$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
876 reviews
Fantastic place for vacation

Great time and experience in this hotel. All inclusive and at a good price. Staff was so friendly.... See full review

  • Cunha's family
  • Aug 10, 2014
Amazing!

Thank you very much for an amazing time spent at your resort. It was the best Mom and Son vacation... See full review

  • Mzbrunetta
  • Jul 25, 2014
All-inclusive, cost-conscious comfort in Cancun, along the Caribbean

The GR Solaris Cancun Resort & Spa is a budget-minded beachfront property in the hotel zone featuring nightly entertainment, water activities and dining at five restaurants. Rooms are comfortable with balconies and picturesque views. The resort has four swimming pools -- including adults only and relaxing pools -- a private marina with non-motorized water sports, spa with fully equipped gym. Kids find something to love, too, at the on-site club.

Highlights
  • Reasonably priced, all-inclusive accommodations for couples and families
  • Nightly theme parties and professional live performances in an on-site theater
  • Private marina offering non-motorized water sports
Rooms
Warm, comfortable guest rooms with vibrant touches, such as yellow and blue bedspreads, have one king or two double beds as well as private balconies and 24-hour room service with views of the tropical grounds, lagoon, garden or ocean. Additional amenities include 27-inch satellite TVs, clocks with CD players, direct dial phones with voicemail, in-room safe and bathroom with shower, vanity mirror and hair dryer. Spa deluxe rooms offer added luxuries, such as a 30-minute hot stone or Hawaiian massage.
Dining
Guests of this all-inclusive resort enjoy unlimited meals, snacks and beverages at all restaurants and bars. Options range from a seaside Mexican restaurant to a casual cafe and international gourmet dining room. Two bars give grown-ups a place to relax. The hotel offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Feel free to ask the waiters for the special hotel menu. Also available are special menus  and delicious cocktails designed for children at any of  our  restaurants.
Entertainment
Professional performances including a Mexican dance show, folkloric ballet, disco-themed fete, spectacular magician and circus-theme show.
Recreation
There are many activities for guests of all ages including a central pool, adults-only relaxing pool, fitness center and marina with non-motorized water sports. Aqua aerobics and beach games provide additional ways to pass the time. There is also a spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • El Rey ruins (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Playa Delfines (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Kukulcan Plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • La Isla shopping plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)

Hotel Map

21.0551 -86.7814
Area served
The GR Solaris is located on Cancuns most pristine strip of white sand beach and the crystal clear tourquoise water of the caribbean sea. We are conveniently located only 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the downtown.
Nearby airports
CUN-CANCUN International Airport 10 minutes.
Area description
Beach front hotel located in the hotel zone, only 15 minutes away from the convention center and Cancun's nightlife and restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table
- View of resort grounds, lagoon or garden view (based on availability). 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean View Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds.
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table.
- Spectacular Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Honeymoon Ocean view with Jacuzzi and balcony:
- One king size bed
- Terrace with private jetted tub facing the ocean.
- Spectacular Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romance Ocean view room w/balcony
- Deluxe Ocean view room
- Bathrobes and slippers
-A bottle of sparkling wine
-A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area, ocean-view gazebo, or private room terrace.
Panoramic Double Ocean View Room
One king size bed with ocean front view and ocean view room , Balcony facing the ocean, furnished with two chairs and small table, TV satellite, soft green and beige colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Bathrobes and slippers , clock radio/alarm clock with CD player. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water. Coffee/tea maker. Bathroom with shower, scale, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. In-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
Deluxe Lagoon view - jetted tub
1 king bed. Terrace or balcony facing the lagoon with jetted tub , 2 chairs and one round table. Desk. In-room safe. Cable/satellite television channels. Direct-dial phone. Voice mail. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). CD player. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffee/tea maker. Shower only. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Climate control.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds and terrace or balcony,
Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.4 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 0.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
GR Solaris Cancun all inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Dining

Deli
- Casual fare - enjoy casual snacks including baguettes, bagels, sandwiches, paninis and croissants with a wide variety of meats and vegetables.
- Locates: In the main pool area
- Air Conditioned
- Open from 4 pm to 6:30 am.
- Dress code not required
Marco Polo
- International cuisine - enjoy splendid cuisine from all over the world.
- Seven different cuisine types weekly including: Italian, Mexican, Mediterranean, Asian, and French.
- Dinner only
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation required.
- Casual attire: long pants, no beach sandals.
Rosmarinus
- International specialties - enjoy buffet lunch in this spectacular palapa with ocean view.
- Menu includes: Mexican specialities, vegetarian and low carb or italian, accompanied with wide menu of fruits daiquiris. Also fell the marine breeze and enjoy our theme a la carta dinners

- No reservation required.
- Informal attire: No swimming suit
CafeSolaris
- International cuisine - enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet at Caf Solaris with spectacular ocean view.
- Dinner buffets several nights per week highlight international cuisine
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation not required.
- Dress code no required
The Snack
- Serves burgers, nachos, pizza, French fries.
- Lunch
- Dress code not required
Pool Bar
Swim-up bar serving alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages; no food. Open from mid-morning to late afternoon
Lobby Bar
Cushioned sofas and small tables for enjoying a variety of domestic and some imported drinks and live music nightly

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (876)

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
876 out of 876
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JPK7883
Orland Park, IL
Jan 5, 2013

Welcomed in the new year at GR Solaris!

