$223 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
1,216 reviews
Amazing!

Thank you very much for an amazing time spent at your resort. It was the best Mom and Son vacation... See full review

  • Mzbrunetta
  • Jul 25, 2014
vacation with friend

People so friendly so nice and receptionist desk very response! Ilove it cant wait to go back See full review

  • soytofu
  • Jul 24, 2014
All-inclusive, cost-conscious comfort in Cancun, along the Caribbean

The GR Solaris Cancun Resort & Spa is a budget-minded beachfront property in the hotel zone featuring nightly entertainment, water activities and dining at five restaurants. Rooms are comfortable with balconies and picturesque views. The resort has four swimming pools -- including adults only and relaxing pools -- a private marina with non-motorized water sports, spa with fully equipped gym. Kids find something to love, too, at the on-site club.

Highlights
  • Reasonably priced, all-inclusive accommodations for couples and families
  • Nightly theme parties and professional live performances in an on-site theater
  • Private marina offering non-motorized water sports
Rooms
Warm, comfortable guest rooms with vibrant touches, such as yellow and blue bedspreads, have one king or two double beds as well as private balconies and 24-hour room service with views of the tropical grounds, lagoon, garden or ocean. Additional amenities include 27-inch satellite TVs, clocks with CD players, direct dial phones with voicemail, in-room safe and bathroom with shower, vanity mirror and hair dryer. Spa deluxe rooms offer added luxuries, such as a 30-minute hot stone or Hawaiian massage.
Dining
Guests of this all-inclusive resort enjoy unlimited meals, snacks and beverages at all restaurants and bars. Options range from a seaside Mexican restaurant to a casual cafe and international gourmet dining room. Two bars give grown-ups a place to relax. The hotel offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Feel free to ask the waiters for the special hotel menu. Also available are special menus  and delicious cocktails designed for children at any of  our  restaurants.
Entertainment
Professional performances including a Mexican dance show, folkloric ballet, disco-themed fete, spectacular magician and circus-theme show.
Recreation
There are many activities for guests of all ages including a central pool, adults-only relaxing pool, fitness center and marina with non-motorized water sports. Aqua aerobics and beach games provide additional ways to pass the time. There is also a spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • El Rey ruins (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Playa Delfines (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Kukulcan Plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • La Isla shopping plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)

Hotel Map

21.0551 -86.7814
Area served
The GR Solaris is located on Cancuns most pristine strip of white sand beach and the crystal clear tourquoise water of the caribbean sea. We are conveniently located only 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the downtown.
Nearby airports
CUN-CANCUN International Airport 10 minutes.
Area description
Beach front hotel located in the hotel zone, only 15 minutes away from the convention center and Cancun's nightlife and restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table
- View of resort grounds, lagoon or garden view (based on availability). 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean View Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds.
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table.
- Spectacular Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Honeymoon Ocean view with Jacuzzi and balcony:
- One king size bed
- Terrace with private jetted tub facing the ocean.
- Spectacular Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romance Ocean view room w/balcony
- Deluxe Ocean view room
- Bathrobes and slippers
-A bottle of sparkling wine
-A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area, ocean-view gazebo, or private room terrace.
Panoramic Double Ocean View Room
One king size bed with ocean front view and ocean view room , Balcony facing the ocean, furnished with two chairs and small table, TV satellite, soft green and beige colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Bathrobes and slippers , clock radio/alarm clock with CD player. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water. Coffee/tea maker. Bathroom with shower, scale, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. In-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
Deluxe Lagoon view - jetted tub
1 king bed. Terrace or balcony facing the lagoon with jetted tub , 2 chairs and one round table. Desk. In-room safe. Cable/satellite television channels. Direct-dial phone. Voice mail. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). CD player. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffee/tea maker. Shower only. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Climate control.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds and terrace or balcony,
Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.4 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 0.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.9 mi

Dining

Deli
- Casual fare - enjoy casual snacks including baguettes, bagels, sandwiches, paninis and croissants with a wide variety of meats and vegetables.
- Locates: In the main pool area
- Air Conditioned
- Open from 4 pm to 6:30 am.
- Dress code not required
Marco Polo
- International cuisine - enjoy splendid cuisine from all over the world.
- Seven different cuisine types weekly including: Italian, Mexican, Mediterranean, Asian, and French.
- Dinner only
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation required.
- Casual attire: long pants, no beach sandals.
Rosmarinus
- International specialties - enjoy buffet lunch in this spectacular palapa with ocean view.
- Menu includes: Mexican specialities, vegetarian and low carb or italian, accompanied with wide menu of fruits daiquiris. Also fell the marine breeze and enjoy our theme a la carta dinners

- No reservation required.
- Informal attire: No swimming suit
CafeSolaris
- International cuisine - enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet at Caf Solaris with spectacular ocean view.
- Dinner buffets several nights per week highlight international cuisine
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation not required.
- Dress code no required
The Snack
- Serves burgers, nachos, pizza, French fries.
- Lunch
- Dress code not required
Pool Bar
Swim-up bar serving alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages; no food. Open from mid-morning to late afternoon
Lobby Bar
Cushioned sofas and small tables for enjoying a variety of domestic and some imported drinks and live music nightly

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
GR Solaris Cancun all inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1216)

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
1216 out of 1216
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mzbrunetta
New Jersey
Jul 25, 2014

Amazing!

