$238 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
1,218 reviews
Amazing!

Thank you very much for an amazing time spent at your resort. It was the best Mom and Son vacation... See full review

  • Mzbrunetta
  • Jul 25, 2014
vacation with friend

People so friendly so nice and receptionist desk very response! Ilove it cant wait to go back See full review

  • soytofu
  • Jul 24, 2014
All-inclusive, cost-conscious comfort in Cancun, along the Caribbean

The GR Solaris Cancun Resort & Spa is a budget-minded beachfront property in the hotel zone featuring nightly entertainment, water activities and dining at five restaurants. Rooms are comfortable with balconies and picturesque views. The resort has four swimming pools -- including adults only and relaxing pools -- a private marina with non-motorized water sports, spa with fully equipped gym. Kids find something to love, too, at the on-site club.

Highlights
  • Reasonably priced, all-inclusive accommodations for couples and families
  • Nightly theme parties and professional live performances in an on-site theater
  • Private marina offering non-motorized water sports
Rooms
Warm, comfortable guest rooms with vibrant touches, such as yellow and blue bedspreads, have one king or two double beds as well as private balconies and 24-hour room service with views of the tropical grounds, lagoon, garden or ocean. Additional amenities include 27-inch satellite TVs, clocks with CD players, direct dial phones with voicemail, in-room safe and bathroom with shower, vanity mirror and hair dryer. Spa deluxe rooms offer added luxuries, such as a 30-minute hot stone or Hawaiian massage.
Dining
Guests of this all-inclusive resort enjoy unlimited meals, snacks and beverages at all restaurants and bars. Options range from a seaside Mexican restaurant to a casual cafe and international gourmet dining room. Two bars give grown-ups a place to relax. The hotel offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Feel free to ask the waiters for the special hotel menu. Also available are special menus  and delicious cocktails designed for children at any of  our  restaurants.
Entertainment
Professional performances including a Mexican dance show, folkloric ballet, disco-themed fete, spectacular magician and circus-theme show.
Recreation
There are many activities for guests of all ages including a central pool, adults-only relaxing pool, fitness center and marina with non-motorized water sports. Aqua aerobics and beach games provide additional ways to pass the time. There is also a spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • El Rey ruins (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Playa Delfines (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Kukulcan Plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • La Isla shopping plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table
- View of resort grounds, lagoon or garden view (based on availability). 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean View Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds.
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table.
- Spectacular Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Honeymoon Ocean view with Jacuzzi and balcony:
- One king size bed
- Terrace with private jetted tub facing the ocean.
- Spectacular Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romance Ocean view room w/balcony
- Deluxe Ocean view room
- Bathrobes and slippers
-A bottle of sparkling wine
-A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area, ocean-view gazebo, or private room terrace.
Panoramic Double Ocean View Room
One king size bed with ocean front view and ocean view room , Balcony facing the ocean, furnished with two chairs and small table, TV satellite, soft green and beige colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Bathrobes and slippers , clock radio/alarm clock with CD player. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water. Coffee/tea maker. Bathroom with shower, scale, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. In-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
Deluxe Lagoon view - jetted tub
1 king bed. Terrace or balcony facing the lagoon with jetted tub , 2 chairs and one round table. Desk. In-room safe. Cable/satellite television channels. Direct-dial phone. Voice mail. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). CD player. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffee/tea maker. Shower only. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Climate control.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds and terrace or balcony,
Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.0551 -86.7814
Area served
The GR Solaris is located on Cancuns most pristine strip of white sand beach and the crystal clear tourquoise water of the caribbean sea. We are conveniently located only 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the downtown.
Nearby airports
CUN-CANCUN International Airport 10 minutes.
Area description
Beach front hotel located in the hotel zone, only 15 minutes away from the convention center and Cancun's nightlife and restaurants.

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.4 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 0.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.9 mi

Dining

Deli
- Casual fare - enjoy casual snacks including baguettes, bagels, sandwiches, paninis and croissants with a wide variety of meats and vegetables.
- Locates: In the main pool area
- Air Conditioned
- Open from 4 pm to 6:30 am.
- Dress code not required
Marco Polo
- International cuisine - enjoy splendid cuisine from all over the world.
- Seven different cuisine types weekly including: Italian, Mexican, Mediterranean, Asian, and French.
- Dinner only
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation required.
- Casual attire: long pants, no beach sandals.
Rosmarinus
- International specialties - enjoy buffet lunch in this spectacular palapa with ocean view.
- Menu includes: Mexican specialities, vegetarian and low carb or italian, accompanied with wide menu of fruits daiquiris. Also fell the marine breeze and enjoy our theme a la carta dinners

- No reservation required.
- Informal attire: No swimming suit
CafeSolaris
- International cuisine - enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet at Caf Solaris with spectacular ocean view.
- Dinner buffets several nights per week highlight international cuisine
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation not required.
- Dress code no required
The Snack
- Serves burgers, nachos, pizza, French fries.
- Lunch
- Dress code not required
Pool Bar
Swim-up bar serving alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages; no food. Open from mid-morning to late afternoon
Lobby Bar
Cushioned sofas and small tables for enjoying a variety of domestic and some imported drinks and live music nightly

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
GR Solaris Cancun all inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1218)

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
1218 out of 1218
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MO Kash
Washington, DC
Jan 27, 2014

Decent value for the price!

