$280 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan Lote 64 Bis Seccion A 2a., Etapa Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Big Rapids, MI
Apr 7, 2011

Phenominal Resort

After the shuttle service (avoid - pay for the taxi) dropped us off at the wrong hotel, we taxid to the GR Caribe. What a phenominal resort experience GR Caribe is - part of the Solaris Hotels, all next to each other (Solari should be put in it's name by [...]as that was confusion with shuttle service)- gives you access to all hotels and amenities. This resort felt like a private resort hidden amongst the row of hotels on the beach. The GR Caribe is not really for children, that would be next door (where more family activities and expansive pool are found) - most people were here couples, but some did have children. Not overcrowded, pictures on the website were accurate, meals were wonderful everytime, drinks, staff, accommodations were great - their attitude "It's a pleasure" is reflected in their service! (Only complaint was our room lacked a good hot shower - warm, not hot, but other guests had hot showers when we asked. Lots of places to lay in the sun, on beach, under cabanas, by pool, many double lounges as well. Hotel gives you access to other outside activities - snorkling, etc., which we did, but overall 5 days was not enough, we should have stayed 7. City bus runs up the street to take you to the shopping mall and it was only a dollar each way. We definitely will return here. Very Spanish architecture, loved the maze like alley walkways to and from our room, walls were a bit thin as you could hear room next door, but didn't spend much time there anyway during the day. Free refills in the room fridge for bottled water, pop, beer - wonderful amenity. Sunscreen is extremely expensive in Mexico, so check your bag and bring plenty. Bring nice clothes for dinner as there is a dress code at all nice restaurants - no shorts, no flip flops, etc. This hotel was an absolutely phenominal experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Best Restaurant is in the Hotel - Veneto's - It was like eating on "Top Chef" every meal. Absolutely Fabulous, never a bad item.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
DC
Jul 25, 2011

Super:))))))

Excellent service!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Toronto, ON
Aug 2, 2011

Best money spent

If you want to relax this is the perfect location. During check-in we were offered a delicious complimentary cocktail. The service was by far outstanding. Room was spacious and very comfortable. There were also bath robes!!!. The best thing was food. Restaurant VENETO by far the best you can have in an all inclusive hotel. 100% Gourmet. A good point About this hotel is that we could use amenities of the hotel next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Independence, KY
Jun 29, 2011

Best Anniversary Trip

Our entire trip was AMAZING. The hotel was beautiful & located in the perfect spot! The food was excellent & service even better! We will absolutely visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

See your hotels hospitality desk, they give you TONS of discounts!

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FamilyGuy2014
Family
Detroit, MI
Jul 7, 2014

Fun with family

This is a great place to stay with family and kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom and Pam 2014
Couples
Mt. Washington, KY
Jul 17, 2014

Nice getaway

Overall experience was great! The service was second to none in all areas of the resort, someone was always wanting to assist you or get you a drink. Rick, Antonio, Brenda, Veronica, Giovanni, and Fernando were exceptional at both the restaurants and pool bars. The atmosphere at the Caribe is much more relaxed than the sister property next door, service there was verygood. The Marco Polo and Venato restaurants were more upscale and are included in the all inclusive. The Bogavante (beachfront) restaurant was very nice as well. The Solaris restaurant for breakfast was always good. Nothing was ever dirty or needing attention. The resort itself is a little older but the ambiance of the Spanish style architecture is very nice and relaxing. The only additional service we used was the spa, the massage by the beach was really nice and relaxing. If you are looking for a nice place with relaxation and pampering this is a hidden gem. The only complaint I have is the Mayaland/Sunset cruise that was included in the deal was a fluke. I booked trip, confirmed it, reconfirmed it, and we waited for an hour to be picked up as stated at time of booking. After being promised to be picked up three different times still no one showed up, even the hotel desk confirmed our pickup location. You will be asked to do a timeshare presentation (optional) by the staff so be prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out the restaurants at the resort, you won't be disappointed!

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Long overdue vacationer
Family
Cancun, Mexico
Jul 19, 2014

Great Place for a Quiet Getaway

I spent hours comparing hotels and based my decision off others' reviews that were more descriptive so this will be long. GR Caribe Deluxe gives you access to the sister hotel Solaris which is a 2 minute walk to their pool. You have access to both (food, entertainment, pools, etc) hotels yet they do not. GR Caribe utilizes that to minimize the things at their hotel making it smaller yet soooo much quieter and relaxing - which I loved! There is only one pool at GR but it's large, beautiful, surrounded by plenty of comfortable chairs and lounge areas so I never even wanted to go to the other, much much louder pool. Solaris hotel was full of children and teens making it great for families but far too loud for our family of 2 adults and 3 "kids" in their early 20s. My brother often went to Solaris at night and hung out by their bar and met people his own age to have a good time. So the bottom line is GR is great for couples and families with very young children or older children. Our rooms were perfectly located, steps away from the pool, and yet it was quiet unless you wanted to sleep past 9-9:30. The beds were pretty comfortable, we had a lovely seating area, and the shower was great (only a shower but I didn't mind). We did not upgrade our room so all their rooms must be great! The ocean and beach was amazing. Picture perfect and there were plenty of chairs to pick from. The staff was amazing. So, so nice and thoughtful. 24 hour lobby bar was awesome too - they made the best drinks at the hotel in my opinion. Mini golf at the hotel was also fun and we played it many times over our week in Cancun. For the things that could use improvement: I disliked that we had to purchase our own shuttle from the airport (both ways) and their food choices are limited yet you can always walk a few minutes and have more options at Solaris and GR does have 24hr free room service. There are mainly 4 places to eat at GR. Bogavante has amazing views and their food is quite good, breakfast place was great, and the fancy restaurant (Venuto?) was out of this world. The a la carte by the pool wasn't that great so I would suggest just going to Solaris or Bogavante. Most of the food was great at dinner but I never was too impressed with the salads or most of the fish… We preferred dressing up at night and eating at one of the 2 nice restaurants (Marco Polo was the other) and I'm glad we opted for that. Overall, if you want a raging night life, GR is probably not for you unless you want to go over to Solaris and put up with hundred of young 17-21 year old girls. The food isn't always 5 star but I still enjoyed it much more than I disliked it. If you are long overdue for a vacation and just want to lay on the beach/by the pool and enjoy the beautiful weather, then feel comfortable with your decision in GR Caribe Deluxe by Solaris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Opt out of the included lobster dinner, I suspect it wasn't the freshest ever.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GG1110
Couples
Washington DC
Aug 26, 2014

Bachelor/Bachelorette trip

I absolutely loved this hotel! The food and the staff weresuper frfriendly. . Excellent service from all the cooks, the bartenders, the pool lifeguards and room service. . Will definetly be coming back for my honeymoon :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larissa N.
Family
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great trip!

This was the second time we stayed in this hotel. We love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carla L.
Friends
Baltimore
Apr 6, 2015

Great Ladies Weekend Away

Could not have asked for more. Would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top