$306 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
898 reviews
Excellent Vacations

Excellent service and staff. We had a lot of fun in the restaurat area and the lobby. The staff was... See full review

  • E y E
  • Dec 8, 2014
PLEASE READ THIS REVIEW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I STAYED AT GR SOLARIS FOR 9 DAYS WITH MY WIFE AND MY KIDS(5 AND 3 YEARS OLD),AND I HAD A AWSEOME... See full review

  • FLO..
  • Nov 26, 2014
All-inclusive, cost-conscious comfort in Cancun, along the Caribbean

The GR Solaris Cancun Resort & Spa is a budget-minded beachfront property in the hotel zone featuring nightly entertainment, water activities and dining at five restaurants. Rooms are comfortable with balconies and picturesque views. The resort has four swimming pools -- including adults only and relaxing pools -- a private marina with non-motorized water sports, spa with fully equipped gym. Kids find something to love, too, at the on-site club.

Highlights
  • Reasonably priced, all-inclusive accommodations for couples and families
  • Nightly theme parties and professional live performances in an on-site theater
  • Private marina offering non-motorized water sports
Rooms
Warm, comfortable guest rooms with vibrant touches, such as yellow and blue bedspreads, have one king or two double beds as well as private balconies and 24-hour room service with views of the tropical grounds, lagoon, garden or ocean. Additional amenities include 27-inch satellite TVs, clocks with CD players, direct dial phones with voicemail, in-room safe and bathroom with shower, vanity mirror and hair dryer. Spa deluxe rooms offer added luxuries, such as a 30-minute hot stone or Hawaiian massage.
Dining
Guests of this all-inclusive resort enjoy unlimited meals, snacks and beverages at all restaurants and bars. Options range from a seaside Mexican restaurant to a casual cafe and international gourmet dining room. Two bars give grown-ups a place to relax. The hotel offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Feel free to ask the waiters for the special hotel menu. Also available are special menus  and delicious cocktails designed for children at any of  our  restaurants.
Entertainment
Professional performances including a Mexican dance show, folkloric ballet, disco-themed fete, spectacular magician and circus-theme show.
Recreation
There are many activities for guests of all ages including a central pool, adults-only relaxing pool, fitness center and marina with non-motorized water sports. Aqua aerobics and beach games provide additional ways to pass the time. There is also a spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • El Rey ruins (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Playa Delfines (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Kukulcan Plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • La Isla shopping plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table
- View of resort grounds, garden view (based on availability). 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean View Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds.
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table.
- Spectacular partial Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Honeymoon Ocean view with Jacuzzi and balcony:
- One king size bed
- Terrace with private jetted tub facing the ocean.
- Spectacular Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romance Ocean view room w/balcony
- Deluxe Ocean view room
- Bathrobes and slippers
-A bottle of sparkling wine
-A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area, ocean-view gazebo, or private room terrace.
Panoramic Double Ocean View Room
One king size bed with ocean front view and ocean view room , Balcony facing the ocean, furnished with two chairs and small table, TV satellite, soft green and beige colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Bathrobes and slippers , clock radio/alarm clock with CD player. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water. Coffee/tea maker. Bathroom with shower, scale, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. In-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
Deluxe Lagoon view - jetted tub
1 king bed. Terrace or balcony facing the lagoon with jetted tub , 2 chairs and one round table. Desk. In-room safe. Cable/satellite television channels. Direct-dial phone. Voice mail. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). CD player. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffee/tea maker. Shower only. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Climate control.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds and terrace or balcony,
Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
b) Categora: Deluxe Ocean Front
One king or 2 double beds. This room opens to a balcony. Wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected. A minibar and a coffee/tea maker are supplied. You will have a shower, as well as complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a safe, and a desk are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.9 mi

Dining

Deli
- Casual fare - enjoy casual snacks including baguettes, bagels, sandwiches, paninis and croissants with a wide variety of meats and vegetables.
- Locates: In the main pool area
- Air Conditioned
- Open from 4 pm to 6:30 am.
- Dress code not required
Marco Polo
- International cuisine - enjoy splendid cuisine from all over the world.
- Seven different cuisine types weekly including: Italian, Mexican, Mediterranean, Asian, and French.
- Dinner only
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation required.
- Casual attire: long pants, no beach sandals.
Rosmarinus
- International specialties - enjoy buffet lunch in this spectacular palapa with ocean view.
- Menu includes: Mexican specialities, vegetarian and low carb or italian, accompanied with wide menu of fruits daiquiris. Also fell the marine breeze and enjoy our theme a la carta dinners

