$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
893 reviews
Excellent Vacations

Excellent service and staff. We had a lot of fun in the restaurat area and the lobby. The staff was... See full review

  • E y E
  • Dec 8, 2014
Unbelievable resort

I usually stay at places like Ritz Carlton or Westin on vacations, so I was worried about the... See full review

  • rdfun
  • Nov 25, 2014
All-inclusive, cost-conscious comfort in Cancun, along the Caribbean

The GR Solaris Cancun Resort & Spa is a budget-minded beachfront property in the hotel zone featuring nightly entertainment, water activities and dining at five restaurants. Rooms are comfortable with balconies and picturesque views. The resort has four swimming pools -- including adults only and relaxing pools -- a private marina with non-motorized water sports, spa with fully equipped gym. Kids find something to love, too, at the on-site club.

Highlights
  • Reasonably priced, all-inclusive accommodations for couples and families
  • Nightly theme parties and professional live performances in an on-site theater
  • Private marina offering non-motorized water sports
Rooms
Warm, comfortable guest rooms with vibrant touches, such as yellow and blue bedspreads, have one king or two double beds as well as private balconies and 24-hour room service with views of the tropical grounds, lagoon, garden or ocean. Additional amenities include 27-inch satellite TVs, clocks with CD players, direct dial phones with voicemail, in-room safe and bathroom with shower, vanity mirror and hair dryer. Spa deluxe rooms offer added luxuries, such as a 30-minute hot stone or Hawaiian massage.
Dining
Guests of this all-inclusive resort enjoy unlimited meals, snacks and beverages at all restaurants and bars. Options range from a seaside Mexican restaurant to a casual cafe and international gourmet dining room. Two bars give grown-ups a place to relax. The hotel offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Feel free to ask the waiters for the special hotel menu. Also available are special menus  and delicious cocktails designed for children at any of  our  restaurants.
Entertainment
Professional performances including a Mexican dance show, folkloric ballet, disco-themed fete, spectacular magician and circus-theme show.
Recreation
There are many activities for guests of all ages including a central pool, adults-only relaxing pool, fitness center and marina with non-motorized water sports. Aqua aerobics and beach games provide additional ways to pass the time. There is also a spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • El Rey ruins (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Playa Delfines (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Kukulcan Plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • La Isla shopping plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table
- View of resort grounds, garden view (based on availability). 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean View Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds.
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table.
- Spectacular partial Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Honeymoon Ocean view with Jacuzzi and balcony:
- One king size bed
- Terrace with private jetted tub facing the ocean.
- Spectacular Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romance Ocean view room w/balcony
- Deluxe Ocean view room
- Bathrobes and slippers
-A bottle of sparkling wine
-A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area, ocean-view gazebo, or private room terrace.
Panoramic Double Ocean View Room
One king size bed with ocean front view and ocean view room , Balcony facing the ocean, furnished with two chairs and small table, TV satellite, soft green and beige colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Bathrobes and slippers , clock radio/alarm clock with CD player. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water. Coffee/tea maker. Bathroom with shower, scale, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. In-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
Deluxe Lagoon view - jetted tub
1 king bed. Terrace or balcony facing the lagoon with jetted tub , 2 chairs and one round table. Desk. In-room safe. Cable/satellite television channels. Direct-dial phone. Voice mail. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). CD player. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffee/tea maker. Shower only. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Climate control.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds and terrace or balcony,
Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
b) Categora: Deluxe Ocean Front
One king or 2 double beds. This room opens to a balcony. Wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected. A minibar and a coffee/tea maker are supplied. You will have a shower, as well as complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a safe, and a desk are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
GR Solaris Cancun all inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Dining

Deli
- Casual fare - enjoy casual snacks including baguettes, bagels, sandwiches, paninis and croissants with a wide variety of meats and vegetables.
- Locates: In the main pool area
- Air Conditioned
- Open from 4 pm to 6:30 am.
- Dress code not required
Marco Polo
- International cuisine - enjoy splendid cuisine from all over the world.
- Seven different cuisine types weekly including: Italian, Mexican, Mediterranean, Asian, and French.
- Dinner only
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation required.
- Casual attire: long pants, no beach sandals.
Rosmarinus
- International specialties - enjoy buffet lunch in this spectacular palapa with ocean view.
- Menu includes: Mexican specialities, vegetarian and low carb or italian, accompanied with wide menu of fruits daiquiris. Also fell the marine breeze and enjoy our theme a la carta dinners

- No reservation required.
- Informal attire: No swimming suit
CafeSolaris
- International cuisine - enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet at Caf Solaris with spectacular ocean view.
- Dinner buffets several nights per week highlight international cuisine
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation not required.
- Dress code no required
The Snack
- Serves burgers, nachos, pizza, French fries.
- Lunch
- Dress code not required
Pool Bar
Swim-up bar serving alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages; no food. Open from mid-morning to late afternoon
Lobby Bar
Cushioned sofas and small tables for enjoying a variety of domestic and some imported drinks and live music nightly

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (893)

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
893 out of 893
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lena from Cali
San Jose, CA
Dec 2, 2012

Highly recommend!

