$256 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 13, 2014

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan Lote 64 Bis Seccion A 2a., Etapa Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
225 reviews
Bachelor/Bachelorette trip

I absolutely loved this hotel! The food and the staff weresuper frfriendly. . Excellent service... See full review

  • GG1110
  • Aug 26, 2014
Great Place for a Quiet Getaway

I spent hours comparing hotels and based my decision off others' reviews that were more descriptive... See full review

  • Long overdue vacationer
  • Jul 19, 2014
Elegant, family-friendly resort close to marina

With its Mediterranean style and beautifully crafted interior, the GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive exudes charm and a welcoming atmosphere. The resort underwent extensive renovations and reopened in 2011. The resort complex offers attractive details, from its iron chandeliers and Moroccan-style arches to its balconies overlooking the ocean. The atmosphere is further enhanced by covered walkways and inner courtyards with palm trees, fountains and candles. The 200-room GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive is also close to the marina, where guests enjoy water sports, relax in the shaded Jacuzzis, or sunbathe in the cushioned chaise-lounges.

Reasons to stay
  • Complimentary lobster dinner for guests staying four nights or more
  • Variety of restaurants and bars for guests, and unlimited use of the sister resort Resort Royal Solaris Cancun
  • Kids Club and mini water park to keep the youngsters occupied; babysitting service available
GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive rooms

Many of the rooms at the GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive provide guests with views of the ocean or lagoon. Typically they are furnished with king, queen or double beds. The superior two-bedroom villa option at the GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive also provides guests with an en suite/private bathroom, furnished living room and kitchenette, as well as a valet service.

Things to do nearby
  • Cancun shopping malls (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Puerto Morelos (20 mi/32 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Lagoon View Room
Deluxe Lagoon View Room offers 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, ceiling fan, color TV, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
Two double beds facing the lagoon, some with furnished living room, 33.30 mts (356 square feet), turn down service nightly, ceramic tile floor, 32inch flat screen TV and satellite system, deluxe bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, satellite TV system, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays CD , wood hangers, pillow menu available, pillow top mattresses, VIP service.
Luxury Ocean View Room
Luxury Ocean View Room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
One king size bed or two double beds with partial ocean view, some with furnished living room, bathrobes and slippers, turn-down service nightly, deluxe bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, satellite TV system, desk , iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays CD , wood hangers, pillow menu available, pillow top mattresses.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Premier Class Ocean Front View Room
Premier Class Ocean Front View Room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
One king size bed or two double beds with oceanfront view, some with furnished living room, bathrobes and slippers, gourmet room service menu, selected aromatherapy kit, turn-down service nightly, bathroom scale, luxury bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, children decorated sheets, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge with premium beverages, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Superior 2 Bedroom Villa
Superior 2 Bedroom Villa offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
Two bedroom suite, one bedroom with one king size, furnished balcony and furnished living room with oceanfront view additional bedroom with two double beds and oceanfront view, some with furnished living room, kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator and cooking utensils,(502.70 square feet), turn-down service nightly, deluxe bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge and smoke detect.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Deluxe Ocean View Room Gourmet Dinner
Deluxe Ocean view room
Special dcor in room
Bathrobes and slippers
A bottle of sparkling wine
A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area or ocean-view gazebo. Dinner includes selection of shrimp dinner or prime rib(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Deluxe Room
Deluxe room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
One king size bed or two double beds facing the grounds of the resort , 33.30 mts (356 square feet), turn-down service nightly, ceramic tile floor, 32 flat screen TV and satellite system, wide marble bathroom with deluxe amenities, vanity mirror, shower, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe ,telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays CD, wood hangers, pillow menu available, pillow top mattresses ,VIP service. 100 % chemical free.(Bedding type is subject to availability)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.4 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.2 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.3 mi

Dining

Cafe Solaris
In the mornings, Cafe Solaris offers a buffet service, including refreshing natural fruit juice, freshly brewed coffee, Danish bread, salmon and shrimps omelettes and different Mexican delights. Children buffet menu also included. In the evenings, guests can choose from the menu which includes many tasty international specialties (evening service seasonal).
Food: Buffet international. | Open from 6:30 to 10:30 a.m. | Dress Code: informal (shirts are required for service, must use shoes or sandals, swimmings suits are allowed). | No reservations needed. | Smoking Area: Terrace.
Venetto
Offers a unique lagoon view, serves delicious, innovator and creative Italian, International, French and Signature cuisine. Because of its intimate and refined atmosphere, Veneto is a great choice for those looking for a romantic evening.
Menu: International la carte. | Open from 6:00 to 10:00 p.m. | Dress code: Casual elegant (no flip-flops or swimming suits are allowed). | No reservations needed. | Non-Smoking Policy.
Lobby Bar
Spectacular bar with 24 hours service and a totally relaxing environment that transports to live a memorable experience and where you can find the best wines, liquors and cocktail festivals every day of the week.
Gourmet Deli
Located by the swimming pool area this gourmet snack bar has excellent selection of light snacks including vegetarian dishes and drinks. Just raise your arm and the waiter will serve you at your lounge chair.
Open from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Bogavante
Delightful terrace with a unique ocean view in a very relaxed atmosphere which provides our guests with the best selection of international specialties, mostly prepared with seafood and steak. Bogavante offers a la carte lunch and dinner, also Asian cuisine including tepanyakis, sushi rolls, makis, temakis and shrimps.
Menu: International la carte, seafood speciality. | Open: Lunch from 12:00 to 4:00 p.m. Dinner from 6:00 to 10:00 p.m. | Dress code: Casual for Lunch and casual elegant for Dinner (no flip-flops or swimming suits are allowed). | No reservations needed. | Non-Smoking Policy.
Room Service
Available 24 hours a day at no additional cost.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (225)

