$306 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
893 reviews
Excellent Vacations

Excellent service and staff. We had a lot of fun in the restaurat area and the lobby. The staff was... See full review

  • E y E
  • Dec 8, 2014
Unbelievable resort

I usually stay at places like Ritz Carlton or Westin on vacations, so I was worried about the... See full review

  • rdfun
  • Nov 25, 2014
All-inclusive, cost-conscious comfort in Cancun, along the Caribbean

The GR Solaris Cancun Resort & Spa is a budget-minded beachfront property in the hotel zone featuring nightly entertainment, water activities and dining at five restaurants. Rooms are comfortable with balconies and picturesque views. The resort has four swimming pools -- including adults only and relaxing pools -- a private marina with non-motorized water sports, spa with fully equipped gym. Kids find something to love, too, at the on-site club.

Highlights
  • Reasonably priced, all-inclusive accommodations for couples and families
  • Nightly theme parties and professional live performances in an on-site theater
  • Private marina offering non-motorized water sports
Rooms
Warm, comfortable guest rooms with vibrant touches, such as yellow and blue bedspreads, have one king or two double beds as well as private balconies and 24-hour room service with views of the tropical grounds, lagoon, garden or ocean. Additional amenities include 27-inch satellite TVs, clocks with CD players, direct dial phones with voicemail, in-room safe and bathroom with shower, vanity mirror and hair dryer. Spa deluxe rooms offer added luxuries, such as a 30-minute hot stone or Hawaiian massage.
Dining
Guests of this all-inclusive resort enjoy unlimited meals, snacks and beverages at all restaurants and bars. Options range from a seaside Mexican restaurant to a casual cafe and international gourmet dining room. Two bars give grown-ups a place to relax. The hotel offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Feel free to ask the waiters for the special hotel menu. Also available are special menus  and delicious cocktails designed for children at any of  our  restaurants.
Entertainment
Professional performances including a Mexican dance show, folkloric ballet, disco-themed fete, spectacular magician and circus-theme show.
Recreation
There are many activities for guests of all ages including a central pool, adults-only relaxing pool, fitness center and marina with non-motorized water sports. Aqua aerobics and beach games provide additional ways to pass the time. There is also a spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • El Rey ruins (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Playa Delfines (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Kukulcan Plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • La Isla shopping plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table
- View of resort grounds, garden view (based on availability). 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean View Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds.
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table.
- Spectacular partial Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Honeymoon Ocean view with Jacuzzi and balcony:
- One king size bed
- Terrace with private jetted tub facing the ocean.
- Spectacular Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romance Ocean view room w/balcony
- Deluxe Ocean view room
- Bathrobes and slippers
-A bottle of sparkling wine
-A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area, ocean-view gazebo, or private room terrace.
Panoramic Double Ocean View Room
One king size bed with ocean front view and ocean view room , Balcony facing the ocean, furnished with two chairs and small table, TV satellite, soft green and beige colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Bathrobes and slippers , clock radio/alarm clock with CD player. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water. Coffee/tea maker. Bathroom with shower, scale, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. In-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
Deluxe Lagoon view - jetted tub
1 king bed. Terrace or balcony facing the lagoon with jetted tub , 2 chairs and one round table. Desk. In-room safe. Cable/satellite television channels. Direct-dial phone. Voice mail. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). CD player. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffee/tea maker. Shower only. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Climate control.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds and terrace or balcony,
Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
b) Categora: Deluxe Ocean Front
One king or 2 double beds. This room opens to a balcony. Wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected. A minibar and a coffee/tea maker are supplied. You will have a shower, as well as complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a safe, and a desk are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.9 mi

Dining

Deli
- Casual fare - enjoy casual snacks including baguettes, bagels, sandwiches, paninis and croissants with a wide variety of meats and vegetables.
- Locates: In the main pool area
- Air Conditioned
- Open from 4 pm to 6:30 am.
- Dress code not required
Marco Polo
- International cuisine - enjoy splendid cuisine from all over the world.
- Seven different cuisine types weekly including: Italian, Mexican, Mediterranean, Asian, and French.
- Dinner only
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation required.
- Casual attire: long pants, no beach sandals.
Rosmarinus
- International specialties - enjoy buffet lunch in this spectacular palapa with ocean view.
- Menu includes: Mexican specialities, vegetarian and low carb or italian, accompanied with wide menu of fruits daiquiris. Also fell the marine breeze and enjoy our theme a la carta dinners

