$306 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
899 reviews
Excellent Vacations

Excellent service and staff. We had a lot of fun in the restaurat area and the lobby. The staff was... See full review

  • E y E
  • Dec 8, 2014
PLEASE READ THIS REVIEW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I STAYED AT GR SOLARIS FOR 9 DAYS WITH MY WIFE AND MY KIDS(5 AND 3 YEARS OLD),AND I HAD A AWSEOME... See full review

  • FLO..
  • Nov 26, 2014
All-inclusive, cost-conscious comfort in Cancun, along the Caribbean

The GR Solaris Cancun Resort & Spa is a budget-minded beachfront property in the hotel zone featuring nightly entertainment, water activities and dining at five restaurants. Rooms are comfortable with balconies and picturesque views. The resort has four swimming pools -- including adults only and relaxing pools -- a private marina with non-motorized water sports, spa with fully equipped gym. Kids find something to love, too, at the on-site club.

Highlights
  • Reasonably priced, all-inclusive accommodations for couples and families
  • Nightly theme parties and professional live performances in an on-site theater
  • Private marina offering non-motorized water sports
Rooms
Warm, comfortable guest rooms with vibrant touches, such as yellow and blue bedspreads, have one king or two double beds as well as private balconies and 24-hour room service with views of the tropical grounds, lagoon, garden or ocean. Additional amenities include 27-inch satellite TVs, clocks with CD players, direct dial phones with voicemail, in-room safe and bathroom with shower, vanity mirror and hair dryer. Spa deluxe rooms offer added luxuries, such as a 30-minute hot stone or Hawaiian massage.
Dining
Guests of this all-inclusive resort enjoy unlimited meals, snacks and beverages at all restaurants and bars. Options range from a seaside Mexican restaurant to a casual cafe and international gourmet dining room. Two bars give grown-ups a place to relax. The hotel offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Feel free to ask the waiters for the special hotel menu. Also available are special menus  and delicious cocktails designed for children at any of  our  restaurants.
Entertainment
Professional performances including a Mexican dance show, folkloric ballet, disco-themed fete, spectacular magician and circus-theme show.
Recreation
There are many activities for guests of all ages including a central pool, adults-only relaxing pool, fitness center and marina with non-motorized water sports. Aqua aerobics and beach games provide additional ways to pass the time. There is also a spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • El Rey ruins (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Playa Delfines (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Kukulcan Plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • La Isla shopping plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table
- View of resort grounds, garden view (based on availability). 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean View Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds.
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table.
- Spectacular partial Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Honeymoon Ocean view with Jacuzzi and balcony:
- One king size bed
- Terrace with private jetted tub facing the ocean.
- Spectacular Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romance Ocean view room w/balcony
- Deluxe Ocean view room
- Bathrobes and slippers
-A bottle of sparkling wine
-A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area, ocean-view gazebo, or private room terrace.
Panoramic Double Ocean View Room
One king size bed with ocean front view and ocean view room , Balcony facing the ocean, furnished with two chairs and small table, TV satellite, soft green and beige colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Bathrobes and slippers , clock radio/alarm clock with CD player. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water. Coffee/tea maker. Bathroom with shower, scale, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. In-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
Deluxe Lagoon view - jetted tub
1 king bed. Terrace or balcony facing the lagoon with jetted tub , 2 chairs and one round table. Desk. In-room safe. Cable/satellite television channels. Direct-dial phone. Voice mail. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). CD player. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffee/tea maker. Shower only. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Climate control.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds and terrace or balcony,
Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
b) Categora: Deluxe Ocean Front
One king or 2 double beds. This room opens to a balcony. Wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected. A minibar and a coffee/tea maker are supplied. You will have a shower, as well as complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a safe, and a desk are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
GR Solaris Cancun all inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Dining

