$302 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan Lote 64 Bis Seccion A 2a., Etapa Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oscarbud
Business
el paso tx
May 7, 2012

very good

the service is the best bartenders, restaurants, front desk. food is real good. i will go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

be there ASAP

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mcalamusa
Business
pittstown, nj
May 14, 2012

Absolutely Awesome!

I have never booked an all-inclusive before. I was a little hesitant to be honest. I based the decision to stay here by the reviews and feedback, and I can honestly say that this hotel and experience completely and totally exceeded my expectations! The location is fantastic - close to the airport, but you would never know - no sound or sight of airplanes. The beach feels completely exclusive and you are sheltered enough from the mega-hotels that you feel like you are on a private island almost. The hotels architecture and amenities are unique and incredible - so much character and style - it still is hard to believe the price for what you get in return. The staff were all super friendly - one guy in particular was our favorite, Vanilly -super good guy - always a huge smile, just great! The food and drinks were really good - although some might say the drinks werent potent enough - I'd disagree - they tasted great and did the job right. My wife and I went for 4 days and we will definitely return - absolutely amazing experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kitty19
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
May 24, 2012

Amazing couple getaway.

Went for my boyfriend's birthday and he couldn't have been happier. He love the hotel and the staff. Everyone was friendly and nice. The food was amazing, the view was superb, and even though we didn't use the pool at all the water was nice to the touch and looked very relaxing..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dlaw17
Business
utah
Jul 1, 2012

Awesome Cancun Experience

Great Stay! We had a blast. Staff was great and extremely accommodating. We felt it was necessary to leave he resort at least once during our five nights there and get out and do some other excursions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scuba Stew
Business
Jacksonville, Fl.
Jul 14, 2012

Great place to rest, relax and enjoy Cancun

This was the perfect second honeymoon for my wife and I. The resort hotel was absolutely beautiful, clean, and very well kept up. We had an amazing Ocean view deluxe room overlooking both the pool, and the ocean. The staff was very friendly and made you feel welcomed and at home. The all inclusive was exactly as advertised. We ate and drank all day everyday to our hearts desire. My wife loved the piña coladas, margaritas, tequila sunrises and chocolate martinis. I'm a beer man so I definitely got my fill. Only complaint was the mixed drinks. They were very weak, seemed watered down. But we went out in town to the club zone a few nights and had "normal" drinks. What was really great about this resort is that you're allowed to share all the amenities of the adjacent hotel, The Royal Solaris. Just a short 30 second walk next door through a covered walkway. They have free Wifi, but it only works in the Lobby, lobby bar and outdoor lobby areas. Not in the rooms. Not a major inconvenience. We did several tours that we booked prior to arrival in Cancun, but you can book your tours right at the hotel with the concierge. Went horseback riding in the jungle, scuba diving, speedboating and snorkeling tour and a great Caribbean party boat cruise to a small island off shore "Isla Mujeres". Too much more to talk about and not enough writing space. GR Caribe Solaris Deluxe is definitely recommended and we will be returning over and over again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Best souvenir shopping is at Walmart downtown, believe it or not. Short bus ride. $1 per person each way. Bus picks up and drops off in front of hotel. Buses are numerous, runs every 5 minutes. Theres also a local outdoor shopping area across from Walmart also great for souvenir shopping.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DNP needing a break
Business
spring lake, michigan
Jun 13, 2012

great for R&R!