Thank you very much for an amazing time spent at your resort. It was the best Mom and Son vacation (and we travel often) Your staff is dedicated to making everyone's experience exciting and generally want to do it across your team. I will definitely recommend to everyone looking for a fun active vacation with great catering staff. Panaromic room was WOW totally worth every penny -8750 is top floor and view is amazing watching the sun rise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Aqua world paradise snorkel tour rocked #edward was great! Made my sons first time comforting (11yr old)

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
soytofu
maryland
Jul 24, 2014

vacation with friend

People so friendly so nice and receptionist desk very response! Ilove it cant wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

I like to stay in the hotel they all i need so i dont realy to go out

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CaptainKirk
Chicago
Jul 23, 2014

Great price for all-inclusive, good food

Our stay was very comfortable, food was good and unlimited :) Hotel had some dinner and show stuff in the ballroom which was very entertaining. I would highly recommend the hotel. Only thing that could have been better was the room, the furniture was very old style and not at the best scale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JENtheNIFER
Houston, TX
Jul 21, 2014

A wonderful anniversary celebration

My husband and I spent 5 days at the GR Solaris to celebrate our 5 year anniversary. The best thing about this hotel is the staff, they are excellent! Wonderful service, and they go out of their way to accommodate you. When we checked in they asked if there was a special occasion, and we told them about our anniversary... we were upgraded to an ocean view room and when we dined in their fancy restaurant on our anniversary, they surprised us with champagne and a special dessert with 'Happy Anniversary' written on the plate... so sweet! Our waitstaff was very attentive at every meal, whether we were eating at the a la carte restaurant or one of the buffets. The food ranges from 'meh' to very good, depending on what you get... I thought the buffet breakfast was excellent and especially enjoyed the wide variety of freshly squeezed juices! Grill night at Rosmarinus was especially good. Pizza by the pool was very yummy and great for a quick lunch so you can get back to the beach! The beach itself was amazing, and there were plenty of loungers both in the sun and in the shade, so we always were able to get a good spot. The water is gorgeously blue and clear, and the weather was perfect the whole time we were there! Drink service down at the beach was a huge plus, you don't even have to leave the beach for refills... excellent! We also really loved the shows that they put on each night, the performers had a lot of energy and were so fun to watch. Our favorites were the 70's Disco (Wednesday night) and the Michael Jackson show (Saturday night). The rooms themselves had everything you needed and were very clean, but nothing extravagant. That was perfectly fine for us, as we wanted to spend our time on the beach rather than in our hotel room! Overall, we had a really fun time and enjoyed every aspect of the hotel. Would definitely recommend! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Dude Ken
St. Edward, NE
Jul 20, 2014

Nice Staff!!

Very nice resort. The staff is amazing. This was my first time there. My wife has gone on several trips with her sisters so this is her third time there. The food is just average. It doesn't compare to what you get on a cruise. We stayed a full week. Five days would have been about right. You're kind of trapped at the resort which is just the way the strip of hotels in Cancun are situated. You can ride the bus for $1.00 so you definitely will want to do that to see some different scenary. The pool & beach are separated with a wall & bushes but I presume it was built that way for hurricane purposes. I would like them a little more connected. We spent a day at the Island de Mujeros north of Cancan which was great. It's about a 45 minute ferry ride then you rent a golf cart for the day. I am not a heavy drinker so a cruise is more my preference but for someone that likes to drink alot everyday these all-inclusive resorts are the way to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liliana1n1JesusTX
EP-TX
Jul 16, 2014

Customer Service at its BEST!

As a three-time consecutive stay...Words may not express the extraordinary service provided by the staff. Mary at the pool area was extremely attentive, Gilberto at the restaurant was outstanding, Odely at the Bar did not let us get thirsty from 9-1 am.. and Ray at entertainment is simply superb. Other such as Betty, Hamilton, Elias, German, and the two ladies at breakfast (egg station and waffle station) were simply amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Let staff know if you are celebrating a brithday, anniversary or an accomplishment. They will go an extra mile to make it special.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rdl1954
Kansas City MO
Jul 16, 2014

great value

food was a little different but everything else wasgreat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

take the city bus for $1 each way per person to downtown rather than $14 taxi You can catch bus right outside hotel

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rich the dancer
Easley, S.C.
Jul 15, 2014

Nice Family Getaway

Beautiful Hotel in a nice location. The only problem we had was we were not crazy about the food quality. I think that was because we are used to the taste of food the food in United States. Would like to have a better quality or more choices of beer and liquor. Not a bad value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Nice gift shop, and jewley store

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aqeel1979
Nyc
Jul 12, 2014

Awesome experience

It was my first visit to cancun. For the value you can't beat it. Staff was super friendly, food was good, just don't waste your time on making reservation for their specialty restaurant " Marco Polo" you're gonna end up right in the cafe for some real food after wards. Bartenders whip up some mean drinks, service is awesome. Pool side bar is great, beach is right in the backyard, and the water is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet is the best

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Guest Shane
Atlanta, GA
Jul 11, 2014

Loved every minute! Excellent food, drink and service!

Came with my partner and we didn't want to leave. From the minute we arrived we were treated like royalty and staff had smiles on their faces all day. Awesome pools, a great swim up bar and entertainment was a good mix for all ages. Beautiful restaurant and food whenever you wanted it. Excellent location easy to get buses for $1 into the bars and clubs. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the buses if you decide to venture out, they are every 2 minutes and so so cheap.

Back to menu Return to top