$268 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan Lote 64 Bis Seccion A 2a., Etapa Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
226 reviews
Fun with family

This is a great place to stay with family and kids See full review

  • FamilyGuy2014
  • Jul 7, 2014
Great Place

This is the second time for my wife and I at GR Caribe and we love this place! the staff is great,... See full review

  • Luchito
  • Apr 13, 2014
Elegant, family-friendly resort close to marina

With its Mediterranean style and beautifully crafted interior, the GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive exudes charm and a welcoming atmosphere. The resort underwent extensive renovations and reopened in 2011. The resort complex offers attractive details, from its iron chandeliers and Moroccan-style arches to its balconies overlooking the ocean. The atmosphere is further enhanced by covered walkways and inner courtyards with palm trees, fountains and candles. The 200-room GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive is also close to the marina, where guests enjoy water sports, relax in the shaded Jacuzzis, or sunbathe in the cushioned chaise-lounges.

Reasons to stay
  • Complimentary lobster dinner for guests staying four nights or more
  • Variety of restaurants and bars for guests, and unlimited use of the sister resort Resort Royal Solaris Cancun
  • Kids Club and mini water park to keep the youngsters occupied; babysitting service available
GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive rooms

Many of the rooms at the GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive provide guests with views of the ocean or lagoon. Typically they are furnished with king, queen or double beds. The superior two-bedroom villa option at the GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive also provides guests with an en suite/private bathroom, furnished living room and kitchenette, as well as a valet service.

Things to do nearby
  • Cancun shopping malls (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Puerto Morelos (20 mi/32 km)

Hotel Map

21.0481 -86.7832
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 10 minutes driving distance.
Area description
GR Caribe is a beachfront deluxe resort located in the hotel strip of Cancun, approximately 10 minutes from Cancun's International airport, 15 minutes from the main shopping malls and 20 minutes from downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Lagoon View Room
Deluxe Lagoon View Room offers 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, ceiling fan, color TV, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
Two double beds facing the lagoon, some with furnished living room, 33.30 mts (356 square feet), turn down service nightly, ceramic tile floor, 32inch flat screen TV and satellite system, deluxe bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, satellite TV system, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays CD , wood hangers, pillow menu available, pillow top mattresses, VIP service.
Luxury Ocean View Room
Luxury Ocean View Room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
One king size bed or two double beds with partial ocean view, some with furnished living room, bathrobes and slippers, turn-down service nightly, deluxe bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, satellite TV system, desk , iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays CD , wood hangers, pillow menu available, pillow top mattresses.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Premier Class Ocean Front View Room
Premier Class Ocean Front View Room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
One king size bed or two double beds with oceanfront view, some with furnished living room, bathrobes and slippers, gourmet room service menu, selected aromatherapy kit, turn-down service nightly, bathroom scale, luxury bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, children decorated sheets, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge with premium beverages, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Superior 2 Bedroom Villa
Superior 2 Bedroom Villa offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
Two bedroom suite, one bedroom with one king size, furnished balcony and furnished living room with oceanfront view additional bedroom with two double beds and oceanfront view, some with furnished living room, kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator and cooking utensils,(502.70 square feet), turn-down service nightly, deluxe bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge and smoke detect.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Deluxe Ocean View Room Gourmet Dinner
Deluxe Ocean view room
Special dcor in room
Bathrobes and slippers
A bottle of sparkling wine
A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area or ocean-view gazebo. Dinner includes selection of shrimp dinner or prime rib(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Deluxe Room
Deluxe room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
One king size bed or two double beds facing the grounds of the resort , 33.30 mts (356 square feet), turn-down service nightly, ceramic tile floor, 32 flat screen TV and satellite system, wide marble bathroom with deluxe amenities, vanity mirror, shower, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe ,telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays CD, wood hangers, pillow menu available, pillow top mattresses ,VIP service. 100 % chemical free.(Bedding type is subject to availability)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.9 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.4 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.2 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.3 mi

Dining

Cafe Solaris
In the mornings, Cafe Solaris offers a buffet service, including refreshing natural fruit juice, freshly brewed coffee, Danish bread, salmon and shrimps omelettes and different Mexican delights. Children buffet menu also included. In the evenings, guests can choose from the menu which includes many tasty international specialties (evening service seasonal).
Food: Buffet international. | Open from 6:30 to 10:30 a.m. | Dress Code: informal (shirts are required for service, must use shoes or sandals, swimmings suits are allowed). | No reservations needed. | Smoking Area: Terrace.
Venetto
Offers a unique lagoon view, serves delicious, innovator and creative Italian, International, French and Signature cuisine. Because of its intimate and refined atmosphere, Veneto is a great choice for those looking for a romantic evening.
Menu: International la carte. | Open from 6:00 to 10:00 p.m. | Dress code: Casual elegant (no flip-flops or swimming suits are allowed). | No reservations needed. | Non-Smoking Policy.
Lobby Bar
Spectacular bar with 24 hours service and a totally relaxing environment that transports to live a memorable experience and where you can find the best wines, liquors and cocktail festivals every day of the week.
Gourmet Deli
Located by the swimming pool area this gourmet snack bar has excellent selection of light snacks including vegetarian dishes and drinks. Just raise your arm and the waiter will serve you at your lounge chair.
Open from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Bogavante
Delightful terrace with a unique ocean view in a very relaxed atmosphere which provides our guests with the best selection of international specialties, mostly prepared with seafood and steak. Bogavante offers a la carte lunch and dinner, also Asian cuisine including tepanyakis, sushi rolls, makis, temakis and shrimps.
Menu: International la carte, seafood speciality. | Open: Lunch from 12:00 to 4:00 p.m. Dinner from 6:00 to 10:00 p.m. | Dress code: Casual for Lunch and casual elegant for Dinner (no flip-flops or swimming suits are allowed). | No reservations needed. | Non-Smoking Policy.
Room Service
Available 24 hours a day at no additional cost.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (226)