The hotel staff was very friendly and personable. The rooms were maintained well and each day the cleaning staff made different animals with towels that looked real and very amazing. The food was fairly decent though after the third day, it started to get monotonous. Since we there only for 4 nights, it wasn't so bad. All in all, a great resort for the price we paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mi9e
New York City
Jan 25, 2014

Great experience

We had a wonderful time here. The room we were first offered was not great, but they gave us a discount on a fantastic room with ocean view and jacuzzi. Very friendly and helpful staff, great beach, average but plentiful and varied food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superchance
Edmonton, Alberta
Jan 22, 2014

Fantastic family vacation

We loved our 8 day getaway at GR Solaris. The food was plentiful and we appreciated the variety and quality. Service was commendable. The children's program was outstanding; the crafts that were presented were amazing. Lovely pools and a spectacular white sand beach. Shallow so great fun to play in the waves. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler missing dogs
Denver, CO
Jan 21, 2014

Quiet Location that is still close to everything!

The GR Solaris gave my family and me a great week away from it all. The hotel is big enough to have nightly shows and entertainment, yet small enough that faces of guests and staff soon became familiar. The staff are fantastic! Almost everyone has impeccable English and they didn't laugh at our terrible Spanish! The staff truly make you feel as if they 100% want you to have the best vacation possible. Our standout moments were all due to the fantastic staff: Betty who makes the most amazing flaming coffee in the afternoons (this is so very delicious, try it!) and then makes sure your drinks are full all night. David who serves dinner will anticipate your need for a drink before you need it. And the many members of the welcome crew: Enrique, Ricardo, and Dennis, answer all questions you can come up with. Our adult children were ecstatic about all the foods they got to try and the relaxed atmosphere. The food choices changed each day which kept the food from getting boring. Because this hotel is a short distance from the REALLY busy section of hotels, the beaches were not too crowded, yet beautiful, and when we wanted to go shopping it was only a short bus ride away. There are also some Mayan ruins 5 minutes from the hotel. Perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laurencmt
Fort Collins, CO
Jan 18, 2014

First time in Cancun

Pros: The pool and hot tub are great (with a swim-up bar) The hotel is on a spectacular beach and most of the rooms have a balcony with an ocean view Every room has a stocked mini-fridge All inclusive was worth it for the endless buffets and cocktails and the food was delicious. Live music at the hotel bar every night. Efficient room service Bilingual Staff Cons: The TV was very old (not flat screen) and had volume issues. My boyfriend got food poisoning The bed was not very comfortable and the blankets were old. Poorly insulated - You could hear the people in the next room talking loudly and their kids woke us up every morning. The bottled water they supply tastes bad. There's no Wi-Fi, they have computers available but they cost $5 per 15 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mayan ruins of El Rey are practically across the street. The entrance fee is less than $5.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Daisy Mae 123
Hartford, CT
Jan 15, 2014

If u want cheap

Food was bad, no selections! Marco Polo served the same chicken every night but named it differently depending on the theme night. Bed was very hard, pillows were horrible and the walls are so thin that u could here every single word that the people next to you were saying! Hotel is very small and there is nothing to do at night unless u sit at the bar and drink all night! We went there because of the price, but never again! Vacation rep was HORRIBLE and didn't care about anything!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Corbin
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Jan 15, 2014

Our first time in Cancun...

