$250 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
853 out of 853
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 2, 2009

Nice Hotel

Hotel was very nice. Upgrade to an ocean view room it is definately worth the money, room was extremely clean and was cleaned everyday. Pool was the best place to be during the day, there were always things going on with the entertainment staff (they made the pool area fun). Alot of fun people at this resort! The shows at night were hillarious, definately go to the shows. The drinks were very good for an all inclusive, they will use good alcohol if you tell them what you want (they have it all). They were not watered down at all and just let them now and if they are too weak for you. The Food was the worst part for us, it was not good. You really have to find what to eat and what not too eat. If they improved the food this place would be perfect. My boyfriend and I got VERY VERY sick when we got home, we think it was the bacteria in the food as we didn't drink the water. That is my only complaint. We would not go back due to how sick we got but it was a wonderful vacation and we met alot of nice friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monument
Sep 2, 2008

Friendly Staff

The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to insure we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, CA
Jul 6, 2011

Awesome Staff!

GR Solaris is located on the main hotel strip. You cant go wrong with staying on the main strip because the back leads right on to the white sand beach and the ocean is just absolutely beautiful. The staff were very friendly and energetic. We watched the Ms. Solaris competition by the pool (hilarious). We did all inclusive which was worth it with all you can drink. I love all the margaritas!! The main bar in the lobby is always open. There is free wifi (no lag) in the lobby and I actually managed to turn in my homework for my online class HAHA. I did 2 all day excursions XPLOR and Xel-Ha, loved both. Also took a bus ride to the nearest market where you can find all kinds of stores to buy anything you need. Bus is super covenient $1 each way. Loved Cancun! Will be back!! Overall GR Solaris is worth the price but now that I have seen it, I will try to save more money and stay at a 5 star next time :D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
five time cancun traveller
Business
Avon,IN
Mar 6, 2011

Great Cancun Location

Great food, entertainment, and beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nufc
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 29, 2010

Family hotel

The location was ok it is a good place for family with kids to entertain. My sixteen yr old enjoyed the daily activities it was a bit noisy but it's a kid friendly place. Beware of the time share promotions !!!! I was pushed at every oportunity to visit a hotel for free or become a VIP something or other.Also my dollar rental car was older than me and broke down in a rain storm:(. We watched a turtle lay her eggs on thebeach behind the hotel. Beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
May 26, 2009

good hotel for the price

enjoyed trip, food was good (not great) but for the cost of the hotel the value was excellent...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gregg&Courtney
Business
Spokane, WA
Jun 30, 2009

I went to GR solaris for my honeymoon.

If your going to cancun, then all-inclusive is the way to go. GR solaris was a great place to stay. Easy access to the beach, walking distance to some mayan ruins, and friendly staff made it a great experience. There are some things that I would change, first, when we checked into our room the room itself was clean, but the balcony had someones cigar butts on it. Second having to make reservations for dinner early in the morning didn't work for me because I stayed up all night getting wasted on the free drinks at the bar. The location was close to shopping and the bus system runs right past the hotel. The bus costs 50 cents and takes you down the beach to where ever you want to go. Although the ride can be a little nerve racking because the bus drivers drive the buses like they a stockcars. Beware of the timeshare people. We went on the timeshare presentation, it took 90 minutes and we got some free stuff so it was worth it, but if its not your thing be on the look out. I recommend going to isla mujeres while there and get a cab tour it was awesome. Lastly buy your transportation from the airport to the hotel and back prior to the trip and know exactly what company is picking you up. One of the scams they run is telling you that you are on their list and charging you outrageous sums for a 15 minute ride. I recommend this hotel for couples and for those with kids it caters to both!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If swimming with the dolphines interests you, go to dolphin discovery on isla mujeres. you actually swim in the ocean with them (gated off) and the island is really beautiful and not crowded. Don't bother with the cruise to the island it takes an hour and costs $50 usd because of open bar and lunch included. Instead there is an express ferry that takes 30min to get there and only costs 30 pesos (Approx $2.50 usd).

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scranton, PA
Sep 25, 2009

Great deal

Great time. Good food. Very clean. Beach not so great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Fives
Business
Rosemount, MN
Jul 24, 2011

Worth Every Penny!

This was truely a wonderful hotel. The staff was always on hand to help answer any questions we had, [...] The food served at the 4 or so dining areas was by no means 5 star, but I we always had lots of options and never went hungry. The late night deli was my favorite, great sandwiches! The bartenders were also great, a vey nice young man named [...]offered us this "new" shot that he had just learned called a scooby snack. He was super fun and even took the time to remember us, we specifically went to whatever bar he was working at just to laugh with him. Lastly and this is the most important advice I can give you..... don't miss out on the free flaming coffee served at 4 in the lobby! Not only is it fun to watch them make, but it is delicious and the perfect pick me up after a long day baking on the beautiful beach. We will absolutely return to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daphne World Traveler
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 24, 2010

GR Solaris- Cancun

I have traveled a lot but this was my first trip to Mexico. The staff at GR Solaris was wonderful. Most of the employees spoke enough English it was easy to communicate. The hotel itself was beautiful. My room was nice, comfortable and had a great view of the ocean. I wish there had been more of a food selection and not just one restaurant opened for each meal. Otherwise it was a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top