$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 9, 2014

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan Lote 64 Bis Seccion A 2a., Etapa Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
222 reviews
Bachelor/Bachelorette trip

I absolutely loved this hotel! The food and the staff weresuper frfriendly. . Excellent service... See full review

  • GG1110
  • Aug 26, 2014
Great Place for a Quiet Getaway

I spent hours comparing hotels and based my decision off others' reviews that were more descriptive... See full review

  • Long overdue vacationer
  • Jul 19, 2014
Elegant, family-friendly resort close to marina

With its Mediterranean style and beautifully crafted interior, the GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive exudes charm and a welcoming atmosphere. The resort underwent extensive renovations and reopened in 2011. The resort complex offers attractive details, from its iron chandeliers and Moroccan-style arches to its balconies overlooking the ocean. The atmosphere is further enhanced by covered walkways and inner courtyards with palm trees, fountains and candles. The 200-room GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive is also close to the marina, where guests enjoy water sports, relax in the shaded Jacuzzis, or sunbathe in the cushioned chaise-lounges.

Reasons to stay
  • Complimentary lobster dinner for guests staying four nights or more
  • Variety of restaurants and bars for guests, and unlimited use of the sister resort Resort Royal Solaris Cancun
  • Kids Club and mini water park to keep the youngsters occupied; babysitting service available
GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive rooms

Many of the rooms at the GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive provide guests with views of the ocean or lagoon. Typically they are furnished with king, queen or double beds. The superior two-bedroom villa option at the GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive also provides guests with an en suite/private bathroom, furnished living room and kitchenette, as well as a valet service.

Things to do nearby
  • Cancun shopping malls (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Puerto Morelos (20 mi/32 km)

Hotel Map

21.0481 -86.7832
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 10 minutes driving distance.
Area description
GR Caribe is a beachfront deluxe resort located in the hotel strip of Cancun, approximately 10 minutes from Cancun's International airport, 15 minutes from the main shopping malls and 20 minutes from downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Lagoon View Room
Deluxe Lagoon View Room offers 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, ceiling fan, color TV, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
Two double beds facing the lagoon, some with furnished living room, 33.30 mts (356 square feet), turn down service nightly, ceramic tile floor, 32inch flat screen TV and satellite system, deluxe bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, satellite TV system, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays CD , wood hangers, pillow menu available, pillow top mattresses, VIP service.
Luxury Ocean View Room
Luxury Ocean View Room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
One king size bed or two double beds with partial ocean view, some with furnished living room, bathrobes and slippers, turn-down service nightly, deluxe bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, satellite TV system, desk , iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays CD , wood hangers, pillow menu available, pillow top mattresses.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Premier Class Ocean Front View Room
Premier Class Ocean Front View Room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
One king size bed or two double beds with oceanfront view, some with furnished living room, bathrobes and slippers, gourmet room service menu, selected aromatherapy kit, turn-down service nightly, bathroom scale, luxury bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, children decorated sheets, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge with premium beverages, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Superior 2 Bedroom Villa
Superior 2 Bedroom Villa offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
Two bedroom suite, one bedroom with one king size, furnished balcony and furnished living room with oceanfront view additional bedroom with two double beds and oceanfront view, some with furnished living room, kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator and cooking utensils,(502.70 square feet), turn-down service nightly, deluxe bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge and smoke detect.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Deluxe Ocean View Room Gourmet Dinner
Deluxe Ocean view room
Special dcor in room
Bathrobes and slippers
A bottle of sparkling wine
A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area or ocean-view gazebo. Dinner includes selection of shrimp dinner or prime rib(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Deluxe Room
Deluxe room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
One king size bed or two double beds facing the grounds of the resort , 33.30 mts (356 square feet), turn-down service nightly, ceramic tile floor, 32 flat screen TV and satellite system, wide marble bathroom with deluxe amenities, vanity mirror, shower, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe ,telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays CD, wood hangers, pillow menu available, pillow top mattresses ,VIP service. 100 % chemical free.(Bedding type is subject to availability)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.9 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.4 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.2 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.3 mi

