$221 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan Lote 64 Bis Seccion A 2a., Etapa Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
229 reviews
Great Place for a Quiet Getaway

I spent hours comparing hotels and based my decision off others' reviews that were more descriptive... See full review

  • Long overdue vacationer
  • Jul 19, 2014
Nice getaway

Overall experience was great! The service was second to none in all areas of the resort, someone... See full review

  • Tom and Pam 2014
  • Jul 17, 2014
Elegant, family-friendly resort close to marina

With its Mediterranean style and beautifully crafted interior, the GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive exudes charm and a welcoming atmosphere. The resort underwent extensive renovations and reopened in 2011. The resort complex offers attractive details, from its iron chandeliers and Moroccan-style arches to its balconies overlooking the ocean. The atmosphere is further enhanced by covered walkways and inner courtyards with palm trees, fountains and candles. The 200-room GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive is also close to the marina, where guests enjoy water sports, relax in the shaded Jacuzzis, or sunbathe in the cushioned chaise-lounges.

Reasons to stay
  • Complimentary lobster dinner for guests staying four nights or more
  • Variety of restaurants and bars for guests, and unlimited use of the sister resort Resort Royal Solaris Cancun
  • Kids Club and mini water park to keep the youngsters occupied; babysitting service available
GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive rooms

Many of the rooms at the GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive provide guests with views of the ocean or lagoon. Typically they are furnished with king, queen or double beds. The superior two-bedroom villa option at the GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive also provides guests with an en suite/private bathroom, furnished living room and kitchenette, as well as a valet service.

Things to do nearby
  • Cancun shopping malls (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Puerto Morelos (20 mi/32 km)

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Lagoon View Room
Deluxe Lagoon View Room offers 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, ceiling fan, color TV, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
Two double beds facing the lagoon, some with furnished living room, 33.30 mts (356 square feet), turn down service nightly, ceramic tile floor, 32inch flat screen TV and satellite system, deluxe bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, satellite TV system, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays CD , wood hangers, pillow menu available, pillow top mattresses, VIP service.
Luxury Ocean View Room
Luxury Ocean View Room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
One king size bed or two double beds with partial ocean view, some with furnished living room, bathrobes and slippers, turn-down service nightly, deluxe bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, satellite TV system, desk , iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays CD , wood hangers, pillow menu available, pillow top mattresses.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Premier Class Ocean Front View Room
Premier Class Ocean Front View Room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
One king size bed or two double beds with oceanfront view, some with furnished living room, bathrobes and slippers, gourmet room service menu, selected aromatherapy kit, turn-down service nightly, bathroom scale, luxury bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, children decorated sheets, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge with premium beverages, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Superior 2 Bedroom Villa
Superior 2 Bedroom Villa offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
Two bedroom suite, one bedroom with one king size, furnished balcony and furnished living room with oceanfront view additional bedroom with two double beds and oceanfront view, some with furnished living room, kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator and cooking utensils,(502.70 square feet), turn-down service nightly, deluxe bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge and smoke detect.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Deluxe Ocean View Room Gourmet Dinner
Deluxe Ocean view room
Special dcor in room
Bathrobes and slippers
A bottle of sparkling wine
A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area or ocean-view gazebo. Dinner includes selection of shrimp dinner or prime rib(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Deluxe Room
Deluxe room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
One king size bed or two double beds facing the grounds of the resort , 33.30 mts (356 square feet), turn-down service nightly, ceramic tile floor, 32 flat screen TV and satellite system, wide marble bathroom with deluxe amenities, vanity mirror, shower, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe ,telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays CD, wood hangers, pillow menu available, pillow top mattresses ,VIP service. 100 % chemical free.(Bedding type is subject to availability)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.0481 -86.7832
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 10 minutes driving distance.
Area description
GR Caribe is a beachfront deluxe resort located in the hotel strip of Cancun, approximately 10 minutes from Cancun's International airport, 15 minutes from the main shopping malls and 20 minutes from downtown.

