$223 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
1,216 reviews
Amazing!

Thank you very much for an amazing time spent at your resort. It was the best Mom and Son vacation... See full review

  • Mzbrunetta
  • Jul 25, 2014
vacation with friend

People so friendly so nice and receptionist desk very response! Ilove it cant wait to go back See full review

  • soytofu
  • Jul 24, 2014
All-inclusive, cost-conscious comfort in Cancun, along the Caribbean

The GR Solaris Cancun Resort & Spa is a budget-minded beachfront property in the hotel zone featuring nightly entertainment, water activities and dining at five restaurants. Rooms are comfortable with balconies and picturesque views. The resort has four swimming pools -- including adults only and relaxing pools -- a private marina with non-motorized water sports, spa with fully equipped gym. Kids find something to love, too, at the on-site club.

Highlights
  • Reasonably priced, all-inclusive accommodations for couples and families
  • Nightly theme parties and professional live performances in an on-site theater
  • Private marina offering non-motorized water sports
Rooms
Warm, comfortable guest rooms with vibrant touches, such as yellow and blue bedspreads, have one king or two double beds as well as private balconies and 24-hour room service with views of the tropical grounds, lagoon, garden or ocean. Additional amenities include 27-inch satellite TVs, clocks with CD players, direct dial phones with voicemail, in-room safe and bathroom with shower, vanity mirror and hair dryer. Spa deluxe rooms offer added luxuries, such as a 30-minute hot stone or Hawaiian massage.
Dining
Guests of this all-inclusive resort enjoy unlimited meals, snacks and beverages at all restaurants and bars. Options range from a seaside Mexican restaurant to a casual cafe and international gourmet dining room. Two bars give grown-ups a place to relax. The hotel offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Feel free to ask the waiters for the special hotel menu. Also available are special menus  and delicious cocktails designed for children at any of  our  restaurants.
Entertainment
Professional performances including a Mexican dance show, folkloric ballet, disco-themed fete, spectacular magician and circus-theme show.
Recreation
There are many activities for guests of all ages including a central pool, adults-only relaxing pool, fitness center and marina with non-motorized water sports. Aqua aerobics and beach games provide additional ways to pass the time. There is also a spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • El Rey ruins (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Playa Delfines (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Kukulcan Plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • La Isla shopping plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table
- View of resort grounds, lagoon or garden view (based on availability). 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean View Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds.
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table.
- Spectacular Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Honeymoon Ocean view with Jacuzzi and balcony:
- One king size bed
- Terrace with private jetted tub facing the ocean.
- Spectacular Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romance Ocean view room w/balcony
- Deluxe Ocean view room
- Bathrobes and slippers
-A bottle of sparkling wine
-A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area, ocean-view gazebo, or private room terrace.
Panoramic Double Ocean View Room
One king size bed with ocean front view and ocean view room , Balcony facing the ocean, furnished with two chairs and small table, TV satellite, soft green and beige colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Bathrobes and slippers , clock radio/alarm clock with CD player. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water. Coffee/tea maker. Bathroom with shower, scale, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. In-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
Deluxe Lagoon view - jetted tub
1 king bed. Terrace or balcony facing the lagoon with jetted tub , 2 chairs and one round table. Desk. In-room safe. Cable/satellite television channels. Direct-dial phone. Voice mail. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). CD player. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffee/tea maker. Shower only. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Climate control.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds and terrace or balcony,
Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.0551 -86.7814
Area served
The GR Solaris is located on Cancuns most pristine strip of white sand beach and the crystal clear tourquoise water of the caribbean sea. We are conveniently located only 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the downtown.
Nearby airports
CUN-CANCUN International Airport 10 minutes.
Area description
Beach front hotel located in the hotel zone, only 15 minutes away from the convention center and Cancun's nightlife and restaurants.

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.4 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 0.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
GR Solaris Cancun all inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Dining

Deli
- Casual fare - enjoy casual snacks including baguettes, bagels, sandwiches, paninis and croissants with a wide variety of meats and vegetables.
- Locates: In the main pool area
- Air Conditioned
- Open from 4 pm to 6:30 am.
- Dress code not required
Marco Polo
- International cuisine - enjoy splendid cuisine from all over the world.
- Seven different cuisine types weekly including: Italian, Mexican, Mediterranean, Asian, and French.
- Dinner only
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation required.
- Casual attire: long pants, no beach sandals.
Rosmarinus
- International specialties - enjoy buffet lunch in this spectacular palapa with ocean view.
- Menu includes: Mexican specialities, vegetarian and low carb or italian, accompanied with wide menu of fruits daiquiris. Also fell the marine breeze and enjoy our theme a la carta dinners

