$260 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
1,206 reviews
Awesome, awesome

We stayed this hotel for 7 nights with all inclusive, they have wonderful food, beverage, shows... See full review

  • LGK family
  • Jul 7, 2014
Awesome place for fun in the sun!

The hotel is nice, rooms are nice, service is excellent! Love the beds very comfortable. Beach is... See full review

  • T.Sigman
  • Jun 20, 2014
All-inclusive, cost-conscious comfort in Cancun, along the Caribbean

The GR Solaris Cancun Resort & Spa is a budget-minded beachfront property in the hotel zone featuring nightly entertainment, water activities and dining at five restaurants. Rooms are comfortable with balconies and picturesque views. The resort has four swimming pools -- including adults only and relaxing pools -- a private marina with non-motorized water sports, spa with fully equipped gym. Kids find something to love, too, at the on-site club.

Highlights
  • Reasonably priced, all-inclusive accommodations for couples and families
  • Nightly theme parties and professional live performances in an on-site theater
  • Private marina offering non-motorized water sports
Rooms
Warm, comfortable guest rooms with vibrant touches, such as yellow and blue bedspreads, have one king or two double beds as well as private balconies and 24-hour room service with views of the tropical grounds, lagoon, garden or ocean. Additional amenities include 27-inch satellite TVs, clocks with CD players, direct dial phones with voicemail, in-room safe and bathroom with shower, vanity mirror and hair dryer. Spa deluxe rooms offer added luxuries, such as a 30-minute hot stone or Hawaiian massage.
Dining
Guests of this all-inclusive resort enjoy unlimited meals, snacks and beverages at all restaurants and bars. Options range from a seaside Mexican restaurant to a casual cafe and international gourmet dining room. Two bars give grown-ups a place to relax. The hotel offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Feel free to ask the waiters for the special hotel menu. Also available are special menus  and delicious cocktails designed for children at any of  our  restaurants.
Entertainment
Professional performances including a Mexican dance show, folkloric ballet, disco-themed fete, spectacular magician and circus-theme show.
Recreation
There are many activities for guests of all ages including a central pool, adults-only relaxing pool, fitness center and marina with non-motorized water sports. Aqua aerobics and beach games provide additional ways to pass the time. There is also a spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • El Rey ruins (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Playa Delfines (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Kukulcan Plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • La Isla shopping plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)

Hotel Map

21.0551 -86.7814
Area served
The GR Solaris is located on Cancuns most pristine strip of white sand beach and the crystal clear tourquoise water of the caribbean sea. We are conveniently located only 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the downtown.
Nearby airports
CUN-CANCUN International Airport 10 minutes.
Area description
Beach front hotel located in the hotel zone, only 15 minutes away from the convention center and Cancun's nightlife and restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table
- View of resort grounds, lagoon or garden view (based on availability). 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean View Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds.
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table.
- Spectacular Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Honeymoon Ocean view with Jacuzzi and balcony:
- One king size bed
- Terrace with private jetted tub facing the ocean.
- Spectacular Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romance Ocean view room w/balcony
- Deluxe Ocean view room
- Bathrobes and slippers
-A bottle of sparkling wine
-A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area, ocean-view gazebo, or private room terrace.
Panoramic Double Ocean View Room
One king size bed with ocean front view and ocean view room , Balcony facing the ocean, furnished with two chairs and small table, TV satellite, soft green and beige colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Bathrobes and slippers , clock radio/alarm clock with CD player. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water. Coffee/tea maker. Bathroom with shower, scale, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. In-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
Deluxe Lagoon view - jetted tub
1 king bed. Terrace or balcony facing the lagoon with jetted tub , 2 chairs and one round table. Desk. In-room safe. Cable/satellite television channels. Direct-dial phone. Voice mail. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). CD player. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffee/tea maker. Shower only. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Climate control.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds and terrace or balcony,
Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.4 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 0.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
GR Solaris Cancun all inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Dining

Deli
- Casual fare - enjoy casual snacks including baguettes, bagels, sandwiches, paninis and croissants with a wide variety of meats and vegetables.
- Locates: In the main pool area
- Air Conditioned
- Open from 4 pm to 6:30 am.
- Dress code not required
Marco Polo
- International cuisine - enjoy splendid cuisine from all over the world.
- Seven different cuisine types weekly including: Italian, Mexican, Mediterranean, Asian, and French.
- Dinner only
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation required.
- Casual attire: long pants, no beach sandals.
Rosmarinus
- International specialties - enjoy buffet lunch in this spectacular palapa with ocean view.
- Menu includes: Mexican specialities, vegetarian and low carb or italian, accompanied with wide menu of fruits daiquiris. Also fell the marine breeze and enjoy our theme a la carta dinners