- No reservation required.
- Informal attire: No swimming suit
CafeSolaris
- International cuisine - enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet at Caf Solaris with spectacular ocean view.
- Dinner buffets several nights per week highlight international cuisine
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation not required.
- Dress code no required
The Snack
- Serves burgers, nachos, pizza, French fries.
- Lunch
- Dress code not required
Pool Bar
Swim-up bar serving alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages; no food. Open from mid-morning to late afternoon
Lobby Bar
Cushioned sofas and small tables for enjoying a variety of domestic and some imported drinks and live music nightly

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
GR Solaris Cancun all inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (898)

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
898 out of 898
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OMGitsMikeyB
Business
Vancouver, WA
Apr 21, 2014

Great experience

We got a smokin deal on this hotel and it was worth every penny! My wife and our 2 friends spent 9 days there and overall had a fantastic time. The food and service was excellent and the resort is very pretty. They have awesome shows in the theater every other night and plenty of entertainment poolside the rest of the time. It is not a 5 star hotel (like the palace resort we stayed at last time) but the value is definitely there! We would return again no doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to The Surfin' Burrito. Great food and drinks. I think it's rated #3 on Trip Adviser.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trishp617
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 21, 2014

Spring Break 2014

Great location, great drinks, food average. Pool side entertainment and shows a bit risque for kids, but still a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Blackhawks Rule
Business
Chicago, il
Apr 20, 2014

Awesome Family Vacation

You know it's a good vacation when you don't want to go home. This hotel was better than expected. The pictures make it seem like the hotel is a little small but it was much bigger than expected. The main entry and lobby were very welcoming and updated. The staff is there to help you as soon as you step out of taxi. After you check in a guy takes you aside and tells you all about the hotel which was very helpful. The only thing we didn't like was that they try to get you to look at a time share. We said no and they weren't very pushy so it wasn't too bad. When we got to the room we had a great ocean view. The room was good size but it could use a little updating. There was a pull down bed in the king size bed room which really helped with our little one. We went straight to the beach and pool. Both of which were awesome. The beach was beautiful and plenty of chairs for everyone. If you want a chair by the pool you must get up early and put your towels out. The night activities were different every night. They were very cool and some of their shows had meals while you watched. The food was different every night. Breakfast was probably the best meal of the day. Load up in the morning. The snack bar and pizza was good also. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone. Had an awesome time. Missing it already!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus for 9.5 pesos a person anywhere you want to go. A taxi will cost a lot more. Just make sure you tell the bus driver where you want to go otherwise he won't stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LexieLouLou's mom
Business
Louisville, KY
Apr 19, 2014

Getaway dream

This was the best vacation ever! It started with the pickup at the airport which was very fast and easy, then the quick drive to the hotel and the wonderful welcome we received when we walking into the beautiful lobby. Our excellent service started at that moment and continued our whole visit. How excited we were to see the breathtaking view from our balcony. We were quick to get to the pool, enjoy our first lunch at pool side and then spending time on the beach in the sun. The food and drink was great and the service was always the best to be found. We enjoyed every meal, the great shows and most of all the excellent service from each and every person we met. Our stay was wonderful from the first moment we arrived until the time for us to go home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoy the hotel food, it's wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cancun girl
Business
Nashville, Tennessee
Apr 14, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Me and a girlfriend just decided to spend an extended weekend in Cancun for my birthday. This being my first time in Mexico, and her second trip after 5 year, this was the best vacation we have been on. I booked the car transportation through cheap tickets as well and we were greeted promptly at the airport with water and fresh roses, and felt so welcomed. The hotel was very clean, nice lobby area, and the view from the room was incredible. There is plenty of food to eat throughout the day and a snack by by the pool with guacamole! Only thing I would have changed is maybe additional nightlife. We never left the resort to go out at night but the main lobby bar stayed open until 1 am which is where most people hung out where they had live music. Overall, this was a very relaxing weekend. We made friends with the staff and it was not a crazy young party crowd. Very nice time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ankit Shah
Business
Chino Hills, CA
Apr 11, 2014

