$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
886 reviews
Awesome!!!

Stayed here for 5 days with my boyfriend and it couldn't have been better. They have an adults only... See full review

  • Kally
  • Nov 18, 2014
A great few days

We spent three days in the GR Solaris at the end of October 2014. I was visiting with my dad (late... See full review

  • Lacandon
  • Nov 12, 2014
All-inclusive, cost-conscious comfort in Cancun, along the Caribbean

The GR Solaris Cancun Resort & Spa is a budget-minded beachfront property in the hotel zone featuring nightly entertainment, water activities and dining at five restaurants. Rooms are comfortable with balconies and picturesque views. The resort has four swimming pools -- including adults only and relaxing pools -- a private marina with non-motorized water sports, spa with fully equipped gym. Kids find something to love, too, at the on-site club.

Highlights
  • Reasonably priced, all-inclusive accommodations for couples and families
  • Nightly theme parties and professional live performances in an on-site theater
  • Private marina offering non-motorized water sports
Rooms
Warm, comfortable guest rooms with vibrant touches, such as yellow and blue bedspreads, have one king or two double beds as well as private balconies and 24-hour room service with views of the tropical grounds, lagoon, garden or ocean. Additional amenities include 27-inch satellite TVs, clocks with CD players, direct dial phones with voicemail, in-room safe and bathroom with shower, vanity mirror and hair dryer. Spa deluxe rooms offer added luxuries, such as a 30-minute hot stone or Hawaiian massage.
Dining
Guests of this all-inclusive resort enjoy unlimited meals, snacks and beverages at all restaurants and bars. Options range from a seaside Mexican restaurant to a casual cafe and international gourmet dining room. Two bars give grown-ups a place to relax. The hotel offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Feel free to ask the waiters for the special hotel menu. Also available are special menus  and delicious cocktails designed for children at any of  our  restaurants.
Entertainment
Professional performances including a Mexican dance show, folkloric ballet, disco-themed fete, spectacular magician and circus-theme show.
Recreation
There are many activities for guests of all ages including a central pool, adults-only relaxing pool, fitness center and marina with non-motorized water sports. Aqua aerobics and beach games provide additional ways to pass the time. There is also a spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • El Rey ruins (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Playa Delfines (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Kukulcan Plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • La Isla shopping plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)

Hotel Map

21.0551 -86.7814
Area served
The GR Solaris is located on Cancuns most pristine strip of white sand beach and the crystal clear tourquoise water of the caribbean sea. We are conveniently located only 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the downtown.
Nearby airports
CUN-CANCUN International Airport 10 minutes.
Area description
Beach front hotel located in the hotel zone, only 15 minutes away from the convention center and Cancun's nightlife and restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

b) Categora: Deluxe Ocean Front
One king or 2 double beds. This room opens to a balcony. Wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected. A minibar and a coffee/tea maker are supplied. You will have a shower, as well as complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a safe, and a desk are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds and terrace or balcony,
Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Deluxe Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table
- View of resort grounds, lagoon or garden view (based on availability). 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean View Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds.
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table.
- Spectacular Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Honeymoon Ocean view with Jacuzzi and balcony:
- One king size bed
- Terrace with private jetted tub facing the ocean.
- Spectacular Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romance Ocean view room w/balcony
- Deluxe Ocean view room
- Bathrobes and slippers
-A bottle of sparkling wine
-A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area, ocean-view gazebo, or private room terrace.
Panoramic Double Ocean View Room
One king size bed with ocean front view and ocean view room , Balcony facing the ocean, furnished with two chairs and small table, TV satellite, soft green and beige colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Bathrobes and slippers , clock radio/alarm clock with CD player. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water. Coffee/tea maker. Bathroom with shower, scale, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. In-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
Deluxe Lagoon view - jetted tub
1 king bed. Terrace or balcony facing the lagoon with jetted tub , 2 chairs and one round table. Desk. In-room safe. Cable/satellite television channels. Direct-dial phone. Voice mail. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). CD player. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffee/tea maker. Shower only. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Climate control.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
GR Solaris Cancun all inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Dining

