$275 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan Lote 64 Bis Seccion A 2a., Etapa Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
steve9567
Business
Woodbrige, VA
Aug 7, 2013

Average Hotel and Food

Good Clean Hotel and Services. However, food was just average 3 star resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bubbly123
Business
Washington DC
Jul 15, 2013

Below average...

I was hesitant to book this place because of the pool size but ended up getting it since the sister hotel had a fairly nice size pool. This def not a four star hotel in my eyes... More like a 2 star motel. Here are my reasons why: 1. Although we didn't find any cockroaches, room floors were very dusty. 2. Musty smell everywhere including comforters and bedsheets. Beds were small. 3. Pools were horrific. Rust stains everywhere n has this awkward slimy feel like built on soap scum. One of the guests broke out in rashes and hives so it might not be very well chlorinated as well. 4. Food sucked. Well everything except the bread and made to order breakfast omelets. 5. Not that much entertainment. 6. Why wear bracelets? Terrible if you want to tan. Fees if you lose bracelet or towel card. Then again why do we need cards to borrow beach towels. 7. Drinks were too sweet. 8. Asked if we needed reservations for dinner and was told multiple times no. We ended up waiting over an hour the first night. 9. Beach chairs and loungers were worn out and dirty as for the day beds. 10. Why close the swim up bar at 5? The only positive comments I have is that the beach was fairly nice and the hotel was close to downtown. Trust your gut instincts. Do not be fooled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Menifee
Business
San Diego ca
Jul 11, 2013

Romantic getaway

Wow!! Beautiful resort perfect size for a quite peaceful relaxing time. Not very big & not very small. Rooms wow felt like I was in a movie. The grounds are very different all white with a Mexico/ Moroccan look& feel wonderfully done. We went to another resort but it did not have the same feel as the GR caribe it was to busy. The music they had at night very nice sax player& trumpet player & the staff great job all of them. Highly recommend this hotel. Thanks great deal. Big surprise was we got an ocean view room nice :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Bus / taxi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed Daddy Cool
Business
New York
Jul 8, 2013

WE loved it, food, nightly entertaining, beach was realy nice!!

WE loved it, food, nightly entertaining, beach was realy nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MissyM
Business
Annapolis, MD
Jul 7, 2013

Faboulous!

Great location, staff was friendly, food and drink was plentifully!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy Vaca Mom
Business
East Dubuque, IL
Jun 22, 2013

Great family getaway

The staff was fantastic. The hotel was clean and beautiful. However, we enjoyed the "sister" hotel's amenities more. Their pool was much bigger and much more "happening" for my adult children. Also, their buffet was much much larger, with much more selection

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Royal Solaris

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BIG NASTY 02
Business
SOUTH BEND INDIANA
Jun 21, 2013

FAMILY VACATION

FOOD WAS AWESOME. THE STAFF COULD NOT HAVE BEEN ANY NICER. THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT. YOU CAN NOT BEAT EATING STEAK DINNERS EVERY NIGHT OVERLOOKING THE OCEAN AND CLEAN BEACH, AND YOU DONT NEED A SWIMUP BAR WHEN THE STAFF IS ALWAYS THERE TO GET YOU A NEW DRINK. HAVING PREMIUM ALCOHOL WAS ALSO A BIG BONUS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Charlotteans
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 19, 2013

Great stay at a new property

The hotel is relatively small, but on a great location with good access to the beach, which is important due to the small pool in the facility. The rooms were very clean but I wish they did not have door access to each other as sounds could be easily heard from next door. The all-inclusive package includes 3-4 course menus with lots of variety to include from. I believe the staff is the star of the place....they really go above and beyond to take good care of you. As with many other reviewers, we can easily recall the name of various team members who took amazing care of us: Isaias, Max and Carlos stood out in particular. Amazing job guys !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr.MA
Business
Usa
Jun 12, 2013

Customer service Not consistent

Food was fine, unfortunately most of the staff not well trained, so service is not consistent. Some of the staff will make you feel in a 5 stars hotel, others in a 3 stars... Not their fault though, corporate must provide training specially to the pool waitress and make sure they follow procedures and standard courtesy protocols.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Faythe
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 11, 2013

Great Honeymoon

My new husband and I just had our honeymoon there and it was fabulous. The staff was SO polite! There was so many choices for food, especially being that we had access to the sister resort. The only bad thing i have to say is that they really try to get you to do a timeshare meeting, which we didn't do because it was our honeymoon. Besides that one little issue, we had the time of our lives and I cannot wait to go back :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top