My wife and I recently stayed at GR Solaris from 1/9-1/14 in 2014. We traveled from frigid Minnesota for our 6th anniversary, and this was our first experience with both Cancun and with the concept of all-inclusive. Overall, we both had an excellent time. The resort was immaculately cleaned, the staff very professional and courteous. There was never a problem finding food or drink. The drinks (especially if you tip the bartender) did not taste watered down. We always had a chair on the beach (we got there by 9am... they fill up by 10am). Our favorite things from our trip were the breakfasts at Cafe Solaris. We always got there early and got a table outside, overlooking the pool and ocean. It was a perfect way to start the day off with a cup of coffee. Another great thing we enjoyed was the nightly "flaming coffee" they served in the hotel lobby. It contained fresh cream and assorted flavors of liquors... absolutely delicious! Finally, the Mexican Buffet + show on Monday night was probably the best meal we had all week. Highly recommend. If I had to pick one or two things to "gripe about", one would have to be their premier restaurant "Marco Polo". You have to get there at 8am to make reservations, and there is a dress code. The food was not that great, to be honest (the food at the other buffets were a lot better). The lamb I had during the italian night was cold, dry, and very chewy. The same with the pork I had on spanish night. This being said, the service and presentation of the meal was superb - so I would recommend trying it out at least once. One last thing, we had an issue with the transportation back to the airport. We went to the front desk and asked about this >24 hours before we would need a ride & was told by the front desk staff that this would be arranged for us at checkout. At checkout, however, we were told that we should have booked it the day before & that we could not get a shuttle to the airport! They did not seem to believe me they one of their staff had forgotten to tell me that I needed to book a ride, but regardless they arranged a private taxi for us and all was well. Overall, we both had an excellent time. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a relaxing place to spend a few days in sunny Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to make the Mexican buffet on Monday night in the Salon - probably the best meal prepared by the resort.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MannyFromCA
Long Beach, CA
Jan 15, 2014

Great view! great staff!

This our first visit to Cancun and boy did we have fun. Shout outs to the amazing staff at the GR Solaris: Fernanda at the front desk, Adrian the bellboy, Manuel at the pool bar, Sandy and Danny the entertainment staff, Juan and Salaya at Marco Polo restaurant and Fernando our housekeeper. I've never had better staff at a hotel. Hands down. They always took care of us with a smile. The hotel itself has a great location, a little far from the main drag, but just a 20 bus ride from the bars and shopping. That aside, the beach in front of the hotel was beautiful, a little choppy and windy, but still nice to swim in. Unfortunately we got a tail end of a cold from the US so 4 of our 7 days were cloudy and cold. 60 degrees and raining was not our idea of paradise. But, alas, that's not their fault. We still made the best of it with day trips to Chichen Itza, Xcaret, Xel-ha, Tulum and Playa Del Carmen. The entertainment staff is really friendly and gets you involved with their activities around the pool. We also went out with them to Señor Frogs one of the nights, that was a lot of fun. The food at the buffets was always delicious, I still crave some of the breakfast options, mmmm. I only attended the Fiesta Mexicana dinner show and I was very impressed. Dinner at Marco Polo is a must. We dined there 3 times and had great food and even better service. We were lucky to be upgraded to a room on the 5th floor facing the ocean. It was beautiful waking up to that view and those shades of blue sea. I can't wait to come back, lay down and sip piña coladas at the beach. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for Marco Polo at 8am for that evening. Dress nice. It's already included, so do it.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Needed a Break from Snow
Boston, Mass.
Jan 12, 2014

Pleasant Hotel; Rainy Weather

o We (parents and two college-age kids) visited in early January, hoping for a beach getaway. Unfortunately, the weather didn't cooperate, and we had only about four hours of sun one day and 3.5 days of overcast and occasional rain, from drizzle to downpour. o Nevertheless, the hotel provided a bit of rest from all the snow and cold up north. 1. Staff members were really outstanding, one and all. 2. Food was plentiful and reasonably good if not too interesting - needs more spices and more varied non-meat choices. 3. The drinks were good though recipes seemd to vary from bartender to bartender and there was lots of bottled water everywhere. 4. The rooms, bathrooms and facilities were clean and neat. 5. The beds were hard but comfortable. 6. The pool was pleasant #for those few sunny hours. 7. The evening entertainment - 60-75 minutes of different art forms - was surprisingly good and worth attending. 8. The location within Cancun was fine - once you're beyond walking distance to the mall, aquarium, etc., you take the very cheap and convenient public buses that come every 3 minutes. o We also used the gym facilities - because of the rain - and they were fine. We did not use the spa. We also did not go to the "fancy" restaurant - reservations, long pants and real shoes required - because there were too few non-meat choices, but people seemed to like it. To deal with some of the rainy times, we took the bus into "town" to check out the aquarium, the shops, the flea market, etc. o GR is part of a small Mexican chain of hotels, run by a timeshare-oriented company. We sat through the pitch (because they pay you with credits useable even for outside events bought through the onsite travel agent -- which we did) and, while it was a hard sell, they were gracious about the final "no". If you can't say "no", by all means do not sit through it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HRDave
Highlands Ranch Colorado
Jan 11, 2014

Trip to Mexico

Very accommodating despite constant rain. Activities were moved inside and so it was loud. Staff was great, friendly and helpful. We would go back to the GR Solaris

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top