GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$358
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016

Great experience

Would recommend Sun, Mar 2, 2014
Staff was top-notch. We had an ocean view room, which was well worth the upgrade. Loved that the resort was smaller and quieter, but if we wanted more options we could also use the Royal Solaris next door. Food was ok..some was great, some bad, but most was average. Overall wonderful experience and would return to this resort.

| Michigan Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

it was average

Would not recommend Sun, Mar 2, 2014
overall it was average. not 4 star, but 3 star. the room had moldy smell which was very bothersome. food was average. for the price, it was not a deal. I think I could have paid little more and went to better place.

| michigan Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

NIce but Noisy

Would not recommend Fri, Feb 28, 2014
We spent a week in this hotel. The staff and food were mostly very good. The concierge was only interested in getting us to go to the time share presentation and was otherwise unhelpful. The room was smaller than expected and it was very noisy. Most every night we were disturbed by other loud guests and had to call the front desk to quiet them which was only effective part of the time. We would not return here.

| Seattle Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Didn't want to leave!

Would recommend Wed, Feb 19, 2014
My boyfriend and I flew in Saturday morning. Quick trip from the airport to the hotel via Solaris shuttle. Cost was $16. I booked online prior to the trip. I highly recommend this. Arrived at 9am, was quickly checked into a room with Ocean View. We were blown away with our room and the view. Beautiful. Room smelled musty but cleared out after having the windows open. With the humidity and the ocean feet away, it doesn't surprise me the room would smell like this. But either way this is not a complaint! We went to the pool to have some snacks. I recommend the pool next door. The snack bar is buffet style with nachos, hot wings and bbq ribs. Hot dogs and burgers are not bad. I loved the wings and ribs the most! For the next few days we ate at the buffet next door and also the nice restaurants at GR Caribe. The food and service were outstanding! We were treated so well each day. We walked to the El Rey Ruins and spent $4 US to take the tour. Well worth it! Only took about an hour and took some awesome photos! We walked to Playa Delphines afterwards. Both of these are very close to the hotel. We then paid $1 each to ride the bus into town to the market. Overall we loved our room, loved the hotel and the staff, loved the ocean! We spent our mornings watching the sunrise from our window and the evenings walking the beach. This is the best vacation I've ever had!!

Attractions

El Rey Ruins are a quick walk along with Playa Delphines. Just follow the signs. We used US dollars instead of pesos to pay for everything. Tipping, souvenirs, bus fare etc.

| Las Vegas, Nevada Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Lovely Beach Wedding

Would recommend Sun, Feb 16, 2014
Everything was amazing. The staff was very accommodating! Our only complaint is that the bed was extremely firm. The room was very clean. We will definitely stay here again if they have softer beds!

Shopping hint

I suggest you take rhe bus to town because its only a dollar per person and they charge you per person in a taxi too so it can get really expensive. Also make sure you know your peso/dollar amount because we got ripped off Bjornleft and right in town.

| small town texas Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Vacation

Would recommend Tue, Feb 11, 2014
Food was very good. Veneto was favorite for dinner with beautiful presentation and delicious. Marco Polo next door was second favorite for dinner. Lunch favorite was Bogovante with beautiful ocean view and great food. Breakfast buffets were good and We especially liked omelet and waffle station. Snack bar food at pool was good ... Loved the nachos with salsa and guacamole. Rooms were big, clean, nice bath, flat panel tv, sitting area and decent bed. Drinks - plenty and good. Staff was top notch, very friendly, and always willing to help. The pool was warm and calm. Pool next door had a lot more activity if you don't just want to relax. Only saw one show and it was so so. We rented a car and saw Talum, Xcaret, shopping. Note: be prepared for barrage of people pushing time share presentations at airport, rental car store, and at hotel. We did one presentation to save couple hundred bucks on tickets to Talum and Xcaret. It was about 3 hrs and typical sales pitch.

| Ohio Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Cancun....AWESOME Getaway..!

