$302 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan Lote 64 Bis Seccion A 2a., Etapa Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunny Weather
Business
Vancouver, BC
Dec 31, 2013

Lovely time in GR Caribe

Beautiful facilities. Nice pools and beach. Awesome staff provide wonderful service. Really enjoyed our first beach vacation in Cancun. Great for the whole family. We enjoyed the restaurants, although the food could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Waznme
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 28, 2013

Disappointed in the food

Great amenities, especially the pools. Food was terrible. Service could be a lot better. Bathroom drain made the whole bathroom smell like an outhouse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Shows are ok and it is free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucy in co
Business
Greeley , Co
Dec 27, 2013

Excellent Christmas vacation

Excellent vacation ! The staff was excellent , the food was outstanding and the view was awesome. We will definatly be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation tim
Business
Nashville TN
Dec 25, 2013

Great trip overall

Staff was great food was excellent !! Very peaceful and relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zhenya1
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 21, 2013

December family getaway

Beautiful hotel, amazing staff, clean facilities. Food is above average, not amazing but much better than expected. Resort is quiet with access to larger resort next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cummins
Business
Ontario, Canada
Dec 17, 2013

Excellent Vacation!

We just got back from the GR Caribe by Solaris (Dec 3 - Dec 10, 2013) and thoroughly enjoyed our vacation. This is our 2nd visit to this resort and it never disappoints! Our room was absolutely beautiful (thank you Rosa)! The hotel and grounds were immaculate. I would definitely recommend this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love2GetAway
Business
Maryland
Dec 16, 2013

Great Getaway

My husband and I took a nice vacation right before the Christmas holiday down to Cancun. The GR Caribe was a very nice resort, and the location was great (only 20 mins from the airport). We have no complaints whatsoever, but the food left something to be desired. I was 28 weeks pregnant when we went, and my food choices were somewhat limited (none of the cheeses and dairy products were pasteurized). However, the food that I was able to eat was fair at best. The best dinner we had was at Bogavante, and we had T-bone steak. Other than the food, everything was exceptional (staff, drinks, pools, hot tubs, beach, room, etc.). We would highly recommend this resort to couples looking to relax and enjoy some time away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelingCliff
Business
North Royalton, Ohio
Dec 16, 2013

Fantastic Hotel

This was my first time at this hotel and I will never stay anywhere else. The staff was more than helpful. An all inclusive package even includes room service! The lounge is open 24/7, just an all around great hotel. I will be staying here next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ZoliGabi
Business
switzerland
Dec 9, 2013

great hotel, clean, spacious room

We can only recommend this hotel, very nice staff, clean, spacious rooms ( although kids are less considered, as a family of four may have difficilty sleeping in two double beds, some extra matrace, etc would be ideal). The Restaurant Bogovante is excellent, highly trained waiters, best food I have ever eaten, special thanks to Max!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natyco
Business
Concord, NC
Dec 3, 2013

We couldn't ask for more

This hotel is perfect, all the staff are great, the service, the variety of food, the cocktails, the events... We loved it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the bogavante restaurant during lunch time ask for Max and at night ask for Ismael they are the the BEST!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top