$306 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
899 reviews
Excellent Vacations

Excellent service and staff. We had a lot of fun in the restaurat area and the lobby. The staff was... See full review

  • E y E
  • Dec 8, 2014
PLEASE READ THIS REVIEW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I STAYED AT GR SOLARIS FOR 9 DAYS WITH MY WIFE AND MY KIDS(5 AND 3 YEARS OLD),AND I HAD A AWSEOME... See full review

  • FLO..
  • Nov 26, 2014
All-inclusive, cost-conscious comfort in Cancun, along the Caribbean

The GR Solaris Cancun Resort & Spa is a budget-minded beachfront property in the hotel zone featuring nightly entertainment, water activities and dining at five restaurants. Rooms are comfortable with balconies and picturesque views. The resort has four swimming pools -- including adults only and relaxing pools -- a private marina with non-motorized water sports, spa with fully equipped gym. Kids find something to love, too, at the on-site club.

Highlights
  • Reasonably priced, all-inclusive accommodations for couples and families
  • Nightly theme parties and professional live performances in an on-site theater
  • Private marina offering non-motorized water sports
Rooms
Warm, comfortable guest rooms with vibrant touches, such as yellow and blue bedspreads, have one king or two double beds as well as private balconies and 24-hour room service with views of the tropical grounds, lagoon, garden or ocean. Additional amenities include 27-inch satellite TVs, clocks with CD players, direct dial phones with voicemail, in-room safe and bathroom with shower, vanity mirror and hair dryer. Spa deluxe rooms offer added luxuries, such as a 30-minute hot stone or Hawaiian massage.
Dining
Guests of this all-inclusive resort enjoy unlimited meals, snacks and beverages at all restaurants and bars. Options range from a seaside Mexican restaurant to a casual cafe and international gourmet dining room. Two bars give grown-ups a place to relax. The hotel offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Feel free to ask the waiters for the special hotel menu. Also available are special menus  and delicious cocktails designed for children at any of  our  restaurants.
Entertainment
Professional performances including a Mexican dance show, folkloric ballet, disco-themed fete, spectacular magician and circus-theme show.
Recreation
There are many activities for guests of all ages including a central pool, adults-only relaxing pool, fitness center and marina with non-motorized water sports. Aqua aerobics and beach games provide additional ways to pass the time. There is also a spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • El Rey ruins (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Playa Delfines (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Kukulcan Plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • La Isla shopping plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table
- View of resort grounds, garden view (based on availability). 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean View Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds.
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table.
- Spectacular partial Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Honeymoon Ocean view with Jacuzzi and balcony:
- One king size bed
- Terrace with private jetted tub facing the ocean.
- Spectacular Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romance Ocean view room w/balcony
- Deluxe Ocean view room
- Bathrobes and slippers
-A bottle of sparkling wine
-A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area, ocean-view gazebo, or private room terrace.
Panoramic Double Ocean View Room
One king size bed with ocean front view and ocean view room , Balcony facing the ocean, furnished with two chairs and small table, TV satellite, soft green and beige colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Bathrobes and slippers , clock radio/alarm clock with CD player. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water. Coffee/tea maker. Bathroom with shower, scale, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. In-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
Deluxe Lagoon view - jetted tub
1 king bed. Terrace or balcony facing the lagoon with jetted tub , 2 chairs and one round table. Desk. In-room safe. Cable/satellite television channels. Direct-dial phone. Voice mail. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). CD player. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffee/tea maker. Shower only. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Climate control.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds and terrace or balcony,
Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
b) Categora: Deluxe Ocean Front
One king or 2 double beds. This room opens to a balcony. Wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected. A minibar and a coffee/tea maker are supplied. You will have a shower, as well as complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a safe, and a desk are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.9 mi

Dining

Deli
- Casual fare - enjoy casual snacks including baguettes, bagels, sandwiches, paninis and croissants with a wide variety of meats and vegetables.
- Locates: In the main pool area
- Air Conditioned
- Open from 4 pm to 6:30 am.
- Dress code not required
Marco Polo
- International cuisine - enjoy splendid cuisine from all over the world.
- Seven different cuisine types weekly including: Italian, Mexican, Mediterranean, Asian, and French.
- Dinner only
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation required.
- Casual attire: long pants, no beach sandals.
Rosmarinus
- International specialties - enjoy buffet lunch in this spectacular palapa with ocean view.
- Menu includes: Mexican specialities, vegetarian and low carb or italian, accompanied with wide menu of fruits daiquiris. Also fell the marine breeze and enjoy our theme a la carta dinners

- No reservation required.
- Informal attire: No swimming suit
CafeSolaris
- International cuisine - enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet at Caf Solaris with spectacular ocean view.
- Dinner buffets several nights per week highlight international cuisine
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation not required.
- Dress code no required
The Snack
- Serves burgers, nachos, pizza, French fries.
- Lunch
- Dress code not required
Pool Bar
Swim-up bar serving alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages; no food. Open from mid-morning to late afternoon
Lobby Bar
Cushioned sofas and small tables for enjoying a variety of domestic and some imported drinks and live music nightly

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
GR Solaris Cancun all inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (899)

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
899 out of 899
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sang Hee
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 18, 2007

Had a great time!

