$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
951 out of 951
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adam C.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Awesome time

GR solaris was wonderful! Relaxing yet always something to do. We loved the staff!! The bartenders Luis Gomez, Gibran and Kevin were hilarious and made our stay that much more enjoyable. The food is delicious and the drinks are always made perfect. I swear the bartenders are mixoligist's anything you wanted you got! At dinner the staff was also fantastic from the wonderful gentlemen that seated us to the waiters. In both restaurants Marco Polo and the regular restaurant the waiter Elias, Irving and Vermon were on top of things. Always making sure we were okay and checking in on us :) GR solaris is beautiful and very clean. Our room was very well kept our house keeper Victoria kept our room looking perfect every day! Not to mention the wild and fun entertainment staff, Sandy, Jonah, Ray, Joey, Alberto, and Ali whom they will definitely miss! Even when we didn't want to play in the games/activities they all had a way of getting us to and we're happy they did. We also have to say thank you to Ramone the concierge gentleman..without him we would have been lost!!! One of the only complaints we have is that the kids are allowed in the pool with the pool bar. They should not be allowed to sit at the bar, there is a soda machine with the buffet. Allowing the kids in the pool where adults are because the bar is very not accommodating. I don't know how many drinks I had to give back because the obnoxious kids would kick water into our drinks. They should have to be at the lower pool only. The parents can order non-alcoholic drinks for them and/or go to inside bar. One last thing is if a person requests to be in non-smoking floor/room they should try to accommodate that for them. I asked why our room smelt the first day and our floor and the front desk girls said she didn't know why. The day we left the other front desk girl told us it was because we were on the 7th floor...the smoking floor. I was not happy about that be cause of our allergies and I personally have asthma. Overall we did enjoy our stay we would/and have recommend this to our friends but we do warn them about the kids at the pool bar and the "smoking floors." GR solaris is lucky to have the wonderful bar, restaurant and entertainment staff that they do because they are the ones that make the stay/vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
enrique v.
Business
los angeles
Feb 4, 2015

the works

Very good experience. Got ocean view. Decent food. 3 pools. Wifi in lobby or pay for your own. Mild drinks so have 'em put a shot of whatever liquor your drink has. Flake on the timeshare meetings unless you wanna commit to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Inquire with activity coordinator about clubs in cancun. i.e. coco bongo. They have a designated area where you're served liquor during the acrobat show all night long for a flat fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ddyy
Business
Berkeley
Jan 28, 2015

Awesome vacation

This hotel has very good service. The staffs are very friendly and like to serve for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisett
Business
Vista
Jan 28, 2015

Great trip

Staff are very friendly, hotel is very nice, alcoholic drinks are amazing, most of the food is great. Beds are a little hard, rooms are cleaned everyday. They have 24 hr service which I thought it was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

We went for 7 days and stayed at the hote most of the time. The day before leaving decided to go downtown which was a lot of fun and wish I had more time to go a lot more then we did. Coco bongo is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barby84
Business
DEERFIELD BEACH
Jan 24, 2015

Great stuff

So much fun! Crystal clear water!! Stuff is super friendly and the Michael Jackson show was impressive :) you can also find a deli open whenever you feel hungry ! Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cindy
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Awesome family trip

We had a great time the service was great . We upgraded to ocean view it was worth the upgrade. The food was a little better than adequate. Overall we had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fercho from Boston
Business
REVERE
Jan 22, 2015

the best vacation ever !!!!!!!!!!!

Very good hotel, nice and clean, location is perfect, buses out side for one dollar to go to Down Town and walmart. food was excelent, Drinks OMG !!! I will go million times again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoy the day at the beach, eat fresh food every day and drink at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crmldlite
Business
SWANSEA
Jan 22, 2015

Awesome getaway

The customer service was TOP NOTCH! I definitely would return. I LOVED IT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber
Business
shickshinny
Jan 19, 2015

Mother and daughter vacation

I booked this hotel for a trip with my mother in September. I was pleased with our room. It was spacious and comfortable. We were on a lower floor, so our balcony was very large. Unfortunately, it also accumulated cigarette butts from the higher levels. We didn't spend much time on the balcony due to the heat and humidity, but it was wonderful for gorgeous sunsets. I enjoyed the food at the resort, and the service in all of the dining areas was great. Each evening there was some show or event happening, however, the entertainment was a bit lacking. Most activities were located by the main pool. Two classes we wanted to attend were canceled, and most of the activities ended by about 4pm. After that the options were to drink inside at the bar, attend the show, or eat. Or you could pay to go to one of the clubs in downtown. Not my style, so we typically walked around the property, along the beach, or people-watched in the lobby bar. Overall, the value was well worth it, and the only negative was a lack of entertainment (live bands, activities).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gaurav n.
Business
canton
Jan 14, 2015

Smaller Resort - But very Kid Frienddly

We enjoyed the stay at GR Solaris. The kids club is very good and they constantly had activities to keep them busy. The kids pool is heated, which is a nice touch. The food always had a kids menu, which was great. The resort is much smaller than their competition. However, that allows them to be more personal to their clients. Enjoyed the stay and will be back there some day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top