$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
892 reviews
Excellent Vacations

Excellent service and staff. We had a lot of fun in the restaurat area and the lobby. The staff was... See full review

  • E y E
  • Dec 8, 2014
Unbelievable resort

I usually stay at places like Ritz Carlton or Westin on vacations, so I was worried about the... See full review

  • rdfun
  • Nov 25, 2014
Luxury for less at this All inclusive ocean and beach front resort for family and couples.

A selected variety of specialties dining options including premium selected beverages where you will be able to enjoy 10 different types of cuisine per week, late snack bar, 24 hours room service, rooms with balcony or terrace, unlimited alcoholic and non alcoholic selected beverages, spa, fully equipped gym, day and night activities program for all ages and above all the friendly Solaris staff.
300 deluxe rooms with king or two double beds, balcony, nice views, private bath with shower and hairdryer, air conditioning, cd alarm clock, satellite color TV, direct-dial telephone with voicemail, stocked mini-bar, coffeemaker, safe deposit box, iron and board plus.

Hotel Amenities:
- Deluxe rooms with balcony and beautiful views.
- 5 restaurants, 10 different dinner cuisine styles a week.
- 3 Bars to pamper yourself with special treats,
- 24 hour room service included
-
- Kid center,
- Spa, full equipped gym.
- 7 theme parties, full program of activities for all ages: Aquaerobics, beach volleyball, Olympic day, snorkeling lesson, water polo and more.
- Theater with live shows
- Non motorized water sports in our private marina
- 4 swimming pools (including adults only and relaxing pool), tennis court, whirlpool facing the ocean.
- The resort offers a non smoking room floor with 53 rooms, either lagoon or ocean view room. These rooms are based upon availability and request.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table
- View of resort grounds, garden view (based on availability). 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean View Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds.
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table.
- Spectacular partial Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Honeymoon Ocean view with Jacuzzi and balcony:
- One king size bed
- Terrace with private jetted tub facing the ocean.
- Spectacular Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romance Ocean view room w/balcony
- Deluxe Ocean view room
- Bathrobes and slippers
-A bottle of sparkling wine
-A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area, ocean-view gazebo, or private room terrace.
Panoramic Double Ocean View Room
One king size bed with ocean front view and ocean view room , Balcony facing the ocean, furnished with two chairs and small table, TV satellite, soft green and beige colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Bathrobes and slippers , clock radio/alarm clock with CD player. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water. Coffee/tea maker. Bathroom with shower, scale, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. In-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
Deluxe Lagoon view - jetted tub
1 king bed. Terrace or balcony facing the lagoon with jetted tub , 2 chairs and one round table. Desk. In-room safe. Cable/satellite television channels. Direct-dial phone. Voice mail. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). CD player. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffee/tea maker. Shower only. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Climate control.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds and terrace or balcony,
Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
b) Categora: Deluxe Ocean Front
One king or 2 double beds. This room opens to a balcony. Wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected. A minibar and a coffee/tea maker are supplied. You will have a shower, as well as complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a safe, and a desk are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
GR Solaris Cancun all inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Dining

Deli
- Casual fare - enjoy casual snacks including baguettes, bagels, sandwiches, paninis and croissants with a wide variety of meats and vegetables.
- Locates: In the main pool area
- Air Conditioned
- Open from 4 pm to 6:30 am.
- Dress code not required
Marco Polo
- International cuisine - enjoy splendid cuisine from all over the world.
- Seven different cuisine types weekly including: Italian, Mexican, Mediterranean, Asian, and French.
- Dinner only
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation required.
- Casual attire: long pants, no beach sandals.
Rosmarinus
- International specialties - enjoy buffet lunch in this spectacular palapa with ocean view.
- Menu includes: Mexican specialities, vegetarian and low carb or italian, accompanied with wide menu of fruits daiquiris. Also fell the marine breeze and enjoy our theme a la carta dinners

- No reservation required.
- Informal attire: No swimming suit
CafeSolaris
- International cuisine - enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet at Caf Solaris with spectacular ocean view.
- Dinner buffets several nights per week highlight international cuisine
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation not required.
- Dress code no required
The Snack
- Serves burgers, nachos, pizza, French fries.
- Lunch
- Dress code not required
Pool Bar
Swim-up bar serving alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages; no food. Open from mid-morning to late afternoon
Lobby Bar
Cushioned sofas and small tables for enjoying a variety of domestic and some imported drinks and live music nightly

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (892)

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
892 out of 892
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Sol
Business
OH
May 5, 2014

Fantastic couple getaway

We have been to Cancun many times, but are first time @ GR Solaris Resort. We had a wonderful time. Enjoyed the shows & the entertainment at the hotel lounge. The staff was absolutely wonderful as always. They took very good care of us. The food was very good. I would recommend this resort to my family & friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Bus. Only $1 each way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aioros
Business
Calgary, Canada
Apr 30, 2014

In general good experience

In general its a nice place. Only recommendation i have is to facilitate the booking of the Marco Polo restaurant at any time (not just the day before at 5:00pm). One might not be in the hotel the day before. Also, you should bring different bands to play music at the bar located at the lobby. I just saw two in one week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

nice shows

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SBM TMac
Business
California
Apr 22, 2014

Amazing Spring Break!