Ratings and reviews for GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation of two
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 6, 2013

Amazing

The food was delicious and the staff was very friendly! There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel to go downtown for shopping.(very useful) There is a 24 hr room service so even though we had an early flight back home, we were able to eat breakfast. The only problem was that there was a group of people being very inconsiderate of others. They were partying and being loud in the halls at 4am and we couldn't sleep. But everything else was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant Veneto has the best food and waiters/waitresses

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cappy208
Business
Cape Cod Ma
Jan 4, 2014

How do I start?

We decided to try our first all inclusive (besides cruises.) The GR Caribe was phenomenal. The food was spectacular. The drinks were never ending. The Waitstaff was extremely patient, competent and generous. The ability to roam from the Caribe to the sister resort the 'Royal Solaris' made the week more varied. The beach is great. The surf at times could be a challenge. Not every day is the surf tough to swim in (the height of the tide makes it different too.) But, usually there are spots along the beach that have swim-able sections. From my 'limited' observation the Solaris group is the only organization that has a lifeguard on duty (from 9 to 4) to make the calls to stay out of the dangerous areas. Most hotels have a lifeguard stand unoccupied all the time. Not the Solaris! All in all it was an excellent hotel, with excellent food, and excellent staff. We went on a Chichen-Itza Tour for a whole day (0700 to 1900). The Tour was great. We opted for a Ruins, Cenote swim, and lunch tour. The Cenote swim was novel, but probably unnecessary. The lunch was terrific. The shopping was so-so. The Ruins are a state park. They were open to the local population setting up shop, plying their goods, and bugging you for sales (as with any other fleamarket, bazaar, or kiosk everywhere) If you can ignore the stuff for sale (or just be conservative) you will probably be impressed with the ruins and the preservation that has been done. We went to Pericos, for dinner one night. That's another noted tourist stop. Okay, as far as a tourist trap goes. Food is OK, prices are high. Show is OK. Probably for teens and up. Overall, I would go back, and just stay right on property, with just a tour or two. Eating out, and getting the tourist trap meal is probably not worth the trip off the 'reservation?' I met a guy staying at the Westin. (Not AI) He was on the bus coming back from Walmart. He had three bags full of snacks, eggos, and cereal for his kids. He said the hotel prices were making feeding 3 kids, and 2 teens out of the world expensive. I was glad to be at an AI after I heard this. From what I can tell, an AI 'costs' about 100 bucks a day per person to allow for the food and drink. Honestly, I KNOW we all ate WAY more than that, including the liquor. I know we could have stayed at a cheaper hotel or condo. But, from our one night out at dinner, and another afternoon out at Carlos and Charlies The prices that are being charged make AI VERY affordable.. Although I missed the day (IIRC it was Thursday) you are allowed to sign up for a trip to Senor Frogs for dinner (on the AI plan). I wish I knew this prior to the day going by, but..... we had to make do with AI, flowing cocktails and unlimited food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't rent a car. The bus is $9.50 Pesos PP, one way. all the way down the strip.This is about .75 cents US. It isnt worth the hassle of getting lost, harrassed, followed by cops, or getting a parking ticket over. Just take the bus. It's cheap, runs every 10 minutes or so.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yy liu
Business
seattle
Jan 8, 2014

This is a valuable trip!

My friend and I live in GR about five days. It is a fantastic trip. Stuff is very nice and polite. we always had many troubles when we live in there. And the stuff were greatly help us. Especially, food is very good! there are a lot of resturant. U can find food everytime. it is enjoyable! anyway, GR is a nice choice for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
USMC Chris
Business
Virginia
Jan 13, 2014

Love the hotel and the staff!

This is the 2nd All inclusive hotel i went to in Cancun. I have to say that i am Glad i picked this place. The safe was so nice and the hotel is just beautiful! Food was amazing. Room service 24/7 was nice and included. I am a BIG fan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Do some excursions !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snow Farmer
Business
Wallace, Idaho
Jan 31, 2014

Great Trip!

