$321 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 4, 2015

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
917 reviews
Awesome vacation

This hotel has very good service. The staffs are very friendly and like to serve for you. See full review

  • ddyy
  • Jan 28, 2015
Great stuff

So much fun! Crystal clear water!! Stuff is super friendly and the Michael Jackson show was... See full review

  • Barby84
  • Jan 24, 2015
All-inclusive, cost-conscious comfort in Cancun, along the Caribbean

The GR Solaris Cancun Resort & Spa is a budget-minded beachfront property in the hotel zone featuring nightly entertainment, water activities and dining at five restaurants. Rooms are comfortable with balconies and picturesque views. The resort has four swimming pools -- including adults only and relaxing pools -- a private marina with non-motorized water sports, spa with fully equipped gym. Kids find something to love, too, at the on-site club.

Highlights
  • Reasonably priced, all-inclusive accommodations for couples and families
  • Nightly theme parties and professional live performances in an on-site theater
  • Private marina offering non-motorized water sports
Rooms
Warm, comfortable guest rooms with vibrant touches, such as yellow and blue bedspreads, have one king or two double beds as well as private balconies and 24-hour room service with views of the tropical grounds, lagoon, garden or ocean. Additional amenities include 27-inch satellite TVs, clocks with CD players, direct dial phones with voicemail, in-room safe and bathroom with shower, vanity mirror and hair dryer. Spa deluxe rooms offer added luxuries, such as a 30-minute hot stone or Hawaiian massage.
Dining
Guests of this all-inclusive resort enjoy unlimited meals, snacks and beverages at all restaurants and bars. Options range from a seaside Mexican restaurant to a casual cafe and international gourmet dining room. Two bars give grown-ups a place to relax. The hotel offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Feel free to ask the waiters for the special hotel menu. Also available are special menus  and delicious cocktails designed for children at any of  our  restaurants.
Entertainment
Professional performances including a Mexican dance show, folkloric ballet, disco-themed fete, spectacular magician and circus-theme show.
Recreation
There are many activities for guests of all ages including a central pool, adults-only relaxing pool, fitness center and marina with non-motorized water sports. Aqua aerobics and beach games provide additional ways to pass the time. There is also a spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • El Rey ruins (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Playa Delfines (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Kukulcan Plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • La Isla shopping plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table
- View of resort grounds, garden view (based on availability). 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean View Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds.
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table.
- Spectacular partial Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Honeymoon Ocean view with Jacuzzi and balcony:
- One king size bed
- Terrace with private jetted tub facing the ocean.
- Spectacular Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romance Ocean view room w/balcony
- Deluxe Ocean view room
- Bathrobes and slippers
-A bottle of sparkling wine
-A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area, ocean-view gazebo, or private room terrace.
Panoramic Double Ocean View Room
One king size bed with ocean front view and ocean view room , Balcony facing the ocean, furnished with two chairs and small table, TV satellite, soft green and beige colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Bathrobes and slippers , clock radio/alarm clock with CD player. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water. Coffee/tea maker. Bathroom with shower, scale, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. In-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
Deluxe Lagoon view - jetted tub
1 king bed. Terrace or balcony facing the lagoon with jetted tub , 2 chairs and one round table. Desk. In-room safe. Cable/satellite television channels. Direct-dial phone. Voice mail. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). CD player. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffee/tea maker. Shower only. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Climate control.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds and terrace or balcony,
Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
b) Categora: Deluxe Ocean Front
One king or 2 double beds. This room opens to a balcony. Wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected. A minibar and a coffee/tea maker are supplied. You will have a shower, as well as complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a safe, and a desk are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.9 mi

Dining

Deli
- Casual fare - enjoy casual snacks including baguettes, bagels, sandwiches, paninis and croissants with a wide variety of meats and vegetables.
- Locates: In the main pool area
- Air Conditioned
- Open from 4 pm to 6:30 am.
- Dress code not required
Marco Polo
- International cuisine - enjoy splendid cuisine from all over the world.
- Seven different cuisine types weekly including: Italian, Mexican, Mediterranean, Asian, and French.
- Dinner only
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation required.
- Casual attire: long pants, no beach sandals.
Rosmarinus
- International specialties - enjoy buffet lunch in this spectacular palapa with ocean view.
- Menu includes: Mexican specialities, vegetarian and low carb or italian, accompanied with wide menu of fruits daiquiris. Also fell the marine breeze and enjoy our theme a la carta dinners