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.9 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.4 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.2 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.3 mi

Dining

Cafe Solaris
In the mornings, Cafe Solaris offers a buffet service, including refreshing natural fruit juice, freshly brewed coffee, Danish bread, salmon and shrimps omelettes and different Mexican delights. Children buffet menu also included. In the evenings, guests can choose from the menu which includes many tasty international specialties (evening service seasonal).
Food: Buffet international. | Open from 6:30 to 10:30 a.m. | Dress Code: informal (shirts are required for service, must use shoes or sandals, swimmings suits are allowed). | No reservations needed. | Smoking Area: Terrace.
Venetto
Offers a unique lagoon view, serves delicious, innovator and creative Italian, International, French and Signature cuisine. Because of its intimate and refined atmosphere, Veneto is a great choice for those looking for a romantic evening.
Menu: International la carte. | Open from 6:00 to 10:00 p.m. | Dress code: Casual elegant (no flip-flops or swimming suits are allowed). | No reservations needed. | Non-Smoking Policy.
Lobby Bar
Spectacular bar with 24 hours service and a totally relaxing environment that transports to live a memorable experience and where you can find the best wines, liquors and cocktail festivals every day of the week.
Gourmet Deli
Located by the swimming pool area this gourmet snack bar has excellent selection of light snacks including vegetarian dishes and drinks. Just raise your arm and the waiter will serve you at your lounge chair.
Open from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Bogavante
Delightful terrace with a unique ocean view in a very relaxed atmosphere which provides our guests with the best selection of international specialties, mostly prepared with seafood and steak. Bogavante offers a la carte lunch and dinner, also Asian cuisine including tepanyakis, sushi rolls, makis, temakis and shrimps.
Menu: International la carte, seafood speciality. | Open: Lunch from 12:00 to 4:00 p.m. Dinner from 6:00 to 10:00 p.m. | Dress code: Casual for Lunch and casual elegant for Dinner (no flip-flops or swimming suits are allowed). | No reservations needed. | Non-Smoking Policy.
Room Service
Available 24 hours a day at no additional cost.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (229)

Ratings and reviews for GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation of two
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 6, 2013

Amazing

The food was delicious and the staff was very friendly! There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel to go downtown for shopping.(very useful) There is a 24 hr room service so even though we had an early flight back home, we were able to eat breakfast. The only problem was that there was a group of people being very inconsiderate of others. They were partying and being loud in the halls at 4am and we couldn't sleep. But everything else was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant Veneto has the best food and waiters/waitresses

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr.MA
Usa
Jun 12, 2013

Customer service Not consistent

Food was fine, unfortunately most of the staff not well trained, so service is not consistent. Some of the staff will make you feel in a 5 stars hotel, others in a 3 stars... Not their fault though, corporate must provide training specially to the pool waitress and make sure they follow procedures and standard courtesy protocols.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Faythe
Baltimore, MD
Jun 11, 2013

Great Honeymoon

My new husband and I just had our honeymoon there and it was fabulous. The staff was SO polite! There was so many choices for food, especially being that we had access to the sister resort. The only bad thing i have to say is that they really try to get you to do a timeshare meeting, which we didn't do because it was our honeymoon. Besides that one little issue, we had the time of our lives and I cannot wait to go back :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MamaBear5
SLC, UTAH
Jun 5, 2013

AWESOME!!!!

It was so great I cant even begin to explain. We stayed in cancun a couple years ago and we stayed at a 3 star thinking it was great, but this hotel was so much better we will definitely be coming back. The staff was so nice and always willing to do anything for you! They are so willing to please and always cleaning, either cleaning up after you or just cleaning the hotel. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone, and I cant wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to flee market, you can bargain there. Also the shopping in the airport is pretty good compared to the shops in the hotel.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
atlantajona
atlanta
May 29, 2013

cancun 2013

It was a great trip over all. Great beach and awesome weather. Friendly staff. Food can be better. Hotel looks beautiful however rooms can definitely use more upgrades. Floor was always wet due to humidity and bathroom had issues (toilet clogging, unpleasant odor) although our family had a great time, we will not be returning to this hotel. Most annoying thing about yhe hotel was constant calls we received in the room from people trying to sell excursions...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaliser
Atlanta
May 28, 2013

Romantic getaway

This hotel was fabulous for a relaxing authentic Mexican vacation!! The facilities were clean and beautiful. The staff was friendly and attentive every day of my stay. I went to the sister property but quickly returned as it was very busy and less relaxing, however I do recommend their spa services. The 3 restaurants onsite served a la carte menus which changed everyday and provided a variety of delicious choices. I loved this hotel and would return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeLaun
Poteau, OK
May 28, 2013

Will definately go back!

