$250 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
854 out of 854
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vaho
Business
Toronto, canada
May 19, 2014

excellent place

The building is huge and beautiful. Staff is very very friendly. Tons of testy national and international food. Everywhere clean. The hotel is very good for family and children. Everyday they organize funny sport and activities like beach soccer, Voleyball basketball, waterball pool volleyball . live music dancing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Two Child Mother
Business
northbrook
May 10, 2014

GREAT CHOICE

Excelent food, good service and clean. my children loved pool and beautiful beach. easy to access beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vocho
Business
Salinas, Ca
May 10, 2014

Nice Vacations!!!

I just want to say Thank You to all Staff specialy the guys on charge to clean the Rooms they are Good and Hard workers Thank You Romeo !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a Car is more cheap and convenient if you are going to do more then 2 activities!!

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ColoradoAlex91
Business
Colorado
May 8, 2014

Average Stay for the Money

The first night or two of food was good, but you soon realize that after that, all the food is the same. Service was so-so and I definitely did not like that you are bombarded by sales pitches inside the resort. The beach and pools are nice, but the towels cost $1 each, FYI. Tip or don't tip on the drinks and service because it all appears to be the same either way. The resort was far away from the city center, but at least the bus stops right in front of the resort. Taxi's from the airport are INSANELY expensive ($68 for 2 people), but leaving back to the airport it was only $28. I would definitely recommend a room with an ocean view. The daily entertainment at the pool can be inappropriate if you are there with young ones. Enjoyed the trip overall until I came back to the US with a parasite, but not sure if that can be attributed to the resort or not, so beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Flea Markets

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
familia salcido
Business
beloit wi
May 5, 2014

FANTASTIC FAMILY VACATION

JUST WONDERFUL !!! THERE WAS 10 OF US AND WE ALL HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE !!! STAFF FROM THE HOTEL WERE GREAT !!! ELIAS, GILBERTO, JORGE, RICARDO, LAUREANA, NEFTALI ETC ETC ONE THING WE DIDN'T LIKE, THEY WILL GIVE YOU FREE ACTIVITIES IF YOU AGREE TO GO AND LISTEN TO THEIR TIME SHARE PRESENTATIONS !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Sol
Business
OH
May 5, 2014

Fantastic couple getaway

We have been to Cancun many times, but are first time @ GR Solaris Resort. We had a wonderful time. Enjoyed the shows & the entertainment at the hotel lounge. The staff was absolutely wonderful as always. They took very good care of us. The food was very good. I would recommend this resort to my family & friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Bus. Only $1 each way.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aioros
Business
Calgary, Canada
Apr 30, 2014

In general good experience

In general its a nice place. Only recommendation i have is to facilitate the booking of the Marco Polo restaurant at any time (not just the day before at 5:00pm). One might not be in the hotel the day before. Also, you should bring different bands to play music at the bar located at the lobby. I just saw two in one week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

nice shows

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SBM TMac
Business
California
Apr 22, 2014

Amazing Spring Break!

This was my first time at this hotel & in Cancun, the staff was amazing & it was beautiful at the hotel. My only complaint was there was very little Mexican food. I was really looking forward to some authentic food & couldn't find any, mostly pizzas, hot dogs & American food. Other then that it was the best vacation I have ever been on & I can't wait to go back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

CoCo Bongo is a must!

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Olga K.
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 21, 2014

3 star experiance

The overall experience was fine. Although, the hotel has 4-star rating, in my opinion, it was missing one star in service. Good for family stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Market 28

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OMGitsMikeyB
Business
Vancouver, WA
Apr 21, 2014

Great experience

We got a smokin deal on this hotel and it was worth every penny! My wife and our 2 friends spent 9 days there and overall had a fantastic time. The food and service was excellent and the resort is very pretty. They have awesome shows in the theater every other night and plenty of entertainment poolside the rest of the time. It is not a 5 star hotel (like the palace resort we stayed at last time) but the value is definitely there! We would return again no doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to The Surfin' Burrito. Great food and drinks. I think it's rated #3 on Trip Adviser.

Back to menu Return to top