- No reservation required.
- Informal attire: No swimming suit
CafeSolaris
- International cuisine - enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet at Caf Solaris with spectacular ocean view.
- Dinner buffets several nights per week highlight international cuisine
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation not required.
- Dress code no required
The Snack
- Serves burgers, nachos, pizza, French fries.
- Lunch
- Dress code not required
Pool Bar
Swim-up bar serving alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages; no food. Open from mid-morning to late afternoon
Lobby Bar
Cushioned sofas and small tables for enjoying a variety of domestic and some imported drinks and live music nightly

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1216)

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
1216 out of 1216
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mother daughter time
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 24, 2011

Sweet sixteen celebration

The hotel was great. The selection of food was not the best. The drinks were limited for all inclusive. The didn't make whatever you want. Activities were resonible priced. Catching the bus was challenging if you are not familiar with the system or dont speak spanish. However once you are there for a few days and get the hang of things getting up and down "hotel/resort row" was easy. The wall are very thin. Heard my neighbor every morning. A little uncomfortable when you have a teenager in the room with you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Some attractions have transporations to and from. Others you have to use the bus system. Please have exact change, some bus drivers were very dishonest.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lexington, KY
Apr 10, 2011

Great Vacation

This was our first time in Cancun and it was a great experience for the price. We enjoyed it more than our previous experience with an all-inclusive in the Bahamas. We will definitely come back to Cancun and the GR Solaris. Good variety of food, hotel was very clean, the shows were wonderful and the staff was EXCELLANT; they were very friendly and did everything possible to take care of you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lexington, KY
Apr 10, 2011

Great Vacation

This was our first time in Cancun and it was a great experience for the price. We enjoyed it more than our previous experience with an all-inclusive in the Bahamas. We will definitely come back to Cancun and the GR Solaris. Good variety of food, hotel was very clean, the shows were wonderful and the staff was EXCELLANT; they were very friendly and did everything possible to take care of you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr.Sombrero
Northern VA
Apr 5, 2011

Clean, Great Staff, Great Vacation

OK, here's the deal, The GR Solaris is a nice resort with a nice large pool/bar area & an awesome beach. The buffet style food is great for buffet food and the room service is top notch. Top shelf alcohol is not available but it's not the cheap stuff either. The Marco Polo Restaurant (have to reserve in line every morning) is very nice w/ a different theme every night. We traveled w/ another couple and the staff was able to get us our ocean front rooms just one room away from each other. The lounge/bar area has some entertainment or karaoke and its fine enough but you'll want to get into town at least one night. I recommend 'Coco Bongo' it's INSANE- Vegas style show and night club wrapped into one crazy burrito! I'm sure other resorts may have slightly better food and rooms for more money- but for the price GR Solaris has the best beach, good food & drinks and the staff is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I highly recommend you visit Chitzen Itza. It is incredible. It's hot with not a lot of shade but just a must see & experience. Also, the pool area-- they say you cannot reserve seats at the pool but TRUST ME, ppl get up as early as 5am to walk down and reserve seats by the umbrella or by the bar... its worth getting up or designating someone to go down early, reserve seats and get reservations at Marco Polo.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
orange county ca
Apr 5, 2011

loved it!

me and my bf were there for a week.we are 26. i have to say we did see plenty of "older" ppl here or families with kids, which was fine for us bc we didnt want to see all the 17 yr old spring breakers..so if your looking for cazy fun get wild type of place go somewhere else.food and staff were great!they have diff.food buffets everyday, i loved their food!they dont have a bar at beach but the staff get you drinks and i saw a women who was running up and down to get ppl drinks in that hot weather and hardly any tips!pls tip the staff they dont earn much. tours-do not book with hotel,we went downtown and got almost half off the price.we were going to do x-plor but heard it was not natural setting in the cenotes so we did jungle expedition, it was awesome and you get to drive atvs..and more than half the price of x-plor!you guys need to try it.drinks- idk what pple are talkig about but the drinks were really strong, all u gota do is ask for a triple shot in your drink.shopping- i saw this women who bought the same ring i did for double the price..the vender told me il give it to you cheaper bc your hispanic!so yes some will try to punk you but you guys need to bargain with them, if they say 30 you say 15. timeshare- we did not get bothered once about this. the only thing i did not like was the 15-20 min bus ride to all the club/shopping places and also to get to the hotel entrance they have a mini hill you go up, nothing big but in high heel shoes that would be difficult.not that i wore any but saw some women havibg trouble going down the hill. also the walls are very thin and ppl next door woke me up a few times super early. overall this hotel was great for the price.oh the room service food at midnight was reallly really good or maybe we were just tipsy.lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
orange county ca
Apr 5, 2011

loved it!

