$275 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan Lote 64 Bis Seccion A 2a., Etapa Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
233 out of 233
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cherri
Business
Wolf Creek, Montana
Mar 9, 2012

Getaway with Friends

There were a total of 8 people (4 couples) that met up Feb. 21st thru the 29th. I cannot say enough of the staff at this resort! From the moment we checked in they did their part to put us all close together on the same floor (ocean view) to seating us at fantastic tables at the restaurants! Always refreshing our drinks to putting mints on our pillows at night. One of the main reasons we choose the GR Caribe by Solaris is that it is a smaller resort, quieter and you can walk into any of the restaurants, including any at their sister hotel right next door (steps away) & No reservations required!! We did go to the pool at the sister hotel next door for a wild day because there is alot more going on there. Our pool was quiet, but we spent all of our swim time at the ocean which was awesome! We will definitely stay there again!!! Whoop!! Whoop!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Next Adventure
Business
Northern Michigan
Apr 3, 2012

Perfect for a 5 day stay!

Clean and affordable. Close to airport and a bus adventure away from the "action". Nice and relaxing. 7 nights was a little long but had a great stay. Food was good but more options would be nice and drinks are very sweet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk to Club Med for a calm beach and awesome snorkling. Go thru the path to the coral reef. Well worth the walk. Walk the other way a short distance and get an awesome $40 massage. WELL worth it! Bring a thermo mug for your drinks & pack your own sunscreen. I'd suggest you bring your own alcohol. The option of wandering next door was nice. Lunch buffet is better over there.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tootles
Business
Providence, RI, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Great couples getaway

Very nice quiet hotel and if you want more activity go next door to Royal Solaris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alilove
Business
New york
May 27, 2012

Family getaway

The service and the rooms were pretty good. what i didn't like very much was the food they didn't have variety and it wasn't that tasty.....i can say that breakfast was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Momma Tay Tay
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 21, 2012

Mother/Daughter get away

It was my 7th time to MX. I would say this was average- food, accommodations, but the service was wonderful! I would not stay there again. Outside snack bar needs more choices of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gandhis5
Business
Warren, MI
Jan 6, 2013

Family vacation

Location is far from the downtown area - have to take cab or shuttle. Food was very average - had better experiences in cancun in the past. Staff was nice and helpful. Pool and beach were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pattyborkincudahy
Business
Cuday, WI
Jan 16, 2013

Inconsistent

Some good, some disappointing. Nice physical resort, and convenient to have the sister resort right next door. Staff VERY friendly. But 2 days without hot water - second day fixed, with hot water running from cold faucet and vice versa. Was out of room from 8 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. with sign on door to make up room. Not done. Then call at 3 - are we leaving room so they can clean it? Wanted to nap. Realize Mexican interpretation of American food can be unique; food at 3 restaurants so-so. This was not a top of the line resort, but we still paid quite a bit - it was not worth it, will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Not great food. Not a great variety either.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First getaway with out ki
Business
Cancun Mexico
Feb 12, 2013

Couple get away

The hotel was spotless always perfectly clean! The discretion is a little misleading with the restaurants. The buffet and other restaurants are at the hotel next door which you do has access to but they aren't on site. The food was just ok. It isn't close to downtown so you need to take a cab. Definitely for an older crowd. The staff was very nice . Beach and water were wonderful! We had great weather and will go back to cancun. I probably would not stay at this resort but I would stay next door at the Solaris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ahhhsaan
Business
San Antonio Texas
Mar 18, 2013

Spring break getaway

When our grouped arrived to check in they gave us a room with two full beds, which was fine. But our our party was given a room that someone was still staying in. Than was given another room the card opener didn't work. Third room again the card didn't work. Had to have the manager walk with them to finally get it to work. Food wasn't good at all. The walls are paper thin you can hear everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marpoh
Business
stcloud, mn
Mar 30, 2013

minnesota

VERY NOISY from 1-4am. Internet was slow and was$50 for 4 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

CHICHEN ITZA

Back to menu Return to top