Ratings and reviews for GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
226 out of 226
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation of two
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 6, 2013

Amazing

The food was delicious and the staff was very friendly! There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel to go downtown for shopping.(very useful) There is a 24 hr room service so even though we had an early flight back home, we were able to eat breakfast. The only problem was that there was a group of people being very inconsiderate of others. They were partying and being loud in the halls at 4am and we couldn't sleep. But everything else was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant Veneto has the best food and waiters/waitresses

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
royxxx
San Jose, CA
Dec 26, 2011

Nice hotel

Everything is excellent except there is lots of ants in the room. Food is good, and ocean view is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cummins
New Brunswick, Canada
Jan 15, 2012

Excellent Trip!

This was our first all inclusive vacation and it was absolutely perfect! The room was clean with the bar well stocked and the staff was exceptional. I have never experienced such kind people......they just couldn't do enough for you..........can't wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaliser
Atlanta
May 28, 2013

Romantic getaway

This hotel was fabulous for a relaxing authentic Mexican vacation!! The facilities were clean and beautiful. The staff was friendly and attentive every day of my stay. I went to the sister property but quickly returned as it was very busy and less relaxing, however I do recommend their spa services. The 3 restaurants onsite served a la carte menus which changed everyday and provided a variety of delicious choices. I loved this hotel and would return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anjmuk
Atlanta, GA, USA
May 2, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

We had an enjoyable pleasant stay at this hotel for a week...Food was good. The best part was the nightly shows which we liked a lot...the rooms are clean, nice pools and beach..would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ZoliGabi
switzerland
Dec 9, 2013

great hotel, clean, spacious room

We can only recommend this hotel, very nice staff, clean, spacious rooms ( although kids are less considered, as a family of four may have difficilty sleeping in two double beds, some extra matrace, etc would be ideal). The Restaurant Bogovante is excellent, highly trained waiters, best food I have ever eaten, special thanks to Max!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
williamsburggirl
New York, NY, USA
Mar 4, 2012

wonderful! better than expected!

We enjoyed the hotel very much. It is beautiful, with great amenities. The service could NOT be better! The only warning is against Mr. Miguel, the concierge who told us that we would get a tour of the hotel and it turned out to be a 3 hour sales pitch to become a member (time share style). That was not nice but the rest was quite amazing and this comes from someone who cares about details.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Faythe
Baltimore, MD
Jun 11, 2013

Great Honeymoon

My new husband and I just had our honeymoon there and it was fabulous. The staff was SO polite! There was so many choices for food, especially being that we had access to the sister resort. The only bad thing i have to say is that they really try to get you to do a timeshare meeting, which we didn't do because it was our honeymoon. Besides that one little issue, we had the time of our lives and I cannot wait to go back :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Little Cord
Kansas
Feb 25, 2013

Relaxing, convenient , and comfortable resort.

The service personal excellent and informative. The rooms and facility were clean. The drinks and food was not compromised for the all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If going to shopping areas, take the city buses. The drivers were very helpful when you told them where you wanted to go. Also, the price was excellent and the buses were easily identified.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T bui
Cancun mx
Nov 6, 2012

Cancun

Great Hotel to stay at .. Kind of a distance from downtown cancun ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

About 15 min away from the clubs

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jazmine
Ontario, Canada
Feb 4, 2012

A perfect relaxing stay!

We had an amazing time at the GR Caribe by Solaris. We had a standard lagoon view room, but from the side window we could also see the ocean. There was plenty of room for our things and we didn't feel cramped with the added little sitting area. That is saying something since we stayed for 18 nights. I have to say the staff really made this stay perfect for us. They were all so pleasant and really helped us with anything we needed. Yes, we tipped, but they deserved it! We went next door to the Royal Solaris to the pool once and never went back. It was noisy and crowed and we weren't treated nearly as well by the staff on that side. Our pool was small, but very relaxing and the staff spoiled us rotten. We only went to the buffet once for dinner and it was ok (had some of the staff from our hotel sometimes), but when we went the food was cold. We found we preferred to eat at Bogavante and Veneto instead. Marco Polo and the restaurant by the pool at Royal Solaris were great as well. I have to say the food was amazing. And if you want more nightlife and a more exciting atmosphere you can go next door, then come back to GR Caribe for a more toned down experience when ready. GR Caribe is very clean, with staff cleaning in every corner all day and night. Most the serving staff speak very good English as well. We had a few massages next door at the spa and the prices were on par with prices at home, but they were very good so I didn't mind paying (you can get cheaper massages just down the beach, but I was told they weren't as good or use quality oils so I didn't try one). We were there for medical and everybody made sure we were comfortable and well looked after! We can't wait to return, especially since a lot of people there now feel like family. The only downfall was the wind is very high at this time of year (Jan-Feb) and so swimming wasn't much of an option at the beach. But the water and beach were extremely clean and beautiful. Also the wifi (if you pay extra for your room) was super expensive and didn't work most of the time, but they were working on it. The wifi in the lobby works great so we just used it for most of the stay. After everything was said and done the hotel surpassed our expectations! If you want the nightlife and more exciting atmosphere you can go next door, then come back to GR Caribe for a more toned down experience when ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to swim at the beach and the waves are high, walk down to the Club Med about 20mins and it is perfect!

Back to menu Return to top