$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
939 out of 939
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ladygold
long island ny
Apr 1, 2013

family vacation

The staff went out of the way to make us happy. The food was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delija
Business
Greensboro, NC
May 21, 2011

Great vacation

Hotel location is great. One of the best vacations yet. Beach is awesome, crew is friendly and polite. Small detail that I didn't like is that every day someone was trying to sell us some cruise, parasailing or some other tour package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
josima likes cancun
Business
San Salvador, El salvador.
Jun 6, 2010

Real fun for a real good value.

Its a nice spot in a good location of Cancun Hotel area, the food & service is very good, the rooms are not too big and the TV set is quiet old, but the rest is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Marco Polo restaurant (requires reservation)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago il
Apr 4, 2010

good for to have fun

was good experience. food execelent for to have dinner realy nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelers not Tourists
Business
Reston, VA
Aug 28, 2010

Week of August 23rd

Very friendly staff; Great shows in the evenings. The hotel is close to Cancun airport which was a plus and the beach was very clean. Our room was clean & had a great view of the bay, but the balcony was not private. The balcony was extended in front of 3 other rooms. The only thing I can really say that needs to be improved is the variety of food in the restaurants. It seemed we were eating the same type of food over and over; We mainly had mexican/Latino dishes. I recommend this resort to my Latinos/Hispanic friends. They would love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Every night, there was a different show & entertainment in the hotel's Ball Room which were great and well-performed. We enjoyed watching the shows while dining in the Ball Room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ypsilanti, *
Sep 5, 2008

Loved it, but no beach!!

Our 1st visit to Cancun...We visited GR Solaris in May 2007 and it was awesome. The beach was huge and all staff was very friendly. HOWEVER...Recently, we visted GR solaris for the 2nd time and we went the 1st week of Sept. 08 and the beach is literally gone and there is huge rocks! My husband and I like to play beach volleyball and we weren't able. We also wanted to walk on the beach and really you can't! The hotel is nice. Some of the staff is nice, but not all. The food at Marco Polo was not worth making the guys wear long pants for and you must make reservations. We enjoyed the morning buffet. The entertainment staff is probably the best thing this Hotel has got going for them. They are awesome. Without them our stay would have been really boring. We won't be going back there because there isnt a big beach...and our definition of vacation is relaxing on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus..its super cheap. Go to La Isle Shopping. We went twice.. it was fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jan 20, 2010

Pretty Good, if you can get any sleep

Hotel was great, but the beds were very hard, about like sleeping on a carpeted floor. Wife had back trouble for the whole week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TS+RG
Business
New York, NY
Jan 16, 2010

Good Times, Good Value

GR Royal Solaris was overall a good experience. The food was weak-breakfast and room service were better than other options. Nightly entertainment (live singing) in the lobby bar was a blast. Staff was extremely friendly and attentive. We would recommend this all-inclusive to anyone who likes to have a good number of drinks while on vacation and does not focus on the dining experience (though we felt it would still be a value based on the drinks allowed).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montana
Jan 17, 2010

wonderful service

The staff were all curtious and friendly and did a great job getting things done quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple in their early 30s
Business
Boise, ID
Jan 17, 2010

Great experience - wonderful hotel!

We spend 8 nights at the GR Solaris in Cancun from 1/8/10 - 1/16/10 and had a great time. We didn't have high expectations from some of the reviews we read, but thought the staff were friendly, the food was good, the atmosphere was great and the spa and fitness center were both great! Also, there is free wireless in the lobby and outside, which is nice. We also really enjoyed the drinks and my favorite, the Mexican coffee bar in the lobby from 4-6 every day. The beach is very nice and clean and the vendors weren't too annoying. The hotel was a bit further from downtown and the nightlift than I expected, but the bus system is great and only costs 7.50 pesos (or approx. $0.75 cents) to ride from the hotel to downtown. Also, the hotel would host a dinner downtown on Sunday and Thursdays and provide transportation down there (you're responsible for the return trip, but again, it's only about $0.75 cents). Unfortunately, the weather during most of our stay wasn't very nice - rained a couple days, very windy and cloudy the remaining days, but staff always tried to make the experience pleasant, even on those days. Oh - one other thing - don't do the rooms with the double beds. We initially got a double bed room and asked for a king. The room was much nicer and roomier and we were much happier as a result! We really enjoyed the hotel, although haven't stayed at any other Cancun hotels. We stayed at the Palace in Isla Mujeres last year, which is by far nicer, but also quite a bit more expensive. If you're going on a budget and want a great hotel for a great price, we highly recommend the GR Solaris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't buy your activities through the hotel (unless they are included in your package). The prices are more than double for the same trips and you can book them pretty much anywhere (downtown, flea market, beach). We paid way too much for our tour because we booked it through the hotel and hope that others don't make the same mistake!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Feb 7, 2008

Great Food

The food/drinks are excellent we throughly enjoyed our stay at the GR Solaris Cancun, we did eat way to much though. The only complaint we had was that the rooms were very noisy all adjoining rooms in every room. The doors/wall to the adjoining rooms were so thin that you could hear the guest in the next room talking as if they were in the room with you and you could hear everyone going down the hallways. No privacy at all. The only way we kept from being awaken in the middle of the night by our neighbors was to sleep with the patio doors open so that the ocean waves would muffle out the noise/voices coming from our neighbors. One of our friends neighbors was a loud snorer and kept them up all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Best deals go to the Mexican Outlet they have everything you could possibly want to buy for the same prices as Market 28 and other Flea Markets and you are not bothered by all the Flea market vendors yelling out at you. However, the cheapest prices are found on Isla Mujeres. Wal-mart/Sams prices same as in the USA long drive not worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top