This was my first time at this hotel & in Cancun, the staff was amazing & it was beautiful at the hotel. My only complaint was there was very little Mexican food. I was really looking forward to some authentic food & couldn't find any, mostly pizzas, hot dogs & American food. Other then that it was the best vacation I have ever been on & I can't wait to go back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

CoCo Bongo is a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Olga K.
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 21, 2014

3 star experiance

The overall experience was fine. Although, the hotel has 4-star rating, in my opinion, it was missing one star in service. Good for family stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Market 28

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OMGitsMikeyB
Business
Vancouver, WA
Apr 21, 2014

Great experience

We got a smokin deal on this hotel and it was worth every penny! My wife and our 2 friends spent 9 days there and overall had a fantastic time. The food and service was excellent and the resort is very pretty. They have awesome shows in the theater every other night and plenty of entertainment poolside the rest of the time. It is not a 5 star hotel (like the palace resort we stayed at last time) but the value is definitely there! We would return again no doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to The Surfin' Burrito. Great food and drinks. I think it's rated #3 on Trip Adviser.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trishp617
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 21, 2014

Spring Break 2014

Great location, great drinks, food average. Pool side entertainment and shows a bit risque for kids, but still a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Blackhawks Rule
Business
Chicago, il
Apr 20, 2014

Awesome Family Vacation

You know it's a good vacation when you don't want to go home. This hotel was better than expected. The pictures make it seem like the hotel is a little small but it was much bigger than expected. The main entry and lobby were very welcoming and updated. The staff is there to help you as soon as you step out of taxi. After you check in a guy takes you aside and tells you all about the hotel which was very helpful. The only thing we didn't like was that they try to get you to look at a time share. We said no and they weren't very pushy so it wasn't too bad. When we got to the room we had a great ocean view. The room was good size but it could use a little updating. There was a pull down bed in the king size bed room which really helped with our little one. We went straight to the beach and pool. Both of which were awesome. The beach was beautiful and plenty of chairs for everyone. If you want a chair by the pool you must get up early and put your towels out. The night activities were different every night. They were very cool and some of their shows had meals while you watched. The food was different every night. Breakfast was probably the best meal of the day. Load up in the morning. The snack bar and pizza was good also. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone. Had an awesome time. Missing it already!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus for 9.5 pesos a person anywhere you want to go. A taxi will cost a lot more. Just make sure you tell the bus driver where you want to go otherwise he won't stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LexieLouLou's mom
Business
Louisville, KY
Apr 19, 2014

Getaway dream

This was the best vacation ever! It started with the pickup at the airport which was very fast and easy, then the quick drive to the hotel and the wonderful welcome we received when we walking into the beautiful lobby. Our excellent service started at that moment and continued our whole visit. How excited we were to see the breathtaking view from our balcony. We were quick to get to the pool, enjoy our first lunch at pool side and then spending time on the beach in the sun. The food and drink was great and the service was always the best to be found. We enjoyed every meal, the great shows and most of all the excellent service from each and every person we met. Our stay was wonderful from the first moment we arrived until the time for us to go home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoy the hotel food, it's wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cancun girl
Business
Nashville, Tennessee
Apr 14, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Me and a girlfriend just decided to spend an extended weekend in Cancun for my birthday. This being my first time in Mexico, and her second trip after 5 year, this was the best vacation we have been on. I booked the car transportation through cheap tickets as well and we were greeted promptly at the airport with water and fresh roses, and felt so welcomed. The hotel was very clean, nice lobby area, and the view from the room was incredible. There is plenty of food to eat throughout the day and a snack by by the pool with guacamole! Only thing I would have changed is maybe additional nightlife. We never left the resort to go out at night but the main lobby bar stayed open until 1 am which is where most people hung out where they had live music. Overall, this was a very relaxing weekend. We made friends with the staff and it was not a crazy young party crowd. Very nice time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ankit Shah
Business
Chino Hills, CA
Apr 11, 2014

Great Hotel for non-vegetarian but horrible for vegetarian

The food sucked for vegetarian diet. They didn't know how to make any vegetarian food. No hard liquor in the personal rooms. It should be there if it is all inclusive. The room was old and needed up keep. They also made a mistake and try to charge for Internet twice. Internet was not free and slow at times. Poor signal in the room. The people are nice and friendly. Just the hotel needs to be maintain. @ the E ND. Would in stay there.... It would be 50/50. They had a nice kids room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You need to talk to the so called captain to see if they make your dietary requirements. Once that happen they tried really hard to accommodate us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top