$256 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan Lote 64 Bis Seccion A 2a., Etapa Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
225 reviews
Bachelor/Bachelorette trip

I absolutely loved this hotel! The food and the staff weresuper frfriendly. . Excellent service... See full review

  • GG1110
  • Aug 26, 2014
Great Place for a Quiet Getaway

I spent hours comparing hotels and based my decision off others' reviews that were more descriptive... See full review

  • Long overdue vacationer
  • Jul 19, 2014
Elegant, family-friendly resort close to marina

With its Mediterranean style and beautifully crafted interior, the GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive exudes charm and a welcoming atmosphere. The resort underwent extensive renovations and reopened in 2011. The resort complex offers attractive details, from its iron chandeliers and Moroccan-style arches to its balconies overlooking the ocean. The atmosphere is further enhanced by covered walkways and inner courtyards with palm trees, fountains and candles. The 200-room GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive is also close to the marina, where guests enjoy water sports, relax in the shaded Jacuzzis, or sunbathe in the cushioned chaise-lounges.

Reasons to stay
  • Complimentary lobster dinner for guests staying four nights or more
  • Variety of restaurants and bars for guests, and unlimited use of the sister resort Resort Royal Solaris Cancun
  • Kids Club and mini water park to keep the youngsters occupied; babysitting service available
GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive rooms

Many of the rooms at the GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive provide guests with views of the ocean or lagoon. Typically they are furnished with king, queen or double beds. The superior two-bedroom villa option at the GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive also provides guests with an en suite/private bathroom, furnished living room and kitchenette, as well as a valet service.

Things to do nearby
  • Cancun shopping malls (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Puerto Morelos (20 mi/32 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Lagoon View Room
Deluxe Lagoon View Room offers 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, ceiling fan, color TV, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
Two double beds facing the lagoon, some with furnished living room, 33.30 mts (356 square feet), turn down service nightly, ceramic tile floor, 32inch flat screen TV and satellite system, deluxe bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, satellite TV system, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays CD , wood hangers, pillow menu available, pillow top mattresses, VIP service.
Luxury Ocean View Room
Luxury Ocean View Room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
One king size bed or two double beds with partial ocean view, some with furnished living room, bathrobes and slippers, turn-down service nightly, deluxe bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, satellite TV system, desk , iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays CD , wood hangers, pillow menu available, pillow top mattresses.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Premier Class Ocean Front View Room
Premier Class Ocean Front View Room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
One king size bed or two double beds with oceanfront view, some with furnished living room, bathrobes and slippers, gourmet room service menu, selected aromatherapy kit, turn-down service nightly, bathroom scale, luxury bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, children decorated sheets, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge with premium beverages, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Superior 2 Bedroom Villa
Superior 2 Bedroom Villa offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
Two bedroom suite, one bedroom with one king size, furnished balcony and furnished living room with oceanfront view additional bedroom with two double beds and oceanfront view, some with furnished living room, kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator and cooking utensils,(502.70 square feet), turn-down service nightly, deluxe bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge and smoke detect.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Deluxe Ocean View Room Gourmet Dinner
Deluxe Ocean view room
Special dcor in room
Bathrobes and slippers
A bottle of sparkling wine
A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area or ocean-view gazebo. Dinner includes selection of shrimp dinner or prime rib(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Deluxe Room
Deluxe room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
One king size bed or two double beds facing the grounds of the resort , 33.30 mts (356 square feet), turn-down service nightly, ceramic tile floor, 32 flat screen TV and satellite system, wide marble bathroom with deluxe amenities, vanity mirror, shower, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe ,telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays CD, wood hangers, pillow menu available, pillow top mattresses ,VIP service. 100 % chemical free.(Bedding type is subject to availability)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.4 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.2 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.3 mi