My husband and I got away for 5 days and had a great, relaxing time here. The staff is awesome! Our only disappointment was the rooms do not have balconies. My hubby likes to smoke an occasional cigar and we often like to relax after the pool on the balcony when wehave stayed other places. Vanilly in the pool bar was a great waiter and also Angel in Bogavante. Everything we ate was very gourmet and well-presented. The pool here is very quiet and relaxing but if you want a crazier crowd you can head next door to royal Solaris....but they could not come to our pool which kept it more intimate and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SolSeacherz
Business
California, MD
Jun 11, 2012

Wonderful for a getaway or a stay and play

The hotel lives up to the pictures of it online. The setup of the hotel and its location provide gorgeous ocean views from about half (if not more) of the rooms. The lagoon views are nice, but the road and natural greenery between the hotel and the lagoon are probably no the views you are looking for if you book this one. The hotel lives up to the all-inclusive descriptions. The only real downside is its position in the hotel zone; if you want to go outside the resort and shop, it will be a planned trip and not a last-minute whim. The food at this resort was wonderful. The restaurant on the beach is where we ate our first night there and it was phenomenal! The Italian is good, but it's Italian in Mexico, enough said. The Mexican and international dishes are done with gourmet flair and the taste to match! The staff would trip over their own feet to assist a guest in anyway... bags, room service, housekeeping, trip planning, special arrangements. My boyfriend and I went to celebrate my birthday and he managed to arrange not one, but THREE cakes and "Happy Birthday" sing-a-longs, with me less than 5 feet away 95% of the time, not just a generic cake and song either... like "she likes the cafe mousse and write Happy Birthday Sweetheart in icing on the plate"!... The room was wonderfully accommodating, room service and the minibar are a part of "all-inclusive". The cost of planning outings after you arrive, made me very glad that I arranged ahead of time, but they don't inform you about the fees associated with each excursion on site, and they can be up to $20 a person, so watch out for that, that was one of the few things I was unpleased with on this trip. This is the boutique resort and it is geared toward older clientele, but the resort next door is owned by the same company, and its activities are aimed at the younger (drunker) crowd, and are available for use. DO: plan ahead BRING PLENTY OF CASH (at least and extra $50 a day) Get your expected spending money converted into PESOS DON'T: drink the water Expect to swim too far from the beach (strong waves, better for the experienced surfer than causal swimmer) Expect your bathing suit to dry overnight (very humid, better to bring multiple suits)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

There are convenience stores in the hotels but the prices are absurd! It is best to come prepared with sunscreen, bug repellent, pain killers, and Dramamine if you plan to take excursions... Also don't drink the water! The med to settle your stomach is $60 USD at the airport.,.. learned that one the hard way! Also get biodegradable sunscreen if you plan to swim near wildlife at any point, there are restrictions in place to rob tourists (once you are there its about $20/ 10-15 oz. bottle)

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovelymag
Business
Washington State
Jun 13, 2012

Awesome Family Friendly

I just returned from this hotel yesterday, was there 6/6-6/12 with my husband and two kids, 2 & 4 years old. The hotel is very beautiful and there is always staff tidying things and cleaning. The service is outstanding, the servers, bartenders so attentive. The hotel is quiet which I really liked, you can walk to Royal Solaris next door and its like a huge party there. The restaurants there are also very good and the kid area is very entertaining. You get two hotels for the price of one :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ride the bus to get around, the stop is right in front of hotel. Just tell the driver where you are headed. Its like 18 pesos for 2 people, they didnt charge for our two kids.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B b b
Business
New York
Jun 9, 2012

What a little gem

The hotel was better than I expected. The staff were wonderful.the food fantastic, something for everyone.you could use the sister hotel next door,so lots of spare and activities . The hotel was very clean. You were offered drinks all day. Location perfect. I would Definatley go back to this hotel. Great experience for my first time in Mexico as a lone traveller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant bogavante was really nice. Over looking the beach. The food was delicious the service excellence.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manasquan, NJ
Sep 17, 2012

Fantastic Again!

This was our second trip to this same hotel. We loved it that much, we became members! Public transportation into town is conveniently located right up the block. It's clean, comfortable, beautifully appointed, staff is friendly and accommodating and the restaurants are beautiful and the food is awesome. If you're traveling as a couple or in singles and looking for peace and quiet, this is it. If you are traveling with children, definitely stay here because you can always take part and use the amenities of their sister hotel down the pathway connecting the hotels together....there the kids are plentiful and the party is ongoing! Just a pleasurable experience and we WILL be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top