GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$331
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 17, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016

Love this place

Would recommend Sat, Nov 28, 2015
Great Value for the money. Hotel is clean and staff is very friendly. Beach is beautiful white sand. Have been there twice and will go again next year

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great family vacation

Would recommend Sat, Nov 28, 2015
We enjoyed our time in GR Solaris, Plenty options for food and drink and as best as they could for all you can eat, all in exclusive. Staff was very nice and helpful, from the moment we walked in to last minute, we felt welcome and pleased with service and English speaking staff made us comfortable specially for our kids to walk around and ask anyone any questions. I read review before and I had higher expectation for shows than I what I actually saw, but I was comparing to Royal Caribbean (Oasis of the seas Show) and I was wrong. when I lowered my expectation, I enjoyed the shows and appreciate their hard work more and more. we had so much fun at shows at lobby bar dance floor that overcome the shows. We'll go back and if you decide to go have fun.. It goes soooooo quickly. We met a family their and had so much fun that we'll be friends for long long time. 5 days was not enough.

| Lutz Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Awesome vacation

Would recommend Sun, Nov 22, 2015
We got a ocean view room, the view are great, room are clean, the food are good, not great wish they have more steak and seafood, one of the restaurant we ate at Maco polo they charge $21 us dollars for steak. I think it should included in all inclusive hotel. They have shows very nights.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Terrible

Would not recommend Fri, Nov 20, 2015
Terrible!!! None of the staff understood English! Room cleaned after calling many time. Room service was never right. Do not go there unless you speak Spanish very well. Food was terrible. So glad to leave there. Will NEVER go back. Very cold rooms.

| N/A Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Awesome Family Vacation!

Would recommend Thu, Nov 19, 2015
My husband, 4-year old daughter and I had a wonderful time. The staff at GR Solaris was so accommodating and pleasant you can totally tell that they love working there. The room was clean and well kept, the view was amazing, the pool, the beach - everything. My daughter had a fun time with the Kids Club (the girls working with the kids were great too) I would go back in a heart beat.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Expectations Met!

Would recommend Mon, Nov 16, 2015
From the moment of your arrival, the staff is very accommodating and helpful. Food is delicious with good variety & dining options. The rooms & hotel is very clean. Nightly shows are of good quality. There is an Adults Only pool area for some R&R. There is a bus stop in front of hotel that will take you to Downtown & Markets ( Mercado). Excellent service. Will return again.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Couple

Would recommend Thu, Nov 12, 2015
Overall it was good. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Drinks and deli available after hours. Nice pool and easy access to the beach. Night entertainment was below average. The food was average, no control to administer the room A/C. Balcony has a Jacuzzi however balcony lights will stay on till 11:00 pm.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Enjoyed myself

Would recommend Tue, Nov 10, 2015
Really had a good time meet great people plan to visit again.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

First time all inclusive

Would not recommend Mon, Nov 9, 2015
As the title indicates this was my first all inclusive resort and I am not a fan. You never quite get what you want and it seems to be the Walmart of vacations. That being said if an all-inclusive is what you're looking for I'm sure this place is lovely. The service was great and food/drinks never ending. My only complaint was how paperthin the walls were. Thanks to the room next-door we were up till 4 AM every single morning... That is not the type of vacation we were looking for. Cancun was great but we will skip the all inclusive experience next time . One tip if you stay be sure to visit El Rey.

| Murfreesboro Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Wedding anniversary

Would recommend Sun, Nov 1, 2015
Our mini vacay at hotel GR Solaris all inclusive was exceptional. The location, staff and the amenities excellent. The hotel staff were pleasant, warm and professional esp our concierge Saul. The food was also great. Our only complaint is the wifi very poor, little or no access otherwise this is one of the best hotel to visit. Highly recommend and will visit again...

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5