- No reservation required.
- Informal attire: No swimming suit
CafeSolaris
- International cuisine - enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet at Caf Solaris with spectacular ocean view.
- Dinner buffets several nights per week highlight international cuisine
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation not required.
- Dress code no required
The Snack
- Serves burgers, nachos, pizza, French fries.
- Lunch
- Dress code not required
Pool Bar
Swim-up bar serving alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages; no food. Open from mid-morning to late afternoon
Lobby Bar
Cushioned sofas and small tables for enjoying a variety of domestic and some imported drinks and live music nightly

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
GR Solaris Cancun all inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (917)

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
917 out of 917
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 1, 2010

Great experience at GR Solaris

I loved this hotel! We had the panoramic view room & it was great! Beach was beautiful! The water was very rough & the red flag was up the whole time, didn't bother us-probably not good for little ones though. We had to get up really early to get a good spot at the pool. Adult pool was nice & quiet. The buffet was ok. Something for everyone, but not the best food i've ever ate. For the price, this was a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the bus! It's cheap & one comes by every 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The late honeymooners
Business
Richmond VA
Mar 13, 2010

Great location for the price

We thoroughly enjoyed the spa! We both got a 60 minute massage and I got a 60 minute facial - what a heavenly experience. We enjoyed the adult pool and found it very quiet and peaceful - the pool was just too cold for us! We also managed to skirt the time-share spill and found the desk staff very helpful. We took the bus several times to downtown Cancun and to the La Isla for shopping - it was an experience! Best way to travel, cheap, dependable, friendly and always on time. I feel the resort should have offered more top shelf liquors and beers for the price. Overall, the food was good and we loved Marco Polo from it's food to it's impeccable service. Get up early to make your reservations and be in line by 7:30 a.m. or you might miss out on the best thing in the resort. Take lots of $1 USD bills for tipping.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scarsdale
Nov 17, 2008

Great to get away

Great place if you just want to get away...always activities going on at the pool and there is food available all day long.. fun place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Covina,Ca.
Jul 12, 2009

Good family resort

The resort was clean, the staff was very friendly, and most spoke very good english. A good family hotel, easy acess to the pool and the beach with a life guard on duty. The room was comfortable with enough shampoo, lotion, mouth wash and towels. My biggest diappointment was the lack of high quality food or specialty restaurants. The one they did have you had to wear slacks and a shirt with a collar or you could not dine there. The food was good(not exceptional), hot, plentiful, and empty plates were removed quickly. I've been to Mexico about twenty times and always all inclusive and the food here does not measure up to the other hotels. As far as the other amenities there right up there with the best(for the price).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wendee
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 30, 2007

GR Solaris Cancun All Inclusive

The GR Solaris Cancun All Inclusive, was a nice hotel and I would recommend it. The staff immediately greeted us drinks as we approached the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Nightlife is a short drive by bus. Learn to take the bus there as you will save a lot of money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Colley
Business
Eugene, OR
Feb 5, 2008

OK.....It Works

Ok... Well we definately enjoyed ourselves, however, I think it would have been the same for any other hotel. The all you could eat and drink thing was good the drinks were great and the servers friendly, but the left a lot to the imagination with regard to the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

the bus costs approx 1.30 for two people each way to go downtown or to the ferry for isla mujers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memorial Wknd 2009 Girlfriends Getaway!!
Business
Brooklyn, New York, USA
May 29, 2009

