$302 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan Lote 64 Bis Seccion A 2a., Etapa Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheJacksons
Business
Atlanta
Mar 10, 2014

Overall Great Stay

The hotel is beautiful. The food was okay, but plentiful. Drinks were great. Everyone in Cancun is trying to sell you something, including in the hotel. It was a little annoying, but other than we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikkyhanna
Business
Sacramento
Mar 6, 2014

Great Birthday trip!!

Loved this resort!! It was beautiful and we had the most perfect room over looking the pool and perfect ocean view!!! It was really nice that we had access to the sister resort next door. It was nice to have more options for eating and different pools to go to!!! Highly recommend this resort!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jane Up North
Business
St.Paul, Minnesota
Mar 15, 2014

Nice but no balconies with ocean view.

Great location. Nice beach. Rooms were average. Cleanliness was very good. Staff very accommodating. Food very good! Biggest negative was--no balconies. Small windows. Dark/adobe feeling rooms. Hard matresses. We paid extra for an "ocean-view" and we looked out the small windows to see the ocean when we were standing up. Small pool area as well. Probably will not return because of listed negatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the city bus system to get around the city. A bus comes every 5-10 minutes and for $1.00, they will take you just about anywhere in the city...safe during the day.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hardrocker '87
Business
Iowa, USA
Mar 16, 2014

Caribe Getaway

Great relaxing getaway from winter. Family friendly, great staff and service. Loved the design and layout. Not the newest but still a very nice facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Paying a little more for the Caribe over the sister hotel next door was worth the dining and less of a spring break atmosphere.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lightnin the man
Business
new york
Mar 21, 2014

gr caribe

excellent hotel great trip would rec.highly .will return soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

excellent food .the all inc well worth it.house keeping great

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KHminnesota
Business
Minnesota
Mar 30, 2014

Unforgettable Spring Break!

We really enjoyed this hotel! The atmosphere was not fancy, but very enjoyable, We really felt like we had escaped to a comfortable and relaxing Mexican village. Both pool areas along with the beach offered wonderful variety throughout the day. We loved the Jacuzzis overlooking the ocean! We also loved kayaking at the private marina.The food was good and a nice variety was available each day. The evening shows next door were very good. All employees seemed happy to be there and we were always greeted with a welcome smile. I was especially impressed with the 'Behind the Scenes' tour that the hotel offered! This was by far my best trip to Cancun and I highly recommend this hotel! I hope to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowbell
Business
Iowa
Apr 17, 2014

Great hotel

This hotel was great! It's not a 5-star resort, but the staff is wonderful, the rooms are nice and clean, and the food was great. We left another hotel after a bad experience and they let us check-in at 8 am with no problems. They were very accommodating. We would definitely go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
k and wife
Business
Idaho
May 4, 2014

sister hotel made this a great stay

the Caribe was nice, but small and low-key - little pool, no poolside activities, just older people laying around - however, you can use the sister hotel next door, which was great - a nice lively pool area, activities, music - very fun - getting to use both hotels made the stay wonderful - the nightly entertainment dancers were absolutely amazing - very good compared to other cancun area hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

sister hotel entertainment was great!

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HonestTraveler
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Great relaxing getaway!

The hotel is very pretty, very clean and the staff has excellent customer service. The restaurants are very good, the poolside snacks could have been better or at least have more Mexican food options. They can be a little persistent on taking a "tour" but it's to talk to you about becoming a partner, if you don't want to do it just be firm and say you don't want to they will not insist anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Jungle Maya tour was very fun and exciting!! Great price and full of adventure, there were zip lines and swimming in natural pools

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leoni
Business
Michigan
Nov 30, 2011

Great experience

We arrived at the airport, and the Grey Line shuttle bus was waiting for us (we booked it as part of the package). they took us at the hotel, check in was very quick. the room was very spacious, clean, there was a small fridge, with drinks, water, beer and soft drinks (all included on the price). the food was excellent, a lot of varieties, desserts were sooo good. staff very helpful. They have nightly entertainment and live shows, very nice. You can take the bus (8.5 pesos per person) to go places. It was safe, no incidents at all. the swiming pools very nice and there was live entertainment during the day. we went to Escaret Park, the best experience ever. Overall, we had a wonderful time. I would recommend this hotel, a very good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top