$275 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan Lote 64 Bis Seccion A 2a., Etapa Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
233 out of 233
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cancun Fanatic
Business
Cleveland
Apr 21, 2012

Great Experience!

This was my first time at GR Caribe, but hopefully won't be the last! I’ve traveled to Cancun many times and have stayed in several different resorts in the hotel zone; GR Caribe is in a category of its own. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms (and especially the bathrooms) are gorgeous! The drinks are fantastic and made with Bacardi or Captain Morgan’s instead of an unknown “well” label. Each meal is restaurant-quality with a seemingly endless variety to choose from. The employees’ attention to detail is incredible-- whether it’s remembering your preference for a booth in the restaurant or making the bed each day with your preferred pillow, it doesn’t go unnoticed! I would recommend staying here to the most particular of travelers and feel confident that they would have a similar review. I can’t wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus! It is $.85 cents to get anywhere in Cancun, Taxis are an absolute tourist trap.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anjmuk
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
May 2, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

We had an enjoyable pleasant stay at this hotel for a week...Food was good. The best part was the nightly shows which we liked a lot...the rooms are clean, nice pools and beach..would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katalyn
Business
Canada
May 1, 2012

Oh Yeah!!!!!

My sister and I along with our husbands stayed for 4 nights just this past weekend and had a fantastic time!!! The resort was amazing!!! Small and comfortable!!!! The food was great as well as the staff they were awesome too!!! Looking to book again for the fall!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BernyLaLoca
Business
new Jersey
May 4, 2012

Paradise

This resort was simply paradise! From the bellboy to management. The rooms are well kept and spacious, the beach is extremely clean and clear and the bar service is phenominal. The one and only thing that I was not to happy with was there food selections. Im not saying it was bad just would of liked more options. One tip take plenty of american money like singles. The resort doesn't offer american money, only Mexican. Overall this resort gets 2 thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Nightlife/Shopping is only a 5min cab ride and it was very safe. We even took the public bus which was directly in front of the resort also safe. Clubs are open until 7am and some even until 11am. We had a blast!!!

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oscarbud
Business
el paso tx
May 7, 2012

very good

the service is the best bartenders, restaurants, front desk. food is real good. i will go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

be there ASAP

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mcalamusa
Business
pittstown, nj
May 14, 2012

Absolutely Awesome!

I have never booked an all-inclusive before. I was a little hesitant to be honest. I based the decision to stay here by the reviews and feedback, and I can honestly say that this hotel and experience completely and totally exceeded my expectations! The location is fantastic - close to the airport, but you would never know - no sound or sight of airplanes. The beach feels completely exclusive and you are sheltered enough from the mega-hotels that you feel like you are on a private island almost. The hotels architecture and amenities are unique and incredible - so much character and style - it still is hard to believe the price for what you get in return. The staff were all super friendly - one guy in particular was our favorite, Vanilly -super good guy - always a huge smile, just great! The food and drinks were really good - although some might say the drinks werent potent enough - I'd disagree - they tasted great and did the job right. My wife and I went for 4 days and we will definitely return - absolutely amazing experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kitty19
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
May 24, 2012

Amazing couple getaway.

Went for my boyfriend's birthday and he couldn't have been happier. He love the hotel and the staff. Everyone was friendly and nice. The food was amazing, the view was superb, and even though we didn't use the pool at all the water was nice to the touch and looked very relaxing..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dlaw17
Business
utah
Jul 1, 2012

Awesome Cancun Experience

Great Stay! We had a blast. Staff was great and extremely accommodating. We felt it was necessary to leave he resort at least once during our five nights there and get out and do some other excursions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scuba Stew
Business
Jacksonville, Fl.
Jul 14, 2012

Great place to rest, relax and enjoy Cancun

This was the perfect second honeymoon for my wife and I. The resort hotel was absolutely beautiful, clean, and very well kept up. We had an amazing Ocean view deluxe room overlooking both the pool, and the ocean. The staff was very friendly and made you feel welcomed and at home. The all inclusive was exactly as advertised. We ate and drank all day everyday to our hearts desire. My wife loved the piña coladas, margaritas, tequila sunrises and chocolate martinis. I'm a beer man so I definitely got my fill. Only complaint was the mixed drinks. They were very weak, seemed watered down. But we went out in town to the club zone a few nights and had "normal" drinks. What was really great about this resort is that you're allowed to share all the amenities of the adjacent hotel, The Royal Solaris. Just a short 30 second walk next door through a covered walkway. They have free Wifi, but it only works in the Lobby, lobby bar and outdoor lobby areas. Not in the rooms. Not a major inconvenience. We did several tours that we booked prior to arrival in Cancun, but you can book your tours right at the hotel with the concierge. Went horseback riding in the jungle, scuba diving, speedboating and snorkeling tour and a great Caribbean party boat cruise to a small island off shore "Isla Mujeres". Too much more to talk about and not enough writing space. GR Caribe Solaris Deluxe is definitely recommended and we will be returning over and over again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Best souvenir shopping is at Walmart downtown, believe it or not. Short bus ride. $1 per person each way. Bus picks up and drops off in front of hotel. Buses are numerous, runs every 5 minutes. Theres also a local outdoor shopping area across from Walmart also great for souvenir shopping.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DNP needing a break
Business
spring lake, michigan
Jun 13, 2012

great for R&R!

My husband and I got away for 5 days and had a great, relaxing time here. The staff is awesome! Our only disappointment was the rooms do not have balconies. My hubby likes to smoke an occasional cigar and we often like to relax after the pool on the balcony when wehave stayed other places. Vanilly in the pool bar was a great waiter and also Angel in Bogavante. Everything we ate was very gourmet and well-presented. The pool here is very quiet and relaxing but if you want a crazier crowd you can head next door to royal Solaris....but they could not come to our pool which kept it more intimate and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top