$302 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan Lote 64 Bis Seccion A 2a., Etapa Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natalia Jersey
Business
New Jersey
Feb 1, 2013

Young couple

I have been to a few different hotels in cancun but this was my favorite by far! The food was all fresh and homemade. I will deffinatley be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iceland viking
Business
Iceland
Feb 7, 2013

Great experience!

We went there for a week. An experience we will never forget, beautiful hotel, fabulous staff. The food and restaurant was also very good. Good variety. A very pleasant experience. will definetly return to GR. Caribe Deluxe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TNT and the Crew
Business
La Crosse, WI
Feb 18, 2013

Anniversary Getaway

Relaxing as it gets! Perfect get away for people looking to get some sun have some drinks and eat some great food. Breakfast was omelets made to order and everything else you could want. Lunch was either the snack bar for grilled burgers/fries and a bunch of other treats or a 5 course meal at the restaurant over looking the sea. Dinner was the choice of 2 restaurants. Both offer 5 course meals which you order from a menu, no reservation needed! If that doesn't do it you have all the restaurants and the buffet at the Royal Solaris. A big Thanks to all the staff @ GR Caribe especially Alberto aka Big Bobby, Roberto aka Little Bobby, Gabrielle, Adriano, Fernando and David Copperfield. Hope to see you all again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Romel and Emily
Business
NYC
Feb 23, 2013

This place is worth every penny

The fact that we were able to use both resorts GR Caribe AND Royal Solaris, next door, Felt like a steal! The staff is wonderful. The hotel is located in the southern portion of the chain of hotels. Because of this it was quieter, better beach experience, whiter sand! I agree with all the other reviewers that this place is pure awesome. They definitely take that extra step to make you feel comfortable and welcome. The room has a feel of Moroccan style with Mexican flair. I love it!! I love the rainfall shower!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Little Cord
Business
Kansas
Feb 25, 2013

Relaxing, convenient , and comfortable resort.

The service personal excellent and informative. The rooms and facility were clean. The drinks and food was not compromised for the all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If going to shopping areas, take the city buses. The drivers were very helpful when you told them where you wanted to go. Also, the price was excellent and the buses were easily identified.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cali D from the B
Business
Boston, Mass
Mar 1, 2013

Awesome Stay at an Awesome Resort

This is one of the nicest and most relaxing hotels in Cancun. *If you (understandably) wanna stay at a crazy spring break party hotel, don't stay here.* First of all, this is a beautiful resort. Other places look kind of out outdated, but this resort has a really classic, almost Mediterranean/ moroccan feel which is timeless. Our room was very beautiful. Initially our reservation was for a regular room, but when we got there we upgraded to an ocean view room and it was definitely worth the upgrade. The restaurants are great, and always have different unique and tasty meals. Service was great! One of the nicest resorts I've ever stayed at. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation of two
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 6, 2013

Amazing

The food was delicious and the staff was very friendly! There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel to go downtown for shopping.(very useful) There is a 24 hr room service so even though we had an early flight back home, we were able to eat breakfast. The only problem was that there was a group of people being very inconsiderate of others. They were partying and being loud in the halls at 4am and we couldn't sleep. But everything else was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant Veneto has the best food and waiters/waitresses

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iowa Snow Bird
Business
Cancun Mexico
Mar 4, 2013

Relaxing Vacation

Great location, beach just outside your door. The food and staff were top rate. We loved the food at our location. Hotel draws a more mature crowd but plenty of action at adjoining property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jentsone
Business
Berkley, Michigan
Feb 27, 2013

Paradise!

We checked into the GR Caribe Solaris in the evening and were given a room on the first floor. It smelled of mildew, so we asked for a change. We moved to the 4th floor and it was perfect: clean, beautifully redone bathroom, with an alcove sitting area. The service was top notch. The food was fresh, tasty, and so beautifully presented. Our favorite restaurant was overlooking the beach. The Moroccan style of architecture added an interesting atmosphere, rather than a typical high rise hotel. We'll go back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
just married dave
Business
nola
Mar 14, 2013

private or party you pick

I will def be back here. Offers just about everything. Only thing was having to pay for wifi but that is everywhere you go in cancun, can't really blame them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont use taxis. The bus routes are cheap (only a $1) and run 24/7.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top