$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
1020 out of 1020
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barby84
Business
DEERFIELD BEACH
Jan 24, 2015

Great stuff

So much fun! Crystal clear water!! Stuff is super friendly and the Michael Jackson show was impressive :) you can also find a deli open whenever you feel hungry ! Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cindy
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Awesome family trip

We had a great time the service was great . We upgraded to ocean view it was worth the upgrade. The food was a little better than adequate. Overall we had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fercho from Boston
Business
REVERE
Jan 22, 2015

the best vacation ever !!!!!!!!!!!

Very good hotel, nice and clean, location is perfect, buses out side for one dollar to go to Down Town and walmart. food was excelent, Drinks OMG !!! I will go million times again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoy the day at the beach, eat fresh food every day and drink at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crmldlite
Business
SWANSEA
Jan 22, 2015

Awesome getaway

The customer service was TOP NOTCH! I definitely would return. I LOVED IT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber
Business
shickshinny
Jan 19, 2015

Mother and daughter vacation

I booked this hotel for a trip with my mother in September. I was pleased with our room. It was spacious and comfortable. We were on a lower floor, so our balcony was very large. Unfortunately, it also accumulated cigarette butts from the higher levels. We didn't spend much time on the balcony due to the heat and humidity, but it was wonderful for gorgeous sunsets. I enjoyed the food at the resort, and the service in all of the dining areas was great. Each evening there was some show or event happening, however, the entertainment was a bit lacking. Most activities were located by the main pool. Two classes we wanted to attend were canceled, and most of the activities ended by about 4pm. After that the options were to drink inside at the bar, attend the show, or eat. Or you could pay to go to one of the clubs in downtown. Not my style, so we typically walked around the property, along the beach, or people-watched in the lobby bar. Overall, the value was well worth it, and the only negative was a lack of entertainment (live bands, activities).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gaurav n.
Business
canton
Jan 14, 2015

Smaller Resort - But very Kid Frienddly

We enjoyed the stay at GR Solaris. The kids club is very good and they constantly had activities to keep them busy. The kids pool is heated, which is a nice touch. The food always had a kids menu, which was great. The resort is much smaller than their competition. However, that allows them to be more personal to their clients. Enjoyed the stay and will be back there some day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dad from Mpls
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Wonderful vacation

GR Solaris was great, friendly staff, lots to do. This was our third stay and the staff remembered us and was happy to welcome us back. There was always something to eat, whether at the snack bar or at one of the many restaurants. Entertainment at night was fun, and made for a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John M.
Business
saskatoon
Jan 7, 2015

Best Family Trip EVER

FANTASTIC family trip for our family of four!!! had an unreal time!! was our first time in mexico....would 100 return to the same resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lenochka89
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

It's OK vacation

Hotel pretty good if you are on a budget. food is ok. every day is same thing. pools are small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crmldlite
Business
SWANSEA
Jan 5, 2015

Quick getaway

It was wonderful! The staff was gracious and professional. The value was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ride the bus to la Isla mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top