$300 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan Lote 64 Bis Seccion A 2a., Etapa Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
225 reviews
Bachelor/Bachelorette trip

I absolutely loved this hotel! The food and the staff weresuper frfriendly. . Excellent service... See full review

  • GG1110
  • Aug 26, 2014
Great Place for a Quiet Getaway

I spent hours comparing hotels and based my decision off others' reviews that were more descriptive... See full review

  • Long overdue vacationer
  • Jul 19, 2014
Elegant, family-friendly resort close to marina

With its Mediterranean style and beautifully crafted interior, the GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive exudes charm and a welcoming atmosphere. The resort underwent extensive renovations and reopened in 2011. The resort complex offers attractive details, from its iron chandeliers and Moroccan-style arches to its balconies overlooking the ocean. The atmosphere is further enhanced by covered walkways and inner courtyards with palm trees, fountains and candles. The 200-room GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive is also close to the marina, where guests enjoy water sports, relax in the shaded Jacuzzis, or sunbathe in the cushioned chaise-lounges.

Reasons to stay
  • Complimentary lobster dinner for guests staying four nights or more
  • Variety of restaurants and bars for guests, and unlimited use of the sister resort Resort Royal Solaris Cancun
  • Kids Club and mini water park to keep the youngsters occupied; babysitting service available
GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive rooms

Many of the rooms at the GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive provide guests with views of the ocean or lagoon. Typically they are furnished with king, queen or double beds. The superior two-bedroom villa option at the GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive also provides guests with an en suite/private bathroom, furnished living room and kitchenette, as well as a valet service.

Things to do nearby
  • Cancun shopping malls (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Puerto Morelos (20 mi/32 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive Rooms

Luxury Ocean View Room
Luxury Ocean View Room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
One king size bed or two double beds with partial ocean view, some with furnished living room, bathrobes and slippers, turn-down service nightly, deluxe bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, satellite TV system, desk , iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays CD , wood hangers, pillow menu available, pillow top mattresses.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Premier Class Ocean Front View Room
Premier Class Ocean Front View Room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
One king size bed or two double beds with oceanfront view, some with furnished living room, bathrobes and slippers, gourmet room service menu, selected aromatherapy kit, turn-down service nightly, bathroom scale, luxury bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, children decorated sheets, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge with premium beverages, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Superior 2 Bedroom Villa
Superior 2 Bedroom Villa offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
Two bedroom suite, one bedroom with one king size, furnished balcony and furnished living room with oceanfront view additional bedroom with two double beds and oceanfront view, some with furnished living room, kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator and cooking utensils,(502.70 square feet), turn-down service nightly, deluxe bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge and smoke detect.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Deluxe Ocean View Room Gourmet Dinner
Deluxe Ocean view room
Special dcor in room
Bathrobes and slippers
A bottle of sparkling wine
A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area or ocean-view gazebo. Dinner includes selection of shrimp dinner or prime rib(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Deluxe Room
Deluxe room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
One king size bed or two double beds facing the grounds of the resort , 33.30 mts (356 square feet), turn-down service nightly, ceramic tile floor, 32 flat screen TV and satellite system, wide marble bathroom with deluxe amenities, vanity mirror, shower, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe ,telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays CD, wood hangers, pillow menu available, pillow top mattresses ,VIP service. 100 % chemical free.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Deluxe Lagoon View Room
Deluxe Lagoon View Room offers 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, ceiling fan, color TV, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
Two double beds facing the lagoon, some with furnished living room, 33.30 mts (356 square feet), turn down service nightly, ceramic tile floor, 32inch flat screen TV and satellite system, deluxe bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, satellite TV system, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays CD , wood hangers, pillow menu available, pillow top mattresses, VIP service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.4 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.2 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.3 mi