- No reservation required.
- Informal attire: No swimming suit
CafeSolaris
- International cuisine - enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet at Caf Solaris with spectacular ocean view.
- Dinner buffets several nights per week highlight international cuisine
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation not required.
- Dress code no required
The Snack
- Serves burgers, nachos, pizza, French fries.
- Lunch
- Dress code not required
Pool Bar
Swim-up bar serving alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages; no food. Open from mid-morning to late afternoon
Lobby Bar
Cushioned sofas and small tables for enjoying a variety of domestic and some imported drinks and live music nightly

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
GR Solaris Cancun all inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (893)

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
893 out of 893
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arturo G. B. R.
Business
Santa Ana, California
Jan 8, 2014

Great hotel, I would recommended

G R Solaris is an excellent hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were very polite and informative, specially Jesus E. Cruz and Carmen. The restaurants served a great variety of food. The only bad experience I had was the transportation from and to the airport provided by Gray Line. a Gray Line desk is located in the hotel, however, I am not sure it is a service provided by the hotel, but I would not recommend this transportation at all. The driver was very polite, but there was a wait of about 20 min. The worst part was Manuel, the person at the hotel desk. He got upset because I did not buy any tours from him and did not fill out the coupon to confirm our returning transportation. He was using the cellphone for at least 30 min. and yawning while we were waiting. He also informed me that the free welcome to Cancun sunset cruise was cancelled. He probably cancelled it because I did not buy tours from him. GR Solaries should not allowed this kind of customer service representatives in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Mexican show in the hotel is amazing. I also recommend to visit X-caret

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
soso marine
Business
houston,tx
Jan 8, 2014

good experience but some issues

when we arrived they did not have our reservation on hand in their computer so we had to wait until somenone knows what is going on. i gave her the confirmation # and locator# and still was clueless about it and could not find our reservation. i suggested to go online and get my reservation that sent me online. the only problem that the hotel had no internet access and i had to go to the manager office to get access and then the connection was at dial up speed. finally after 3 hours of getting connected i was able to print a copy for their record only then i was check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveller12345678
Business
San Jose, California
Jan 7, 2014

Not a four star

We booked our christmas vacation at GR solaris based on 4 star ratings and great customer reviews. However we were disappointed to find that the hotel is overrated. Please do you yourself a favor and discard all the glowing reviews. Here is what i actually felt. Beach - 5 stars Location - 3 stars (away from center of hotel zone) Food - 2 Stars Room - 3 Stars Hotel decor, ambiance - 3 stars I have stayed at many 4 star hotels in USA and this one does not even come close. The hotel staff does not give you enough information about facilities or what is included in your all-inclusive. The concierge desk attempts to sign you up for timeshare kind of thing instead of giving you any useful information. The food tasted very bland and they all taste the same regardless of whether it is mexican, italian,caribbean,etc. The hotel buildings are tightly packed next to each other - no lawns or areas to walk around. The building has only 2 working lifts and if you get a room near the lift, it can be very noisy. The only good thing about this hotel was the beach. Overall if you are expecting a 4 star experience, you will be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NRtanner
Business
Detroit, MI
Jan 2, 2014

December, 2013

The GR Solaris was excellent. The beach, pool, and hotel grounds were impeccably manicured, and the staff was second to none! My husband and I stayed for a week, and were very impressed with the hospitality and everyone's willingness to go the extra mile to make our stay exceptional. We will be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
abmac
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 2, 2014

Good family resort

Good resort with a great beach and fantastic staff. The rooms are dated and could really use some updating but are clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy and Aniqa
Business
Ashburn, VA
Dec 28, 2013