Deli
- Casual fare - enjoy casual snacks including baguettes, bagels, sandwiches, paninis and croissants with a wide variety of meats and vegetables.
- Locates: In the main pool area
- Air Conditioned
- Open from 4 pm to 6:30 am.
- Dress code not required
Marco Polo
- International cuisine - enjoy splendid cuisine from all over the world.
- Seven different cuisine types weekly including: Italian, Mexican, Mediterranean, Asian, and French.
- Dinner only
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation required.
- Casual attire: long pants, no beach sandals.
Rosmarinus
- International specialties - enjoy buffet lunch in this spectacular palapa with ocean view.
- Menu includes: Mexican specialities, vegetarian and low carb or italian, accompanied with wide menu of fruits daiquiris. Also fell the marine breeze and enjoy our theme a la carta dinners

- No reservation required.
- Informal attire: No swimming suit
CafeSolaris
- International cuisine - enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet at Caf Solaris with spectacular ocean view.
- Dinner buffets several nights per week highlight international cuisine
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation not required.
- Dress code no required
The Snack
- Serves burgers, nachos, pizza, French fries.
- Lunch
- Dress code not required
Pool Bar
Swim-up bar serving alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages; no food. Open from mid-morning to late afternoon
Lobby Bar
Cushioned sofas and small tables for enjoying a variety of domestic and some imported drinks and live music nightly

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (899)

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
899 out of 899
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tutie
Brooklyn, New York
Jul 9, 2013

Spectacular Family Vacation!!

I read the reviews about this hotel and had mixed emotions but decided to book anyway & boy am happy I did! My boys and I are picky eaters but we had no complaints about food!! I enjoyed all of it!! There is something for everyone!! I was really impressed by the free room service which we only did once! The whole resort is very well kept and clean which is extremely important to me! The staff are wonderful very nice and helpful!! They kept us very well entertained in the main pool and at the shows which are just wonderful!! Truly a great place if your looking for a fun family vacation where you can also enjoy other adult company!! You truly get your money worth and then some at the GR Solaris all inclusive! We will defiently be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RSR92113
Business
Boston
Mar 10, 2014

Nice Stay

The hotel was very well kept. The beach and pool were GREAT! The staff at the pool with the activities were very friendly. The shows at night were entertaining. They could use another bar on site because the lounge got busy. The snack bar was good and the food was alright at night. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ohio Snowbirds
Business
Ohio
Mar 10, 2014

Excellent Resort & Staff

Just returned yesterday and would love to head back today! The resort exceeded our expectations. The food was great and the service was second to none. Louise at the bar by Rosmarinus was wonderful! We will definitely be back! The only issue we had was with our airpot transfer company that was recommended by this travel agency which was because of their rep at the hotel - definitely not a reflection on the GR Solaris Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Couple 123
Business
Cancun
Mar 8, 2014

Great Location, good value

We stayed in this hotel in Feb 2014 just the wife and I. The hotel is on the beach in a great location. That being said, the beach is area is public and people walk around freely throughout. It is a crowded strip of hotels but it never really felt over crowded and we took several walks throughout the stay. There are beach chairs, umbrellas, and cabanas available on the beach, first come first serve but, there we did not have times where we could not locate a chair. There are 4 pools, 2 in the center which are relatively large, 1 has an in pool bar, 1 adult, 1 general and 1 for very young children in a separaeted area. we went without our children on a short getaway so it was very nice.With a family you need to be mindful that they will have activities throughout the day in the main pool area that perhaps are not appropriate for children to witness, with that, there were other areas of the hotel you can enjoy during these events. The food was not bad at all, there are several restaurants available depending on what time in the day you eat with a variety of foods and ala carte dishes that can be made. We opted for the all inclusive which was good as we did not have to worry about food at all. If you like to drink this is your package, we on the other hand would opt not to do the all inclusive if we were to go again as there are options to eat elsewhere and if you have an excursion they are all inclusive so odds are you will not eat at the hotel anyway. With kids I would get the all inclusive since you would have to travel to eat in the morning which can be a hassle with young children. The staff was friendly but make sure you get the room you paid for as several guests complained through our stay that they were placed in rooms which were incorrect or had issues. This happened to us as well and we were relocated the next day without incident. Overall it was a great experience in a wonderful conutry. We had nothing major to complain about. If you want luxury, this place is prob not for you, if you want a good time, affordable prices,and a great location, you hit the right spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel does not have ATM, but there are other hotels and locations where they have the ATM's and you can do your money exchange through the atm. Bus is 1 dollar or 10pesos/way and about 5 minutes drive up the road towards the night club area there are Malls and Markets one can visit to dine, shop, HAGGLE on prices for mementos etc...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tacoma vacation
Business
Tacoma, WA
Mar 6, 2014

