$217 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 4, 2015

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
862 out of 862
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom who needs a break
Couples
iowa
May 5, 2011

good value for the money

nice resort with good entertainment options offered each day and night. would of liked a couple more restaurant choices, but for the price we thought it was o.k. Nice location not far from the airport so you got there and on the beach. staff was very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Different show each night with themed buffet offered too. Late night trips to clubs offered and in house band and kareokee at hotel bar.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
orange county ca
Apr 5, 2011

loved it!

me and my bf were there for a week.we are 26. i have to say we did see plenty of "older" ppl here or families with kids, which was fine for us bc we didnt want to see all the 17 yr old spring breakers..so if your looking for cazy fun get wild type of place go somewhere else.food and staff were great!they have diff.food buffets everyday, i loved their food!they dont have a bar at beach but the staff get you drinks and i saw a women who was running up and down to get ppl drinks in that hot weather and hardly any tips!pls tip the staff they dont earn much. tours-do not book with hotel,we went downtown and got almost half off the price.we were going to do x-plor but heard it was not natural setting in the cenotes so we did jungle expedition, it was awesome and you get to drive atvs..and more than half the price of x-plor!you guys need to try it.drinks- idk what pple are talkig about but the drinks were really strong, all u gota do is ask for a triple shot in your drink.shopping- i saw this women who bought the same ring i did for double the price..the vender told me il give it to you cheaper bc your hispanic!so yes some will try to punk you but you guys need to bargain with them, if they say 30 you say 15. timeshare- we did not get bothered once about this. the only thing i did not like was the 15-20 min bus ride to all the club/shopping places and also to get to the hotel entrance they have a mini hill you go up, nothing big but in high heel shoes that would be difficult.not that i wore any but saw some women havibg trouble going down the hill. also the walls are very thin and ppl next door woke me up a few times super early. overall this hotel was great for the price.oh the room service food at midnight was reallly really good or maybe we were just tipsy.lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Charlotte, NC
May 3, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Great value; service outstanding; nightly shows very good; live band nightly in lobby until around 11:30pm; activities at pool daily; seperate adults only pool which is quite; nice beach area; bus stop in front of hotel (7 peso each way or $1) which goes to other hotels, bars, reasurants, shopping, downtown, etc...); 15 min from airport; food is okay... not great, but many options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

nightly shows very good and no cost... also live band nightly in lobby until around 11:30pm

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
West Palm Beach, FL
Jul 15, 2009

Great Relaxibng Get-A-Way

This was a short last minute get-a-way for us with friends. For the most part we just enjoyed what the GR Solaris had to offer,(pool, sunshime, beach, and refreshmnets). The staff is first rate from check-in to check out. We arranged one tour to the Mayan ruins. Also, July is a great time to watch nesting turtles come up on the beach aftetr dinner. Our best time to watch was 10 to midnight local time. We saw at least two every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the time to exchange currency to pesos. There is a bank kiosk in the mall a little ride on the bus from that is a slightly better rate than the hotel. Pesos makes puchasing anything that much easier. Dollars are accepted but always rounded up and at what ever rate they seem to choose.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexM3321
Family
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Apr 22, 2009

Nice Family Getaway place

Easily to get taken in by the timeshare people as you arrive, only because you think that they are part of the staff coming to greet you. The pool was nice but small. If you went to the activity area pool, there were a lot of kids. Not rude, just loud kid stuff. The food and selection were very good. The specialty restaurants were great.There was also no skimping on the alcohol. At some resorts you can drink all day, but if you did that here you would be pretty wasted. The week we were there was extremely windy and almost all the beach was eroded and gone by the time we left. The staff was very nice and worked very hard to make sure everyone was having a good time, meal, or cocktail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Correct bus fare is a good thing as they didn't give change, and pretended to not understand when you wanted it.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Duluth, MN
Apr 22, 2009

Fun Time In Cancun

It was a great time at GR Solaris overall. The staff was friendly, food was excellent, drinks were great, the hotel was beautiful. I would have to say that was the best trip I have ever taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't do the bar hopping thing offered at the guest services, it is a complete waste of money. My friends and I felt we got scammed by choosing to do it. What they say is offered through it is completely false and innacurate.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Barrie Canada
May 9, 2011

Great hotel for the price

The staff was friendly the drinks were terrific and I loved the food. The hotel was very clean as were the rooms. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were great. I would go there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
De Pere, WI
Nov 29, 2009

Even Better than the Last Time

We enjoyed our stay at the GR Solaris because of the excellent service in the restaurants and poolside, the delicious food, and the relaxing atmosphere. We stayed here in 2007 and the food was better this time; terrific shrimp at Marco Polo and the best apple pie I've ever had. The lobby bar has gone smoke free which made it much more enjoyable to hang out in at night. If you are into nightclubs, the hotel goes to a different one each night. The rooms were very clean. The only complaint is the hard mattress, but that was expected. Overall, it was an excellent vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus down the strip for shopping, especially if you need sunscreen. It is much cheaper in town than at the resort.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevthemexico
Friends
Toronto, ON, Canada
Aug 29, 2011

Nice hotel

Hotel was great. Staff were amazing and oveall good value. You just need to bring a lot of tip money, but thats the same anywhere in mexico. Food was good, the Marco Polo, reservation only resturant was awesome. A24 hour room service - food all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try Marco Polo. They have something awesome and themed every day.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Madison, WI
Dec 28, 2010

OK Time

** I booked over 3 months before the trip and requested 2 rooms- one with 2 queen beds since my brother and I are very tall people and didn't want to stay in the same bed.. There was a long delay at check in and could only offer us one bed. They said they overbooked. I also followed up the next day and there was nothing available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top