Great Family Getawaw

Gr. Solaris was perfect for our quick vacation. We got everything that was promised for. The experience started with Cheap Tickets.com where the customer service agent was as nice as you could think off. The booking process was easy. The resort staff was equally helpful. Although the room was not available until 3:00 pm, we have been given our band at 1:00 when we reached the hotel. Check out was at 11:00 am, but we did not leave for the airport until 2:30 pm. All hotel facilities (except the room) remained available until we left. I suggest a traveler prearrange the Airport of Hotel and return trip. If you take a taxi from the airport, it would simply be your worst nightmare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sister sister
Business
illinois
Dec 25, 2013

two sisters getaway

this was the best vacation got the all inclusive, this is the way to go. never was hungary or thirsty. 2 restrants-1 sandwich shop. during lunch everyday had buffet at the pool side.programs by the the pool every day. sandy beach a few steps and you are there. great beach front. all rooms you can see some ocean, with small balcony. that is where we ate our breakfast every morning with free roomservice . bus stop right out side hotel property entrance. not far from flea market or shopping $1.00 bus ride cheap way to go. recomend that if you don't get pesos before you get to mexico make sure you have alot of 1.00 bills...hard to get change...they take american money..hard to get change back. I would recommend this hotel we had a great relaxing time... and yes time share people from the minute off plane to get back on so beware.this is everwhere you go we took a few grey line tours and booked for the transportation to and from hotel, would recommend them too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

all inclusive best way to go for all meals and drinks free room service and all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tee Ess
Business
Quincy MA
Dec 25, 2013

Decent but misses the mark.

My entire impression in Mexico is someone is always selling something. From the moment you land beware! Don't visit Market 28 unless you feel like throwing some money away! Arriving at the hotel we didn't have many bags so the bell hop thought it was ok to ignore us. The entry hall feels empty and like everything is shoved into corners. It feels very commercial and they slap a bracelet on you that cannot be removed and if lost costs you $70US. I'm claustrophobic so I removed mine but had it visible. The main bar area is musty and flea infested. The room was clean and had a balcony and the temps and air was glorious although either side of the hotel is noisy. The hotel grounds is too busy everywhere. Not enough space to move around in with that many people. The daily activities were average and mainly to keep kids busy. The pools were ok but even in the adult only area parents brought kids (someone needs to monitor this). The food was decent and plentiful but your best bet is to eat full breakfasts and lunches because the restaurants get lazy at night and it's just left overs. Don't bother ordering room service! For a seaside hotel the seafood quality is poor or they don't know how to cook it. They're heavy on the salt too. The drinks were ok but the mixers awful. The coconut drinks are yummy and you can drink straight up anytime. The wait staff are too eager to please (get tips) so you feel overwhelmed. My Fiance was constantly worried about having change to tip but nobody had change, not even the shops! weird! The hotel PR will of course try to say they are ready to remedy any problem but that's always a cop out after the fact. They should remedy problems at the moment they occur, they can't say they're not aware. So weigh options carefully...over $900 is way too much for this caliber of all inclusive. More like under 600. Better to go a non all inc and spend the money on tours and experiences like Xcaret or swim with Dolphins. The snorkeling was great but December months are rough and dangerous altogether. In fact while there someone died in the water at the hotel next door. The Life guards will blow a whistle if you're getting in dangerous territory but beach is federal territory so everything you do there is at your own risk. Mexico may not be the place to truly relax and forget your worries and fears.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
we are
Business
usa
Dec 25, 2013

Great Resort

This resort was a good one and we recommend it. We do have experience in other resorts in Mexico and we think you will enjoy it. 1. It's close to the airport-10 minutes 2. There are good shows 3. Kids club was also good. Once a day they have a movie. Once a week a magic show. Face painting, swimming pool with 2 slides 70 cm deep. 4. Food was the same like all the other (4 & 5 stars) resorts- ok 5. Excellent service- if you have any request, you better talk to Jazmin. She is located near the front desk. She gave us an excellent service !!!!!! Our kids had a great time and so do we. Although it's a small resort, we enjoyed it a lot and thinking about going back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MexicoVac
Business
Michian
Dec 19, 2013

Great Value

It doesnt get any better for the PRICE! Dont expect a DREAMS or Sandals Hotel. Remember you get what you pay for. Here I got more than I paid for, but still far from any of the Dream Resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top