$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan Lote 64 Bis Seccion A 2a., Etapa Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cummins
Couples
Ontario, Canada
Dec 17, 2013

Excellent Vacation!

We just got back from the GR Caribe by Solaris (Dec 3 - Dec 10, 2013) and thoroughly enjoyed our vacation. This is our 2nd visit to this resort and it never disappoints! Our room was absolutely beautiful (thank you Rosa)! The hotel and grounds were immaculate. I would definitely recommend this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love2GetAway
Couples
Maryland
Dec 16, 2013

Great Getaway

My husband and I took a nice vacation right before the Christmas holiday down to Cancun. The GR Caribe was a very nice resort, and the location was great (only 20 mins from the airport). We have no complaints whatsoever, but the food left something to be desired. I was 28 weeks pregnant when we went, and my food choices were somewhat limited (none of the cheeses and dairy products were pasteurized). However, the food that I was able to eat was fair at best. The best dinner we had was at Bogavante, and we had T-bone steak. Other than the food, everything was exceptional (staff, drinks, pools, hot tubs, beach, room, etc.). We would highly recommend this resort to couples looking to relax and enjoy some time away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelingCliff
Friends
North Royalton, Ohio
Dec 16, 2013

Fantastic Hotel

This was my first time at this hotel and I will never stay anywhere else. The staff was more than helpful. An all inclusive package even includes room service! The lounge is open 24/7, just an all around great hotel. I will be staying here next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ZoliGabi
Family
switzerland
Dec 9, 2013

great hotel, clean, spacious room

We can only recommend this hotel, very nice staff, clean, spacious rooms ( although kids are less considered, as a family of four may have difficilty sleeping in two double beds, some extra matrace, etc would be ideal). The Restaurant Bogovante is excellent, highly trained waiters, best food I have ever eaten, special thanks to Max!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natyco
Family
Concord, NC
Dec 3, 2013

We couldn't ask for more

This hotel is perfect, all the staff are great, the service, the variety of food, the cocktails, the events... We loved it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the bogavante restaurant during lunch time ask for Max and at night ask for Ismael they are the the BEST!!!

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adriano s
Friends
Florida
Nov 25, 2013

Very relaxing

If you do not wish to have a Las Vegas style hotel and you would like more of the Mexican architecture and tranquility, this is the place in Cancun. We chose this hotel from the pictures and the stars, and we visited friends staying at other hotels, maybe more expensive but the guest, hotel staff members, service and comfort in this place were two stars above the other places. Excellent!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You have to go to Chichen Iitza to see the Mayan piramides. The tour guide on the bus and the one at the site will give give you a history lesson that you can not find on any of the travel channels or history Chanel....

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Batman's Barbie
Couples
New York
Nov 15, 2013

Not what we expected

THE GOOD: The staff is INCREDIBLE, the food was pretty good. The beach is beautiful. The fitness center is small, as to be expected, but, was decent. You could also use any amenities at the Resort next door. Breakfast buffet was great! All a carte restaurants were good. Marco Polo restaurant was incredible. THE BAD: The resort is very outdated. (That stretch of hotels all are) Not the beautiful, grandiose lobbies and common areas we are used to at some of the bigger, newer resorts. Very few balconies, which we found surprising. (We were fortunately upgraded to a wonderful balcony room.) The Hotel next door was even more outdated. The only bar/lounge area looked like someone's 1970's basement. The tile around the pool area is beyond slippery if it is wet at all! we saw 7 people slip and fall in one afternoon, one man actually broke his arm. Never got into the pool, which was also small, Were given a "Free Sunset Cruise" with our booking package. That was a joke- it cost $5 per person for some odd charge. It sails at 7:00 pm, AFTER the sun had set, so it was dark. No one talked at all (no greeting, no informing us where we were going, etc). One boat employee's 4 yr old son was on the boat, begging tourists for "dinero", while his father watched. The shuttle bus that took you to the boat takes you to Sr Frogs bar afterwards and you have to get your own ride back from there. (In the very fine print) Lastly, 1/2 the shuttles had left and there were not enough rides for all the passengers to even get to Sr Frogs. I know it sounds like I am complaining a lot here. To be honest, we really did have a wonderful, relaxing vacation. The resort was "fine", just not what we were expecting. For the money spent, we just want more than "fine". There are so many beautiful resorts in Cancun, we would definetely go elsewhere next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

You would have to take a can or bus to get into town. Location of hotel is close to the airport.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Manbo
Friends
San Francisco, CA
Oct 27, 2013

Peace & quiet getaway!

All inclusive includes all you can eat & drink plus a 24-hr room service. Breakfast, lunch & dinner are designated by time & area . Tips are optional; internet isn't included but $15/day & shuttle service is $33/person round-trip. Local calls are $0.50/call. I can only rate for 3.50 stars due to the room cleanliness isn't clean enough. You might find a few bugs inside your dresser or cabinet. If you wanna save a $100/day from dinning out, this is a really great deal for the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

MAKE SURE TO SAY NO & WALK BYPASS ALL TIMESHARE BOOTH INSIDE AIRPORT & GO STRAIGHT TO YOUR SHUTTLE BUS FOR ALL GOOD PURPOSES OR YOU'LL REGRET FOR STOPPING BY. WATCH OUT FOR LOCAL CROOKS ON STREETS WHO TRY TO SELL YOU ANYTHING.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regine69
Family
New York, NY
Oct 24, 2013

Wedding/Girls Getaway

The hotel was nice; the staff was very friendly and went over and beyond to accommodate our needs. I went down for a wedding and decided to invite my girlfriends and make a vacation out of this and we had a wonderful time. We were there for 8 days and wish we stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation Fans
Couples
Vancouver, BC
Oct 24, 2013

Good Experience

PROs: 1. A big plus is to be able to use the facilities in Royal Solaris Resort Cancun. 2. Live Theme Nights (Shows) are pretty good. 3. The four à la carte restaurants are good. 4. Staffs are very nice in general. CONs 1. The foods in the two buffet places are not good and lack of choices. 2. The marina is located outside of the Resorts and is inconvenient. Complaints: We had a very bad experience when we checked in the resort. We had two families and both booked ocean view rooms. We requested for the rooms aside but were told there were not rooms available for us, so we agreed to stay in rooms apart. Unfortunately, we found that one of the family was put in a garden view room instead of ocean view. We asked for change, but was told that we had to pay a upgrade fee. What a terrible staff! We have had paid that when we booked the trip.After more than half a hour phone calls (even involving their manager). The right Ocean view room was given to us and it ended up just next to the other family. It is obviously there were rooms aside available at first place and they just did not offer the convenience to us. In fact, there are a plenty of vacant rooms in the resort because of the low season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top