me and my bf were there for a week.we are 26. i have to say we did see plenty of "older" ppl here or families with kids, which was fine for us bc we didnt want to see all the 17 yr old spring breakers..so if your looking for cazy fun get wild type of place go somewhere else.food and staff were great!they have diff.food buffets everyday, i loved their food!they dont have a bar at beach but the staff get you drinks and i saw a women who was running up and down to get ppl drinks in that hot weather and hardly any tips!pls tip the staff they dont earn much. tours-do not book with hotel,we went downtown and got almost half off the price.we were going to do x-plor but heard it was not natural setting in the cenotes so we did jungle expedition, it was awesome and you get to drive atvs..and more than half the price of x-plor!you guys need to try it.drinks- idk what pple are talkig about but the drinks were really strong, all u gota do is ask for a triple shot in your drink.shopping- i saw this women who bought the same ring i did for double the price..the vender told me il give it to you cheaper bc your hispanic!so yes some will try to punk you but you guys need to bargain with them, if they say 30 you say 15. timeshare- we did not get bothered once about this. the only thing i did not like was the 15-20 min bus ride to all the club/shopping places and also to get to the hotel entrance they have a mini hill you go up, nothing big but in high heel shoes that would be difficult.not that i wore any but saw some women havibg trouble going down the hill. also the walls are very thin and ppl next door woke me up a few times super early. overall this hotel was great for the price.oh the room service food at midnight was reallly really good or maybe we were just tipsy.lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Svetlana480
Vancouver, Canada
Apr 5, 2011

Fantastic family hotel

I was second time in Cancun. This hotel is very good. Food was excellent. Shows were interesting and in the evening we could dancing and drinking in the lobby bar. We suggested to have more umbrellas on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr.Sombrero
Northern VA
Apr 5, 2011

Clean, Great Staff, Great Vacation

OK, here's the deal, The GR Solaris is a nice resort with a nice large pool/bar area & an awesome beach. The buffet style food is great for buffet food and the room service is top notch. Top shelf alcohol is not available but it's not the cheap stuff either. The Marco Polo Restaurant (have to reserve in line every morning) is very nice w/ a different theme every night. We traveled w/ another couple and the staff was able to get us our ocean front rooms just one room away from each other. The lounge/bar area has some entertainment or karaoke and its fine enough but you'll want to get into town at least one night. I recommend 'Coco Bongo' it's INSANE- Vegas style show and night club wrapped into one crazy burrito! I'm sure other resorts may have slightly better food and rooms for more money- but for the price GR Solaris has the best beach, good food & drinks and the staff is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I highly recommend you visit Chitzen Itza. It is incredible. It's hot with not a lot of shade but just a must see & experience. Also, the pool area-- they say you cannot reserve seats at the pool but TRUST ME, ppl get up as early as 5am to walk down and reserve seats by the umbrella or by the bar... its worth getting up or designating someone to go down early, reserve seats and get reservations at Marco Polo.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sheboygan,WI
Apr 3, 2011

Great week in the sun

The resort is small but great. Mini fridge stocked daily, loved the shorty bottles of Sol beer ............. great for breakfast! The rooms are very clean and yes the hallways can be noisy. The building is made of concrete and tile, any little bit of noise will be enhanced and echo. The food was "ok" nothing special but plentiful. Try everything and if you don't like it, don't eat it. The Marco Polo restaurant was a hit and miss. Ate there three times, twice good, once bad.The pool bottom was very rough. It is similar to very small gravel. And yes, the water is a little cloudy. Pool bar is great! The ocean water and beach were beautiful but the surf is very rough, the red flags are posted for a reason (no swimming). I was told by the staff that February and March are very rough surf.The entertainment people around the pool are fantastic. Especially [...](from Wisconsin), [...]. I'm 50+ and was consistently involved with activities though out the day. You can be as active as you want, there is also an quite pool if you prefer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Make sure you take the time for a cup of special coffee prepared in the lobby between 4pm and 6pm every afternoon. This is some of the best coffee I have ever had.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sheboygan,WI
Apr 3, 2011

Great week in the sun

The resort is small but great. Mini fridge stocked daily, loved the shorty bottles of Sol beer ............. great for breakfast! The rooms are very clean and yes the hallways can be noisy. The building is made of concrete and tile, any little bit of noise will be enhanced and echo. The food was "ok" nothing special but plentiful. Try everything and if you don't like it, don't eat it. The Marco Polo restaurant was a hit and miss. Ate there three times, twice good, once bad.The pool bottom was very rough. It is similar to very small gravel. And yes, the water is a little cloudy. Pool bar is great! The ocean water and beach were beautiful but the surf is very rough, the red flags are posted for a reason (no swimming). I was told by the staff that February and March are very rough surf.The entertainment people around the pool are fantastic. Especially [...](from Wisconsin), [...]. I'm 50+ and was consistently involved with activities though out the day. You can be as active as you want, there is also an quite pool if you prefer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Make sure you take the time for a cup of special coffee prepared in the lobby between 4pm and 6pm every afternoon. This is some of the best coffee I have ever had.

Back to menu Return to top