$260 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
1,206 reviews
Awesome, awesome

We stayed this hotel for 7 nights with all inclusive, they have wonderful food, beverage, shows... See full review

  • LGK family
  • Jul 7, 2014
Awesome place for fun in the sun!

The hotel is nice, rooms are nice, service is excellent! Love the beds very comfortable. Beach is... See full review

  • T.Sigman
  • Jun 20, 2014
All-inclusive, cost-conscious comfort in Cancun, along the Caribbean

The GR Solaris Cancun Resort & Spa is a budget-minded beachfront property in the hotel zone featuring nightly entertainment, water activities and dining at five restaurants. Rooms are comfortable with balconies and picturesque views. The resort has four swimming pools -- including adults only and relaxing pools -- a private marina with non-motorized water sports, spa with fully equipped gym. Kids find something to love, too, at the on-site club.

Highlights
  • Reasonably priced, all-inclusive accommodations for couples and families
  • Nightly theme parties and professional live performances in an on-site theater
  • Private marina offering non-motorized water sports
Rooms
Warm, comfortable guest rooms with vibrant touches, such as yellow and blue bedspreads, have one king or two double beds as well as private balconies and 24-hour room service with views of the tropical grounds, lagoon, garden or ocean. Additional amenities include 27-inch satellite TVs, clocks with CD players, direct dial phones with voicemail, in-room safe and bathroom with shower, vanity mirror and hair dryer. Spa deluxe rooms offer added luxuries, such as a 30-minute hot stone or Hawaiian massage.
Dining
Guests of this all-inclusive resort enjoy unlimited meals, snacks and beverages at all restaurants and bars. Options range from a seaside Mexican restaurant to a casual cafe and international gourmet dining room. Two bars give grown-ups a place to relax. The hotel offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Feel free to ask the waiters for the special hotel menu. Also available are special menus  and delicious cocktails designed for children at any of  our  restaurants.
Entertainment
Professional performances including a Mexican dance show, folkloric ballet, disco-themed fete, spectacular magician and circus-theme show.
Recreation
There are many activities for guests of all ages including a central pool, adults-only relaxing pool, fitness center and marina with non-motorized water sports. Aqua aerobics and beach games provide additional ways to pass the time. There is also a spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • El Rey ruins (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Playa Delfines (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Kukulcan Plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • La Isla shopping plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)

Hotel Map

21.0551 -86.7814
Area served
The GR Solaris is located on Cancuns most pristine strip of white sand beach and the crystal clear tourquoise water of the caribbean sea. We are conveniently located only 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the downtown.
Nearby airports
CUN-CANCUN International Airport 10 minutes.
Area description
Beach front hotel located in the hotel zone, only 15 minutes away from the convention center and Cancun's nightlife and restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table
- View of resort grounds, lagoon or garden view (based on availability). 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean View Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds.
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table.
- Spectacular Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Honeymoon Ocean view with Jacuzzi and balcony:
- One king size bed
- Terrace with private jetted tub facing the ocean.
- Spectacular Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romance Ocean view room w/balcony
- Deluxe Ocean view room
- Bathrobes and slippers
-A bottle of sparkling wine
-A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area, ocean-view gazebo, or private room terrace.
Panoramic Double Ocean View Room
One king size bed with ocean front view and ocean view room , Balcony facing the ocean, furnished with two chairs and small table, TV satellite, soft green and beige colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Bathrobes and slippers , clock radio/alarm clock with CD player. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water. Coffee/tea maker. Bathroom with shower, scale, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. In-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
Deluxe Lagoon view - jetted tub
1 king bed. Terrace or balcony facing the lagoon with jetted tub , 2 chairs and one round table. Desk. In-room safe. Cable/satellite television channels. Direct-dial phone. Voice mail. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). CD player. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffee/tea maker. Shower only. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Climate control.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds and terrace or balcony,
Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.4 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 0.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
GR Solaris Cancun all inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Dining

Deli
- Casual fare - enjoy casual snacks including baguettes, bagels, sandwiches, paninis and croissants with a wide variety of meats and vegetables.
- Locates: In the main pool area
- Air Conditioned
- Open from 4 pm to 6:30 am.
- Dress code not required
Marco Polo
- International cuisine - enjoy splendid cuisine from all over the world.
- Seven different cuisine types weekly including: Italian, Mexican, Mediterranean, Asian, and French.
- Dinner only
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation required.
- Casual attire: long pants, no beach sandals.
Rosmarinus
- International specialties - enjoy buffet lunch in this spectacular palapa with ocean view.
- Menu includes: Mexican specialities, vegetarian and low carb or italian, accompanied with wide menu of fruits daiquiris. Also fell the marine breeze and enjoy our theme a la carta dinners

- No reservation required.
- Informal attire: No swimming suit
CafeSolaris
- International cuisine - enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet at Caf Solaris with spectacular ocean view.
- Dinner buffets several nights per week highlight international cuisine
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation not required.
- Dress code no required
The Snack
- Serves burgers, nachos, pizza, French fries.
- Lunch
- Dress code not required
Pool Bar
Swim-up bar serving alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages; no food. Open from mid-morning to late afternoon
Lobby Bar
Cushioned sofas and small tables for enjoying a variety of domestic and some imported drinks and live music nightly

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1206)

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
1206 out of 1206
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lena from Cali
San Jose, CA
Dec 2, 2012

Highly recommend!