I stayed at the Gr Solaris between April 15- April 18. It was the perfect getaway. There were no spring breakers, a lot of families and couples. I am a female and felt safe. The resort was well-maintained and very clean. I had a room with an oceanview w/ balcony, and it was very clean and nice. Some reviews complained about the hard bed, however, I thought it to be very comfortable and firm. If you are looking to relax and be comfortable on a smaller resort this is your place - if you are looking to party and go crazy, I think you should look further. Buffets were satisfactory. Dinner at Marco Polo was nice. Fridge was restocked daily. 24 hour room service was a huge plus. 3 pools - 4.75ft deep. Two larger pools were more crowded and louder with more activity - looked fun. However, I preferred the relaxing pool and beach. Both had plenty of chairs available all day. Jacuzzi in the relaxing pool area was very nice and clean as well. I used the spa on-site (indoors). An hour relaxing massage for $75 - that's a good deal, and worth it. The jacuzzi located inside the spa was wonderful. The ambience was beautiful and it smelled so great in there. Note: You can also get your massage outdoors. One negative, but it was probably my own fault. I made the mistake by using the phone in my room with my own calling card. I placed a few calls and did not know there was a $3.70US connection fee each call. Boy did it add up. If you are going to use a calling card, I suggest you purchase one in the lobby, and use the lobby phone. I, on the other hand, purchased a $10 card in the U.S. and on top of that was charge connection fees up to $40US. That sucked! The hotel check-in staff was super friendly. I think they use their friendlier staff for afternoon check-in, because the morning check-out, forget about it! They were stone-faced and unpleasant. YUCK! I loved this place - the staff, food, room, and service (minus check-out) was wonderful, and I would definitely go there again. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
Jan 31, 2008

My review of GR Solaris Cancun All Inclusive

the gr solaris was a most enjoyable experience for my wife and myself. The hotel staff was excellent, the food was great, and the room was very nice and comfy. i will most assuredly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

make sure to see the shows

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
e.clair
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 9, 2007

very freindly;clean

The GR SOLARIS WAS VERY NICE HOTEL. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND WELL KEPT. I WILL RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO MY FRIENDS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 20, 2008

Very Family Friendly

I think everyone should go and stay at the GR Solairs at least once, it is a great place and you are treated like a king. It is a trip we will never forget and would love to go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Lots to eat and to choose from. in hotel intertainment dancing, live bands live intertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 4, 2007

great value

Our stay at the GR Solaris was excellent. We stayed for six nights in August, wish we could have spent six more. It was absolutely the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff was great, very friendly. I am a picky eater so I ate hot dogs and nachos all week. My husband said the food was great. They make their own bread, it's delicious. The quiet pool was very relaxing (perfect for travelers without kids). The beach is gorgeous, and great exercise. (It was a workout just to keep yourself upright in the surf). There are a few vendors out on the beach, you can do all of your souvenir shopping right there. If you aren't interested a simple no thanks is all it takes. We went on the horseback riding tour which was great, got to ride out into the Caribbean, just beautiful. The walls are a bit thin and the beds are slightly hard but we would go back in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 17, 2007

Friendly hotel staff

The Hotel Staff was so friendly, nice and willing to help you anytime, We really enjoy staying at GR solaris, the beach was amazing, we are already planning are next trip to Cancun we loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D& M
Business
Morris, MN
Feb 24, 2009

"Relax In Paradise"

This was our first trip to Cancun and we loved every minute of our time at the Solaris. The staff was exceptional. They were helpful, prompt, and friendly. We felt like we were being treated like royalty. The minute you step into the hotel you are greeted by friendly staff and a cool drink. Our room ( we didn't upgrade to ocean view) was comfortable and clean. Our maid ensured the frig was stocked, towels were folded into cute animals, and curtains were folded into designs--even a rose was left on Valentine's Day. The food was awesome and there was always a lot of variety if you get tired of one type of entree or food. You can always get a good old hamburger or hotdog at the snack bar. The Magic Show was wonderful and we also enjoyed the Mexican Fiesta and dance show. There was plenty to do if you like scheduled activities. We chose to relax by the adult pool(quiet), swim in the ocean, and enjoy the serenity of palm trees and tropical birds. Be sure to try the Mexican Fire Coffee served in the Lobby at 4PM. We toured the Myan Ruins one day and it was facinating--worth the 3 hour bus ride. Be sure to bring plenty of $1.00 bills. A two dollar tip is much appreciated and helps ensure great service. Check out the iguanas that live in the front bushes of this beautiful hotel. We can't wait to return with our children and grandchildren.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to try the Marco Polo and the Mexican Fire Coffee!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicks
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 24, 2009

Great, BEST VACATION EVER!!

Went in the swimming pool, drank in the pool, ate at all the restaurants that were there. There's nothing more I could ask for, it was the first time there. It was great. I would go back in a heart beat. Every single person in the staff was polite, nice, wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You can hop on a bus, it costs two bucks to get on and it takes you from one side of Cancun to the other. The wait is about 10 minutes, there's buses passing by all the time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Dec 6, 2009

Great vacation

We had a great time at the GR Solaris. Their motto is "Service is our Passion" and this couldn't be more true. The staff was excellent and very attentive. The activities by the pool throughout were fun, but they also have a pool where there are no activities if you want to sit in quiet. The evening entertainment was awesome- so much better than we expected. Live music after the show allowed us to dance all we wanted though there was an option to go to clubs. We didn't leave the hotel once- we didn't have to! The food ranged from good to excellent. We have already recommended this hotel to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodland Park, NJ
Feb 18, 2010

Wonderful 8 nights stay

Even non-perfect weather couldn't make our stay disappointing. There were always things to do and enjoy. Things that are important to us: our room was comfortable and spacious enough for two, very little noise. There are not so many restaurants but food was excellent and diverse (unlike most Cancun resorts).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't miss a trip to XCaret

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top