We will return to the same hotel when we return to Cancun. Great beach location. Easy to get around on the local bus (USD $1 each way anywhere). The staff was excellent, helpful and friendly. Food was very good. Nice variety of restaurants expecially since as a GR Caribe guest you also get full use of the facilities and restuarants at the Royal Solaris next door. And they don't get access to the GR Caribe. Thus, the GR Caribe is better for your quieter times. Overall a great resort for a good valued Cancun vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relaxing Honeymooners
Business
Mission Viejo, California
Feb 1, 2014

Cancun....AWESOME Getaway..!

Awesome place to stay... I little far from town, but with the busses going in front of the hotel every 30 seconds ...who cares. and is cheaper than renting a car. The hotel has Excellent food but would be nice to have at least 2 more nice Theme Restaurants...but I must say food is Top of the line... Staff at the hotel Happy, pleasant, informative, helpful, caring, etc, etc,...! to the point that we are owners /members.. whatuknow... that's is how much we enjoy this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Entertainment in Hotel Royal Solaris. Every Night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josefinanm
Business
Santiago,Chile.
Mar 10, 2014

Excelent Hotel

Our stay was amazing, the staff were really nice at all times. The only bad thing is the concierge that tries to sell you a time share, but apart from that, everything went well. Room was clean, with safe-box, and a big bathroom. As guest of Gr Caribe, You are able to use the installations of the neighbor hotel Royal Solaris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mesya
Business
Chicago
Mar 9, 2014

Great Hotel

Just came back from from Cancun. I gave everything the highest rating. Everything was great from arrival, greeting, staying, eating, entertainment and departing. 1. Check in was quick 2. Room was great. Spacious, clean. Didn't smell like mildew, like some other reviews stated. Room also had a big balcony / patio, with a table for 4 people, and a huge day bed. 3. Food was amazing . Plenty restaurants to choose from., between GR Caribe and sister resort Royal Solaris. We mostly ate at GR Caribe. Breakfast, lunch , dinner. Bogavante is restaurant at GR Caribe, serves lunch from 12pm to 4pm and dinner from 6pm to 10 pm. They have 3 different menus that rotate during the week. So there is a good variety . Quality of food was better than expected. Staff is awesome!!! ( they do appreciate tips, and they will go out their way to serve you) 4. Beach and pool had enough umbrellas , so u don't have to fight for them, or get up early to save the spot. 5. If you are looking for activities during the day time, walk to sister hotel ( they are joined by a walkway) Royal Solaris. They have more pools, more people, more activities. Overall it was a great stay, definitely will come back to GR Caribe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David Xu
Business
MA, Boston
Mar 16, 2014

excellent holiday!

We had eight days in the hotel having really great fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EVLeigh
Business
Louisiana
Mar 23, 2014

Best Vacation Ever

My husband and I booked this vacation for our anniversary- we are 30; we didn't want a "party hotel" but not a boring trip, either. We decided to go all inclusive (a first for both of us) because we didn't want to have to worry about a budget while on vacation. This place was PERFECT! The hotel was absolutely beautiful,the Mediterranean styling was stunning and made it feel exotic- but the modern conveniences like the walk-in showers were fantastic. I was worried about the food but it was TOP NOTCH: great selection, delicious, very accommodating staff- no complaints - we tried out all of the restaurants, the ocean view restaurant was our favorite. The room service was a great amenity as well. We went to one of the sister properties one morning for the breakfast buffet, which was enjoyable- we also enjoyed wandering over to the sister property for souvienier shopping (there were locals selling at booth that were eagar to negotiate) and when we felt like partying they had a great swim up bar in the pool. The pool at our hotel was nice and quiet, comfy food, yummy snack and drinks at the pool snack bar. The beach was great, no problem getting chairs when we wanted them. The tourist booth by the pool booked us a great snorkel trip at a reasonable price. We didn't do any of the resort provided excursions, but we did attend a few of the evening entertainment shows- certainly not broadway, but a good way to pass the time after dinner if you don't want to sit in your room or the bar. CONS- I was a little disappointed by the view from the "ocean view" room we received- we could see the ocean, but the view was a lot of roof... We didn't spend a ton of time in the room though so this wasn't a deal breaker and the lounge area in the upgraded room was very nice. I do wish there was wi-fi in the room. We had to face-time the kids from the lobby- again not a deal breaker, but would have been nice. My only real complaint was that during our dinner in the French restaurant we ordered wine which we were billed. We didn't know wine in the restaurant was in charged separately- especially when we could walk out to the bar and get wine for free?!?! Oh, and in our opinion- don't bother with the time-share speech, it takes a lot longer than they say it will and the free massage is nice, but not worth giving up half a day of vacation. Overall best vacation we've ever taken and cannot wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

For those that like spicy food-The server in the ocean front restaurant had the kitchen make me a habanero lime sauce that was incredible!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Group from Canada
Business
Canada
Mar 26, 2014

Perfect

Great hotel wonderful staff great service and really clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top