$250 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
854 out of 854
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctorpurple
Business
San Diego, California
Nov 20, 2014

We enjoyed our stay

We stayed at this hotel last Spring Break of 2013. Me and my husband had a lot of fun. The all inclusive deal was awesome. The facilities were clean and the customer service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fermom
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 27, 2014

Family vacation

Overall we had a wonderful experience. Everyone was very nice. Some of the serving staff in the restaurants could be alittle more attentive and friendly. It was our first time visiting Cancun and based on our experience we definitely will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alexyy
Business
san jose, california
Dec 8, 2014

A nice and comfortable hotel

My family stayed in this hotel for 5 nights, it is a wonderful hotel, with nice restaurants and beaches. The staff are friendly, the room is clean. The only thing I don't feel enjoyable is they ask everyone to wear a wrist band .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fatima f.
Business
rosedale
Dec 16, 2014

awesome vacation

It was a great experience. The entertainers are perfect, great activities. I enjoyed my stay. Food was great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fatima f.
Business
rosedale
Dec 29, 2014

awesome vacation

It was a great experience. The entertainers are perfect, great activities. I enjoyed my stay. Food was great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MR BOH
Business
Homer Glen
Dec 30, 2014

Vacationer

Good stay, polite staff, good food, great entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawn B.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great honeymoon!

We went December 2-11, 2014 for our honeymoon. Majority of the staff was great. However when we first got there, before we could even go to the room we were stopped by someone trying to get us to schedule a tour for a membership to the hotel. When I asked if we could think about it/ pick a different day he got really mad, so we left and he was calling us names. That was the only bad part. Everything else was great from staff to the property. Most of the meals were ok, we did have to order room service a few time for the not so great buffet nights but that was fine. The adults only pool was perfect to get away from the noise. Overall for the money I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber
Business
shickshinny
Jan 19, 2015

Mother and daughter vacation

I booked this hotel for a trip with my mother in September. I was pleased with our room. It was spacious and comfortable. We were on a lower floor, so our balcony was very large. Unfortunately, it also accumulated cigarette butts from the higher levels. We didn't spend much time on the balcony due to the heat and humidity, but it was wonderful for gorgeous sunsets. I enjoyed the food at the resort, and the service in all of the dining areas was great. Each evening there was some show or event happening, however, the entertainment was a bit lacking. Most activities were located by the main pool. Two classes we wanted to attend were canceled, and most of the activities ended by about 4pm. After that the options were to drink inside at the bar, attend the show, or eat. Or you could pay to go to one of the clubs in downtown. Not my style, so we typically walked around the property, along the beach, or people-watched in the lobby bar. Overall, the value was well worth it, and the only negative was a lack of entertainment (live bands, activities).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gaurav n.
Business
canton
Jan 14, 2015

Smaller Resort - But very Kid Frienddly

We enjoyed the stay at GR Solaris. The kids club is very good and they constantly had activities to keep them busy. The kids pool is heated, which is a nice touch. The food always had a kids menu, which was great. The resort is much smaller than their competition. However, that allows them to be more personal to their clients. Enjoyed the stay and will be back there some day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
enrique v.
Business
los angeles
Feb 13, 2015

met and exceeded expectations

Great place, 2 pools, one large jacuzzi. all inclusive. fridge stocked with beer, sodas and water. Pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top