Great Hotel for non-vegetarian but horrible for vegetarian

The food sucked for vegetarian diet. They didn't know how to make any vegetarian food. No hard liquor in the personal rooms. It should be there if it is all inclusive. The room was old and needed up keep. They also made a mistake and try to charge for Internet twice. Internet was not free and slow at times. Poor signal in the room. The people are nice and friendly. Just the hotel needs to be maintain. @ the E ND. Would in stay there.... It would be 50/50. They had a nice kids room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You need to talk to the so called captain to see if they make your dietary requirements. Once that happen they tried really hard to accommodate us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jchick25
Business
Wilmington, DE
Apr 10, 2014

Nice Quick Getaway

My husband and I stayed at the GR Solaris for four nights as a quick getaway to get a little sun and relaxation. This was our first all inclusive experience, so we weren't quite sure what to expect. Check in was very easy and we were quickly served drinks while waiting for everything to be finished up. The lobby area is very nice and the lobby bar is great with delicious cocktails. The room was average but clean. Our room faced the hotel next door, but we could see the the ocean and the lagoon from the balcony. The major, major downside of our room was the noise level. Our room had an adjoining room (just a wooden door separating the two) and we could hear literally everything that was happening next door. Even with normal noise level, it was as if the other people were in our room. It was really uncomfortable hearing everything and knowing our neighbors could hear us as well. As far as the grounds were concerned, the pools were nice and the beach was great. The ocean was pretty rough but the water was beautifully clear. I preferred the beach over the pools most days as the pool was very crowded and everyone was on top of one another. The staff running drinks were fantastic. They always seemed to appear at just the right time! On the subject of drinks...the fruity cocktails outside were sickeningly sweet and they all tasted exactly the same, regardless of what you ordered. I will say, however, that did not stop me from over indulging! Lastly, the food, oh the food. This was my biggest fear about an all inclusive. My husband and I are kind of foodies and love going out to eat and trying new things. The food here was disappointing. Breakfast and lunch were fine (the pico de gallo and guac were great!) but dinner was often a big disappointment. We ate at the buffets 3 out of the 4 nights. 1 night we ate at the more "upscale" Marco Polo restaurant, which was equally as disappointing as the buffet. Overall, we had a lot of fun on our trip and it was fine for a quick getaway. If you are looking for a decent place to stay for a cheap price, I would recommend this hotel. Just go in with the expectation that you aren't going to be blown away by anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fill up during breakfast and lunch because dinner is hit or miss.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mervin R
Business
ca
Apr 10, 2014

Nice Hotel But worst FRONT DESK STAFF

The hotel was great the only negative thing that i wanted to emphasize was the front desk staff for me was the worst I've seen from my experience. Ive been traveling a lot but this was the worst. Most of them never smile, arrogance was in the air. The cleaning staff was great kudos to them, cafeteria staff was wonderful. I would also like to commend this lady in the deli department. The best smile and service you will have from her. Had not that front desk staff i would rate it 4 star

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stonepoint
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 7, 2014

Great Vacation!

This is my 4th time in 5 years to this resort and each time I come home so pleased with everything it has to offer; wonderful location, great hospitality, lovely grounds, nice variety of food each day, really speical entertainment each night, and quick service with a smile. Can't think of any other place to go but GR Solaris in Cancun. The grounds are so beautiful with palm trees surrounding the three pools and hot tub and the snack bar offers really tasty food every day. This time they added a neat pizza bar near the pool that was great. We also enjoyed the elegant flaming coffee each afternoon that was served in the beautiful lobby. We were also very impressed this time with the Marco Polo Restaurant. The "pairing" dinner was fabulous and so beautifully served. There were 6 courses complimented with several wines. A real special treat! All in all, the resort is a wonderful place to take your family or just go as a couple. We are always so sad to leave, but know we'll be back again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

La Isla Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tori Buelow
Business
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Apr 5, 2014

Love the GR solaris!!

It was our second time to the GR and again it was amazing. The location is perfect, the staff is so friendly, the pool has an awesome tropical feel. The beach is beautiful. The food is delicious! Anything you want, they will make it happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top