Dining

Cafe Solaris
In the mornings, Cafe Solaris offers a buffet service, including refreshing natural fruit juice, freshly brewed coffee, Danish bread, salmon and shrimps omelettes and different Mexican delights. Children buffet menu also included. In the evenings, guests can choose from the menu which includes many tasty international specialties (evening service seasonal).
Food: Buffet international. | Open from 6:30 to 10:30 a.m. | Dress Code: informal (shirts are required for service, must use shoes or sandals, swimmings suits are allowed). | No reservations needed. | Smoking Area: Terrace.
Venetto
Offers a unique lagoon view, serves delicious, innovator and creative Italian, International, French and Signature cuisine. Because of its intimate and refined atmosphere, Veneto is a great choice for those looking for a romantic evening.
Menu: International la carte. | Open from 6:00 to 10:00 p.m. | Dress code: Casual elegant (no flip-flops or swimming suits are allowed). | No reservations needed. | Non-Smoking Policy.
Lobby Bar
Spectacular bar with 24 hours service and a totally relaxing environment that transports to live a memorable experience and where you can find the best wines, liquors and cocktail festivals every day of the week.
Gourmet Deli
Located by the swimming pool area this gourmet snack bar has excellent selection of light snacks including vegetarian dishes and drinks. Just raise your arm and the waiter will serve you at your lounge chair.
Open from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Bogavante
Delightful terrace with a unique ocean view in a very relaxed atmosphere which provides our guests with the best selection of international specialties, mostly prepared with seafood and steak. Bogavante offers a la carte lunch and dinner, also Asian cuisine including tepanyakis, sushi rolls, makis, temakis and shrimps.
Menu: International la carte, seafood speciality. | Open: Lunch from 12:00 to 4:00 p.m. Dinner from 6:00 to 10:00 p.m. | Dress code: Casual for Lunch and casual elegant for Dinner (no flip-flops or swimming suits are allowed). | No reservations needed. | Non-Smoking Policy.
Room Service
Available 24 hours a day at no additional cost.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (225)

Ratings and reviews for GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mcalamusa
Business
pittstown, nj
May 14, 2012

Absolutely Awesome!

I have never booked an all-inclusive before. I was a little hesitant to be honest. I based the decision to stay here by the reviews and feedback, and I can honestly say that this hotel and experience completely and totally exceeded my expectations! The location is fantastic - close to the airport, but you would never know - no sound or sight of airplanes. The beach feels completely exclusive and you are sheltered enough from the mega-hotels that you feel like you are on a private island almost. The hotels architecture and amenities are unique and incredible - so much character and style - it still is hard to believe the price for what you get in return. The staff were all super friendly - one guy in particular was our favorite, Vanilly -super good guy - always a huge smile, just great! The food and drinks were really good - although some might say the drinks werent potent enough - I'd disagree - they tasted great and did the job right. My wife and I went for 4 days and we will definitely return - absolutely amazing experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kitty19
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
May 24, 2012

Amazing couple getaway.

Went for my boyfriend's birthday and he couldn't have been happier. He love the hotel and the staff. Everyone was friendly and nice. The food was amazing, the view was superb, and even though we didn't use the pool at all the water was nice to the touch and looked very relaxing..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dlaw17
Business
utah
Jul 1, 2012

Awesome Cancun Experience

Great Stay! We had a blast. Staff was great and extremely accommodating. We felt it was necessary to leave he resort at least once during our five nights there and get out and do some other excursions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scuba Stew
Business
Jacksonville, Fl.
Jul 14, 2012

Great place to rest, relax and enjoy Cancun

This was the perfect second honeymoon for my wife and I. The resort hotel was absolutely beautiful, clean, and very well kept up. We had an amazing Ocean view deluxe room overlooking both the pool, and the ocean. The staff was very friendly and made you feel welcomed and at home. The all inclusive was exactly as advertised. We ate and drank all day everyday to our hearts desire. My wife loved the piña coladas, margaritas, tequila sunrises and chocolate martinis. I'm a beer man so I definitely got my fill. Only complaint was the mixed drinks. They were very weak, seemed watered down. But we went out in town to the club zone a few nights and had "normal" drinks. What was really great about this resort is that you're allowed to share all the amenities of the adjacent hotel, The Royal Solaris. Just a short 30 second walk next door through a covered walkway. They have free Wifi, but it only works in the Lobby, lobby bar and outdoor lobby areas. Not in the rooms. Not a major inconvenience. We did several tours that we booked prior to arrival in Cancun, but you can book your tours right at the hotel with the concierge. Went horseback riding in the jungle, scuba diving, speedboating and snorkeling tour and a great Caribbean party boat cruise to a small island off shore "Isla Mujeres". Too much more to talk about and not enough writing space. GR Caribe Solaris Deluxe is definitely recommended and we will be returning over and over again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Best souvenir shopping is at Walmart downtown, believe it or not. Short bus ride. $1 per person each way. Bus picks up and drops off in front of hotel. Buses are numerous, runs every 5 minutes. Theres also a local outdoor shopping area across from Walmart also great for souvenir shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DNP needing a break
Business
spring lake, michigan
Jun 13, 2012

great for R&R!

