$252 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan Lote 64 Bis Seccion A 2a., Etapa Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
just married dave
Couples
nola
Mar 14, 2013

private or party you pick

I will def be back here. Offers just about everything. Only thing was having to pay for wifi but that is everywhere you go in cancun, can't really blame them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont use taxis. The bus routes are cheap (only a $1) and run 24/7.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relaxed teacher 2013
Couples
NY, New York
Apr 2, 2013

Excellent food and awesome service

My husband and I had a great time at GR Caribe. The food is the best I've had in Cancun. The staff are friendly and always trying to please their guest. The hotel is not a luxurious place but the food and service are equivalent to one. The hotel is beautiful and focuses on relaxation with lounge chairs in the patios and the lobby. When you walk around in the afternoon your senses are hit with a citrus scent indoors and outside. If you are looking for a fun atmosphere just walk to the Solaris hotel next door. You must try the blue margarita at the restaurants and I recommend all the soups and seafood dishes. Thank you GR Caribe for your great service. Beware that you no longer can exchange dollars to pesos at any hotel or pay with dollars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikees
Family
New England
Apr 22, 2013

Great Vacations

staff at this hotel was wonderful including the ones who clean rooms every day meals and ammenities were very good including the posibility of going to tower One for additional menus beach service was very good I strongly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Challis
Couples
Boise, Idaho
Apr 21, 2013

impressive all inclusive

This was our first use of an all inclusive scheme, and we will be back. Everything was great. Next time I will take more small bills, as the staff is awesome and deserve tips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katwoman14623
Couples
Rochester, NY
May 1, 2013

Perfect Vacation!

What a wonderful experience we had at the GR Caribe. The staff was wonderful, the room was spotless and the amenities between the two hotels were more than enough to keep us happy. The beach was so pretty and clean. We had no problem with the food. We ate at the restaurants every night and really enjoyed Venitos. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to see some ruins and don't feel like taking a long excursion just walk about a half mile down the road and visit El Rey. For $4 you get to see some interesting ruins without the long day trip and expense.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrscain
Couples
Augusta, GA
May 7, 2013

Absolutely Loved this Resort <3

We decided on this resort because it was all inclusive no matter if you got a lagoon view room or a ocean front room. From what I could see while searching the site alot if the other resorts were only inclusive if you upgraded to a more expensive room. But my husband and I spent 5 knights at the Resort, the staff were wounderful, they always asked you if you needed anything, very very clean resort, they are always cleaning, the food was ok but luckily we could go to the resort next door where the food was a little better, but they could not come to our resort.. It seemed a little unfair but that resort is for parting.. This one isn't. But, all the restaurants were great, bed was all that comfortable but it was ok... 24hr room service came in handy, also inclusive, nightly shows , we didn't attend them just didn't want to, we just wanted to relaxe not party.on and their is a photo both In the resort next door they will take you out on the beach and take photos of you... OMG they are beautiful ..... I could go on and on but ... In all THIS PLACE IS A MUST GO TO RESORT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

A couple of nights some people went out to a local club and came back in tears or very angry... Don't know what happened but the host at the front desk told us the he doesn't recommend anyone leave the resort alone... Plus leaving the airport PLZZZZZ book a transfer from the airport to your Resort.. They say some cab drivers don't be real cab drivers... Basically you'll never be seen again. When leaving, do not let the guys at the airport get your bags they seem helpful but they will hassle for a tip when done.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lance A Colbruno
Family
Aurora, Colorado
May 21, 2013

Peaceful

Gr Caribe is absolutely a steal for the price! If your looking for a quite place, good food, great staff this is your place! The staff was incredible always treating you like family... We built relationships everytime we would go to dinner, bar lobby, pool ext... The staff recognizes you and are very good at knowing your on vacation and treat you like it, and they let you know that too! Lol... Its great because you can bounce from both hotels if you stay at Gr but Royal cant come over to Gr so if you want that peaceful quiet time hang out at Gr but if your looking for a little pool party, are louder atmosphere head to Royal and their literally connected, it will literally take 1 min from one resort to the next... Very close to the airport, and easier access to the activities but not the downtown area... but the buses run by the resorts 24/7... Resort is vert clean, staff is constantly cleaning throughout the day!!! Its really kept up... I can go on and on! I read bad review about the buffet at Royal but we liked it, especially the breakfast buffet... The lobster dinner was amazing at Gr... Its an all inclusive but bring tip money, they dont expect it but you wont regret the extra treatment you feel you receive! Besides they treat you like royalty there so show some love!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The sell activities in the pool area are down near the beach and are very affordable, remember to negotiate the price dont just act desperate and take the first number they throw at you...

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaliser
Couples
Atlanta
May 28, 2013

Romantic getaway

This hotel was fabulous for a relaxing authentic Mexican vacation!! The facilities were clean and beautiful. The staff was friendly and attentive every day of my stay. I went to the sister property but quickly returned as it was very busy and less relaxing, however I do recommend their spa services. The 3 restaurants onsite served a la carte menus which changed everyday and provided a variety of delicious choices. I loved this hotel and would return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeLaun
Family
Poteau, OK
May 28, 2013

Will definately go back!

We loved everything about the hotel, rooms were very clean, food was fantastic and service was fenominal. Can't wait to go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't use the medical services in the Royal Solaris, it costs $200 cash, take the bus downtown and see the doctor for $4.00!

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BIG NASTY 02
Family
SOUTH BEND INDIANA
Jun 21, 2013

FAMILY VACATION

FOOD WAS AWESOME. THE STAFF COULD NOT HAVE BEEN ANY NICER. THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT. YOU CAN NOT BEAT EATING STEAK DINNERS EVERY NIGHT OVERLOOKING THE OCEAN AND CLEAN BEACH, AND YOU DONT NEED A SWIMUP BAR WHEN THE STAFF IS ALWAYS THERE TO GET YOU A NEW DRINK. HAVING PREMIUM ALCOHOL WAS ALSO A BIG BONUS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top