Great staff, great beach...about it though

Good location only 10 minutes from the airport. The beach was nice and had plenty of chairs. The pool was smaller than expected but still nice with a swim up bar and an adults only hot tub. The rooms were comfortable and clean but nothing special. The wait staff and bartenders were great even though they were working with inferior liquor. Don't expect the good stuff here. The food was on the average side. Good enough to fill up on but nothing to get excited about. The front desk was not very helpful or available. Could not get them to answer the phone. They will try to add on expenses when you check out as well. Overall we had a good trip because we were in a warm place on the beach. We will be looking for a new vacation spot next time though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Two Old Marrieds
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 2, 2014

Great Beach!

Soft, clean sand and fabulous beach-not a rock in sight. Nice waves for playing in the surf. The staff were anxious to please and housekeeping had our room ready by the time we were done with breakfast. Too bad there were lines for everything-drinks, food and tables and food was not promptly restocked. Staff was hard-working but there were not enough of them. Food was average, but since I don't drink a lot of alcohol, it was distressing that the coffee was so bad. The cappuccino from a machine was nasty. And no fat-free milk or yogurt was available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zvone
Business
Boston MA
Feb 27, 2014

nice place for young caple

Hotel have very nice stuff,clean room,great food. Very good location nice beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco Bongo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
guy123456
Business
wixom michigan
Feb 27, 2014

great family vacation

i had great time at this hotel, everything was great. I would like to mention one thing that has nothing to do with the hotel, but with the transportation to the hotel and from hotel to airport. First when we arrived at the Cancun airport we had to wait over 30 min for our ride to show up for as, i think when people are tired of the flight should not wait for the ride to the hotel that much.Grey line was the name of the company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Palacio was great club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MINOOKA FISH
Business
Chicago
Feb 26, 2014

Great place

This is a great resort. The rooms are spacious/clean and the food is good The staff is extremely helpful It really met all my expectations!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benjamin942
Business
New York
Feb 26, 2014

GR Caribe

Great time. We got moved to their other hotel. Not sure why. Had a great time. Would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gurnee shopper 13
Business
Chicago, Il
Feb 26, 2014

GR Solaris is PARADISE

From our shuttle to the resort and back to the airport 5 days later, I could have not asked for a better vacation. The GR Solaris is an amazing place! Every employee there treated us like royalty and went above and beyond my expectations. They are so helpful and extremely friendly and such hard workers. The breakfast buffet was so yummy, had different things each day we were there. The snack shack always had delicious options, and if there isn't something that doesn't suit your needs, just ask the cook - he'll cook something up for you. The pizza hut was always good and fresh! Had different pizzas every day. The Rosmarius had excellent food & staff, including Edwardo who recognized us from day one and treated us like royalty every day. We ate dinner every night at the Marco Polo and was blown away. Their entrees were to die for...the service from Salaya was so amazing that we made sure that he was our server all the other days. He was ready for our drinks before we were even seated! He gave us great recommendations! The flaming coffee was a special treat after dinner! The rooms at the GR were SO clean and housekeeping, especially Flor, was there every day to tidy up and restock! The pool and & beaches were so clean and relaxing. Diana was so nice and eager to bring us fresh drinks! The front desk was exceptional! IT was an easy check in/out process, thank you Alex & Arnoldo for your help! The shows that we saw were very entertaining! We cannot wait to return and bring the rest of our family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

GR's policy is that you need to make reservations for the Marco Polo at 5pm each day for the following night...I would highly recommend experiencing this restaurant at least one night on your trip - you will not be disappointed! Be sure to be in line 10 minutes prior as seating fills up fast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top