Dining

Cafe Solaris
In the mornings, Cafe Solaris offers a buffet service, including refreshing natural fruit juice, freshly brewed coffee, Danish bread, salmon and shrimps omelettes and different Mexican delights. Children buffet menu also included. In the evenings, guests can choose from the menu which includes many tasty international specialties (evening service seasonal).
Food: Buffet international. | Open from 6:30 to 10:30 a.m. | Dress Code: informal (shirts are required for service, must use shoes or sandals, swimmings suits are allowed). | No reservations needed. | Smoking Area: Terrace.
Venetto
Offers a unique lagoon view, serves delicious, innovator and creative Italian, International, French and Signature cuisine. Because of its intimate and refined atmosphere, Veneto is a great choice for those looking for a romantic evening.
Menu: International la carte. | Open from 6:00 to 10:00 p.m. | Dress code: Casual elegant (no flip-flops or swimming suits are allowed). | No reservations needed. | Non-Smoking Policy.
Lobby Bar
Spectacular bar with 24 hours service and a totally relaxing environment that transports to live a memorable experience and where you can find the best wines, liquors and cocktail festivals every day of the week.
Gourmet Deli
Located by the swimming pool area this gourmet snack bar has excellent selection of light snacks including vegetarian dishes and drinks. Just raise your arm and the waiter will serve you at your lounge chair.
Open from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Bogavante
Delightful terrace with a unique ocean view in a very relaxed atmosphere which provides our guests with the best selection of international specialties, mostly prepared with seafood and steak. Bogavante offers a la carte lunch and dinner, also Asian cuisine including tepanyakis, sushi rolls, makis, temakis and shrimps.
Menu: International la carte, seafood speciality. | Open: Lunch from 12:00 to 4:00 p.m. Dinner from 6:00 to 10:00 p.m. | Dress code: Casual for Lunch and casual elegant for Dinner (no flip-flops or swimming suits are allowed). | No reservations needed. | Non-Smoking Policy.
Room Service
Available 24 hours a day at no additional cost.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (225)

Ratings and reviews for GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caribe Kent
Orlando Florida
Dec 4, 2012

Could not have been better

I really enjoyed my stay the staff was excellent. Big shout out to Tabata the entertainment director for keeping the pool fun and alive with all the fun games. Luis and Angel the beach restaurant service was amazing. Abigail's service at the pool was very excellent. Overall the staff and hotel was more than I could have imagined. I am already planning my next stay there in the spring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
yur2012
Business
NY
Jan 27, 2012

food

I do not recommend to go GR Caribe by Solaries. Foods and drink are not so great. Stay away from this hotelGR Caribe by Solaries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amy78748
Business
Austin, Texas
Feb 22, 2013

Worst Hotel I've Ever Stayed Out in Mexico!

This hotel is simply awful. The food was absolutely indelible- it was as if they had certain ingredients around and just used them for food whether they went together of not! We paid for an oceanfront room, but got one facing the street-- that was a first for us in Cancun!! All of the members of the timeshare get ALL the best rooms & there are only 8 rooms with balconies!! It has so many things wrong, I can't possibly list them all. Please think before you book this one! There are soooooooo many nicer hotels in Cancun- don't stay here!! It was the first time in 8 years visiting Mexico that I couldn't wait to leave and go home-- my husband couldn't believe it!! The only thing this pace has going for it is the staff. We loved Adriana at the timeshare group. The sweet girl at the inside bar-- Gabriella (?) was too nice!! The waiters at the pool were great, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Macumba - great restaurant beautiful view

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bubbly123
Business
Washington DC
Jul 15, 2013

Below average...

I was hesitant to book this place because of the pool size but ended up getting it since the sister hotel had a fairly nice size pool. This def not a four star hotel in my eyes... More like a 2 star motel. Here are my reasons why: 1. Although we didn't find any cockroaches, room floors were very dusty. 2. Musty smell everywhere including comforters and bedsheets. Beds were small. 3. Pools were horrific. Rust stains everywhere n has this awkward slimy feel like built on soap scum. One of the guests broke out in rashes and hives so it might not be very well chlorinated as well. 4. Food sucked. Well everything except the bread and made to order breakfast omelets. 5. Not that much entertainment. 6. Why wear bracelets? Terrible if you want to tan. Fees if you lose bracelet or towel card. Then again why do we need cards to borrow beach towels. 7. Drinks were too sweet. 8. Asked if we needed reservations for dinner and was told multiple times no. We ended up waiting over an hour the first night. 9. Beach chairs and loungers were worn out and dirty as for the day beds. 10. Why close the swim up bar at 5? The only positive comments I have is that the beach was fairly nice and the hotel was close to downtown. Trust your gut instincts. Do not be fooled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MILLWRIGHT
Business
INDIANA
May 7, 2012

BORING!