Would recommend Sat, Feb 1, 2014
Awesome place to stay... I little far from town, but with the busses going in front of the hotel every 30 seconds ...who cares. and is cheaper than renting a car. The hotel has Excellent food but would be nice to have at least 2 more nice Theme Restaurants...but I must say food is Top of the line... Staff at the hotel Happy, pleasant, informative, helpful, caring, etc, etc,...! to the point that we are owners /members.. whatuknow... that's is how much we enjoy this place.

Entertainment hint

Entertainment in Hotel Royal Solaris. Every Night.

| Mission Viejo, California L.G.B.T.

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Trip!

Would recommend Fri, Jan 31, 2014
We will return to the same hotel when we return to Cancun. Great beach location. Easy to get around on the local bus (USD $1 each way anywhere). The staff was excellent, helpful and friendly. Food was very good. Nice variety of restaurants expecially since as a GR Caribe guest you also get full use of the facilities and restuarants at the Royal Solaris next door. And they don't get access to the GR Caribe. Thus, the GR Caribe is better for your quieter times. Overall a great resort for a good valued Cancun vacation.

| Wallace, Idaho Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Entertaining Week in Cancun

Would not recommend Fri, Jan 31, 2014
We usually don’t write reviews, but this trip deserves a little comment. The hotel is a good value for money, but not 4-star in our view. The staff is friendly, the food is good and our room was kept very clean. However, the trip was memorable because of the booking company that managed our excursions (probably no surprise), not the hotel. The hotel didn’t provide any type of transportation – but the bus system in Cancun is excellent and inexpensive. If you choose this hotel - a few things to consider about your visit: 1) Not so “all inclusive” – for example, internet access is available for $16 a day for each instrument. So, two iPhones and one iPad will cost you $48 a day – and you best make sure you understand the phone carrier charges as well. 2) No self-serve laundry facilities – so wet bathing suits, etc were the order of the day – with the humidity nothing dries out overnight including what you’re packing to bring home. Of course, for a price you can get anything laundered. 3) There are computers available in the “Business Center”, but there are for “Associate Members only” – timeshare holders we assume. One good thing, we were not harassed to buy a timeshare. 4) Until 11 or later at night, expect a lot of noise for rooms that have doors facing the pool or facing the sister hotel on the north side. So while your ocean view may suffer a little, stay away from these rooms if you have small children or want to get to sleep before midnight. 5) If you speak a little Spanish or simply stick to the menu (mostly buffets or 5 or 6 entrees for more formal dinning), things are great. For us, most special requests fell short because of my poor language skills. 6) The hotel has no money exchange or cash available – not even an ATM. The front desk suggested we walk to the 7-11 down the street. We’ve had our cards eaten by Mexican ATM’s – so that wasn’t an option for us. If you run short on cast, you’ll need to go to the bank and don’t forget your passport if you do! 7) The hotel tipping policy is a little fuzzy to say the least – but obviously expected. Take a lot of one dollar bills. 8) Our trip was in late Jan and we were very surprised at the large number of small children – even if you are loving grandparents, consider kiddo’s running everywhere and NOT using their “inside voices” if this is your choice in hotels. We may be a little too old for this hotel and all these observations common events for Cancun, but they are not common in many other places we have visited in Mexico.

Attractions

Excursions were the attraction for us - Chichen Itza, Xel-Ha Public, Tulum and Isla Mujeres. Each is all day and pick your excursion company carefully. If you can, leave a day in between each trip to explore Cancun. We won’t return to Cancun – we’ll head back to Cozumel!

| Austin, TX Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

great week get away

Would recommend Thu, Jan 30, 2014
was very pleased. we have been to 5 star resorts, this one is not, but the room's were clean. missed having a balcony, but the room's were sufficient. the resort was nice, it reminded us of being in old town mexico. it really made you feel like you were in mexico. the beach was nice, the entertainment was great every night. the guy playing the trumpet at night i the lobby was great and so was the spiked coffee guy every night in the lobby. the best thing of all was the food. dinners were like eating 5 course fine dining every night. we never did the buffet for dinner, so i can't comment on that. food was amazing for dinner. wonderfull chefs. if you were to pay for your dinners it would be a $150.00- $200.00 dinner. definitely would recommend. staff was great.

| utah,usa Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5