$223 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
1,216 reviews
Amazing!

Thank you very much for an amazing time spent at your resort. It was the best Mom and Son vacation... See full review

  • Mzbrunetta
  • Jul 25, 2014
vacation with friend

People so friendly so nice and receptionist desk very response! Ilove it cant wait to go back See full review

  • soytofu
  • Jul 24, 2014
All-inclusive, cost-conscious comfort in Cancun, along the Caribbean

The GR Solaris Cancun Resort & Spa is a budget-minded beachfront property in the hotel zone featuring nightly entertainment, water activities and dining at five restaurants. Rooms are comfortable with balconies and picturesque views. The resort has four swimming pools -- including adults only and relaxing pools -- a private marina with non-motorized water sports, spa with fully equipped gym. Kids find something to love, too, at the on-site club.

Highlights
  • Reasonably priced, all-inclusive accommodations for couples and families
  • Nightly theme parties and professional live performances in an on-site theater
  • Private marina offering non-motorized water sports
Rooms
Warm, comfortable guest rooms with vibrant touches, such as yellow and blue bedspreads, have one king or two double beds as well as private balconies and 24-hour room service with views of the tropical grounds, lagoon, garden or ocean. Additional amenities include 27-inch satellite TVs, clocks with CD players, direct dial phones with voicemail, in-room safe and bathroom with shower, vanity mirror and hair dryer. Spa deluxe rooms offer added luxuries, such as a 30-minute hot stone or Hawaiian massage.
Dining
Guests of this all-inclusive resort enjoy unlimited meals, snacks and beverages at all restaurants and bars. Options range from a seaside Mexican restaurant to a casual cafe and international gourmet dining room. Two bars give grown-ups a place to relax. The hotel offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Feel free to ask the waiters for the special hotel menu. Also available are special menus  and delicious cocktails designed for children at any of  our  restaurants.
Entertainment
Professional performances including a Mexican dance show, folkloric ballet, disco-themed fete, spectacular magician and circus-theme show.
Recreation
There are many activities for guests of all ages including a central pool, adults-only relaxing pool, fitness center and marina with non-motorized water sports. Aqua aerobics and beach games provide additional ways to pass the time. There is also a spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • El Rey ruins (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Playa Delfines (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Kukulcan Plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • La Isla shopping plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table
- View of resort grounds, lagoon or garden view (based on availability). 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean View Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds.
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table.
- Spectacular Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Honeymoon Ocean view with Jacuzzi and balcony:
- One king size bed
- Terrace with private jetted tub facing the ocean.
- Spectacular Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romance Ocean view room w/balcony
- Deluxe Ocean view room
- Bathrobes and slippers
-A bottle of sparkling wine
-A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area, ocean-view gazebo, or private room terrace.
Panoramic Double Ocean View Room
One king size bed with ocean front view and ocean view room , Balcony facing the ocean, furnished with two chairs and small table, TV satellite, soft green and beige colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Bathrobes and slippers , clock radio/alarm clock with CD player. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water. Coffee/tea maker. Bathroom with shower, scale, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. In-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
Deluxe Lagoon view - jetted tub
1 king bed. Terrace or balcony facing the lagoon with jetted tub , 2 chairs and one round table. Desk. In-room safe. Cable/satellite television channels. Direct-dial phone. Voice mail. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). CD player. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffee/tea maker. Shower only. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Climate control.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds and terrace or balcony,
Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.0551 -86.7814
Area served
The GR Solaris is located on Cancuns most pristine strip of white sand beach and the crystal clear tourquoise water of the caribbean sea. We are conveniently located only 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the downtown.
Nearby airports
CUN-CANCUN International Airport 10 minutes.
Area description
Beach front hotel located in the hotel zone, only 15 minutes away from the convention center and Cancun's nightlife and restaurants.

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.4 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 0.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
GR Solaris Cancun all inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Dining

Deli
- Casual fare - enjoy casual snacks including baguettes, bagels, sandwiches, paninis and croissants with a wide variety of meats and vegetables.
- Locates: In the main pool area
- Air Conditioned
- Open from 4 pm to 6:30 am.
- Dress code not required
Marco Polo
- International cuisine - enjoy splendid cuisine from all over the world.
- Seven different cuisine types weekly including: Italian, Mexican, Mediterranean, Asian, and French.
- Dinner only
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation required.
- Casual attire: long pants, no beach sandals.
Rosmarinus
- International specialties - enjoy buffet lunch in this spectacular palapa with ocean view.
- Menu includes: Mexican specialities, vegetarian and low carb or italian, accompanied with wide menu of fruits daiquiris. Also fell the marine breeze and enjoy our theme a la carta dinners

- No reservation required.
- Informal attire: No swimming suit
CafeSolaris
- International cuisine - enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet at Caf Solaris with spectacular ocean view.
- Dinner buffets several nights per week highlight international cuisine
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation not required.
- Dress code no required
The Snack
- Serves burgers, nachos, pizza, French fries.
- Lunch
- Dress code not required
Pool Bar
Swim-up bar serving alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages; no food. Open from mid-morning to late afternoon
Lobby Bar
Cushioned sofas and small tables for enjoying a variety of domestic and some imported drinks and live music nightly

