$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
948 out of 948
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 2, 2009

Great Place! Will be back!

Great Hotel. Clean, very well landscaped, great after dinner shows and entertainment. Service and food was great. Waiters get a little busy with large crowds but if you tip them a little in the begining your drinks will not stop coming. A little noisy in the room at times depends on your neighbors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Check out the Mexican show in Hotel...one of the best I've seen and its free. The Jungle Tour is great. DadyO smells like urine lots of kids (18-21). Congo Bongo looks new, has shows, a little older and well dressed crowd (25 and up).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 23, 2009

Fantastic Family Getaway

this was my first trip and had a very good experience and would definetly go back to this resort.highly recommend it. D.P,New york

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chatham Illinois
Apr 25, 2009

Beautiful ocean view

My biggest piece of advice is to not travel with other people. We met up with another family because our 18 year old kids are friends. What a nightmare!!! We would of had the time of our life if it hadn't been for those other people. Believe me, you don't know people until you stay in a room right next to them(not our request,just a flook, yah right)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AUBURN, WA
May 8, 2009

NICE PLACE

NONE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom who needs a break
Business
iowa
May 5, 2011

good value for the money

nice resort with good entertainment options offered each day and night. would of liked a couple more restaurant choices, but for the price we thought it was o.k. Nice location not far from the airport so you got there and on the beach. staff was very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Different show each night with themed buffet offered too. Late night trips to clubs offered and in house band and kareokee at hotel bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orange county ca
Apr 5, 2011

loved it!

me and my bf were there for a week.we are 26. i have to say we did see plenty of "older" ppl here or families with kids, which was fine for us bc we didnt want to see all the 17 yr old spring breakers..so if your looking for cazy fun get wild type of place go somewhere else.food and staff were great!they have diff.food buffets everyday, i loved their food!they dont have a bar at beach but the staff get you drinks and i saw a women who was running up and down to get ppl drinks in that hot weather and hardly any tips!pls tip the staff they dont earn much. tours-do not book with hotel,we went downtown and got almost half off the price.we were going to do x-plor but heard it was not natural setting in the cenotes so we did jungle expedition, it was awesome and you get to drive atvs..and more than half the price of x-plor!you guys need to try it.drinks- idk what pple are talkig about but the drinks were really strong, all u gota do is ask for a triple shot in your drink.shopping- i saw this women who bought the same ring i did for double the price..the vender told me il give it to you cheaper bc your hispanic!so yes some will try to punk you but you guys need to bargain with them, if they say 30 you say 15. timeshare- we did not get bothered once about this. the only thing i did not like was the 15-20 min bus ride to all the club/shopping places and also to get to the hotel entrance they have a mini hill you go up, nothing big but in high heel shoes that would be difficult.not that i wore any but saw some women havibg trouble going down the hill. also the walls are very thin and ppl next door woke me up a few times super early. overall this hotel was great for the price.oh the room service food at midnight was reallly really good or maybe we were just tipsy.lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 3, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Great value; service outstanding; nightly shows very good; live band nightly in lobby until around 11:30pm; activities at pool daily; seperate adults only pool which is quite; nice beach area; bus stop in front of hotel (7 peso each way or $1) which goes to other hotels, bars, reasurants, shopping, downtown, etc...); 15 min from airport; food is okay... not great, but many options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

nightly shows very good and no cost... also live band nightly in lobby until around 11:30pm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Jul 15, 2009

Great Relaxibng Get-A-Way

This was a short last minute get-a-way for us with friends. For the most part we just enjoyed what the GR Solaris had to offer,(pool, sunshime, beach, and refreshmnets). The staff is first rate from check-in to check out. We arranged one tour to the Mayan ruins. Also, July is a great time to watch nesting turtles come up on the beach aftetr dinner. Our best time to watch was 10 to midnight local time. We saw at least two every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the time to exchange currency to pesos. There is a bank kiosk in the mall a little ride on the bus from that is a slightly better rate than the hotel. Pesos makes puchasing anything that much easier. Dollars are accepted but always rounded up and at what ever rate they seem to choose.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexM3321
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Apr 22, 2009

Nice Family Getaway place

Easily to get taken in by the timeshare people as you arrive, only because you think that they are part of the staff coming to greet you. The pool was nice but small. If you went to the activity area pool, there were a lot of kids. Not rude, just loud kid stuff. The food and selection were very good. The specialty restaurants were great.There was also no skimping on the alcohol. At some resorts you can drink all day, but if you did that here you would be pretty wasted. The week we were there was extremely windy and almost all the beach was eroded and gone by the time we left. The staff was very nice and worked very hard to make sure everyone was having a good time, meal, or cocktail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Correct bus fare is a good thing as they didn't give change, and pretended to not understand when you wanted it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Duluth, MN
Apr 22, 2009

Fun Time In Cancun

It was a great time at GR Solaris overall. The staff was friendly, food was excellent, drinks were great, the hotel was beautiful. I would have to say that was the best trip I have ever taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't do the bar hopping thing offered at the guest services, it is a complete waste of money. My friends and I felt we got scammed by choosing to do it. What they say is offered through it is completely false and innacurate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top