$268 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan Lote 64 Bis Seccion A 2a., Etapa Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
226 reviews
Fun with family

This is a great place to stay with family and kids See full review

  • FamilyGuy2014
  • Jul 7, 2014
Great Place

This is the second time for my wife and I at GR Caribe and we love this place! the staff is great,... See full review

  • Luchito
  • Apr 13, 2014
Elegant, family-friendly resort close to marina

With its Mediterranean style and beautifully crafted interior, the GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive exudes charm and a welcoming atmosphere. The resort underwent extensive renovations and reopened in 2011. The resort complex offers attractive details, from its iron chandeliers and Moroccan-style arches to its balconies overlooking the ocean. The atmosphere is further enhanced by covered walkways and inner courtyards with palm trees, fountains and candles. The 200-room GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive is also close to the marina, where guests enjoy water sports, relax in the shaded Jacuzzis, or sunbathe in the cushioned chaise-lounges.

Reasons to stay
  • Complimentary lobster dinner for guests staying four nights or more
  • Variety of restaurants and bars for guests, and unlimited use of the sister resort Resort Royal Solaris Cancun
  • Kids Club and mini water park to keep the youngsters occupied; babysitting service available
GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive rooms

Many of the rooms at the GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive provide guests with views of the ocean or lagoon. Typically they are furnished with king, queen or double beds. The superior two-bedroom villa option at the GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive also provides guests with an en suite/private bathroom, furnished living room and kitchenette, as well as a valet service.

Things to do nearby
  • Cancun shopping malls (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Puerto Morelos (20 mi/32 km)

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Lagoon View Room
Deluxe Lagoon View Room offers 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, ceiling fan, color TV, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
Two double beds facing the lagoon, some with furnished living room, 33.30 mts (356 square feet), turn down service nightly, ceramic tile floor, 32inch flat screen TV and satellite system, deluxe bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, satellite TV system, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays CD , wood hangers, pillow menu available, pillow top mattresses, VIP service.
Luxury Ocean View Room
Luxury Ocean View Room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
One king size bed or two double beds with partial ocean view, some with furnished living room, bathrobes and slippers, turn-down service nightly, deluxe bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, satellite TV system, desk , iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays CD , wood hangers, pillow menu available, pillow top mattresses.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Premier Class Ocean Front View Room
Premier Class Ocean Front View Room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
One king size bed or two double beds with oceanfront view, some with furnished living room, bathrobes and slippers, gourmet room service menu, selected aromatherapy kit, turn-down service nightly, bathroom scale, luxury bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, children decorated sheets, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge with premium beverages, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Superior 2 Bedroom Villa
Superior 2 Bedroom Villa offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
Two bedroom suite, one bedroom with one king size, furnished balcony and furnished living room with oceanfront view additional bedroom with two double beds and oceanfront view, some with furnished living room, kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator and cooking utensils,(502.70 square feet), turn-down service nightly, deluxe bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge and smoke detect.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Deluxe Ocean View Room Gourmet Dinner
Deluxe Ocean view room
Special dcor in room
Bathrobes and slippers
A bottle of sparkling wine
A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area or ocean-view gazebo. Dinner includes selection of shrimp dinner or prime rib(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Deluxe Room
Deluxe room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
One king size bed or two double beds facing the grounds of the resort , 33.30 mts (356 square feet), turn-down service nightly, ceramic tile floor, 32 flat screen TV and satellite system, wide marble bathroom with deluxe amenities, vanity mirror, shower, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe ,telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays CD, wood hangers, pillow menu available, pillow top mattresses ,VIP service. 100 % chemical free.(Bedding type is subject to availability)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.0481 -86.7832
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 10 minutes driving distance.
Area description
GR Caribe is a beachfront deluxe resort located in the hotel strip of Cancun, approximately 10 minutes from Cancun's International airport, 15 minutes from the main shopping malls and 20 minutes from downtown.

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.9 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.4 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.2 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.3 mi

Dining

Cafe Solaris
In the mornings, Cafe Solaris offers a buffet service, including refreshing natural fruit juice, freshly brewed coffee, Danish bread, salmon and shrimps omelettes and different Mexican delights. Children buffet menu also included. In the evenings, guests can choose from the menu which includes many tasty international specialties (evening service seasonal).
Food: Buffet international. | Open from 6:30 to 10:30 a.m. | Dress Code: informal (shirts are required for service, must use shoes or sandals, swimmings suits are allowed). | No reservations needed. | Smoking Area: Terrace.
Venetto
Offers a unique lagoon view, serves delicious, innovator and creative Italian, International, French and Signature cuisine. Because of its intimate and refined atmosphere, Veneto is a great choice for those looking for a romantic evening.
Menu: International la carte. | Open from 6:00 to 10:00 p.m. | Dress code: Casual elegant (no flip-flops or swimming suits are allowed). | No reservations needed. | Non-Smoking Policy.
Lobby Bar
Spectacular bar with 24 hours service and a totally relaxing environment that transports to live a memorable experience and where you can find the best wines, liquors and cocktail festivals every day of the week.
Gourmet Deli
Located by the swimming pool area this gourmet snack bar has excellent selection of light snacks including vegetarian dishes and drinks. Just raise your arm and the waiter will serve you at your lounge chair.
Open from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Bogavante
Delightful terrace with a unique ocean view in a very relaxed atmosphere which provides our guests with the best selection of international specialties, mostly prepared with seafood and steak. Bogavante offers a la carte lunch and dinner, also Asian cuisine including tepanyakis, sushi rolls, makis, temakis and shrimps.
Menu: International la carte, seafood speciality. | Open: Lunch from 12:00 to 4:00 p.m. Dinner from 6:00 to 10:00 p.m. | Dress code: Casual for Lunch and casual elegant for Dinner (no flip-flops or swimming suits are allowed). | No reservations needed. | Non-Smoking Policy.
Room Service
Available 24 hours a day at no additional cost.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (226)

