$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
892 reviews
Excellent Vacations

Excellent service and staff. We had a lot of fun in the restaurat area and the lobby. The staff was... See full review

  • E y E
  • Dec 8, 2014
Unbelievable resort

I usually stay at places like Ritz Carlton or Westin on vacations, so I was worried about the... See full review

  • rdfun
  • Nov 25, 2014
Luxury for less at this All inclusive ocean and beach front resort for family and couples.

A selected variety of specialties dining options including premium selected beverages where you will be able to enjoy 10 different types of cuisine per week, late snack bar, 24 hours room service, rooms with balcony or terrace, unlimited alcoholic and non alcoholic selected beverages, spa, fully equipped gym, day and night activities program for all ages and above all the friendly Solaris staff.
300 deluxe rooms with king or two double beds, balcony, nice views, private bath with shower and hairdryer, air conditioning, cd alarm clock, satellite color TV, direct-dial telephone with voicemail, stocked mini-bar, coffeemaker, safe deposit box, iron and board plus.

Hotel Amenities:
- Deluxe rooms with balcony and beautiful views.
- 5 restaurants, 10 different dinner cuisine styles a week.
- 3 Bars to pamper yourself with special treats,
- 24 hour room service included
-
- Kid center,
- Spa, full equipped gym.
- 7 theme parties, full program of activities for all ages: Aquaerobics, beach volleyball, Olympic day, snorkeling lesson, water polo and more.
- Theater with live shows
- Non motorized water sports in our private marina
- 4 swimming pools (including adults only and relaxing pool), tennis court, whirlpool facing the ocean.
- The resort offers a non smoking room floor with 53 rooms, either lagoon or ocean view room. These rooms are based upon availability and request.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table
- View of resort grounds, garden view (based on availability). 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean View Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds.
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table.
- Spectacular partial Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Honeymoon Ocean view with Jacuzzi and balcony:
- One king size bed
- Terrace with private jetted tub facing the ocean.
- Spectacular Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romance Ocean view room w/balcony
- Deluxe Ocean view room
- Bathrobes and slippers
-A bottle of sparkling wine
-A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area, ocean-view gazebo, or private room terrace.
Panoramic Double Ocean View Room
One king size bed with ocean front view and ocean view room , Balcony facing the ocean, furnished with two chairs and small table, TV satellite, soft green and beige colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Bathrobes and slippers , clock radio/alarm clock with CD player. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water. Coffee/tea maker. Bathroom with shower, scale, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. In-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
Deluxe Lagoon view - jetted tub
1 king bed. Terrace or balcony facing the lagoon with jetted tub , 2 chairs and one round table. Desk. In-room safe. Cable/satellite television channels. Direct-dial phone. Voice mail. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). CD player. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffee/tea maker. Shower only. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Climate control.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds and terrace or balcony,
Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
b) Categora: Deluxe Ocean Front
One king or 2 double beds. This room opens to a balcony. Wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected. A minibar and a coffee/tea maker are supplied. You will have a shower, as well as complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a safe, and a desk are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.9 mi

Dining

Deli
- Casual fare - enjoy casual snacks including baguettes, bagels, sandwiches, paninis and croissants with a wide variety of meats and vegetables.
- Locates: In the main pool area
- Air Conditioned
- Open from 4 pm to 6:30 am.
- Dress code not required
Marco Polo
- International cuisine - enjoy splendid cuisine from all over the world.
- Seven different cuisine types weekly including: Italian, Mexican, Mediterranean, Asian, and French.
- Dinner only
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation required.
- Casual attire: long pants, no beach sandals.
Rosmarinus
- International specialties - enjoy buffet lunch in this spectacular palapa with ocean view.
- Menu includes: Mexican specialities, vegetarian and low carb or italian, accompanied with wide menu of fruits daiquiris. Also fell the marine breeze and enjoy our theme a la carta dinners

- No reservation required.
- Informal attire: No swimming suit
CafeSolaris
- International cuisine - enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet at Caf Solaris with spectacular ocean view.
- Dinner buffets several nights per week highlight international cuisine
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation not required.
- Dress code no required
The Snack
- Serves burgers, nachos, pizza, French fries.
- Lunch
- Dress code not required
Pool Bar
Swim-up bar serving alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages; no food. Open from mid-morning to late afternoon
Lobby Bar
Cushioned sofas and small tables for enjoying a variety of domestic and some imported drinks and live music nightly

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
GR Solaris Cancun all inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (892)

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
892 out of 892
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The sunshine guy
Business
Syracuse, New York
Nov 16, 2014

Great value for the money.

The great The resort is kept immaculately clean from the lobby and restaurants to the room and beach The staff was great across the board...... they will ask you to attend a time share when you first arrive just have them grab you a drink listen while they give you valuable tips on the restaurants and hotel amenities and kindly decline Location is top notch beach and water are spetacular. The nightly shows and entertainment staff were great and always put on a great show Check in and front desk was easy and they were always eager to help. 24 hour room service is great for a late night snack The alcohol was flowing freely and was about what you would expect. The coffee was and strong the barista bar in the lobby was top notch. The ok The restaurants were hit and miss. The one evening I dined at Marco Polo was good on the whole the food could use an upgrade. The deli was also very good. The pizza place outside was ok. I think overall like with a lot of buffets you tend to have your hit and miss dishes the biggest downfall was the non alcoholic drinks. The OJ was kind of water downed and I think the milk was powered. The Solaris burger tasted more on the soy patty side then beef. Overall this us a great resort for the money and I will definitely be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the bus to go shopping at La Isla some great discount shops without the hassle of the flea market vendors. The bus is 9.5 pesos per person but they will take dollars 1.00 per person is you don't have pesos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viva Cancun
Business
Rhode Island
Nov 15, 2014

Can I go back yet?