My husband and I got away for 5 days and had a great, relaxing time here. The staff is awesome! Our only disappointment was the rooms do not have balconies. My hubby likes to smoke an occasional cigar and we often like to relax after the pool on the balcony when wehave stayed other places. Vanilly in the pool bar was a great waiter and also Angel in Bogavante. Everything we ate was very gourmet and well-presented. The pool here is very quiet and relaxing but if you want a crazier crowd you can head next door to royal Solaris....but they could not come to our pool which kept it more intimate and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SolSeacherz
Business
California, MD
Jun 11, 2012

Wonderful for a getaway or a stay and play

The hotel lives up to the pictures of it online. The setup of the hotel and its location provide gorgeous ocean views from about half (if not more) of the rooms. The lagoon views are nice, but the road and natural greenery between the hotel and the lagoon are probably no the views you are looking for if you book this one. The hotel lives up to the all-inclusive descriptions. The only real downside is its position in the hotel zone; if you want to go outside the resort and shop, it will be a planned trip and not a last-minute whim. The food at this resort was wonderful. The restaurant on the beach is where we ate our first night there and it was phenomenal! The Italian is good, but it's Italian in Mexico, enough said. The Mexican and international dishes are done with gourmet flair and the taste to match! The staff would trip over their own feet to assist a guest in anyway... bags, room service, housekeeping, trip planning, special arrangements. My boyfriend and I went to celebrate my birthday and he managed to arrange not one, but THREE cakes and "Happy Birthday" sing-a-longs, with me less than 5 feet away 95% of the time, not just a generic cake and song either... like "she likes the cafe mousse and write Happy Birthday Sweetheart in icing on the plate"!... The room was wonderfully accommodating, room service and the minibar are a part of "all-inclusive". The cost of planning outings after you arrive, made me very glad that I arranged ahead of time, but they don't inform you about the fees associated with each excursion on site, and they can be up to $20 a person, so watch out for that, that was one of the few things I was unpleased with on this trip. This is the boutique resort and it is geared toward older clientele, but the resort next door is owned by the same company, and its activities are aimed at the younger (drunker) crowd, and are available for use. DO: plan ahead BRING PLENTY OF CASH (at least and extra $50 a day) Get your expected spending money converted into PESOS DON'T: drink the water Expect to swim too far from the beach (strong waves, better for the experienced surfer than causal swimmer) Expect your bathing suit to dry overnight (very humid, better to bring multiple suits)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

There are convenience stores in the hotels but the prices are absurd! It is best to come prepared with sunscreen, bug repellent, pain killers, and Dramamine if you plan to take excursions... Also don't drink the water! The med to settle your stomach is $60 USD at the airport.,.. learned that one the hard way! Also get biodegradable sunscreen if you plan to swim near wildlife at any point, there are restrictions in place to rob tourists (once you are there its about $20/ 10-15 oz. bottle)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovelymag
Business
Washington State
Jun 13, 2012

Awesome Family Friendly

I just returned from this hotel yesterday, was there 6/6-6/12 with my husband and two kids, 2 & 4 years old. The hotel is very beautiful and there is always staff tidying things and cleaning. The service is outstanding, the servers, bartenders so attentive. The hotel is quiet which I really liked, you can walk to Royal Solaris next door and its like a huge party there. The restaurants there are also very good and the kid area is very entertaining. You get two hotels for the price of one :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ride the bus to get around, the stop is right in front of hotel. Just tell the driver where you are headed. Its like 18 pesos for 2 people, they didnt charge for our two kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B b b
Business
New York
Jun 9, 2012

What a little gem

The hotel was better than I expected. The staff were wonderful.the food fantastic, something for everyone.you could use the sister hotel next door,so lots of spare and activities . The hotel was very clean. You were offered drinks all day. Location perfect. I would Definatley go back to this hotel. Great experience for my first time in Mexico as a lone traveller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant bogavante was really nice. Over looking the beach. The food was delicious the service excellence.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manasquan, NJ
Sep 17, 2012

Fantastic Again!

This was our second trip to this same hotel. We loved it that much, we became members! Public transportation into town is conveniently located right up the block. It's clean, comfortable, beautifully appointed, staff is friendly and accommodating and the restaurants are beautiful and the food is awesome. If you're traveling as a couple or in singles and looking for peace and quiet, this is it. If you are traveling with children, definitely stay here because you can always take part and use the amenities of their sister hotel down the pathway connecting the hotels together....there the kids are plentiful and the party is ongoing! Just a pleasurable experience and we WILL be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diana the Teacher
Business
Windsor,Canada
Sep 18, 2012

Perfect Size Hotel

Great food and staff! Loved having the choice of restaurants and amenities between hotels. Would love to go back next year . Short drive from Cancun Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

make reservations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top