Lobby Bar
Cushioned sofas and small tables for enjoying a variety of domestic and some imported drinks and live music nightly
Deli
- Casual fare - enjoy casual snacks including baguettes, bagels, sandwiches, paninis and croissants with a wide variety of meats and vegetables.
- Locates: In the main pool area
- Air Conditioned
- Open from 4 pm to 6:30 am.
- Dress code not required
Marco Polo
- International cuisine - enjoy splendid cuisine from all over the world.
- Seven different cuisine types weekly including: Italian, Mexican, Mediterranean, Asian, and French.
- Dinner only
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation required.
- Casual attire: long pants, no beach sandals.
Rosmarinus
- International specialties - enjoy buffet lunch in this spectacular palapa with ocean view.
- Menu includes: Mexican specialities, vegetarian and low carb or italian, accompanied with wide menu of fruits daiquiris. Also fell the marine breeze and enjoy our theme a la carta dinners

- No reservation required.
- Informal attire: No swimming suit
CafeSolaris
- International cuisine - enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet at Caf Solaris with spectacular ocean view.
- Dinner buffets several nights per week highlight international cuisine
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation not required.
- Dress code no required
The Snack
- Serves burgers, nachos, pizza, French fries.
- Lunch
- Dress code not required
Pool Bar
Swim-up bar serving alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages; no food. Open from mid-morning to late afternoon

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (886)

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
886 out of 886
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nune First Time cancun
Business
Washington DC
Dec 3, 2013

Good Stuff

Perfect Location, really good staff and good service. I would recommend it anyday. The food might be a little downer on the other hand try to get in to Marco Polo reservation list its good food worth trying. Tip your bartender generously and you will see good drinks coming your way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
no no no no
Business
USA
Dec 3, 2013

Don't come here

The rooms were fine, the beach and pools were fine, the staff was fine (decent, not great). The food was very sub-par and the booze was average, at best. I would suggest spending a little more and getting food that doesn't make half of your family sick, like this place did. I do not like "all-inclusives" that seem to encourage tipping. Either tell your customers they should expect to tip or have a strict "no tipping" policy. Book somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling mom2
Business
Plano, TX
Dec 3, 2013

Great place for a relaxing getaway

I booked our stay at the Solaris (for me and my three older kids), expecting it to be a budget experience--I didn't expect to feel particularly pampered. But I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very nice and we had a great view of the ocean. The food was good, abundant, and always available. I've read other reviews that didn't rate the hotel so highly, and I can't help but think that they were jaded and rather cynical. Yes, you can spend a lot more money and have higher quality food and prettier rooms, but I don't think you can match the Solaris for bang for the buck. Our rooms were clean, the staff was very accomodating, and the beach was lovely. As for specifics: I really appreciated the fact that we weren't right in the middle of the big shopping district closer to town. We were in the hotel zone and we had no other distractions but what were included with the hotel. The beach was beautiful! And the peddlers were not so abundant or persistent that they were an annoyance. If anything, they added local color and a chance to buy something without having to go into town. The staff were great. I'd had experience with an all-inclusive hotel in the Dominican, and I thought the staff way too flirty and forward. I was concerned that my daughter was going to be the object of unwanted attention, but the staff couldn't have been more professional and respectful. One other thing, they take their customers concerns about noise very seriously, which I so appreciated. There are signs up in the halls about keeping the noise down so people can rest, and there are plenty of places downstairs where people can socialize and party without being a disruption to guests that are trying to sleep. Unfortunately, our first night we had a connecting room with a noisy family (that's the only thing that I felt let down on; we reserved two rooms but they didn't connect. Next time I will call ahead and ask them to make sure they connect): I had to call several times and each time they sent security to talk to them. And the next day they got us out of there and gave us two connecting rooms two floors up (which meant a better view#. They couldn't have been nicer about it. Just be aware that people will try to sell you timeshares, but no one at the Solaris was pushy about it. They offered us two free massages to listen to their pitch, but since our time was short, we skipped it. We said no and no one ever bothered us again on that front. Just set up your transportation before you go and have it waiting for you--blow past everybody inside the airport #some will try to rope you in by insinuating that they could be your ride. Ignore them--they are just hotel and timeshare reps--and go outside and find the guy holding a sign with your name). I would definitely stay at the Solaris again and would recommend it to anyone with a family, or anyone who likes family-friendly places. One final thought: be sure to get pictures taken with Adventure Photo through the hotel. The photographer is professional and very affordable. The pictures he took on the beach and at the hotel was the best investment of time and money we made while we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are traveling with a family, be sure to call or email ahead and make sure they give you connecting rooms. Our rooms were reserved but not assigned when we arrived. We had to wait until the next day for connecting rooms.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miller33037
Business
Key Largo, FL
Dec 2, 2013