We loved everything about the hotel, rooms were very clean, food was fantastic and service was fenominal. Can't wait to go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't use the medical services in the Royal Solaris, it costs $200 cash, take the bus downtown and see the doctor for $4.00!

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hecy
miami
May 21, 2013

GR CARIBE

Great location great hotel will come again............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lance A Colbruno
Aurora, Colorado
May 21, 2013

Peaceful

Gr Caribe is absolutely a steal for the price! If your looking for a quite place, good food, great staff this is your place! The staff was incredible always treating you like family... We built relationships everytime we would go to dinner, bar lobby, pool ext... The staff recognizes you and are very good at knowing your on vacation and treat you like it, and they let you know that too! Lol... Its great because you can bounce from both hotels if you stay at Gr but Royal cant come over to Gr so if you want that peaceful quiet time hang out at Gr but if your looking for a little pool party, are louder atmosphere head to Royal and their literally connected, it will literally take 1 min from one resort to the next... Very close to the airport, and easier access to the activities but not the downtown area... but the buses run by the resorts 24/7... Resort is vert clean, staff is constantly cleaning throughout the day!!! Its really kept up... I can go on and on! I read bad review about the buffet at Royal but we liked it, especially the breakfast buffet... The lobster dinner was amazing at Gr... Its an all inclusive but bring tip money, they dont expect it but you wont regret the extra treatment you feel you receive! Besides they treat you like royalty there so show some love!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The sell activities in the pool area are down near the beach and are very affordable, remember to negotiate the price dont just act desperate and take the first number they throw at you...

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erin RN
Delmar, NY
May 20, 2013

Great Vacation!

This was a beautiful all-inclusive resort! We just returned yesterday and miss it already! The staff was very kind and helpful, the room was beautiful, and the location could not be better! Caution: downtown Cancun is a 45 minute drive so if that is where you want to be, choose a different location. We did not miss not going into Cancun though. If relaxation is what you want, this is the place :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Choose this hotel over it's sister hotel next door (the Royal Solaris) and you can enjoy the restaurants in both! A great extra.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrscain
Augusta, GA
May 7, 2013

Absolutely Loved this Resort <3

We decided on this resort because it was all inclusive no matter if you got a lagoon view room or a ocean front room. From what I could see while searching the site alot if the other resorts were only inclusive if you upgraded to a more expensive room. But my husband and I spent 5 knights at the Resort, the staff were wounderful, they always asked you if you needed anything, very very clean resort, they are always cleaning, the food was ok but luckily we could go to the resort next door where the food was a little better, but they could not come to our resort.. It seemed a little unfair but that resort is for parting.. This one isn't. But, all the restaurants were great, bed was all that comfortable but it was ok... 24hr room service came in handy, also inclusive, nightly shows , we didn't attend them just didn't want to, we just wanted to relaxe not party.on and their is a photo both In the resort next door they will take you out on the beach and take photos of you... OMG they are beautiful ..... I could go on and on but ... In all THIS PLACE IS A MUST GO TO RESORT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

A couple of nights some people went out to a local club and came back in tears or very angry... Don't know what happened but the host at the front desk told us the he doesn't recommend anyone leave the resort alone... Plus leaving the airport PLZZZZZ book a transfer from the airport to your Resort.. They say some cab drivers don't be real cab drivers... Basically you'll never be seen again. When leaving, do not let the guys at the airport get your bags they seem helpful but they will hassle for a tip when done.

Back to menu Return to top