Ratings and reviews for GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
226 out of 226
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STbarretts
Chattanooga, Tn
Jul 27, 2012

Always love Cancun

The open air is a little hard to deal with this time of year. Staff was excellent. Food and drinks were amazing. Got a little burnt out on the buffet but that is to be expected. Nightly shows were excellent. Third year in a row to Cancun, I did enjoy the Hilton, now Iberstar a little more. The club sale is a little pushy and the certifiacate they give you expires in 5 months so will not he able to use it. Also takes more time than they promise you to listen to. But all in all, lots of fun !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tanya in cancun
Texas, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Relaxing

Hotel was great. Relaxing atmosphere. Nice modern decor. Very clean. No complaints. I will go back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Veneto restaurant was my first choice. Marco polo next door for my second choice.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chardonnay
Pine Bush, New York
Jan 22, 2012

Beautiful beach and great value for the price

The staff here is great, very friendly. The hotel is very clean, food is good, very good for relaxation. Overall it met our expectations, but there are a few areas that need improvement. The food at the breakfast buffet was cold, even when first brought out. The music at the pool area was awful. One of the reasons we did book this hotel was because it advertised premium liquor. Often, even when specified, we were not given what we asked for, and the good alcohol was kept hidden. It was nice that we could go to their sister hotel next door. The shows there at night were entertaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The buffet lunch at the Solaris next door is a better option than the pool snacks at this hotel.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big bucky
appleton wi
Apr 25, 2013

gr caribe was nice

The hotel was small with lots of steps. I f you have any physical limitations its hard. The food was good and the staff was excellent. It was quiet and nice, if you wanted noise and excititment you can go next door to the royal solaris, plenty happening there. All in all it was a good trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

go down by club med and swim or snorkel its dead calm!

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SF CANCUNERS
Santa Clara, California
Jul 11, 2012

That's Good Stuff

A good value considering that you can use the facilities of the hotel next door, which expands your dining and entertainment possibilities a lot. Overall cleanliness satisfactory. Lots of kids! No kidding. Beware of the included dinner cruise: if you don't want to have the "authentic" dinner (not included) they will leave you miles away from the hotel and you're gonna end up paying a lot of money to get a cab back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus to go downtown, cabs are arbitrarily expensive (no meter).

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zhenya1
Wisconsin
Dec 21, 2013

December family getaway

Beautiful hotel, amazing staff, clean facilities. Food is above average, not amazing but much better than expected. Resort is quiet with access to larger resort next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
i need another vac asap
ny
Apr 13, 2012

good vacation

hotel is great you can go to next hotel but they cant come into yours..more relaxed but if you want a younger scene go to next hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anaheim, Ca
Jun 26, 2012

Cool chillin' spot

It was nice. I liked that when swimming, if I got thirsty, I could get as many and whatever drinks I wanted. The workers are awesome, and always hurrying to help. Like with free 24-hour room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
avianna
virginia beach
Jun 22, 2014

Beautiful Resort!

Loved the resort! Friendly staff! it was perfect for relaxing and if you want entertainment just head to the resort next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Incredible night life!

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KerryG
Las Vegas, Nevada
Feb 19, 2014

Didn't want to leave!

My boyfriend and I flew in Saturday morning. Quick trip from the airport to the hotel via Solaris shuttle. Cost was $16. I booked online prior to the trip. I highly recommend this. Arrived at 9am, was quickly checked into a room with Ocean View. We were blown away with our room and the view. Beautiful. Room smelled musty but cleared out after having the windows open. With the humidity and the ocean feet away, it doesn't surprise me the room would smell like this. But either way this is not a complaint! We went to the pool to have some snacks. I recommend the pool next door. The snack bar is buffet style with nachos, hot wings and bbq ribs. Hot dogs and burgers are not bad. I loved the wings and ribs the most! For the next few days we ate at the buffet next door and also the nice restaurants at GR Caribe. The food and service were outstanding! We were treated so well each day. We walked to the El Rey Ruins and spent $4 US to take the tour. Well worth it! Only took about an hour and took some awesome photos! We walked to Playa Delphines afterwards. Both of these are very close to the hotel. We then paid $1 each to ride the bus into town to the market. Overall we loved our room, loved the hotel and the staff, loved the ocean! We spent our mornings watching the sunrise from our window and the evenings walking the beach. This is the best vacation I've ever had!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

El Rey Ruins are a quick walk along with Playa Delphines. Just follow the signs. We used US dollars instead of pesos to pay for everything. Tipping, souvenirs, bus fare etc.

Back to menu Return to top