We came to GR Solaris with my family for 5 days to celebrate my 30th birthday and I could not chose a better place. I want to say special thank you to the Entertainment Staff! Guys do an awesome job keeping you entertained no matter if you are at the pool during the day or having dinner at the ball room. They have really great shows. It was my first time at All Inclusive resort and it was just great. The food and drinks were floating like there is no tomorrow lol :))) I loved it all. Don't even give it another thought! Just go GR Solaris and have the best time of your life! ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fatima f.
Business
rosedale
Dec 16, 2014

awesome vacation

It was a great experience. The entertainers are perfect, great activities. I enjoyed my stay. Food was great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alexyy
Business
san jose, california
Dec 8, 2014

A nice and comfortable hotel

My family stayed in this hotel for 5 nights, it is a wonderful hotel, with nice restaurants and beaches. The staff are friendly, the room is clean. The only thing I don't feel enjoyable is they ask everyone to wear a wrist band .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E y E
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rio
Dec 8, 2014

Excellent Vacations

Excellent service and staff. We had a lot of fun in the restaurat area and the lobby. The staff was really good and have fun giving us the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CUN lover
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 27, 2014

Great Food

Please be aware beds are hard but it did not bother me at all. Staff and food was great. A lot of fun in the evening, may be b/c I did not expect too much from nightly entertainment by reading reviews but I had a great time. Location.. was the only complain. Location of the hotel is very quite but it is kinda far from downtown. I had no idea by the distance w/o having a car and taking bus how far the places will be. (It was first trip to Cancun) I am going back to Cancun next FEB to Le Blanc this time. Can't wait... Oh, Do not use the phone in room. I ended up paying 35 USD by talking to my dad in US for 15 min. Use phone card, if they still don't offer free calling to USA. Over all it's 4 star hotel. Great for family vacation. I would recommend for family, not for a couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

International market was total regret. They do have a lot of junks but aren't cheap. Even buying souvenir at the airport is cheaper and better quality. If you dealed in MXD, pay MX money, not USD.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fermom
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 27, 2014

Family vacation

Overall we had a wonderful experience. Everyone was very nice. Some of the serving staff in the restaurants could be alittle more attentive and friendly. It was our first time visiting Cancun and based on our experience we definitely will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rdfun
Business
Washington DC
Nov 25, 2014

Unbelievable resort

I usually stay at places like Ritz Carlton or Westin on vacations, so I was worried about the quality of the resort. It definitely exceeded my expectations as the rooms were a bit dated but clean but what really sets this place apart is the staff and on on-site shows. These guys (and gals) really know how to make their guests smile!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring cash before you get to the hotel. It is very difficult to find an ATM

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctorpurple
Business
San Diego, California
Nov 20, 2014

We enjoyed our stay

We stayed at this hotel last Spring Break of 2013. Me and my husband had a lot of fun. The all inclusive deal was awesome. The facilities were clean and the customer service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kally
Business
New York, NY
Nov 18, 2014

Awesome!!!

Stayed here for 5 days with my boyfriend and it couldn't have been better. They have an adults only pool for relaxing and a party pool to hang out and drink! I love this hotel and would definitely go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fammmm
Business
seattle, wa
Nov 17, 2014

good value hotel

CONS: -GREAT service staff (this excludes the concierge people at the front in lobby who seem so lazy and not that helpful to us. they barely do anything around the hotel). I hope the service staff in the restaurants and room cleaning are treated well and paid decently because they work so hard all day every day it seems like. Very friendly and nice staff. All the reviews confirmed this, so please treat/pay them well!! -Great beach and lovely water. -Food and drinks are alright--dinners are best IMO (but not Marco Polo which is overrated). -Shows are entertaining! Live band/music in the lobby bar sounds good, too. -Pool table and foosball table are fun. -Pools are clean. CONS: -Rooms and hotel in general are old. old blanket cover. room amenities are lacking. no bathrobes or better soaps. -Jacuzzi is always dirty and smelly with not enough air pumping out of the holes to circulate and clean the water. -I wish we could rent out like 2 towels per person instead of one... Overall this is more accurately a 3-star hotel because of how old the hotel is and lack of nicer amenities you would find at 4/5-star hotels up the strip. But for value definitely recommend if you dont care about those things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fammmm
Business
seattle, wa
Nov 16, 2014

good value

we just left this hotel yesterday after staying there for 5 days. it was our first time at this hotel (and in cancun in general). i agree with other reviewers that the service/staff is great.--but i want to make it clear that the great service mainly came from the servers and room service/cleanup crew (they are SO friendly and nice and i hope they're getting paid decently because they work so hard all day long every day). i cannot really say the same about the concierge guys. they seem a bit stuck up, lazy and not that helpful to us for whatever reason (sadly they probably get paid a lot more than the service staff). food overall was okay--you kinda get what you paid for (value). drinks were okay--sometimes a hit or miss so it's not too consistent but again, value is there. dinners are definitely better than breakfast and lunch. marco polo food is actually not better than the buffets--so i wouldn't eat there again if i went back. one bad thing was on our last night there we wanted to check out rosamund for dinner but found out we had to make reservations the night before. however we were not aware or told about having to make any kind of reservations (we were only told about making reservations for marco polo each night) so we missed out on trying that night's dinner. blah. that was super disappointing of the hotel. some shows are pretty entertaining, so that was also good--esp the generation and michael jackson shows. we got deluxe room but at first they didn't have king bed so they put us in two double beds and the bathroom sewage stank all the time with no view from the balcony. finally after two nights we were able to switch to lagoon view with a king bed and that was much better. the rooms there were like...3-star hotel rooms. everything in there seems old except the tv. pool area has 3...the most popular area is always occupied but its okay because we liked the relax pool and the beach more. the waves are always there because of the wind but it was still so beautiful and safe to wade in. its mid-november and we did not get any rain. beautiful high 70s to low 80s weather everyday we were here. mmmm. i love cancun and will definitely be back. probably not to the same hotel (we'll pay more for a better/newer hotel). again, the service staff is great and i hope they're being treated well and paid well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top