WE HAD VISITED 2 YRS AGO AT A DIFFERENT HOTEL DOWN THE BEACH AND HAD A GREAT TIME IN CANCUN. THIS HOTEL WAS VERY BORING WITH NO AMENITIES EXCEPT A POOL. BEST SUITED FOR A MORE "MATURE" AGED VISITOR. ROOMS WERE MUSTY AND DARK BUT CLEAN. FOOD AND SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD. THIS HOTEL IS BEST FOR SLEEPING AND RELAXING. THE HOTEL THAT CAN BE USED NEXT DOOR IS MUCH MORE EXCITING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

DO NOT PURCHASE YOUR TAKE HOME GIFTS FROM THE OUT DOOR VENDORS. GO INSIDE THE MALL ACROSS THE STREET IN THE MALL WHERE THEY CAN BE BOUGHT TONS CHEAPER

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JigDev
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 12, 2012

Just okay.....

Positives: staff is very nice overall, pool and beach are fine, although there is no pool bar (there is one at the connecting sister hotel). Rooms are decent. Negative: Rooms with views are designed awkwardly (2-3 windows but they are relatively small), too much furniture...makes room feel smaller. Food is subpar, especially if you are vegetarian. All restuarants seem to serve the same food, just different names or itirations. Bar makes good mixed drinks but alcohol quality is low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Life's A Beach...
Business
Georgia
Mar 5, 2013

Nothing Special, but beach is nice

The beach is great and it's right by the airport, which are the main pros about the property. Here are a couple of cons to be aware of: -- Our room smelled like rotten eggs/sewage. We called, they "fixed" and it still smelled like it. We ended up closing the door to the bathroom so that the room remained decent. -- Food is terrible and I mean terrible. Fruit was nice, but really everything else was poorly made, cold, etc. -- Staff is hit or miss. Some folks were nice, and others were weird. Having traveled to Mexico before, we were aware of the timeshare, aka, "concierge" scheme they try and after several firm "no's" to their hounds, they finally left us alone. -- We did like that it was a smaller hotel rather than the larger properties, so no fighting for beach chairs, etc. Pool is small and it was crowded, but we hung out mostly at the beach. -- Drinks were also terrible (LOL). We just decided that we'll drink at home. Overall, it's okay. Location is nice, food and rooms...not so much. If you keep your expectations low, you'll be fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hop on the bus and take it to the flea market. It's about a $1 ride and they have lots of cute items to bring home for friends and family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lovinfuninthesun
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Mar 14, 2013

Beautiful Hotel but....

The hotel was lovely. The decor just gorgeous. We cant complain about the aesthetics. However, the concierge desk and the rest of the staff needs some work. We were not properly informed of where to eat and wound up eating at their sister hotels buffet on a daily basis for every meal of our trip. The food there was HORRIBLE and tasteless. It was honestly a chore to eat because everything lacked flavor. We did not discover that we could eat at a closer restaurant located within the GR Caribe until the morning we left. Oh and the complimentary lobster dinner is nothing to brag about. It was very bland tasting and rubber like in texture. Our second biggest complaint was that the hot tub was kept at a very chilly temp. It was lukewarm at best and when we complained they told us that they would not increase the temp. Very rude, especially considering how much we paid to stay there. Communicating with the staff was impossible, as they did not speak a word of English. Often times we had to do without things we needed because we simply could not traverse the language barrier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the restaurant located behind the bar and avoid their sister hotel buffet like the plague.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kevin corona
Business
new jersey
Apr 22, 2013

good relaxing vacation

If your looking for corona dont stay here. Staff is excellent and ready to serve you. Most of the food is below average. Dont expect good desserts. Bonaventi restraunt is the best restaraunt. Room service is fantastic but dont order the burger. Tasted horrible and was the size of a piece of taylor ham. Did not have any hotel activities. Was supposed to have bingo everyday but only had it on the day we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
atlantajona
Business
atlanta
May 29, 2013

cancun 2013

It was a great trip over all. Great beach and awesome weather. Friendly staff. Food can be better. Hotel looks beautiful however rooms can definitely use more upgrades. Floor was always wet due to humidity and bathroom had issues (toilet clogging, unpleasant odor) although our family had a great time, we will not be returning to this hotel. Most annoying thing about yhe hotel was constant calls we received in the room from people trying to sell excursions...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Waznme
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 28, 2013

Disappointed in the food

Great amenities, especially the pools. Food was terrible. Service could be a lot better. Bathroom drain made the whole bathroom smell like an outhouse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Shows are ok and it is free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top