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1216)

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
1216 out of 1216
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kyleisnotHappy
seattle
Feb 18, 2014

Be careful if you stay here

This was my 4th time staying at the GR Solaris Cancun I have had nothing but amazing things to say about the GR solaris until this trip. I was told this trip that the Gr is under new ownership, I'm not sure if that is true or not but by the end of the week it was obvious that the GR is headed in a new direction that is opposite the direction that has made me a loyal guest to the resort for many years. 1. During checkout, I was unjustly charged for 11 hours of internet use in my room that was never used. I was told that to use the internet I had to enter my room number and last name and accept the GR internet policy. that never happened and was told I was lying and would not be allowed to check out with out with out paying the false charges. They then told me they would only accept my credit card as payment and that they would not accept cash or pesos. they also said that they needed to take a photo copy of the front and back of my credit card to verify the funds, To which I said no! I was then told that I would not be able to checkout with out paying for this false charge. After waiting 20 minutes for the manager who was in a meeting and decided not to show up??? big surprise, and not letting them have and copy my credit card I realized that If they were not going to let me sign out I could potentially miss my flight. I told them that I would pay the false charge in cash or pesos if they would allow me to checkout and make my flight they then wanted to photo copy my passport and drivers license because the bank required those to deposit cash or pesos! to which I said no! and finally after way too long I was allowed to pay cash and check out! I'm not sure what the goal of all this was but don't let this happen to you. I wasn't the first or the only person to feel this way. As we were checking in the family in front of us was checking out and having the same problem and as I was checking out the couple next to me had a Issue as well. If you stay here remember they do not need to copy your credit card front and back and they do not need to copy your passport or drivers license for any reason! 2. they now give "members" different colored towels, wristbands and had at least 4 special members only meals during our week there. It seems like the GR is aiming to serve the members first and the regular guests second. Not how it used to be and not a good way to get return visitors. 3. After the front desk false fee fiasco and in a mad rush to get everything out of our room we forgot one of our wallets in the safe and didn't realize it until we were at the airport. I called the GR today and was told that they had the wallet but they would not do anything with it or help in any way to have it shipped back. I asked if I arranged a UPS pick up for it would they be wiling to put the wallet in and envelope for the UPS driver to which they replied no. It is very unfortunate that this is happening at a place that has been so very great in the past! the program staff, bartenders, and servers are still top notch and made our week great but the front desk staff's customer service and sketchy fees and credit card policies were enough to convince me to write this small novel about my most recent experience at the GR Solaris Very disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adrienne in Michigan
Michigan
Feb 15, 2014

Great getaway

We had a great time, the pools and the ocean front were beautiful. There was a wide range of food choices, however it did seem that some of the food that had been out for dinner was on the breakfast Buffett the next morning. The drinks were great as well. The only complaint is that they push you into going to breakfast at another Solaris location, explaining that they want to give you the chance to see other locations, and then they try and sell you a timeshare. We wasted 2 hours of our day on this and felt like we had been misled about what we were doing. We did a snorkeling excursion while we were there and it was great! We went with Snorkeling Adventure. They provided transportation, lunch and drinks, as well as 3 different snorkeling locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations at Marco Polo as early as possible, they have the best food on the resort but they fill quickly.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheifs0ne
Iowa
Feb 14, 2014

It was better than expected.

We really we're not expecting much and we' were pleasantly surprised. I would not describe this hotel as exceptional, but would put it above average. Check in was easy and they immediately tried to sell you a time share. Just be firm and don't go anywhere. Stay put and enjoy your stay. The rooms are a little on the small side, however they are exceptionally clean. The pools and and grounds are well taken care of and the beach is simply beautiful. Drinks are above average and the bartenders are very good. The food was good but not great. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this for budget minded vacationers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daisy212
north dakota
Feb 13, 2014

Beautiful getaway

We had a wonderful time in Cancun and enjoyed the resort and all it had to offer. The food kind of all tastes the same after awhile, but overall it was a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samir Binyamin
Wheaton; I L
Feb 7, 2014

Fantastic

Evry thing was very good / Jasmin was the best in the staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hrpankey
Waterford, Michigan
Feb 3, 2014

Quick Getaway!

loved it ! would def go back! good food! great drinks! loved the pool and the pool bar. room service was great! staff was friendly and helpful. great beach area. cant wait to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try all the locations on site to get the best variety

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Eduardo
Mexico City
Feb 3, 2014

familiy vacation

Hotel was good, well located but need to improve some things. More elevators are necessary. Need to room Furnitures and TV The beach is very nice, people very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If you want for shopping you can take the bus It is very cheap and the sevice is good

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
el cordobes
central nj
Jan 31, 2014

real good expirence

we got a good time,love the location and the beach it is very clean and enjoyable the food is very delicius the service from every one was real good than you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rems
Wisconsin
Jan 29, 2014

Winter Getaway

Very nice. Hotel very clean and staff personable and professional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brandon187187
Vancouver washington
Jan 28, 2014

great stay

We just returned from our stay at the GR Solaris and it was perfect. The staff was absoluty wonderful and friendly. Just make sure you have arrangements to get from the airport ahead of time or you will be looking at a very expensive taxi ride. We will definetly be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top