$250 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
854 out of 854
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Andover, MA
Jan 11, 2011

Great time in Cancun

We had a great time. The beach and pool were awesome. The staff was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Duluth, MN
Jan 11, 2011

Only so, so

First experience with an all inclusive however we do travel a lot (London, Paris, Brisbane, Berlin and numerous US sites in last two years). Hotel staff demonstrated great service, but the food was a 5 on a scale of 1-10 (that is probably kind) Main issue was the lack of variety and what seemed to be the use of leftovers. Drinks were very low shelf and there were no choices in wine. Got to room, it wasn't completely clean coffee grounds left in pot from day before. Fridge leaked on floor, took over two hours for someone to cleanup. Should have done it ourselves. Next few days weren't too bad, but after three days we were tired of the food and ready to leave. Made it through final three days and welcomed airport food. Basically turned us off completely on the all inclusive. Probably won't try it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jan 4, 2011

Amazing hotel, service & value!

The service at the hotel was excellent and the staff was very friendly. By the end of the trip I knew at least 5 of them by name and gave them rave reviews. The hotel was very nice, definitely worth getting the ocean view rooms. The buffet was great, there was a lot of variety and there was also the option of a sit down dinner and or 24/7 room service - can't really beat that for the price anywhere I've seen. I would strongly recommend this place if you're looking for a place to chill with the family and/or spouse. It's a little further away from the busy part of cancun which is one of the things I loved - it was very quiet and you didn't have all the touristy things in your face all the time. I'm planning my next trip back here in less than 6 months - can't wait!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin TX
Jan 3, 2011

Fantastic All Inclusive

Great experience overall. Very good food and drinks, from sit down four course meals, buffets, and even room service. Staff is very friendly, and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cancun's perfect couple
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jan 3, 2011

the way to go to cancun!

We had a great time! Staff is very friendly, resort is well maintained, pool area is to die for ( very warm water and bar right on there), activities available for adults and kids all day long, nice shows at night ( make sure to watch the magic show), etc... We would definitely recommend this resort to families, and even though we had a blast, as a couple we had some issues at night: A lot of noise, kids, teenagers, etc... They did not rob the experience from us, but there were times when we thought if an only adults resort would have been a better choice. We dont know if all rooms are conjugated or not, but if you want peace and quiet, make sure to ask for no kids/teenagers next door. We'd recommend for anyone to give out tips for the staff, it will definitely improve your overall experience ( not to mention that they dont make that much). oh, also like everybody else mentioned in their reviews, food does suck. Breakfast is all right, but if you are looking for heavenly food, this wont cut it. Bottom line, excellent cost benefit and one incredible vacation that we'll never forget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

While there, make sure to check out some of the tours offered by Aquaworld. We took the isla mujeres tour with snorkeling (best tour of our life!) and the skyrider. The staff is very friendly and funny, and while on boat, there is entertainment and open bar.By bus, aquaworld is 5min from the hotel.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Dec 28, 2010

OK Time

** I booked over 3 months before the trip and requested 2 rooms- one with 2 queen beds since my brother and I are very tall people and didn't want to stay in the same bed.. There was a long delay at check in and could only offer us one bed. They said they overbooked. I also followed up the next day and there was nothing available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseville,ca
Dec 26, 2010

worth the money

hotel itselft appeared very average. staff was friendly and helpful. dinning choices very resonable. they were able to make vegeterian food for US on most of the days. plenty of food to eat all the time.very good entertaintment shows at night especially for kids. they had circus, magic show.i wish they had more kids friendly pools with more fun activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deus32
Business
Vernon, BC Canada
Dec 25, 2010

Overall Pretty Good Except for .........

We enjoyed staying at the GR Solaris. The food was good and we didn't attend the Marco Polo restaurant as there was a dress code. We were happy with the casual restaurants as the food was good anyways. The resort is clean and the staff are very friendly. There are lots of lounge chairs near the pool and the beach is nice and close by. The main issue we had with the resort is the rooms have paper thin walls. We heard the guy next to us snoring all night and this was a definite downer on our trip. The next guests had a toddler who would scream and make noise....you could hear everything. Bring earplugs. The hallways were really loud too and echoed. Other than that I would recommend the hotel but not sure if I would stay there again due to the loud rooms which is a shame.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The buses run by the hotel every 10 minutes and you can be at the La Isla mall in about 10 minutes and the bus is cheap. I would recommend the La Americana mall in downtown Cancun which is the best mall by far I thought. This is about a 20 minute bus ride.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Dec 21, 2010

Book it now!!

This hotel exceeded all of our expectations. Every member of the staff was extremely nice and helpful. Nice rooms, great drinks and food. A reservation is needed for the restaurant Marco Polo, but we never had trouble getting a reservation and ate there most nights. Each night there was a show in the salon, and then live music in the lobby bar after. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel--- especially for the price!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Creek, TX
Dec 19, 2010

You cant get closer to the beach!

This trip was great. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. The hotel also exchanged money for us which was nice, but almost everybody took US currency. The beach was feet from our pool and resort, which was great (no need for taxi or travel). We will definitely be back to Cancun and GR Solaris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To save money I would recommend taking the bus to town for shopping or eating out. It only took about 10 min and was less than a dollar US.

Back to menu Return to top