Thanksgiving at GR Solaris

This is the second time I have been to Cancun, so I do have something to compare it to. The food is Mediocre at best. Nothing to be looking forward to and not even as good as cruise ship food. The staff was mostly friendly, (Dany is really nice) with the excpetion of Concierge (NIKO), who is only there to try to sell you a time share or some scam like that. So, as soon as you ask a question, you get the sales pitch. That is ridicuolous! I hated the aggressive sales people of Mexico (all over) from the vendors to the Taxi drivers, they are just non stop! Also, my other complaint its that they not only charge you for wi fi per day, but per device! That gets super expensive, and I feel is a complete rip off! Other than that had a good time, thr room was clean and the beach is really nice. I stayed at Fiesta Americana before, and I would recommend their all inclusive resort before I recommend this one. Oh, also, the entertainment (shows) were better than I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam Ami
Business
Toledo, Ohio
Nov 24, 2013

Pleasantly Surprised

We received what I would call a good deal to come here. We were immediately greeted by an amazing staff and a beautiful pool area. One of the pools were closed, which I wasn't expecting, but the staff made up for that with a great entertainment program and top notch attitudes. Definitely exceeded our expectations. The nightly shows were awesome... even created a haunted house for Halloween!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make friends with the door men and staff. Then have them suggest excursions. They got a us a big discount. We were happy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rockrf
Business
Bristol, WI
Nov 19, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Beautiful location, beach and access to off-site excursions. Local Bus transportation was excellent. Food was good but had better at Barcello in Puerto Vallarta. Wouldn't recommend Grayline Transportation: not on time and the agent at the hotel was inconsiderate and late

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Jet powered Jungle Tour at Aqua World. 2 person jet boat drive and snorkeling

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler70
Business
southern ohio
Nov 17, 2013

great hotel

We had a great time and staff was always very helpful. We really liked the sol ha guy who helped us get a trip without being pushy and because of the company we traveled with, we had a discount! the other sales people were a in our face but I guess that's how they make their money. The room was quiet and clean and we had a great view of the sea! Don't expect good internet service though. That was a drawback but was quieter without being so connected to the states.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Get on the local bus - blue R-2 for $1 each way and do some shopping. Easy to use and drivers are helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gotravel2002
Business
california
Nov 16, 2013

Great experience

The buffett was much better than I was expected. It was much fresh and tasty than the buffett on the Cruise I have been on. There are plenty of variety food, good fish choices which is what I like. Staff are very friendly and resort is a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CRenick
Business
Indianapolis IN
Nov 15, 2013

Family vacation

This was our first time to Cancun. The hotel was very nice and clean. The entertainment staff was great, they got to know my kids and included them in many activities. We had a great time and would definitely go back. The only negative thing to be said is that the beds were not very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ADAVE
Business
ORLANDO, FL
Nov 1, 2013

5th visit to GR SOLARIS

good stay, but with the new MGMT. time for us to find another hotel. no longer offers any internet or upgrades for repeat stays. they will not even make change for you. but, the staff is great & always have enjoyed the food & shows & the ocean. the hotel is getting a little old & it's starting to show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

take the bus for $1 & go shopping at the Mall. you'll be able to get some great deals on tourist stuff. the bus is very safe & worth trying.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top