$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
1024 out of 1024
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ladygold
long island ny
Apr 1, 2013

family vacation

The staff went out of the way to make us happy. The food was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cynthia V.
Business
Lincoln
Apr 6, 2015

Best trip ever!

awesome stay! Cannot wait to go back! Location is great, beach is BEAUTIFUL, hotel is clase && the staff is so helpful and they made the trip even better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bill Lansden
Business
knoxville
Apr 6, 2015

Fun in the Sun

Very nice place, especially for a single parent. Great activities that are supervised and fun for kids. Food is really good but limited for vegetarians. Beautiful beach and pools. Great staff and good service. Only complaint is the check-in process. That feels like old Mexico border town shakedown. I have stayed three times so over all I love the place, in spite of the front desk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penny A.
Business
N/A
Mar 22, 2015

This was a fabulous trip

The staff were extremely helpful, polite. The rooms were tidy and well kept. The food had plenty of variety. Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ohio Snowbirds
Business
De Graff
Mar 21, 2015

Second Visit Just As Wonderful As The First

We just returned from our 2nd stay at GR Solaris Resort & once again had a wonderful time! The resort is beautiful and the staff are amazing! Odely was the PERFECT waitress in the lobby bar. We all adored her. Louise - lobby bar bartender - was outstanding again this year and Hamilton at the outside bar was great! They all were professional, friendly and added to the enjoyment of our trip. We only left the resort once in 5 days - with beautiful weather, wonderful surroundings and being treated great who needs to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alisa v.
Business
N/A
Mar 19, 2015

Amazing trip

Had an amazing time at gr Solaris Cancun. Everything was beautiful hotel was in perfect location great drinks good food great time. A little disappointed with the room was a bit outdated but clean and well kept. I think we got one of the older style rooms. Ocean view balcony was beautiful with a view of ocean and bay. This hotel is not 5 star or 5 star price but it is worth the money!! Very happy with our stay all staff was friendly and awesome! Thank you gr solaris

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rafael E.
Business
N/A
Mar 19, 2015

Good family trip

As soon as you arrive at the airport, the sales pitch starts. As soon as you arrive at the resort the sales pitch starts. As soon as you go out on the beach, as soon as you walk down the sidewalk, it was constant. The place was a constant hustle, dog eat dog, everybody trying to sell you something everywhere you went but I am sure it is the same at every resort, it was just the regional culture. Once past the initial timeshare sales-pitch, nobody else at the resort bothered you. The resort was good, food was good for breakfast and lunch but dinner was weak. The reservation restraunt was good for dinner but you must register right at 5 a day ahead or they book-up, which can make it tricky if you are out doing things. Towel cards are a scam, $30 if you don't turn it in on check out so don't leave your towel by the pool on your last day. $15 per day, per device for Wi-Fi and your cell probably won't work there unless you make arrangements ahead with your provider. Front desk was not as friendly as the rest of the place. Waiters, bartenders and maids were great! Got tired of the unlimited but limited alcohol selection, mostly cheap well alcohol and mixers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bit disapointed
Business
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

Unplugged from work

Resort was good. Food was good but bland and tasted all the same. Costs of internet usage too high so chose not to purchase. Most all entry doors were broken, hard to open and even dragged on floor, Even though 2 doors only one working. Most staff friendly, attentive to needs and engaging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miki T.
Business
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

wonderful trip

We stayed this hotel for 4 nights.The room with ocean front view was so nice and pool area was clean and very comfortable! Marco polo restaurant was so disappointing,because the dinner was oriental menu and was really awful(cause we 're asian.) Anyway hotel is good and we enjoyed very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christopher M.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Great value

Good experice my wife and I enjoyed the stay. Great costumer service. The staff was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexandru C.
Business
Plano
Mar 9, 2015

very satisfied

everything was wonderful...we had a good time...this is our second time coming here...we we come again definetely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top