We came to GR Solaris with my family for 5 days to celebrate my 30th birthday and I could not chose a better place. I want to say special thank you to the Entertainment Staff! Guys do an awesome job keeping you entertained no matter if you are at the pool during the day or having dinner at the ball room. They have really great shows. It was my first time at All Inclusive resort and it was just great. The food and drinks were floating like there is no tomorrow lol :))) I loved it all. Don't even give it another thought! Just go GR Solaris and have the best time of your life! ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TheWorldTraveler2050
San Pedro, California
May 29, 2014

Nice Place buy the Beach

Good Food and location. Can be better on Amenities. Also, kids club is not bad but needs more activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Get reservations early (starting 5pm) fro the next day Marco Polo rest..

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sorour
Baltimore md
May 28, 2014

Best place ever!!!!!

I loved gr Solaris it was a great hotel everything was really good with a great service. There was a lot to do and the seanery was amazing. Moreover the staff were great and very friendly. Over all it was a wonderful hotel and the staff made it to be a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JMURRAYNY
NEW YORK, NY
May 28, 2014

Wish I had known......

I wish I had been told the pools were under construction during my stay.. I was also upset to learn that the fees for internet were insane! $26 dollars for two days PER DEVICE!!! Really??? The manager was useless and you know, in this day an age wifi is not rocket science, no reason to be gouged like that. I would never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PK Socal
Southern California
May 26, 2014

Too much construction

The pool was under construction while we were there... A big minus. Also, they were doing construction on the floor above us several nights past midnight. Lot's of pounding and hard to sleep. I complained and they apologized. Otherwise the staff was great, friendly and attentive. Beautiful beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shannon and Guido
Chicago
May 26, 2014

Fun time

We had a phenomenal experience from when we arrived until we departed. We walked in the lobby and were greeted with open arms by the front desk staff. We were given a lagoon view room. The view was great and location was perfect. If we were sick of sitting at the pool then we could go to our room which we could still sit in the sun. We also had a view of the sunset. Pedro made or room very clean daily and made amazing towel animals. The entertainment staff was great. Ala and Joey made sure everyone in the pool area were having a great time. Hamilton is a phenomenal bartender and our favorite! Ask for the Riviera Maya and you will not be disappointed. It is not on the menu. He made sure we had everything we needed and wanted our entire stay. Feliciano and Volmar were fantastic waiters at the Marco polo restaurant and were very accommodating. If you need a reservation, ask for Tony. Overall, we had an amazing experience and will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont buy the wristband at the hotel. Go to the downtown area. It is cheaper and you get more for your money. 3 clubs open bar, servers and a table for the same price.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zdenko
Colorado Springs
May 26, 2014

Nice hotel, very polite waiters

Good hotel for the price. The food was delicious. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Isla

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vocho
Salinas, Ca
May 10, 2014

Nice Vacations!!!

I just want to say Thank You to all Staff specialy the guys on charge to clean the Rooms they are Good and Hard workers Thank You Romeo !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a Car is more cheap and convenient if you are going to do more then 2 activities!!

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Two Child Mother
northbrook
May 10, 2014

GREAT CHOICE

Excelent food, good service and clean. my children loved pool and beautiful beach. easy to access beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ColoradoAlex91
Colorado
May 8, 2014

Average Stay for the Money

The first night or two of food was good, but you soon realize that after that, all the food is the same. Service was so-so and I definitely did not like that you are bombarded by sales pitches inside the resort. The beach and pools are nice, but the towels cost $1 each, FYI. Tip or don't tip on the drinks and service because it all appears to be the same either way. The resort was far away from the city center, but at least the bus stops right in front of the resort. Taxi's from the airport are INSANELY expensive ($68 for 2 people), but leaving back to the airport it was only $28. I would definitely recommend a room with an ocean view. The daily entertainment at the pool can be inappropriate if you are there with young ones. Enjoyed the trip overall until I came back to the US with a parasite, but not sure if that can be attributed to the resort or not, so beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Flea Markets

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scilla
Newark, De
May 7, 2014

great place

The food was great, the staff was very friendly and they remembered our names the next morning when we came down to the lobby. We went in October and are returning this month. I can't wait to get back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top