Cancun, Mexico Memorial Wkend 2009

the flight to cancun was miserable- connecting at mexico for 8 hours was the ONLY down fall of my trip. The minute you drive up to the hotel we ( my girls and i) felt like Queen Shebas. Our luggages were taken. and not to mention we were welcomed with 2 shots of Tequila- what more may we ask for. Although our rooms werent due to be ready until 3pm (we arrive to the resort at 11am). we made the best of it. Breakfest was the best thing ever on the resort. Omeletes were made fresh in front of you. there was a range of foods to choose from. in the afternoon my group of 6 beautiful ladies would get up get glam, throw on our stilettos, hit the beach, part take in some water sports such as kayaking, parasailing, canoeing, pedal boating which were at no additional cost. The resort also had an excursion boooth where we booked other excursions and tours such as jetskiing, snorkling, and several other day trips. The bartenders are phenominal!!!!! daquiris, pina coladas, long islands, incredible hulks, ameretto sours, tequila, vodka, etc.... amazing. hotel service was also great. there was always somebody at your service willing to help. the staff always knew what parties were "off the hook" or a " must go to jump off". Everybody was helpful and made our trip great dispise the whole SWINE FLU media exaggeration. PLEASE DONOT BELIEVE THE HYPE!!!!! YES, my girlfriends and i did wear our surgical medical face masks at the airport and on the plane roundtrip BUT the minute we hit the resort we felt safe and comfortable. the hotel area was safe. we traveled together atany hour of thee day- we rode the bus (75 cents USD)to the clubs when cabs werent available (which we bargin the ride down to $10 USD each way for a car which can accomodate 6 people). The downtown cancun area is known to be a very tourist location so it was fille with party/club go-ers, tons of security, light and so much going on. WE LOVED THIS PLACE!!!!! The rooms were simple and basic. i had a double bed, with an extra hide away bed which you can close- when close looks like a plain wall. The room had a tv, work station area, mini lounge area with 2 chairs and a table plus a small balcony with the lagoon and golf course, tennis and basketball court view. since it was many of us we request connecting roooms (rm. 8427 & 8425)my other girlfriends had similar rooms. The beach is soooooo beautiful and kept clean. beach chairs with umbrellas were provided. i only wish the resort had cabanas and hammocks BUT they did not. they did have an adult only pool area for the folks who wish not to be bothered with families that had children. We got henna tattoos done on the beach. a few merchants kept on floating by selling stuff like bracelets. but they were of no harm an did not harass the folks on the beach. i also hope they had photographers on the resort to take snaps of the guests as they enjoyed their vacation. we could not had asked for anything better. our vacation pkg was a deal and was more than what we bargin for and soo pass my expectations. Travelers: 6 city african american girls Age: from 21- 28 Relationship Status: 2 single, 1 married, 1 long term relationship, 2 in a relationship Cancun Mexico Experience: 2 girls visited cancun several times before, the others: this was their first visit. We ALL had an amazing trip! can't wait to do this again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

CoCo Bongo, Congo, Daddy Rock, Corona, Daddy O's, Senor Frogs, The downtown strip is where the parties are at!!!! Man did my girls and i have a great time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lebanon,IN
Jun 5, 2011

Girl trip

Overall experience was very good. this hotel was great for the price. the only thing I was disappointed in was the lack of wait staff around the pool and at the beach. On prior stays at another hotel I was used to full staffing on the beach and at the pools. It wasn't as fun to have to get up and get your own drink. I was looking forward to some service like that and was greatly disappointed that they apparently have cut that out. Otherwise, staff was friendly and helpful. Food was great and I had no cleanliness issues. Entertainment staff was especially good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Special Ed
Business
Peoria, AZ
Oct 1, 2011

Excellent Family Vacation

My wife and I had an excellent seven (7) day vacation with my sisters and their friends. We could not have asked for a better time. Hotel accommodations and service were excellent. All the staff were extremely courteous and did a wonderful job with entertainment and normal day-to-day service. I highly recommend this for anyone who wants a family-oriented relaxing vacation with lots of food and a service oriented environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

My wife and I found everything we needed right there in the hotel, which included a night life. However, the hotel does recommend local places for the night life and will provide transportation to their recommended facilities; but you must provide your transportation back to the the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 6, 2008

Good Value, Enjoyable Stay

The Grand Royal Solaris was very comfortable. Our room was a decent size and the view of the ocean was beautiful from our balcony. The beach was relatively quiet during the day and relaxing to walk at night. The location of the hotel was convenient with the bus stop right in front, making getting into town very easy. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast each morning and found that eating at the specialty restaurant Marco Polo suited our taste. Late afternoon specialty coffee in the Lobby was a favorite treat each day. The only negative was the cool and rather rude reception we got from one of the staff at the front desk when checking in. Other than that, we found everyone else to be helpful and very pleasant. For the value, we would return to the Grand Royal Solaris again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus into downtown Cancun. It is convenient and inexpensive and drops you off right across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top