My wife and I stayed at the GR Solaris from 12/30/12 - 1/4/13. This was our first "all inclusive" trip, and it did not disappoint! Our room was a Deluxe Ocean View room with a king sized bed. The view was amazing and it truly was an ocean view. (we were on the corner of the property and actually had 2 sliding doors/balconies, which was a nice perk) We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly, from the second we arrived until the moment we packed our bags to leave. The food was good, with different themes in the restaurants every night. There was always a bartender ready to serve us a drink, whether we were at the pool, at a show, or at a restaurant. This was a smaller sized resort, which was what my wife and I were looking for. We spent most of our days soaking up the rays at the "adults only" pool, which was never more than 1/2 full at any given time during our stay! All in all, I would go back if the opportunity arises and would recommend it more for families and/or couples looking to "get away". Party goers. spring breakers. etc... would best be suited finding another property closer to main hotel zone bars and clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring a "Bubba Keg" or some other form of big mug. The glasses they give you are tiny, but they'll gladly fill a bubba keg and you won't have to keep going back for refills.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EliDaGreat
NY
Aug 17, 2014

1st time at Cancun

Our 1st stay in Cancun,Mexico was incredible. As soon as we walked in the hotel we were greeted by the hotel staff and they took our baggage by the time we checked in. Brought us some mixed drinks and we started our vacation. The staff was extreamly friendly and courtious, the only thing i can say is the food is buffet style and some of the food tasted unflavord. Other than that make sure before hand you do a currency exchange either at the states or cancun airport, we went to the hotel store and no one had change for $20. We stayed 5 days, everysingle day was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

you can buy a lot of souvenirs on the beach, you can bargain with the people. Just make sure you know how to.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaguargirl06
Middletown, NJ
Aug 16, 2014

Great food, beaches, pools.....

Excellent hotel amenities & staff, just beware of travel/tourism companies on site that are NOT affiliated with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheWorldTraveler2050
San Pedro, California
Aug 14, 2014

Good place to hangout

The rooms are clean, nice view from almost all the rooms. Nice, clean beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bob's donut
atlanta
Aug 12, 2014

Great vacation, slightly above average resort

We booked the hotel 2 days before the trip. All other resort prices were ridiculous such short notice. The location and pools were great. food was average. The vacation was excellent. I probably would not stay at the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cunha's family
Michigan
Aug 10, 2014

Fantastic place for vacation

Great time and experience in this hotel. All inclusive and at a good price. Staff was so friendly. I would recommend it to all my friends..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexVA
Merida
Aug 8, 2014

Excellent for families and couples!

It's a great place to stay, i recomend it 100%. The only thing i dind't like is that the have a restaurant for dinner under reservations, and we went there for one night, the food was worse than the ones in the other places, so... i think they should have more variety on that restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Kukulkan Plaza or to La Isla Mall

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian99
Northern Virginia
Jul 28, 2014

Weekend at GR Solaris.

Friendly and attentive staff! Clean rooms; nice views! The "relax area" (adults only pool) is appreciated for more relaxed/romantic couples; the other pools are more chaotic/energetic/family/games oriented. Food was good, clean, and there were solid choices for different eating habits. Drinks were varied and tasty, but not as strong as some may prefer. However, as with any bar, within the US or elsewhere, one is able to request a shot of a particular alcohol, or a simple cocktail. Gym was mostly empty, but contained basic machines; akin to hotel gyms in the US. Beach access is easy; plenty of lounge chairs (no fee to use). Watch out for expensive taxi service from CUN to hotel district. Taxi drivers will charge ~$65 for a one-way ride to hotel district but there are cheaper options; haggling is also good to bring down the price. Bring your own suntan lotion. Prices for suntan lotion in Mexico are normally very high because of import tariffs. Our experience at the GR Solaris saw prices of ~300 ($25) pesos for a can of 30 SPF spray. Also, check cans to determine if they are actually full before purchase. Yes, I would return to the GR Solaris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dlinden
Pittsburgh
Jul 27, 2014

Good, but good be better

Everything was very nice and clean! The ocean was great, pool was great, staff and room were great. The only thing I didn't like was the food selection. Claims to have 4/5 restaurants, but is misleading. Only certain restaurants are open certain times and days and the food is the same at every restaurant, EVERY NIGHT. The breakfast was the same every single morning, and the dinner was the same every night, regardless of restaurant chosen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The shows and entertainment staff are fabolous! Eat dinner, and watch a performance right after!

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mzbrunetta
New Jersey
Jul 25, 2014

Amazing!

Thank you very much for an amazing time spent at your resort. It was the best Mom and Son vacation (and we travel often) Your staff is dedicated to making everyone's experience exciting and generally want to do it across your team. I will definitely recommend to everyone looking for a fun active vacation with great catering staff. Panaromic room was WOW totally worth every penny -8750 is top floor and view is amazing watching the sun rise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Aqua world paradise snorkel tour rocked #edward was great! Made my sons first time comforting (11yr old)

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ugly 1
Colorado
Jul 25, 2014

Not great not bad - average

For the price we would go again. Only down sides were having to pay for the internet and trying to sell a timeshare when you checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not fall for the timeshare introduction when checking in if you don't want to.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search