$311 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
1037 out of 1037
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Dec 28, 2010

OK Time

** I booked over 3 months before the trip and requested 2 rooms- one with 2 queen beds since my brother and I are very tall people and didn't want to stay in the same bed.. There was a long delay at check in and could only offer us one bed. They said they overbooked. I also followed up the next day and there was nothing available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseville,ca
Dec 26, 2010

worth the money

hotel itselft appeared very average. staff was friendly and helpful. dinning choices very resonable. they were able to make vegeterian food for US on most of the days. plenty of food to eat all the time.very good entertaintment shows at night especially for kids. they had circus, magic show.i wish they had more kids friendly pools with more fun activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deus32
Business
Vernon, BC Canada
Dec 25, 2010

Overall Pretty Good Except for .........

We enjoyed staying at the GR Solaris. The food was good and we didn't attend the Marco Polo restaurant as there was a dress code. We were happy with the casual restaurants as the food was good anyways. The resort is clean and the staff are very friendly. There are lots of lounge chairs near the pool and the beach is nice and close by. The main issue we had with the resort is the rooms have paper thin walls. We heard the guy next to us snoring all night and this was a definite downer on our trip. The next guests had a toddler who would scream and make noise....you could hear everything. Bring earplugs. The hallways were really loud too and echoed. Other than that I would recommend the hotel but not sure if I would stay there again due to the loud rooms which is a shame.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The buses run by the hotel every 10 minutes and you can be at the La Isla mall in about 10 minutes and the bus is cheap. I would recommend the La Americana mall in downtown Cancun which is the best mall by far I thought. This is about a 20 minute bus ride.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Dec 21, 2010

Book it now!!

This hotel exceeded all of our expectations. Every member of the staff was extremely nice and helpful. Nice rooms, great drinks and food. A reservation is needed for the restaurant Marco Polo, but we never had trouble getting a reservation and ate there most nights. Each night there was a show in the salon, and then live music in the lobby bar after. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel--- especially for the price!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Creek, TX
Dec 19, 2010

You cant get closer to the beach!

This trip was great. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. The hotel also exchanged money for us which was nice, but almost everybody took US currency. The beach was feet from our pool and resort, which was great (no need for taxi or travel). We will definitely be back to Cancun and GR Solaris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To save money I would recommend taking the bus to town for shopping or eating out. It only took about 10 min and was less than a dollar US.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Dec 3, 2010

Great Place!!!!

Background: 28 yr. old Male & Female from Ohio. Both professionals, college grads, like nice things and aren't hillbillies. I've been to Cancun 4 other times than this visit each at a different hotel. Overall this was the best hotel I've stayed at in Cancun. Pros: - Great service. - Decent liquor choices (Smirnoff, JW Red, Jack Daniels) - Rooms are nice with decent furniture - Nice large tile shower (No bathtub) - There was always some sort of entertainment each night at the hotel. Cons: - The food wasn't that great (Marco Polo is your best option for dinner and you must make a reservation between 8-10AM). Although the buffets aren't the best I was always able to find something that was ok and filled me up. - Bars in the pool area close around 4PM, leaving only the bar inside to get drinks. - Resort is small. You will find more food options, more bars & bigger pools at larger hotels. - As soon as you check-in they will sit you down tell you about the hotel, show you were everything is and then try to make you schedule an appointment with them for a timeshare meeting. I let them schedule the meeting and never showed up for it and after that I never heard from them again about timeshares. - Bed is hard, but I didn't find it to be uncomfortable. Recommendation: - Bring a lot of singles and tip on everything, as the employees (hotel staff and excursion staff) only get paid $10/day and mainly rely on tips for income. Plus you get better service the more you tip. I took $125 for 6 days and that was sufficient. - Venture out downtown to Market 28 - Go out to eat at least 1 or 2 nights. There are some great places to eat in Cancun and they aren't that expensive. Head toward downtown. - Take the bus everywhere (Although we left COCO Bongo at 4AM and none of the buses would stop for us and take us back to the hotel b/c there weren't enough people heading that way) ***Note there is typically a direct correlation between price and the hotel quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to COCO Bongo or at least check out downtown.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Dec 1, 2010

Great vacation at the right price.

The hotel staff was friendly and true to their word. Someone was always there to help. The food was good. Mostly it was buffet style (except for Marco Polo) but they always had someone at the grill to make either omlettes to order for breakfast or fahjtas at luch and dinner. The hotel also has a bus to take you to the clubs every night at 11 so there was no need to drive or ride the bus there. Overall we had a very nice trip and would definitely go back given the opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I had been to Cozumel before, but never Cancun. I would not rent a car. The public bus runs up and down the strip and is mostly tourist and very safe. A car eventually just ends up being a hassle.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loss
Business
Chicago IL
Nov 23, 2010

Exelent location beautiful beach front

There is so much to do and so many tours that one week alone isn't enough

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave the moneysaver
Business
Phildelphia , PA
Nov 21, 2010

Bang for the Buck!!

Hard to imagine a more satisfying experience. The accommodations, food, and entertainment were superb. The wait staff were so friendly and helpful. We were truly impressed with the talented entertainers. We had a ball dancing in the lounge. And, of couse, the beaches in Cancun are the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't miss any of the shows. You can dine at the same time. Shows are over early enough to retire to the lounge for more entertainment and dancing!

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doug, casual travelor.
Business
Fenton, Mi.
Nov 21, 2010

.Very nice resort!

This all-inclusive resort has several options for dinner, and entertainment was top notch. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent. Local bus to town was easy and inexpensive. Prepaid[...]phone account does not work from any phone - resort or public phone. [...] rep at resort confirmed the issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Need to make reservation for Marco Polo Restaurant before 8AM of day you want to eat dinner. Line forms by 7:30 and only so many will be able to get the reservation.

Back to menu Return to top