$217 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
855 out of 855
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Oct 25, 2010

Cancun family escape

The GR Solaris is a wonderful - intimate hotel. The typical all inclusive food didn't impress but the availability was as promised. The entertainment staff were 'entertaining' and the included shows were fun. The facility is beautiful and clean and all of the staff were pleasant and helpful. Of course even here you must set your boundaries to not be bothered with the time share sales individuals. Would definitely consider staying here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take time to find out where, when and what is available to you with the all inclusive package. There are often things to do and extra drink hours or dessert times. Also - take advantage of the shows on site. They aren't Vegas quality but included and fun.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Langtry
Business
West Wyoming, PA
Oct 21, 2010

What a waste!!!!

This was our third trip to Mexico this year.. In February we had stayed at the Golden Paranasus....Top Shelf, clean and Plenty of great food dining options were wonderful.... In May we returned to Rivera Maya and stayed at the Hotel Princess, again Top Shelf, clean and plenty of great food and dining options. Now, here we go...GR Solaris Went to Marco Polo (dining option at hotel... I ordered surf and turf(filet mignon with shrimp and it was great, however at a $15.00 charge my husband ordered NY Strip Steak which came 15 minutes after mine and was gray and ice cold unedible, he ate 1/2 of mine...Of course we did not sent it back....was afraid of what would return.. I drink premium Gin...Oh they have it but basically and save it for Members ONLY.. They tell you they have shows, they do....again if you are a member or tour the other hotel to become a member...you can go to the show...Otherwise, not invited...They push membership...Okay back to dining options Deli OPEN from 4 p.m. to 6 a.m......went there at 6:30 p.m. CLOSED, again returned at 10:00 p.m. CLOSED only to find out they do not open at all. Buffets are not American... Mostly Mexican alot of fish nothing we were familiar with...Most of it looked horrid.. The ONLY nice thing I have to say about the GR Solaris is that it is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blairsville, Georgia
Oct 19, 2010

Good vacation

Experience was very good. The staff at the hotel were helpful with our every need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daydreaming
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 27, 2010

It was Great~!

pricewise... i can't ask for more!!! it was great~! friendly staffs and i liked the pool area so much.. i had tour activities set up for everyday and couldn't enjoy the pool and i wished i could stay one more day without any activity and relax in the hotel pool... i don't like mexican food and so i was so thankful to have american food 24 hours a day :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

i had bought tour packages through the agency.... it is much cheaper to buy the activity at the hotel!

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LADAVIA
Business
CHICAGO, IL
Sep 1, 2010

CANCUN TRIP

The Hotel was very nice and the staff is what made it so wonderful. Everyone was right on top of everything. The room we had(panaromic view) was beautiful. Being able to see the sunset from your room is unbelieveable. We also really liked the food and that it has so many different selections each day. we didnt get a chance to see the shows but the feedback from some of the friends we meet there, they said they really enjoyed it..that's what good liquor do to you..you miss out on things..lol. but the experience was truly great and we cant wait to go back to that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kanj
Business
Philadelphia ,pa
Aug 31, 2010

The best hotel

The best customer service in reception especially [...].. We hot lot of info for local travel and how to get there. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelers not Tourists
Business
Reston, VA
Aug 28, 2010

Week of August 23rd

Very friendly staff; Great shows in the evenings. The hotel is close to Cancun airport which was a plus and the beach was very clean. Our room was clean & had a great view of the bay, but the balcony was not private. The balcony was extended in front of 3 other rooms. The only thing I can really say that needs to be improved is the variety of food in the restaurants. It seemed we were eating the same type of food over and over; We mainly had mexican/Latino dishes. I recommend this resort to my Latinos/Hispanic friends. They would love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Every night, there was a different show & entertainment in the hotel's Ball Room which were great and well-performed. We enjoyed watching the shows while dining in the Ball Room.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cancun Friend
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 22, 2010

Our 5th Stay at the GR Solaris Cancun

This was our 5th stay it is a lovely hotel be sure to ask for Fredy in the Marco Polo Restaurant he will provide great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The luxury plaza about half way to town has shops that have prices just as cheap as market 28.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 15, 2010

Great Experience

This was our first visit to Cancun and we thoroughly enjoyed the GR Solaris. The food was fantastic and even had enough for vegetarians - plenty of good food! The hotel wasn't too crowded and it was very easy to get around the resort grounds (you didn't have to walk 30 minutes from your room to the beach like in some of the bigger resorts). We went to three shows at night and enjoyed all of them. Overall- Fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LIVING LIFE !!!
Business
Matteson, Illinois
Aug 10, 2010

GREAT FAMILY GETAWAY !!!!!

This hotel was GREAT!!! The food the location the staff was wonderful!! My family is excited about our next vacat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top