- No reservation required.
- Informal attire: No swimming suit
CafeSolaris
- International cuisine - enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet at Caf Solaris with spectacular ocean view.
- Dinner buffets several nights per week highlight international cuisine
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation not required.
- Dress code no required
The Snack
- Serves burgers, nachos, pizza, French fries.
- Lunch
- Dress code not required
Pool Bar
Swim-up bar serving alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages; no food. Open from mid-morning to late afternoon
Lobby Bar
Cushioned sofas and small tables for enjoying a variety of domestic and some imported drinks and live music nightly

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1206)

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
1206 out of 1206
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darshana
Newark, New Jersey
Dec 18, 2011

A Great Getaway

Overall, it was a great experiecne. The location (right next to the sea) makes it very attractive, and the staff was friendly. A more options in vegetarian food would have been very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lexington, KY
Apr 10, 2011

Great Vacation

This was our first time in Cancun and it was a great experience for the price. We enjoyed it more than our previous experience with an all-inclusive in the Bahamas. We will definitely come back to Cancun and the GR Solaris. Good variety of food, hotel was very clean, the shows were wonderful and the staff was EXCELLANT; they were very friendly and did everything possible to take care of you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soodol
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Good not best

Overall, staff, food, and environment of this resort were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
East Providence Rhode Island
Aug 31, 2009

just got back 8/30

This hotel was a bargain, service and employees were the best i've seen, the hotel was very clean. It's true the main pool got a little oily late in the day, but we hardly had time to use it. the ocean is where we spent most of the day. If you ask the lifeguard to get you an umbrella ($2.00 tip helps) to get protection from the sun, it is well worth it. The hotel and the rooms were very clean. Had a problem with the safe and called the desk, with in five minutes security showed up and the problem was fixed. All it takes is two dollars a day and the room is transformed with towel animals, bedding , and curtains are nicely decorated and if you leave the doors open of course the air conditioning won't work, otherwise it worked great. We met some very friendly people which was a great plus. This resort certainly met all of our expectations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sacramentocouple
sacramento
Jun 5, 2012

No complaints

We spent 11 nights in the GR and it was great; the staff is very nice, we tip though--and you should too. The food is good, drinks are cold, and the beach was hot--perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snow birds
Indiana, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Dec 2011 winter getaway

Enjoyable vacation at GR Solaris. The staff really worked hard to provide great service. I really didn't like having to make reservations for dinner if you wanted to eat a "special dinner". Most days if you were not in line by 8:00am you were shut out. For us this was slow season so I cannot imagine what it would be like during peak season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IvanOsokin
Seattle Washington
Apr 28, 2013

Great value. Great location.

This was my first trip to Cancun, and I basically just wanted to relax by the pool, on the beach, and see Chichen Itza. Mission accomplished! The staff was very friendly and mostly on the spot when you needed anything. I had a lagoon view room with whirlpool tub on the balcony. The view and sunsets were lovely, though I only used the tub once, so I wouldn't get one again. Everything was very clean and the room was large and comfortable, except that the bed was too hard for me. I called the desk after the first night and they sent up a mattress pad which made sleeping much better. The food at the buffet restaurants was very good and there was a large selection. As others have noted, the Marco Polo is the only non-buffet restaurant, and you need to get to it early (8AM) to get a reservation. We dined there twice, Mediterranean and Oriental nights. To me, both were disappointing and not worth the effort to get the reservation, though my wife enjoyed the Mediterranean food. I'd stick with the buffets. Best buffet choices: any fruits (all fresh and delicious), the breakfast omelets bar (grab ingredients off the buffets and don't limit yourself to what's by the station), bacon wrapped scallops, the tacos with the meat carved from rotating roast. I'm not a big drinker, but I had several varieties of Margarita and all were quite tasty though not very strong. The pool area and beach were all clean and comfortable. Go down early (by 8AM) and reserve chairs with your towels if you want to get ones with umbrellas or any shade. You can always move to a full sun chair periodically, get you fill of rays, and come back to your shaded chair. Make sure to bring plenty of sunblock since a small tube at the hotel store is $20. I didn't go with plans to do much touristy stuff. Chichen Itza is a long all day trip, but the site is worth seeing. We took the deluxe trip with drinks on the bus, a stop at Valladoid for lunch, and a stop at a cenote. Chichen Itza - excellent; Valladoid lunch and short siteseeing - OK; cenote - interesting just to see it. Note that it will be hot, so go prepared. We also went to Market 28 downtown. Take the R-2 bus for less that a dollar. and walked to El Rey Ruins about 5 minutes from the hotel. Get a tour from Sergey, an 81 year old man who really knows the place. He really talks a lot, so you kind of have to get him to move on. You'll see a lot of iguanas at the site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

