$252 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan Lote 64 Bis Seccion A 2a., Etapa Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cancun Honeymooner 1
Couples
Cancún, Quintana Roo, Mexico
May 2, 2012

Excellent Honeymoon Spot

This hotel is located in a quiet area west of the normal tourist areas; therefore you can really relax here. There was never a problem finding a good beach chair and access to the water. The food is pretty decent. The drinks seemed "watered down" - but there were unlimited refills on anything you wanted (within reason). The staff is very accommodating and friendly. Our maid was very creative with the towels and sheets by making clever designs every day. The nightly entertainment was fair (don't expect Vegas-style dancing), but we noticed a lot of young children at the late night dancing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the Chitzen Itza tour. It's all day - but it's worth it.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NETVERSE
Family
Union, NJ
May 3, 2012

family vacation

This was our first family vacation and couldn't asked for a better stay! Our 2nd trip to Cancun and this was the perfect hotel for family. Young or looking for adult only resort and prefer nightlife, head over to Golden Parnassus instead. This is strictly for family and R&R. The resort is 10 mins away from airport and few minutes from downtown. The local bus is few yards from the front door. The staff was awesome! The F&B Manager Salvador took care of our every need. Stick with Venito for Dinner and don't go looking for food at 2AM, they have 24hr room service and will deliver where you want within the resort area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They have prem alcohol but many guest don't know..so ask for your favorite. Black Label, Crown, Captain Morgan and Tanqueray. The other hotel on the left (Cancun Plaza) has 24hr conv store outside the gate use this instead of the gift shop (prices are local market rate).

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cola Girl
Couples
Columbia, SC
May 7, 2012

Wonderful Vacation

First time in Cancun and first time staying at an all-inclusive resort- exceeded my expectations by far! We will definitely be back and have been recommending to friends since we returned!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Team Lumpkin
Couples
Atlanta, Ga
May 16, 2012

1 Year Anniversary

We couldn't have picked a better place to stay at for our one year wedding anniversary. The hotel staff was wonderful ( especially Vanilly), the rooms were very clean, the access to the sister property pool was well worth it, and the Bogavante Restaurant was a great place for a relaxing dinner as well as a romantic dinner that sits on the beach and is also open air. The only downsides are the beds in the room are hard as a rock and the location could have been better as I would have liked to have been closer to downtown. One last thing is to watch out for the time share presentations in Mexico. We wasted most of one day at one of these that was on a different property and had nothing to do with GR Caribe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank and Sus
Couples
Montreal, QC
May 21, 2012

Great Staff

The element that made the whole difference were the people in there. All the waiters (specially the ones in the pool bar) were amazing, making sure we had the best time ever and that we had everything we wanted. The ones in the restaurants were also amazing. The people at the reception room were very helpful. The food at the restaurants was good, the amenities were very nice and we had access to the amenities of the sister hotel royal solaris. We were given an ocean view room (that we had not paid for) and the decoration is beautiful. A problem that if it wouldn't have been for the quality of service we've got we would have made a great deal out of it is that one day we found a cockroach in our toilet. That day was raining and we were on the main floor and in a tropical weather those bugs come out but I would expect some measures to avoid that in a 4 stars hotel. We called reception and immediately they send someone to get rid of the bug and they put some kind of liquid in the pipes so they don't come out again. We had a great time and we were cockroach free for the other days. We would come back... the hotel was very clean... we believe it was the rain issue and that the person who cleaned the room forgot to put the liquid that day. The just need to put more attention to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you go to Isla Mujeres do not hire the tour in the hotel. Take the local bus to Playa Tortugas to take the ferry to Isla Mujeres and buy the tour that they offer you when you get there,

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morenita q habla espanol
Family
GEORGIA
May 23, 2012

parents first trip

Staff excellent, friendly and helpful. My parentts were very happy with the food. They celebrated their 48th anniversary and the staff gathered and gave them a cake. Food in Venato and Bogavante were excellent. Shows ok. Breakfast buffets were good. Drinks, not good so its best to tell them how to make it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Always bargain. Do not accept first price.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gneo
Couples
Glendale, AZ
Jun 4, 2012

Very Satisfied

Hotel staff was great! Very attentive and helpful. Location was a little far from downtown. Not so bad, just about a 15 min bus ride. But to travel to the centro it was a good half hour. Rooms were clean and food was really good. The best part is that you can use both GR caribe and Royal Solaris hotel which is right next to each other. Beach was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Anaheim, Ca
Jun 26, 2012

Cool chillin' spot

It was nice. I liked that when swimming, if I got thirsty, I could get as many and whatever drinks I wanted. The workers are awesome, and always hurrying to help. Like with free 24-hour room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SF CANCUNERS
Couples
Santa Clara, California
Jul 11, 2012

That's Good Stuff

A good value considering that you can use the facilities of the hotel next door, which expands your dining and entertainment possibilities a lot. Overall cleanliness satisfactory. Lots of kids! No kidding. Beware of the included dinner cruise: if you don't want to have the "authentic" dinner (not included) they will leave you miles away from the hotel and you're gonna end up paying a lot of money to get a cab back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus to go downtown, cabs are arbitrarily expensive (no meter).

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STbarretts
Couples
Chattanooga, Tn
Jul 27, 2012

Always love Cancun

The open air is a little hard to deal with this time of year. Staff was excellent. Food and drinks were amazing. Got a little burnt out on the buffet but that is to be expected. Nightly shows were excellent. Third year in a row to Cancun, I did enjoy the Hilton, now Iberstar a little more. The club sale is a little pushy and the certifiacate they give you expires in 5 months so will not he able to use it. Also takes more time than they promise you to listen to. But all in all, lots of fun !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top