$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
939 out of 939
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bob's donut
Business
atlanta
Aug 12, 2014

Great vacation, slightly above average resort

We booked the hotel 2 days before the trip. All other resort prices were ridiculous such short notice. The location and pools were great. food was average. The vacation was excellent. I probably would not stay at the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cunha's family
Business
Michigan
Aug 10, 2014

Fantastic place for vacation

Great time and experience in this hotel. All inclusive and at a good price. Staff was so friendly. I would recommend it to all my friends..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexVA
Business
Merida
Aug 8, 2014

Excellent for families and couples!

It's a great place to stay, i recomend it 100%. The only thing i dind't like is that the have a restaurant for dinner under reservations, and we went there for one night, the food was worse than the ones in the other places, so... i think they should have more variety on that restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Kukulkan Plaza or to La Isla Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian99
Business
Northern Virginia
Jul 28, 2014

Weekend at GR Solaris.

Friendly and attentive staff! Clean rooms; nice views! The "relax area" (adults only pool) is appreciated for more relaxed/romantic couples; the other pools are more chaotic/energetic/family/games oriented. Food was good, clean, and there were solid choices for different eating habits. Drinks were varied and tasty, but not as strong as some may prefer. However, as with any bar, within the US or elsewhere, one is able to request a shot of a particular alcohol, or a simple cocktail. Gym was mostly empty, but contained basic machines; akin to hotel gyms in the US. Beach access is easy; plenty of lounge chairs (no fee to use). Watch out for expensive taxi service from CUN to hotel district. Taxi drivers will charge ~$65 for a one-way ride to hotel district but there are cheaper options; haggling is also good to bring down the price. Bring your own suntan lotion. Prices for suntan lotion in Mexico are normally very high because of import tariffs. Our experience at the GR Solaris saw prices of ~300 ($25) pesos for a can of 30 SPF spray. Also, check cans to determine if they are actually full before purchase. Yes, I would return to the GR Solaris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dlinden
Business
Pittsburgh
Jul 27, 2014

Good, but good be better

Everything was very nice and clean! The ocean was great, pool was great, staff and room were great. The only thing I didn't like was the food selection. Claims to have 4/5 restaurants, but is misleading. Only certain restaurants are open certain times and days and the food is the same at every restaurant, EVERY NIGHT. The breakfast was the same every single morning, and the dinner was the same every night, regardless of restaurant chosen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The shows and entertainment staff are fabolous! Eat dinner, and watch a performance right after!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ugly 1
Business
Colorado
Jul 25, 2014

Not great not bad - average

For the price we would go again. Only down sides were having to pay for the internet and trying to sell a timeshare when you checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not fall for the timeshare introduction when checking in if you don't want to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mzbrunetta
Business
New Jersey
Jul 25, 2014

Amazing!

Thank you very much for an amazing time spent at your resort. It was the best Mom and Son vacation (and we travel often) Your staff is dedicated to making everyone's experience exciting and generally want to do it across your team. I will definitely recommend to everyone looking for a fun active vacation with great catering staff. Panaromic room was WOW totally worth every penny -8750 is top floor and view is amazing watching the sun rise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Aqua world paradise snorkel tour rocked #edward was great! Made my sons first time comforting (11yr old)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
soytofu
Business
maryland
Jul 24, 2014

vacation with friend

People so friendly so nice and receptionist desk very response! Ilove it cant wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

I like to stay in the hotel they all i need so i dont realy to go out

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CaptainKirk
Business
Chicago
Jul 23, 2014

Great price for all-inclusive, good food

Our stay was very comfortable, food was good and unlimited :) Hotel had some dinner and show stuff in the ballroom which was very entertaining. I would highly recommend the hotel. Only thing that could have been better was the room, the furniture was very old style and not at the best scale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JENtheNIFER
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 21, 2014

A wonderful anniversary celebration

My husband and I spent 5 days at the GR Solaris to celebrate our 5 year anniversary. The best thing about this hotel is the staff, they are excellent! Wonderful service, and they go out of their way to accommodate you. When we checked in they asked if there was a special occasion, and we told them about our anniversary... we were upgraded to an ocean view room and when we dined in their fancy restaurant on our anniversary, they surprised us with champagne and a special dessert with 'Happy Anniversary' written on the plate... so sweet! Our waitstaff was very attentive at every meal, whether we were eating at the a la carte restaurant or one of the buffets. The food ranges from 'meh' to very good, depending on what you get... I thought the buffet breakfast was excellent and especially enjoyed the wide variety of freshly squeezed juices! Grill night at Rosmarinus was especially good. Pizza by the pool was very yummy and great for a quick lunch so you can get back to the beach! The beach itself was amazing, and there were plenty of loungers both in the sun and in the shade, so we always were able to get a good spot. The water is gorgeously blue and clear, and the weather was perfect the whole time we were there! Drink service down at the beach was a huge plus, you don't even have to leave the beach for refills... excellent! We also really loved the shows that they put on each night, the performers had a lot of energy and were so fun to watch. Our favorites were the 70's Disco (Wednesday night) and the Michael Jackson show (Saturday night). The rooms themselves had everything you needed and were very clean, but nothing extravagant. That was perfectly fine for us, as we wanted to spend our time on the beach rather than in our hotel room! Overall, we had a really fun time and enjoyed every aspect of the hotel. Would definitely recommend! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top