El Rey Ruins. Admission about $4. Five minute walk from the hotel. No vendors trying to sell your stuff. You can walk through it in peace or get a tour guide. Lots of iguanas.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr.Sombrero
Northern VA
Apr 5, 2011

Clean, Great Staff, Great Vacation

OK, here's the deal, The GR Solaris is a nice resort with a nice large pool/bar area & an awesome beach. The buffet style food is great for buffet food and the room service is top notch. Top shelf alcohol is not available but it's not the cheap stuff either. The Marco Polo Restaurant (have to reserve in line every morning) is very nice w/ a different theme every night. We traveled w/ another couple and the staff was able to get us our ocean front rooms just one room away from each other. The lounge/bar area has some entertainment or karaoke and its fine enough but you'll want to get into town at least one night. I recommend 'Coco Bongo' it's INSANE- Vegas style show and night club wrapped into one crazy burrito! I'm sure other resorts may have slightly better food and rooms for more money- but for the price GR Solaris has the best beach, good food & drinks and the staff is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I highly recommend you visit Chitzen Itza. It is incredible. It's hot with not a lot of shade but just a must see & experience. Also, the pool area-- they say you cannot reserve seats at the pool but TRUST ME, ppl get up as early as 5am to walk down and reserve seats by the umbrella or by the bar... its worth getting up or designating someone to go down early, reserve seats and get reservations at Marco Polo.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago il
Apr 4, 2010

good for to have fun

was good experience. food execelent for to have dinner realy nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, UT
Jan 28, 2010

Pretty good

Overall, this hotel was nice. Because the food is all inclusive, it wasn't always the best food. But we always managed to find something good. If you're expecting gourmet meals though, don't count on it. For the most part it's buffet style. The "fancier," sit down restaurant requires reservations & you have to stand in line for 30-45 minutes at 8am before breakfast to get them. You cannot go to this restaurant (called Marco Polo) the evening after you arrive because you weren't there that morning to stand in line to sign up for them. Though, we were told that there are cancellations during the day, so you can check in the evening with them to see if there are any openings (we never tried this). Also, there is no lobster dinner. Several websites state there is one (though the days differ online), but there is not. Apparently there is a seafood dinner Friday night, but we were not there on a Friday. The lunch at Rosmarinus restaurant seemed the best: there was a stir fry made for you as you wait. It was by far the most delicious meal. There is also a deli open from 4pm-6:30 am (yes, all night) that has some good snacks, sandwiches, etc. The pools are nice, but everyone saves seats/lounge chairs. People go out at 5am to do this! This gets annoying on the weekends but on weekdays it's not too crowded. Our first morning out was a Sunday & we could not find a lounge chair anywhere! There is a sign that says no saving seats, but this is not enforced by the hotel staff. So basically, about 75% of the seats are empty with towels sitting on them all day. It seems a bit ridiculous when you go out & cannot find a spot, even though there are a ton of empty seats. There are shows at night that were entertaining, but not Vegas quality or anything. The alcohol is free, of course. Sol & Dos Equis are the two beers they carry. They have margaritas & daquiris, but they are definitely made from a frozen mix with not one ounce of actual fruit in them & a ton of sugar. If you want wine at the nice restaurant, Marco Polo, you have to buy it. The staff at this hotel is absolutely amazing. They are attentive, clean, accommodating, and very nice. Most everyone speaks English & wants to help you however they can. The rooms are nice. Not amazing, but fine. They have a mini fridge (that you can use everything in for free), an iron, a blow-drier, & a safe. I recommend this hotel, especially if the rate is discounted (we paid $180/night). It was nice to not have to worry about paying for food and calculating costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top