.
- Casual attire: long pants, no beach sandals.
Rosmarinus
- International specialties - enjoy buffet lunch in this spectacular palapa with ocean view.
- Menu includes: Mexican specialities, vegetarian and low carb or italian, accompanied with wide menu of fruits daiquiris. Also fell the marine breeze and enjoy our theme a la carta dinners

- No reservation required.
- Informal attire: No swimming suit
CafeSolaris
- International cuisine - enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet at Caf Solaris with spectacular ocean view.
- Dinner buffets several nights per week highlight international cuisine
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation not required.
- Dress code no required
The Snack
- Serves burgers, nachos, pizza, French fries.
- Lunch
- Dress code not required
Pool Bar
Swim-up bar serving alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages; no food. Open from mid-morning to late afternoon
Lobby Bar
Cushioned sofas and small tables for enjoying a variety of domestic and some imported drinks and live music nightly

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
GR Solaris Cancun all inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (877)

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
481 out of 877
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EliDaGreat
NY
Aug 17, 2014

1st time at Cancun

Our 1st stay in Cancun,Mexico was incredible. As soon as we walked in the hotel we were greeted by the hotel staff and they took our baggage by the time we checked in. Brought us some mixed drinks and we started our vacation. The staff was extreamly friendly and courtious, the only thing i can say is the food is buffet style and some of the food tasted unflavord. Other than that make sure before hand you do a currency exchange either at the states or cancun airport, we went to the hotel store and no one had change for $20. We stayed 5 days, everysingle day was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

you can buy a lot of souvenirs on the beach, you can bargain with the people. Just make sure you know how to.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaguargirl06
Middletown, NJ
Aug 16, 2014

Great food, beaches, pools.....

Excellent hotel amenities & staff, just beware of travel/tourism companies on site that are NOT affiliated with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cunha's family
Michigan
Aug 10, 2014

Fantastic place for vacation

Great time and experience in this hotel. All inclusive and at a good price. Staff was so friendly. I would recommend it to all my friends..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian99
Northern Virginia
Jul 28, 2014

Weekend at GR Solaris.

Friendly and attentive staff! Clean rooms; nice views! The "relax area" (adults only pool) is appreciated for more relaxed/romantic couples; the other pools are more chaotic/energetic/family/games oriented. Food was good, clean, and there were solid choices for different eating habits. Drinks were varied and tasty, but not as strong as some may prefer. However, as with any bar, within the US or elsewhere, one is able to request a shot of a particular alcohol, or a simple cocktail. Gym was mostly empty, but contained basic machines; akin to hotel gyms in the US. Beach access is easy; plenty of lounge chairs (no fee to use). Watch out for expensive taxi service from CUN to hotel district. Taxi drivers will charge ~$65 for a one-way ride to hotel district but there are cheaper options; haggling is also good to bring down the price. Bring your own suntan lotion. Prices for suntan lotion in Mexico are normally very high because of import tariffs. Our experience at the GR Solaris saw prices of ~300 ($25) pesos for a can of 30 SPF spray. Also, check cans to determine if they are actually full before purchase. Yes, I would return to the GR Solaris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dlinden
Pittsburgh
Jul 27, 2014

Good, but good be better

Everything was very nice and clean! The ocean was great, pool was great, staff and room were great. The only thing I didn't like was the food selection. Claims to have 4/5 restaurants, but is misleading. Only certain restaurants are open certain times and days and the food is the same at every restaurant, EVERY NIGHT. The breakfast was the same every single morning, and the dinner was the same every night, regardless of restaurant chosen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The shows and entertainment staff are fabolous! Eat dinner, and watch a performance right after!

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JENtheNIFER
Houston, TX
Jul 21, 2014

A wonderful anniversary celebration

My husband and I spent 5 days at the GR Solaris to celebrate our 5 year anniversary. The best thing about this hotel is the staff, they are excellent! Wonderful service, and they go out of their way to accommodate you. When we checked in they asked if there was a special occasion, and we told them about our anniversary... we were upgraded to an ocean view room and when we dined in their fancy restaurant on our anniversary, they surprised us with champagne and a special dessert with 'Happy Anniversary' written on the plate... so sweet! Our waitstaff was very attentive at every meal, whether we were eating at the a la carte restaurant or one of the buffets. The food ranges from 'meh' to very good, depending on what you get... I thought the buffet breakfast was excellent and especially enjoyed the wide variety of freshly squeezed juices! Grill night at Rosmarinus was especially good. Pizza by the pool was very yummy and great for a quick lunch so you can get back to the beach! The beach itself was amazing, and there were plenty of loungers both in the sun and in the shade, so we always were able to get a good spot. The water is gorgeously blue and clear, and the weather was perfect the whole time we were there! Drink service down at the beach was a huge plus, you don't even have to leave the beach for refills... excellent! We also really loved the shows that they put on each night, the performers had a lot of energy and were so fun to watch. Our favorites were the 70's Disco (Wednesday night) and the Michael Jackson show (Saturday night). The rooms themselves had everything you needed and were very clean, but nothing extravagant. That was perfectly fine for us, as we wanted to spend our time on the beach rather than in our hotel room! Overall, we had a really fun time and enjoyed every aspect of the hotel. Would definitely recommend! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Dude Ken
St. Edward, NE
Jul 20, 2014

Nice Staff!!

Very nice resort. The staff is amazing. This was my first time there. My wife has gone on several trips with her sisters so this is her third time there. The food is just average. It doesn't compare to what you get on a cruise. We stayed a full week. Five days would have been about right. You're kind of trapped at the resort which is just the way the strip of hotels in Cancun are situated. You can ride the bus for $1.00 so you definitely will want to do that to see some different scenary. The pool & beach are separated with a wall & bushes but I presume it was built that way for hurricane purposes. I would like them a little more connected. We spent a day at the Island de Mujeros north of Cancan which was great. It's about a 45 minute ferry ride then you rent a golf cart for the day. I am not a heavy drinker so a cruise is more my preference but for someone that likes to drink alot everyday these all-inclusive resorts are the way to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liliana1n1JesusTX
EP-TX
Jul 16, 2014

Customer Service at its BEST!

As a three-time consecutive stay...Words may not express the extraordinary service provided by the staff. Mary at the pool area was extremely attentive, Gilberto at the restaurant was outstanding, Odely at the Bar did not let us get thirsty from 9-1 am.. and Ray at entertainment is simply superb. Other such as Betty, Hamilton, Elias, German, and the two ladies at breakfast (egg station and waffle station) were simply amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Let staff know if you are celebrating a brithday, anniversary or an accomplishment. They will go an extra mile to make it special.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aqeel1979
Nyc
Jul 12, 2014

Awesome experience

It was my first visit to cancun. For the value you can't beat it. Staff was super friendly, food was good, just don't waste your time on making reservation for their specialty restaurant " Marco Polo" you're gonna end up right in the cafe for some real food after wards. Bartenders whip up some mean drinks, service is awesome. Pool side bar is great, beach is right in the backyard, and the water is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet is the best

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Guest Shane
Atlanta, GA
Jul 11, 2014

Loved every minute! Excellent food, drink and service!

Came with my partner and we didn't want to leave. From the minute we arrived we were treated like royalty and staff had smiles on their faces all day. Awesome pools, a great swim up bar and entertainment was a good mix for all ages. Beautiful restaurant and food whenever you wanted it. Excellent location easy to get buses for $1 into the bars and clubs. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the buses if you decide to venture out, they are every 2 minutes and so so cheap.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search