The gr Solaris was my first time out of the country and let me start by saying I didn't feel like I left home in the comforts sense, however view and and surroundings I knew I was in paradise. Definitely choose this hotel if you want to go to cancun and grab it by the horns and have a REAL vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lacandon
Business
Milton Keynes, UK
Nov 12, 2014

A great few days

We spent three days in the GR Solaris at the end of October 2014. I was visiting with my dad (late sixties) and my son (7). The hotel had something for all of us, from the excellent Miniclub, which made my son feel welcomed and very keen to join in the activities, to plenty of loungers for my dad to lie down and read his book. I joined in some of the activities organised by the entertainment team and had a good time. The room was clean and spacious enough. The food was good, with a good variety to choose from. I would recommend making a reservation to go to the Marco Polo restaurant. Very good food, and even better staff. The one thing I would suggest them to improve is the charges for internet. They are astronomical! (16 USD per day, per device). In this age of multi devices, always connected clients, this seems like a throwback to the early 90s (or just a scheme to make a lot of money!) Other than the internet, we had a great time and I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book a table at Marco Polo (You need to book one day before, from 1700 if memory serves me right)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sadiys
Business
nyc
Oct 15, 2014

Needs to have more activity for the evenings

The food was as expected. the pool was as expected. evenings were kind a quiet. Although the people were nice. we asked for a room on the higher floor or with a view and they wanted us to pay extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the local bus from outside the airport and it takes you to the mall and you can do some shopping or dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Business
SD,California
Oct 13, 2014

Great

Everything was wonderful above and beyond. Friendly staff and very helpful. wonderful entertainment and so much to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick101
Business
Ok
Oct 8, 2014

Hope to go back there

Had fun. Never waited for anything too long. Beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cornavr
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Sep 13, 2014

Excellent getaway for food lovers

We went to Cancun in mid July. The resort itself looks fantastic: you can find everything you expected, such as a clean, nice beach with white, fine sand, warm water, palm trees all over the place, no rocks on the ocean floor, plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas. The hotel, GR Solaris, was clean, AC working, staff friendly and bilingual, water potable. There were enough food courts to accommodate anyone's taste and one a-la-carte restaurant which changes menus every night. We found the food excellent from all points of view, including fruits and deserts. I will recommend the hotel and resort to families. It's a worthwhile tropical gateway. The only cons: we had to book/pay airport - hotel transfer (was not included in the ticket) and concierges were mostly interested to sell you deals rather than giving you useful information about what you were asking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent food, wide variety, well done.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mimi the OCD
Business
Fairfield, California
Sep 6, 2014

PERFECT VACATION !!

Overall it was a fantastic experience, except for a hotel worker selling membership, we told him we were not interested. So he put it in a different way telling us that the Hotel wanted to invite us to their other hotel's 28th anniversary .When we arrived it was a membership selling event. When we declined " their offer" the presenter and all others involved got upset because we did not buy. I'm giving a rating of 4 stars because of this issue. Everyone else at the Hotel was super nice and very respectful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus if you want to go downtown its only $ 1.00 it is very safe everyone walks around shopping and getting good deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike the newbie
Business
DC
Sep 1, 2014

Our 1st Cancun Experience

The hotel is OK, but the food is very disappointing. We have traveled to 2 other all-inclusive resorts, and this is by far the worst one regarding the food. You need to go out, downtown, to get a good food experience. However, the breakfast is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take any bus to downtown and go eat at La Parrilla for a real Mexican cuisine. We went twice, and we were not even planning on doing that. They have buffet style on Sundays for $14.00, and it is very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tropical Traveler
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 29, 2014

OK for the money

The flight there and the third party transportation from the airport to the hotel were AWFUL. Don't go through or prepay for Gray Line EVER! They did not meet us at the airport and we were forced to pay for a cab at midnight. We were the last couple there from our flight. Every other transportation line picked up their hotel guests. I was in tears. Even after we called to confirm our arrival time (and that our flight was delayed) we were alone. We tried to get our money back for the cab (through Gray Line) since we prepaid, and we have not yet received our reimbursement. We spent most of our first full day arguing to get our money back. So the trip was off to a terrible start. Once we checked in to the GR Solaris we had to fight for about 30 minutes to get our paid-for oceanview room. They said we didn't have oceanview. I had paperwork to prove it so they finally let us into our oceanview room, but we didn't get a key until the next day. So we were confined to our room for 12 hours. After that the stay went better but we wasted a day trying to solve all the issues of Gray Line, the room key, etc. It helped that room service was free. And we had people getting drinks for us as we stayed on the beach. Staff was always helpful and the waiters and bartenders were prompt and polite. You get what you pay for with the food and drinks. No top shelf liquor, no fancy food. But there was plenty of both! After day 4 we started to get tired of the food selection (or lack there of). We kept missing out on the only sit-down and serve restaurant because you HAVE to reserve 24 hours in advance...no less than that. Not even 12 hours before. We tried. As a couple with no kids and wanting to not plan anything, we were frustrated that it was required. Got tired of buffets for every meal. This is a family friendly resort. Not so much for a romantic couple getaway. The kid pool is next to the main pool and swim up bar. We never went in that whole half of the resort because it was so crowded and loud. There is an adult only pool and spa and that's where we were if we weren't at the beach. The beach is fantastic! Clean, clear water. The waves were intense on a couple of the days. Enough to knock you over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top