Dining

Cafe Solaris
In the mornings, Cafe Solaris offers a buffet service, including refreshing natural fruit juice, freshly brewed coffee, Danish bread, salmon and shrimps omelettes and different Mexican delights. Children buffet menu also included. In the evenings, guests can choose from the menu which includes many tasty international specialties (evening service seasonal).
Food: Buffet international. | Open from 6:30 to 10:30 a.m. | Dress Code: informal (shirts are required for service, must use shoes or sandals, swimmings suits are allowed). | No reservations needed. | Smoking Area: Terrace.
Venetto
Offers a unique lagoon view, serves delicious, innovator and creative Italian, International, French and Signature cuisine. Because of its intimate and refined atmosphere, Veneto is a great choice for those looking for a romantic evening.
Menu: International la carte. | Open from 6:00 to 10:00 p.m. | Dress code: Casual elegant (no flip-flops or swimming suits are allowed). | No reservations needed. | Non-Smoking Policy.
Lobby Bar
Spectacular bar with 24 hours service and a totally relaxing environment that transports to live a memorable experience and where you can find the best wines, liquors and cocktail festivals every day of the week.
Gourmet Deli
Located by the swimming pool area this gourmet snack bar has excellent selection of light snacks including vegetarian dishes and drinks. Just raise your arm and the waiter will serve you at your lounge chair.
Open from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Bogavante
Delightful terrace with a unique ocean view in a very relaxed atmosphere which provides our guests with the best selection of international specialties, mostly prepared with seafood and steak. Bogavante offers a la carte lunch and dinner, also Asian cuisine including tepanyakis, sushi rolls, makis, temakis and shrimps.
Menu: International la carte, seafood speciality. | Open: Lunch from 12:00 to 4:00 p.m. Dinner from 6:00 to 10:00 p.m. | Dress code: Casual for Lunch and casual elegant for Dinner (no flip-flops or swimming suits are allowed). | No reservations needed. | Non-Smoking Policy.
Room Service
Available 24 hours a day at no additional cost.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (222)

Ratings and reviews for GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Manbo
San Francisco, CA
Oct 27, 2013

Peace & quiet getaway!

All inclusive includes all you can eat & drink plus a 24-hr room service. Breakfast, lunch & dinner are designated by time & area . Tips are optional; internet isn't included but $15/day & shuttle service is $33/person round-trip. Local calls are $0.50/call. I can only rate for 3.50 stars due to the room cleanliness isn't clean enough. You might find a few bugs inside your dresser or cabinet. If you wanna save a $100/day from dinning out, this is a really great deal for the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

MAKE SURE TO SAY NO & WALK BYPASS ALL TIMESHARE BOOTH INSIDE AIRPORT & GO STRAIGHT TO YOUR SHUTTLE BUS FOR ALL GOOD PURPOSES OR YOU'LL REGRET FOR STOPPING BY. WATCH OUT FOR LOCAL CROOKS ON STREETS WHO TRY TO SELL YOU ANYTHING.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation Fans
Vancouver, BC
Oct 24, 2013

Good Experience

PROs: 1. A big plus is to be able to use the facilities in Royal Solaris Resort Cancun. 2. Live Theme Nights (Shows) are pretty good. 3. The four à la carte restaurants are good. 4. Staffs are very nice in general. CONs 1. The foods in the two buffet places are not good and lack of choices. 2. The marina is located outside of the Resorts and is inconvenient. Complaints: We had a very bad experience when we checked in the resort. We had two families and both booked ocean view rooms. We requested for the rooms aside but were told there were not rooms available for us, so we agreed to stay in rooms apart. Unfortunately, we found that one of the family was put in a garden view room instead of ocean view. We asked for change, but was told that we had to pay a upgrade fee. What a terrible staff! We have had paid that when we booked the trip.After more than half a hour phone calls (even involving their manager). The right Ocean view room was given to us and it ended up just next to the other family. It is obviously there were rooms aside available at first place and they just did not offer the convenience to us. In fact, there are a plenty of vacant rooms in the resort because of the low season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regine69
New York, NY
Oct 24, 2013

