$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
951 out of 951
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fermom
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 27, 2014

Family vacation

Overall we had a wonderful experience. Everyone was very nice. Some of the serving staff in the restaurants could be alittle more attentive and friendly. It was our first time visiting Cancun and based on our experience we definitely will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crmldlite
Business
Scott Air Force Illinois
Nov 27, 2014

BEST 3 DAYS OF MY LIFE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THIS HOTEL IS 5 STARS ALL DAY!!! TOP NOTCH SERVICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FLO..
Business
ST LOUIS,MO
Nov 26, 2014

PLEASE READ THIS REVIEW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I STAYED AT GR SOLARIS FOR 9 DAYS WITH MY WIFE AND MY KIDS(5 AND 3 YEARS OLD),AND I HAD A AWSEOME VACATION. I HAVE BEEN AT PRETTY MUCH MOST OF THE CARIBBEAN ISLANDS(ALWAYS BOOK ALL INCLUSIVE) AND THIS TIME WAS AS PERFECT AS EVERY OTHER HOTEL I'VE STAYED AT. BEACH VERY PRETTY,WITH WHITE SAND AND CALM OR WAVES OCEAN,DEPENDING ON THE WEATHER(WINDY OR NOT). ROOM AS CLEAN AS IT GETS,NICE ACTIVITIES,AWESOME SERVICE FROM THE BEACH TO THE BAR,FRONT DESK,RESTAURANTS AND THEIR BIG THREE POOLS. FOOD IT WAS GREAT WITH A LOT A VARIETY AT ALL OF THEIR RESTAURANTS,MOST OF TIME 2 RESTAURANTS OPEN AT THE SAME TIME... BY THE WAY,BEFORE I WENT THERE I SAW SOME OF THE REVIEWS SAID THE FOOD WAS MEDIOCRE,,PLEASE PLEASE DON'T CALL IT THAT AWAY,BECAUSE IT WAS FAR AWAY FROM THAT..THANK YOU FOR TAKING TIME TO READ THIS...AND SPECIALLY THANK YOU TO ALL OF THEIR MANAGEMENT AND THEIR WONDERFUL STAFF..I WILL SEE YOU AGAIN, I CAN GUARANTEE YOU!!!HUGS...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rdfun
Business
Washington DC
Nov 25, 2014

Unbelievable resort

I usually stay at places like Ritz Carlton or Westin on vacations, so I was worried about the quality of the resort. It definitely exceeded my expectations as the rooms were a bit dated but clean but what really sets this place apart is the staff and on on-site shows. These guys (and gals) really know how to make their guests smile!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring cash before you get to the hotel. It is very difficult to find an ATM

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctorpurple
Business
San Diego, California
Nov 20, 2014

We enjoyed our stay

We stayed at this hotel last Spring Break of 2013. Me and my husband had a lot of fun. The all inclusive deal was awesome. The facilities were clean and the customer service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kally
Business
New York, NY
Nov 18, 2014

Awesome!!!

Stayed here for 5 days with my boyfriend and it couldn't have been better. They have an adults only pool for relaxing and a party pool to hang out and drink! I love this hotel and would definitely go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fammmm
Business
seattle, wa
Nov 17, 2014

good value hotel

CONS: -GREAT service staff (this excludes the concierge people at the front in lobby who seem so lazy and not that helpful to us. they barely do anything around the hotel). I hope the service staff in the restaurants and room cleaning are treated well and paid decently because they work so hard all day every day it seems like. Very friendly and nice staff. All the reviews confirmed this, so please treat/pay them well!! -Great beach and lovely water. -Food and drinks are alright--dinners are best IMO (but not Marco Polo which is overrated). -Shows are entertaining! Live band/music in the lobby bar sounds good, too. -Pool table and foosball table are fun. -Pools are clean. CONS: -Rooms and hotel in general are old. old blanket cover. room amenities are lacking. no bathrobes or better soaps. -Jacuzzi is always dirty and smelly with not enough air pumping out of the holes to circulate and clean the water. -I wish we could rent out like 2 towels per person instead of one... Overall this is more accurately a 3-star hotel because of how old the hotel is and lack of nicer amenities you would find at 4/5-star hotels up the strip. But for value definitely recommend if you dont care about those things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fammmm
Business
seattle, wa
Nov 16, 2014

good value

we just left this hotel yesterday after staying there for 5 days. it was our first time at this hotel (and in cancun in general). i agree with other reviewers that the service/staff is great.--but i want to make it clear that the great service mainly came from the servers and room service/cleanup crew (they are SO friendly and nice and i hope they're getting paid decently because they work so hard all day long every day). i cannot really say the same about the concierge guys. they seem a bit stuck up, lazy and not that helpful to us for whatever reason (sadly they probably get paid a lot more than the service staff). food overall was okay--you kinda get what you paid for (value). drinks were okay--sometimes a hit or miss so it's not too consistent but again, value is there. dinners are definitely better than breakfast and lunch. marco polo food is actually not better than the buffets--so i wouldn't eat there again if i went back. one bad thing was on our last night there we wanted to check out rosamund for dinner but found out we had to make reservations the night before. however we were not aware or told about having to make any kind of reservations (we were only told about making reservations for marco polo each night) so we missed out on trying that night's dinner. blah. that was super disappointing of the hotel. some shows are pretty entertaining, so that was also good--esp the generation and michael jackson shows. we got deluxe room but at first they didn't have king bed so they put us in two double beds and the bathroom sewage stank all the time with no view from the balcony. finally after two nights we were able to switch to lagoon view with a king bed and that was much better. the rooms there were like...3-star hotel rooms. everything in there seems old except the tv. pool area has 3...the most popular area is always occupied but its okay because we liked the relax pool and the beach more. the waves are always there because of the wind but it was still so beautiful and safe to wade in. its mid-november and we did not get any rain. beautiful high 70s to low 80s weather everyday we were here. mmmm. i love cancun and will definitely be back. probably not to the same hotel (we'll pay more for a better/newer hotel). again, the service staff is great and i hope they're being treated well and paid well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The sunshine guy
Business
Syracuse, New York
Nov 16, 2014

Great value for the money.

The great The resort is kept immaculately clean from the lobby and restaurants to the room and beach The staff was great across the board...... they will ask you to attend a time share when you first arrive just have them grab you a drink listen while they give you valuable tips on the restaurants and hotel amenities and kindly decline Location is top notch beach and water are spetacular. The nightly shows and entertainment staff were great and always put on a great show Check in and front desk was easy and they were always eager to help. 24 hour room service is great for a late night snack The alcohol was flowing freely and was about what you would expect. The coffee was and strong the barista bar in the lobby was top notch. The ok The restaurants were hit and miss. The one evening I dined at Marco Polo was good on the whole the food could use an upgrade. The deli was also very good. The pizza place outside was ok. I think overall like with a lot of buffets you tend to have your hit and miss dishes the biggest downfall was the non alcoholic drinks. The OJ was kind of water downed and I think the milk was powered. The Solaris burger tasted more on the soy patty side then beef. Overall this us a great resort for the money and I will definitely be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the bus to go shopping at La Isla some great discount shops without the hassle of the flea market vendors. The bus is 9.5 pesos per person but they will take dollars 1.00 per person is you don't have pesos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viva Cancun
Business
Rhode Island
Nov 15, 2014

Can I go back yet?

The gr Solaris was my first time out of the country and let me start by saying I didn't feel like I left home in the comforts sense, however view and and surroundings I knew I was in paradise. Definitely choose this hotel if you want to go to cancun and grab it by the horns and have a REAL vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top