$252 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
862 out of 862
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy traveler 72012
Friends
N/A
Jun 21, 2015

Great girls' vaca

We had a great time. The people we always nice and tried the make our trip the best possible. The food was decent but nothing outstanding. Even the restaurants that required reservations were not great, but I guess that's pretty typical for an all-inclusive. But all and all, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dione L.
Family
South Burlington
Jun 20, 2015

Family and friends trip

Great location,comfort room and clean Very friendly and helpful staff great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cheryl j.
Friends
N/A
Jun 19, 2015

Great trip

Hotel was great!!! Would go back and stay here in a heartbeat!! Things to do all the way from 7 to 50. Loved the entertainment staff. Food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guslene B.
Couples
N/A
Jun 13, 2015

Great couple vacation

Great place to relax, enjoy great food and nice staff. Had a great week relaxing and enjoying the great weather we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
familyoffourinDC
Family
fairfax
Jun 11, 2015

Just OK. Keep expectations low.

The location and service are great. However, the resort is lacking. It is not 4 or 5 star. You get what you pay for. If you keep your expectations low or this is your first trip to an all inclusive, you will probably like the place. To us, it fell short of all of our other Carribbean resort experiences. Room- small, old, towels always seemed damp. Nice view. Comparable to an old holiday inn in flyover country. Food- OK for an all inclusive. Don't expect gourmet. Entertainment- nightly shows were very good. Often there is a buffet served prior to the show- this is where you will get the best food of your trip. Take advantage. Service- check in and out took too long but overall people were always trying to make you happy and bring you whatever you needed. Service is a high point. Pool- pretty gross. Needs to be cleaned. Not many shaded areas. The group of people at the resort is mixed. Some days there are spring breaker types taking up the pool bar. Other days, it's mostly families. Food near the pool is simply not good. Drinks from swim up bar were OK. Again, bartenders were great and fast. Drinks were just served in old plastic cups, no frills. Beach- gorgeous, but waves could be rough for kids. There's little service actually on the beach. A girl walks around sporadically but only brings drinks, no food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JTKR
Family
Chicago
Jun 7, 2015

Exciting, superior, and relaxing

My 12 year old daughter and I loved it! Hotel was clean and room was spacious. Close to malls. Room service was 4 star service. Will definitely return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christian F.
Business
Hanover
Jun 2, 2015

Decent hotel, terrible food

I spend 7 days here during 5/20-5/27/2015. The room was clean and the maid service was great. 3 separate times had issues with the beverage service not refilling the bottled water in the room mini-fridge. The entertainment was repetitive, the same acts every 4 days. The pool was gorgeous as was the view but the pool bar closes at 5 pm. Too early. The food was terrible, cafeteria style! Most of the guests I spoke to said the same thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LUIS H.
Family
Redondo Beach
May 27, 2015

Family Vacation

Great trip, worth every penny. Definitely will look again to stay here again. Staff was friendly, food was great. Shows for the entire family to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jae1454
Friends
Portland
May 27, 2015

Friend Trip

Overall we had a great stay at the GR Solaris. I wouldn't say it's the highest end luxurious resort in Cancun, but for the money we thought it was well worth the stay. The bed was quite hard which is why I gave the room comfort a 4. It was also far from the downtown area, but closest to the airport so it's a trade off really. Lots of public transportation to and from places. The hotel bar is actually a lot of fun at night. We spent most of our nights there. Going out downtown was extremely overpriced in my opinion. We did go out one night to Coco Bongo and the hotel provided transportation down and we bought our bracelets to get in which included drinks for $80/each. I highly recommend going there it was quite and experience. Overall I would go back again and recommend this to a friend especially if I remains significantly cheaper then other resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ilsa G.
Family
Pasadena
May 27, 2015

Family trip

Everything was excellent and I continue going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top