Wedding/Girls Getaway

The hotel was nice; the staff was very friendly and went over and beyond to accommodate our needs. I went down for a wedding and decided to invite my girlfriends and make a vacation out of this and we had a wonderful time. We were there for 8 days and wish we stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anderson
Clackmannanshire,Scotland
Oct 10, 2013

Great setting, but some organisation needed

Internet access was $120 for our stay and only allowed one device to be used ! Choice of 5 restaurants although only 3 open in the evenings-you had to search out which ones were open. Great cocktails, but no cocktail menues provided. Enjoyed the tennis facilities, but the nets and fencing were in a poor state of repair.. Still no regular vegetarian options on the restaurant menues. Fascinating watching nesting Ospreys on the hotel roof.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adriane26
Romeoville, IL
Sep 18, 2013

Positive Experience Overall

Overall we had a really good time. The pools and beach are really nice. We liked releasing the turtles into the ocean. The food is average to slightly above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy tatica
Miami
Aug 13, 2013

Amazing!!!

Amazing!! very,very clean,great service,beautiful room.We are going back as soon as possible.Amazing service and very nice happy people.We stay at others hotels,but this one was the best.Fantastic place to rest and have fun at the same time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Adventure Seeker
Queens, N.Y.
Aug 10, 2013

Excellent time!

We were welcomed and offered a cocktail as soon as we arrived to the hotel. We felt very happy and comfortable with everyone who worked there, the staff were very friendly and helpful. One of the main things I liked about this hotel was the fact that you may enjoy the peace and quiet in GR; but you can also go to the hotel next door, Royal, and enjoy the shows and excitement, this is especially important if you travel with teenagers. All the restaurants were fantastic! We loved Bogavante, by the beach. I'm planning to return to the same hotel next year! and that is something I never do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to go shopping, the best thing is to take the public bus (ruta 2) and go to " Mercado 28" it is a 25 minute ride from the hotel, but you will save a lot of money and bring souvenirs for everyone.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
steve9567
Woodbrige, VA
Aug 7, 2013

Average Hotel and Food

Good Clean Hotel and Services. However, food was just average 3 star resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bubbly123
Washington DC
Jul 15, 2013

Below average...

I was hesitant to book this place because of the pool size but ended up getting it since the sister hotel had a fairly nice size pool. This def not a four star hotel in my eyes... More like a 2 star motel. Here are my reasons why: 1. Although we didn't find any cockroaches, room floors were very dusty. 2. Musty smell everywhere including comforters and bedsheets. Beds were small. 3. Pools were horrific. Rust stains everywhere n has this awkward slimy feel like built on soap scum. One of the guests broke out in rashes and hives so it might not be very well chlorinated as well. 4. Food sucked. Well everything except the bread and made to order breakfast omelets. 5. Not that much entertainment. 6. Why wear bracelets? Terrible if you want to tan. Fees if you lose bracelet or towel card. Then again why do we need cards to borrow beach towels. 7. Drinks were too sweet. 8. Asked if we needed reservations for dinner and was told multiple times no. We ended up waiting over an hour the first night. 9. Beach chairs and loungers were worn out and dirty as for the day beds. 10. Why close the swim up bar at 5? The only positive comments I have is that the beach was fairly nice and the hotel was close to downtown. Trust your gut instincts. Do not be fooled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Menifee
San Diego ca
Jul 11, 2013

Romantic getaway

Wow!! Beautiful resort perfect size for a quite peaceful relaxing time. Not very big & not very small. Rooms wow felt like I was in a movie. The grounds are very different all white with a Mexico/ Moroccan look& feel wonderfully done. We went to another resort but it did not have the same feel as the GR caribe it was to busy. The music they had at night very nice sax player& trumpet player & the staff great job all of them. Highly recommend this hotel. Thanks great deal. Big surprise was we got an ocean view room nice :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Bus / taxi

Back to menu Return to top

Change search